(2008/10) Oct 2008

Am back...
was quite a good trip. But so tired now!

On signing,

Lazy me just skips teaching some signs when she already understands the words... like if I ask do you want more? she will nod. if i ask, where's the cat? she can point. so can communicate liao, not necessarily need sign.

our kids will always surprise us. try stretching them a bit and the results might be beyond what you expect! Some things they learn from observing and absorbing. No need direct drilling or teaching. Recently i asked 'pick it up, give mama' just for fun and she really walked over and did it. it's amazing lah.

ypg,
can i hv the coupon to MY GYM trial class? any expire date? i can provide postage for u to post me :p

jjmom,
totally agree with u.. think the tampines auntie promote by word of mouth so hope we are not creating trouble for her.

blur,
can i hv the medical hall shop name at sk rivervale plaza? thanks.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,
ok, will remove it from my updated table. Won't be able to remove what had posted earlier as the post had past 20mins.

jjmom &amp; cheer bear,
yes the one in pasir ris &amp; rivervale plaza is the same company, Ren Yi Tang. But was told that some of the items are of different price but not sure what item.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">

don't have the chance to go NTUC or Rivervale mall. Still stuck @ MIL's hse.

</font></font>

ypg,
I'm interested in the My Gym free trial as well. Any expiry date? Available to use during weekends? Can collect from your hubby during this Sat's Bibinogs trial?

Dylan surprised my dad, bro, hubby and me just now at my mum's place. He was crawling halfway towards hubby and I just try to be funny and say casually,"Walk to daddy, walk to daddy..." and he turned back to look at me, stood up and walked towards my hubby laughing away! All of us were caught by surprise and laughed! It's the 1st time he stand up unsupported! When I gave him the instruction to do so my dad was still chiding me for asking him to do something that he's not incapable of doing yet!

<font color="0077aa">hey daisybuttons: just to check, so u are gg for the Bibinogs trial still - UE / Serene? 'Cos I have not called for you yet leh... Let me know please

Phantus: Are u joining me at Serene centre this sat.? Anyone else? If so, please let me know in case class full.

Time is at 330pm on Sat.

Am out for a seminar tomorrow for half a day. Will check the forum when I get back. 'Cos Cate's diaper rash does not seem to be getting better so I thought to bring her to the doc...</font>

Cheerbear,

Aiyo, dun need postage lah. Hehe... Just give me more time to get more coupon from them. U PM me ur address can. Tmr I am going MY GYM for class. The expiring date is 30 Dec 2009.

Dimpletot,

Agree with u. Though I think signing is an effective communication language, I still prefer to communicate with my gal using a language tat I most comfortable with. I talk to her just like how I talk to my students, my hubby n others. I dun do much baby talk though I will still use some vocabulary like mum-mum for eating etc.

Just like yesterday, she is playing with my watch and I ask her to help me wear (瞳瞳,帮妈妈戴手表好吗?) and she try to put the watch inside my wrist. and when my mum try tat, she refuse. I try again, she put on me again. Think she know this watch belong to who.

I also do silly things with her like asking my gal to help me take photos and pick up a call using my handphone. Haha... She can do tat but she will put the camera right in front of my face though she got the correct side facing me. She will put my hp to her ear and say wii (as if saying wei) but the phone is upside down.

She onli know such silly things. So I really envy Buffy tat Cate can do so many amazing stuff. But I will always remind myself everyone is different. Kai Tong is different from Cate, just like how I am different from Buffy. Buffy enjoy this hence she do this n me dun like this way so I wun enjoy doing it. So I cant blame Kai Tong for not doing alot of amazing stuff cause as her mother I onli teach silly things. 养不教,父(母)之过. Haha...

Wahaha... My post so long...

<font color="119911">hey blur,
no problem abt the post
juz wanna b more cautious nia, hope u understand &amp; don't mind
I think it's nice &amp; thoughtful of u to do up the pricing table thou

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
how's your trip with Kate? Did she enjoy heself there?
Kate is really a vy smart gal 2 juz pick up what she saw without learning

<font color="119911">elch,
Dylan also another fast learner leh
has he start walking without support b4 tonite? To stand up without support, not easy leh, have to know how to balance their body

It's really a joy to watch our kids grow step by step hor

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">rains
actually during my first scanning,
my gynae already told me or so-called gve me a warning
that the fetus might be abnormal.
even if the fetus is form aft the scanning,
it might be an abnormal fetus.
of what i understand is, conclusion is need to wash away.
but my gynae is vry kind.
do 2nd scanning n see how.
result still the same. cnt even see the yolk sac.
so gynae told me got to wash away.
so nxt week of wed, i will need to go n wash away lor..

pinki
thanks for concern..
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies
u all send ur BB for those gym trial or what.
is it good? coz i thot of sendin Erin go also.
but scare will waste $$ n too ex.

anyone got any suggestion?</font></font>

Mummies who ordered the organic stock cubes from Boots:

They've lost my parcel!!! Stupid DHL sent it to the wrong address. Am demanding from Boots a full refund now. Haiz! So no stock cubes. So disappointing.

mint
i kena a few xs oso.

courier company almost threw my order away cuz supplier wrote the wrong address.

courier company sent my order to China. after 1 mth, din receive, i checked to realise my order was in china. lol

been awake since 5+... cos LY woke up and cried for milk... haiz...

by the way, there are some offer today...

NTUC:
Gain IQ (1.8kg) @ $49.90
Mamil Gold (1.6kg) @ $40.25
Friso Gold 3 (3 x 900g) @ $68.80

Giant:
Mamil Gold (2 x 1.6kg) @ $79.85

keke...

<font color="119911"><font face="comics sans MS">AMK mart :
Mamil Gold 1.6kg (tin) @ $37+
Mamil Gold 2.1kg (box) @ $53.50</font></font>

<font color="119911">Reb,
y don't u go for those free trial to let Erin have a feel 1st b4 u sign up for a class?</font>

morning mummies

shawn's review ytd was ok.. no need to use the nebuliser already but still hv lots of phlegm so PD gave oral med instead and my headache part is he HATES med and keep shake head say he dun wan so either force feed or put in the milk but he cant finish the milk leh... how??

ypg,
think u can pass me the My GYM coupon this sat at bibinogs.. 4got u r going this sat too.

Morning mummies...

JJmom,
Dylan started walking unsupported 1-2weeks back but just 5 steps or so...this week he can manage quite a distance though still abit wobbly...last night was a real surprise to see him 'transform' from crawling to standing and walking!

<font color="119911">chris,
it's at blk 639

cheerbear,
i used to put med into Nat's milk but i will only make like 30~60ml, the amt tat i know she can finish 1st. But have u try feeding him 'naturally'?

elch,
hahaha...u r right, we all have a little transformer at home

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Use 2 milk bottles. Last time when I added the medicine in the milk for wenxuan, what I did was add the medicine to 20-30ml milk to let him finish first. After he finished the one with medicine I quickly passed him the other bottle w/o the medicine.</font>

mousebb,
Right now, Dylan walks when unsupported and runs when he's supported! Haha! Never thought he'll walk so soon as he started proper '4-legged'crawling quite late...

Hello mommies - For those bubs who are already running and walking, did you put them into those circular walkers? Or just the usual FP / Playskool push along walker> Vic ignores the Playskool one I got her... boo hoo

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

JJMom

AMK Mart? at AMK blk 639? wah so cheap ler, i only noe there is a econ shop @blk 628 called 'teo chuan kee' sell at $39 i tot its cheapest
thanks for the info, i ll go there buy it.

ey,
haha! Those angmohs really think that singapore and china same place. Haha! Mine worse. Cant even send properly within their own country. Parcel supposed to go to Lancaster but ended up in Manchester. Better yet, someone actually claimed the parcel. Faint!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I din use the circular walkers for my kids. I gave them the FP walker cum rider. </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
sorry to confuse u, the AMK mart at blk 639 is at Punggol where chris &amp; me r staying...kekeke

I know there is a main branch at AMK itself but i dunno the exact address &amp; dunno if their pricing r the same thou i hear things r cheap there too =P

I can help u to check with them their address for the AMK branch tonite

<font color="119911">ruffle,
Nat will juz sit infront of her push walker &amp; play with the toy on it (-_-)''</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
-_-

push walker
my girl also same as Nat plays with the toy on it, she only push the stool to walk ard

Ruffles,
I don't put Dylan in the circular walker...he only uses/plays the Playskool walker at my mum's place. He'll 'instruct' us to press the pink part to indicate whether he wants it to be a push walker or a rider!

JJmom,
Oh so you are staying at the area where the Ang Mo (Hong Mao) Supermarket is?

Hi Everyone!

Mint, oh dear. So sorry u are entangled in this whole mess. But I thought DHL normally provides a tracking number and the sender (ie Boots) will provide you with the number when item is sent to u. Hopefully whole thing resolves soon without any expenses on ur end.

Ruffles, dun worry they will walk when they are ready. Besides I read that the circular walkers do not help with walking as they "sit" in such walkers and baby's sense of balance is compromised so in fact, it may hinder instead of help with walking. However, i know of some who swear by the circular walkers. For us, the playskool and her Elc walkers are more like toys to her, she doesn't quite push it either. Instead, we got squeeky shoes for her to wear at home. So she is enticed to walk cos she loves to hear the squeek. She has been standing steadily on her own and will walk when i hold her. But still not taking steps outside her cot. At moment she will zoom across from head to end of cot (abt 5 steps) thats the most she can do. Dun worry, if anyone were to worry it should be me, my bub is the oldest on the thread!!) Hahaha

SK/PG mums, shall we band together for our diaper order from JJmom's contact? But at moment my stockpile of diapers is good for at least another 2 to 3 weeks. Let me know when u Mums ready to order then we can proceed.

jjmom,
ya alreadt tried feeding naturally and he resist so hard.. he will scream, cry, push my hand away etc.. so bo bian hv to put in the milk.

mousebb,
maybe i shld try ur way coz shawn only have one bottle but of coz i hv spare ones at home :p

Table updated as at Thursday, November 12, 2009 - 10:48 am

<font color="ff0000">Text highlighted in red is sale price.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">FM</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris Ren Yi Tang</TD><TD>Rivervale Plaza Ren Yi Tang</TD><TD>NTUC</TD><TD>AMK Mart (Blk 639 Punggol)</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ Kids 1.8kg (for 3yr &amp; above)</TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ: $51 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">$49.90</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enfagrow: $51.80 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">$40.25</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold 1.6kg (tin)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$37++</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold (2 x 1.6kg)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">$79.85</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold 2.1kg (box)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$53.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold 3 </TD><TD>Dun buy from Malaysia</TD><TD></TD><TD>About $83.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friso Gold 3 (3 x 900g)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">$68.80</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Cereal</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Brown Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Diapers</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort (Blue packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort Dry (Red packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Table info as reference only. Price is subject to change.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">DIAPERS BP from Tampine Auntie.

Let me know if ordering. I might need to top up too.
</font></font>

Blur, not BP lah. Just group buy. Cos if we term it as BP, moderator may "ban" us!

Cheerbear, meds in liquid form? Have u tried administering meds via syringe? I normally use syringe. Can try giving shawn a puff and when he opens his mouth squirt the meds in. Make sure he is in his highchair tho. If lying down he might choke if u squirt the meds in.

<font color="119911">blur,
thanks for doing up the pricing table
Let me go check for the price for rest of the items at AMK mart

think R&amp;R &amp; bluey has gd lobang for Gain IQ near their place, JW. Paging for R&amp;R, bluey...share share lei

trace
ya lor. 2nd time liao... my hubby and i were shocked cos we purpose drove her to orchard to see the xmas lights then she merlioned... i also dunno wat is wrg... she's cheery again... i think it must be the carseat, cos we still fitted it rear facing...