(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">talking abt Mamil Gold 3, who were the mommies talking abt $40 per tin vy cheap huh?

I saw the mart below my BLK selling at $37+ lei (^_^)v hmm...dunno is it from msia thou, i go check again tonite

Tweety,
I do add onions into Dylan's porridge and he's ok with it...but of course not the whole big onion...just a few rims...

JJmom,
My parents very kiasu, when Dylan's just 6months or so they've already get him to master gong xi gong xi! At 8/9months he'll 'bai bai' whenever he walks past an altar, statue or incense shop! He learnt that from my dad who always offer incense to the Buddha at his home, so when my dad pray, Dylan will follow suit...haha!

<font color="0077aa">EY Mum: thanks for the kind words. When I teach cate every evening, she enjoys it and because she is able to respond, so it is interactive and hence, it is fun for us both.
Hope it will still be like that years down the road.

Vanilla: Sign for Please is place a flat open hand on your chest area and move in a circular motion.

Thank You is placing your finger tips at your lips/chin area and moving downwards - representing kind words coming out of the mouth.

JJMom: eh, yr FIL has GREAT ideas lor! Gong Xi Gong Xi!!! I like! $_$</font>

Mummies who have gone to Sean Lau,

Can I ask how long it took for you to get the printed pics? We took the pics on 1st Sept and chose the pics about one week later and the prints are not ready yet. I thought it's taking a tad too long ...

trace,
a... it's the one next to the condo rite... there is an NTUC hidden at the back de... i go to that... but dun noe the name of the place... keke

<font face="tahoma">trace,
i see, my friend stays opp of it... he is the one who told me about the cheap price... keke... been gng there to buy FM after he told me...

FM,
still cannot make up my mind on which to switch too... Enfagrow or Gain IQ...</font>

rain,
i took it during mid sept...n i got my cd already wor. yest adelena juz called me n said my tabletop frame is ready for collection

purple,

yeah, prices r cheaper than NTUC. good buy there!
Gain IQ is good..haha..some tods arent suitable for Enfagrow...some will LS aft drinking..

<font face="tahoma">FM,
hmm... still considering cos she has been on Enfa range since birth... so dun noe should i switch or not... by the way... must test for how long ar... if we were to switch FM?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla: It takes days and sometimes weeks for them to catch on!
So sign sign sign away. BTW, this month's Motherhood featured an article on Baby Signing and I could not agree more.

Oh, in case anyone were to ask you, these baby signs are actually based on American Sign Language (ASL) - meaning they are primarily the same signs that the deaf / mute community uses.

thanks buffy...ya becos he reacted to the flower sign i did w him i am so encouraged and decided to continue more signs! my mum was sceptical initially - asking why dun i want him to talk instd of sign (u know old pple lah)...but when my mum read to him or say the word flower he will do the flower sign and she is rather impressed..haha..i worry he cannot catch on too many signs so i decide to teach 1 at 1 time... (haha maybe cos i scared i blur myself)

<font color="0077aa">ya, i know, i got a lot of that initially too and it is not so much the old ppl but a lot of well meaning friends who told me that signing will impair their speech development. But seriously, we are already signing to them before we know - like how we clap our hands and reach out to carry all babies? flying kisses? wave bye and hi? all these are signs too... anyhway, if you are keen to learn more, you can borrow a signing book for babies written by this author Monta Z. Briant from the library. I did a search and reserved the copy previously. HTH.

Chris,
That price is for 2 tins of 1.6kg.

JJmom,
$37?? so cheap arg?? can let me know once u got it??

Sign language:
My bb know how to "pai pai" (Pray) and bye bye since he's 9 mths.. my parent teach him.. Now He can give me "pha pha" (scare) and smelly (chou chou)..LOL.. so cute these baby..

He just learn "zhuo ying tong" exercise by moving his hand.. hahaha...

buffy
been trying to teach rebby to sign book but she will give me this smile and not do it... but what she will do is give me a book... hiaz

Tweety,
Dylan knows 'smelly smelly' by waving his hands near his nose and 'exercise' by raising his to the front and lift them high up too! Hahaha! The things they pick up are really amazing!

<font color="0077aa">jelly: so u know that Rebby knows and understands the sign and the word which is good news. sometimes they are just not ready to sign back yet. what about making it fun? like for e.g. cate likes fish so that was one of the first few signs she produced (and of course, we have 2 marine tanks at home where one is hers!). Or cats / dogs / birds / pets you have. Do the fun stuff. Cate does not sign 'Book' too though she understands it.

Personally the hardest one for me was "More". It took months before she caught on in understanding AND producing the sign for it 'cos of their motor skills dexterity.</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,

wah...u greedy mom, like tat still not happy ah?
Rebby so smart lei, it shows tat she understands but juz tat she thinks the actual thing is better

ya i think my baby wants to do like numbers with his fingers (cos i will say 3 and make 3 using fingers) but he cant do it..all he does is open his whole hand and look at his fingers and mine...

Chris,
I bought the 2.1kg box one.. I think cheap also..

Jelly,
Rebby so clever.. u shld be happy.. hee..

I find babies are amazing, they are fast learner.. but i'm a lazy mummy..

<font color="119911">jelly,
at least u know rebby understand the sign &amp; know tat it means the book leh, to me it's VY GD! wahahaha...but tat's juz me lah</font>

<font color="119911"><font face="comic sans MS"> tweety,
ok, i go check both the 1.8kg &amp; the 2.1kg tonite
let u know tmr
</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mommies, I think we need a table so that we can compared the price easily.

jjmom, I can't read the post on the $37 thing. Something wrong with the thread. can post again?

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">FM</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris Medical Hall</TD><TD>Seng Kang Medical Hall</TD><TD>NTUC</TD><TD>Prime Mart </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ Kids 1.8kg (for 3yr &amp; above)</TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ: $51 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enfagrow: $51.80 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold 3 </TD><TD>Dun buy from Malaysia</TD><TD></TD><TD>About $83.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Cereal</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Brown Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Diapers</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort (Blue packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort Dry (Red packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Chris, got the price. Updated.</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">FM</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris Medical Hall</TD><TD>Seng Kang Medical Hall</TD><TD>NTUC</TD><TD>Prime Mart</TD><TD>Tampine Auntie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ Kids 1.8kg (for 3yr &amp; above)</TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD>$48.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gain IQ: $51 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enfagrow: $51.80 for 1.8kg</TD><TD>$51.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamil Gold 3 </TD><TD>Dun buy from Malaysia</TD><TD></TD><TD>About $83.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Cereal</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestum Brown Rice Cereal (Just add water)</TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$3.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD>$4.90 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Diapers</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort (Blue packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Comfort Dry (Red packaging)</TD><TD>$14.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$14.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Need to go pump.

I'll try to go check out the Medical Hall at SengKang @ rivervale plaze tonight...heee if I got the chance. If not, I'll try to see if I can go NTUC Extra @ Hougang Point later..

hmmmm... Hope hubby is busy, then I'll have all the time shopping in NTUC with my boy.

BYE</font></font>

Signing babies:

Wow! U all are raising genius is it? How come all ur bb can do so many amazing things when my silly gal cant even master clap hands.

I dun think signing will hinder language cause it is a matter of choice. As the kid master more words to express himself well, he will eventually not using sign language liao. But if his vocab is limited now, of course he will rely on sign language to help him to express his view.

MY GYM trial class:

Anyone want to go for MY GYM free trial class? Let me know, ok. I can get the coupon for u.

ypg,
Yes, I want the coupon for the free trial class at My Gym. Thanks.

blur p,
I'm getting it direct from Absolute tots at wholesale price.

I got 5 currently. They give to me freely cause I told them I know many mummies. But indeed I really know alot of mummy. Haha...

Though I will get a free class if u sign up, that is not my purpose. My purpose just want to let u have the free class. Haha...

nickypower, u never go with us last time right?

<font color="119911"><font face="comic snas MS">blur,
ermm...i dunno if we will create any trouble or inconvenience for the tampine aunty by openly putting up her pricing on our thread. Tat's y i prefer to pm those who r interested instead, don't wanna lose a gd lobang in the end wor...kekeke</font></font>