(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">everafter,
no trouble, juz sharing gd lobang

busybee,
we used to share free delivery for 10pkts but can have mix sizes. not sure if she still offers thou, mayb u give her a call &amp; check? Or if u can wait, we can combine punggol &amp; sk order...kekeke</font>

Buffy,
I use Pampers Active/Huggies Ultra on Dylan from around 8pm-6.30am without changing in the middle of the night. So far so good and no leakage.

buffy,
me using pampers active too, din change frm 8pm till 7am..hehe

jjmom/ busybee,
may i know hw much u buy huggies ultra? apparently the medical shop at pasir ris is quite cheap wor. I can chk the price for u if u r keen. then u dun hv to combine orders.

<font color="119911">chris, elch, busybee,
or the 3 of u can combine orders liao? If not, may have to wait a little while coz XY &amp; me juz got 4 pkts 2 weeks ago

Trace, how much is the ultra at this medical shop? how abt FM? any cheaper?</font>

i check with the auntie b4.. if wan to deliver is another price liao.. so abit bo hua.. unless we hv alot of orders then maybe can bargain abit.

<font color="119911">elch,
r your cubes still with me? Mayb i better pass to XY so tat she can pass them to u?

jjmom,

u let me knw wad u want me to chk lor. Frm wad my sil told me, diaper and fm is cheaper.

Currently i bot the MP pull up pants frm the medical shop, 14 pieces for 6.90 wor..
think NTUC is more ex

jjmom,
hmmm i dunno her previous terms leh.. maybe call and ask again.

trace,
can help me check on FM.. i need Gain IQ.. thanks

xy,
u let marcus wear dry comfort over nite and is ok? hmmm i very scare it will leak leh.. or maybe shawn urine is more :p

buffy,
shawn is on MP for nite and day is huggies dry comfort.

XY,
No hurry...what time tonight? I'll reach home only at about 8pm and Dylan sleeps at 8.30pm...if we can't meet up during weekdays I'll pop over your area during weekends if you don't mind...

JJmom,
I've still got a few packets of diapers so no hurry...and yes my cubes are still with you...hahaha! Initially wanted to get it for Dylan but now going to keep it for future No.2! Haha! Sorry for depositing them with you for so so so long!

rebecca,
Do take care and do a good mini confinement.

buffy,
I use pampers, imported from japan. So far so good. When I was in SG, I use mommypoko and it always leak. I change him after his bath at 8pm.... and it last till morning 7+am. Sometimes even 8+am coz mummy still lazing on bed and he playing. Haha.

jjmon,
Happy Birthday to Nat, 11/11 so easy to remember. I wanted 10/10 but the gynea think its too early to induce. LOL...

Yday I let Kai walked on the snow. And he decided he wanted to touch the snow. But I think he didn't expect it to be so cold and started crying! And I let him wear soft soles shoes, think might be too cold for his feet.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Yup. She sleeps on the floor mattress during night time. We scared she would climb out of her cot. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Any Precious Moments Fans here?

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="ff0000">Precious Moments MyStamp Collection</font></font>
https://shop.vpost.com.sg/vPOSTMall/execute/viewCatalog?catalog=CSPRM001

3230240.jpg

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="ff0000">Precious Moments MyStamp Collection</font></font>
Local Price : S$ 49.90
Date Of Issue : 11 Nov, 2009

3230241.jpg

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="ff0000">Precious Moments Souvenir Cover </font></font>
Local Price : S$ 5.00

3230242.jpg

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="ff0000">Precious Moments Christmas MyStamp Set </font></font>
Local Price : S$ 16.80

Is spending time...heee..</font></font>

<font color="119911">blur, pinkimom, tweety,

yah 11/11 is easy for mommy &amp; daddy to rem...kekeke, mayb Nat also know her mommy vy forgetful so chose this date to come out last yr

hee.. just read abt yday's topic on cooking stock...
wanna asked, what sort of big onions to use? the yellow or the purple one? can bubs eat the onions thereafter? how long should the stock be cooked? and will the meat be too tough to consume by bubs after the cooking?

pardon me, i've been using carrots, potato, wolfberries &amp; fish/minced pork... rather sian with it...

<font color="119911">soudes,
shd b the yellow big onions bah coz the purple 1 might b too spicy for our bbs? right mommies?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Send my hugs &amp; kisses to Nat =D Happy Birthday!!

Normally I use the purple ones becos they are less spicier and sweeter apparently hmm.

<font color="119911">Bluey,

the purple onions r the less spicy 1 huh? hahaha...i thought it's the yellow 1.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">ONIONS for soup

Thought is the purple ones cos heard that purple ones are sweeter.

Not sure too. Any advise?</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Previously, I oso thot the yellow ones will be the sweeter ones, ended up my mom saw it one day and said how come u are using tis, it's spicier...

Onions:
I use those big yellow ones...Dylan eats it too and so far so good...big yellow ones should be less spicy as they are the ones used in salads and burgers...my theory la...hee...

<font color="119911"><font face="comic sans MS"> Bluey,
actually my family has been using the purple onion for soup but coz we like it spicy so i thought my mom use the purple onions coz they r spicier

i bought a pkt of yellow onion somemore, lucky haven use it for Nat's food yet =P</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">RE: Onions,

Normally for chilli/curry, we used the smaller onions which are spicier, the big ones are tend to be less spicy than the small ones

But I guess regardless of purple/yellow, they both contain their goodness, after boiling it in the soup for a long time, it would hv lost its spiciness..

<font color="119911"><font face="comic sans MS"> which 1 to use?

red onions :
3230650.jpg

or

yellow onions :
3230651.jpg

hahaha...headache over onions
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">wah... onions discussion now. we use purple ones at home for the soup stock. not sure if there is any diff but mum says purple ones are less spicy and softens faster. so, i just follow suit lor.

Jelly: thanks for meeting up and showing me the paper earlier.

good day mummies,

Buffy
Cate is very intelligent. U are a superb mummy.

Onion
i use yellow one for soups,

Tweety
mamma-bebe.blogspot.com
Do bookmark it. Ill be adding more info whenever i got time

hi buffy -- can u teach me how to sign please and thank you. My boy only learn 1 sign - flower (soemthing i make it up myself)...think not too useful...haha please and thank you more relevant...what is the action for please and thank u?

wow.. onion discussion here.. hee..
Just slice the onion and put in porridge to cook also can?? I nv use onion..

EY,
done it.. thanks.

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
We also teach Nat signs/actions tat we make up ourselves, so not pro hor...wahahaha (-_-)''

The latest tat Nat masters is the 'gong xi gong xi' sign which nanny taught yest coz she say CYN coming soon LOL

My fil taught her the praying action whenever they stroll pass a temple.</font>

Prices at Pasir Ris medical hall: (hope my memory dun fail, cos has been checking the prices whenever i'm there.)

Gain IQ: $51 for 1.8kg
Enfagrow: $51.80 for 1.8kg

Huggies (blue &amp; red packaging): $14.90/pack
Not so sure about ultra but should be around there.

Don't buy Mamil Gold 3 from them... saw that it's all in Malay... from m'sia.