(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">JJmom: Thanks! I am still reeling in happiness. :D She was able to tell the difference in some colours when for e.g. I hold up a blue and a yellow ring for her and ask her to choose blue and she would? But that was a few months ago and I have been teaching her colours amongst other stuff every night. Am so pleasantly surprised that she is picking them up so quickly these days 'cos colour is hard to teach since it is not a noun that has a definite shape but more of a concept.

On the average, each week, I'd hear her say / practise a new word once in 2 days. But sometimes I am not convinced so will test test her a bit. Sorry if I am blabbering like a shameless mom... :p Pai sei pai sei

Wan Chuen: babe, did not have a chance to reply you yesterday. For my Sat class, I always had about 5 students with the occasional drop in for trials. And what happened is that I do not see 2 of the boys anymore (not sure if they dropped out) and another girl called Charlene. But Charlene could have "graduated" to the tods class 'cos I remember she was nearing that age.

So in effect, besides my colleague + another bub named Isaac, Cate is the other constant 'student' so teacher:student ratio is really very good. You can call Desiree to ask how many students she has for the class and she should be able to tell you</font>

<font color="0077aa">rebbecca: am so sorry to hear that. when is your D&amp;C? will say a prayer for the little one for the Lord to claim and watch over her. is your HB gonna be there? If u need any support at the hospital, please PM me ok?</font>

Good morning mummies...

Rebecca,
Wanted to tell you to be strong but there's no need to as you're really one strong woman! Take good care of yourself! *HUGS*

Food:
I started giving Dylan 1 actual full meal of outside food last Saturday at Ikea Tampines. I ordered a plate of sphagetti with meatballs with sauce aside and scooped some sphagetti to a small plate for Dylan. Instead of the sauce, I bought a bottle of Gerber jar food from them and mixed it with his spaghetti...

<font color="0077aa">Chris: it is A SIGN! BABY GIRL!!! Yay!!! Kekekekekekeke

Cheerbear: thanks babe. How is Shawn?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Quick! quick! Dont wait le!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
ok, will update u &amp; show u the pics

yah, how's Shawn? Hope he is much better
btw can u pay shawn's medical bill thru CDA account at Dr Lilian?</font>

<font color="119911">chris,
it's a sign for u to start trying for #2 liao

It will b nice to have a 好 wor

what did your hubby say abt your dream? heehee...</font>

chris,
so when is ur #2 coming? ash would like to hv a mei mei leh.. fast fast :p
try after ur AF lor..

buffy, mousebb, jjmom
think he is better liao.. at least for last nite he only cry twice compared to the countless times for the previous nites. today i am on half day to bring him for review. i never use the CDA acct to pay for the bill before so dunno can use mah.. maybe will go ask today..

jjmom,

happy bday to nat too!!! i like nat bdae... just like ash.. ash is 0909...

hahaha... i also hope.... hubby say i think too much...even name also have liao...hahahahhaha

Gd mah, then next time u only need to call 1 name &amp; both of them will come together...kekeke

u mean u r on temp job now? thought u were working in a bank previously?</font>

cheerbear...

can 't lei, i now in a contract job,,, so no lei... hahahah.. must find a perm job 1st..

can use bb bonus in Dr Lilian clinic...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,
Happy Birthday to Nat.

mint,
Where u get the Absolute tots shoes? I got it from <font color="ff0000">kiddywonderland.com</font>. I can nego for good price if have a couple of pairs. Know the owner.

nickypower,
I got the shoes from <font color="ff0000">kiddywonderland.com</font>. But think will be getting a pair of bobux from kidzcottage since they are having sale and @ only $25 but limited design la.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmon
I think Dr Lilian's clinic can use CDA acct to pay cos I happened to hear someone asking when I was in the clinic last time.

cheer bear
Glad to hear that shawn is feeling better

<font color="aa00aa">This morning when I woke up, I cannot find wenmin. In the end I found her sleeping under the sofa bed. Guess she must have woke up to run about in her sleeping bag last night and in the end decided that she want to sleep under the sofa bed.</font>

chris,
they din convert u to perm? u hv been with them so long liao right?

same as u.. going to find a job and once everything settle down.. i am trying for my #2

mousebb,
u sure can use the CDA acct? hmmm maybe i shld bring the card along and if can, jus use it.. this mth super broke liao.. spend so much on doc.. esp the stupid GP.. waste my $$$

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I heard someone asking about using the CDA for the jabs. You bring along the card with you lor.
It's very exp lor! I agreed!!! Recently we spent $98++ (consultation + medication) on wenxuan and each time when we bought the medicines from the clinic, we spent around $33+. Am thinking how to have 1 more kid??? Everything is so exp now!!!</font>

Hi Rebecca,

Sorry for what happened. A friend had the same thing happened to her for her second pregnancy. She didn't even realise she was pregnant until she had spotting. Her husband took her to a gp and she was tested positive, but the doc sent her to kk to be safe. When she went to kk, the doc told her the sac was there but the foetus was gone. She had to stay there for the D&amp;C on the very day.

Her eldest daughter was more affected. She was happy at first when the gp said there was a baby. She couldn't understand why one moment there was a baby and the next, no baby already. She cried and refused to leave the hospital.

But yeah, like what you said, it's much better than having seen the baby's forming and hearing its heartbeat then lose it. My gynae, a pro-natural, feels that a miscarriage is in place when the body recognises that the foetus is not meant to be kept. Perhaps it's all for the better that it ends this way.

Do take care of yourself ya?

Cheerbear,
hee..i've been slping "very early" for the past 1.5mths :p Oh i didnt give bryan whipped potato with the gravy..thats the prb, he find it tasteless and kept spitting out

Can use the CDA card to pay, however i think they hv a new rule now that we need to submit a form b4 can use cda acct. My hb lost the form liao~ pengz~ have to go take again.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: I replied yr sms. Just to reconfirm, you are gonna buy and run right? 'cos if so, then I will jio my colleague down so that we can lunch there after buying.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i think there is 2 0909 bbs in our thread but can't rem whose...hmmm...forgetful lah me...

chris,
oic, thought u juz change another job or something. So u looking for a perm job now? But your hubby's is in 'iron bowl' job right? So still not so worrying.</font>

chris,
thanks.. will bring my card along.

everafter,
u started on ur new job?
huh must fill form then can use ah? let me go ask today.. if need maybe i can take then scan and email u.

jjmom,

hahahah is no longer iron bowl le... they can ask u to go if the performance is not there... hahahahhaha...

jjmom, ya... there are 2 i think is jasmine one... if i mot wrong....

huh? is it? no lah...won't b tat bad unless u really mess up real bad...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,

wahahahaha...WM so cute, i can imagine her 'walking' in her sleeping bag &amp; crawl under the sofa to sleep
but must have scared u hor...kekeke

WM sleeping on the mattress on the floor?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies, just want to check on diapers.

Do you ladies wake up to change your bubs' diapers in the middle of the night? 'Cos Cate does her diaper change at like 9pm and we dun change again until she wakes up in the morning around 7am. And lately, Nepia which we were using for night, seems to be not absorbant enough. 'Cos we have experienced 1 leak and the day before, the diaper was extremely full and her bum was damp.

Am trying Mamy Poko now but wondering if there are any other recommendations. </font>

<font color="119911">buffy,

a few of our Oct mommies including myself, r using huggies dry comfort, thumbs up so far

plus we get it at a gd price but need to self collect at tampine
let me know if u need the contact

Good Morning Mummies...

Talking abt CDA, this lazy mummy has not opened minibee's CDA account! Any cut off date?

Buffy, we are using huggies ultra and I dun change from the night before too.

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: How long do you keep the Dry Comfort for? We use WeeWee dry in the morning just looking at something better for night. I dun mind waking up to change in but she minds being woken up! Hahahahahahahahahaha

Tampines is a tad far for me because I stay at the other end of SG leh...

BusyBee: wah, govt gives free top up in CDA account and u still din open ah? LOL...</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
i will change her diaper ard 8plus b4 bedtime till next morning she go to nanny's place then change again =P

ohhh...too bad then, mayb try getting from the BP here? Think they also have huggies &amp; mama poko

mama poko is gd too, i do the same practice when i use mama poko too =P</font>