(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,

ya, 40 degree and the next dose can only give 1 hr later cos GP told me that she too young only can take panadol.

When I go TMC, the Dr said, my 1 yr old can take more than panadol. So the nurse insert a suppository into her immediately to bring down her fever.

Conclusion:
Dr Ong at Healthway Rivervale Plaza cannot handle little tods. No wonder Dr Tang has so many patients.</font></font>

<font color="119911">Blur,
same as the GP at Healthway at my Blk 639, their med did nothing for Nat

Nat's PD told us tat when our bbs (at their current age) temp reach 38.5 have to give burfen in addition to panadol. &amp; cannot miss the feed even when they r sleeping at nite if the temp is still above 37.5</font>

Tweety:
What is the min we have to order from her?
We self collect or ....

Actually I prefer MP, but the price is too high. so huggies is still afforedable.

JJmom:
PM u already.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Place to visit this weekend</font>

Philips Carnival Sale on 7-8 Nov. 9-6pm @ 620A Lor 1 Toa Payoh.

Metro is spreading the <font color="ff0000">Christmas</font> <font color="119911">Magic</font> with Storewide 20% Off from 6-8 Nov 09!

Isetan also having 20% this weekend. Lots of Fisher Price on discount.</font></font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,

The GP nvr weigh my gal and told me only panadol for her age.

I almost wanna
3209954.gif
the GP after hearing the comment from the Dr in TMC.</font></font>

<font color="119911">Jasmine,

I self collect coz i m near her place
but mayb u can call &amp; check if she still do delivery &amp; her term for it.

We did share to get her to delivery 10pkts to 1 of our mommy mths ago. Dunno what's her term now

PM u her contact

JJMom,
Can u give me the contact for Huggies Dry Comfort? The sticker is it those that can re-stick back easily? I'm using NTUC diaper for day, but frfew occasions it leaked! I wonder is it Bryan unrine gets more

<font color="119911">blur,
the GP deserve the beating from u! If not for him/her, your gal's temp might not have climb so high
so dangerous...

Nowadays hor, i standby some panadol &amp; burfen at home all time.</font>

<font color="119911">everafter,
the tape for huggies dry comfort is not the sticker kind like NTUC so it's better for putting back.

I also find NTUC diapers not as gd as previously. It leaks even for Nat's day wear. I have never try it for nite wear though.

So I m gng to use huggies dry comfort whole day for Nat after she finishes this current pkt of NTUC diapers

Aiyah, we juz went to collect last wk, if u have asked earlier, we could have collected it for u too

PM u

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi jasmine,

ya, after some calculation with his calculator, the Dr mentioned my gal can take up to 2.2ml for her weight.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi jasmine,

only 1.75ml. But I saw him double confirm the calculation leh.

Then, I'll reduce the dosage when her temperature is lower.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">TMC did not give me any Burfen.

Only panadol &amp; suppository.

But the nurse did mentioned that do not insert suppository unless until 38.5 degree cos the medicine have side effect.
Eg: gastric</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies!!
thanks for all the supporting post.
will hang in there n put all my trust in the Lord.
i also did a prayer myself that if it's God's will,
show me a miracle. if it's nt, den let the BB living happily with him.
thou is a heart breaking prayer.
but i believe God's plan is always the best plan.
</font></font>

Buffy:
Sure no prob. Glad that Cate is better. Most impt is Cate get well. If she just recovered her immunity may not be that strong best to stay at home also

Rebecca:
Its good you stay positive. Good luck hope the next scan will bring good news!

Babies having high fever is extremely worrying. I know since it happened a few times to Emms, once we even rushed her to KKH. However, the basic "cure" is:

1. Give Panadol every 6 hours (amount &amp; timing depending on doc - we can always call the PD up to check)
2. Once fever exceed 38 deg C or so, we'll give Bifen every 6 hours (but different timing from Panadol) and Panadol must still be given
3. Then we do sponging for max 30mins - cannot do too long! Then repeat again later when the fever gets too high.

oh oh but when Emms was young, still had to bring to PD cos of the dosage. We can only call in when she was almost 2-3 yrs old!

essanna
thanks for the tip. I have been doing it all wrong then. @ 38.9, I was still giving Jo panadol.

And I sponged her throughout the whole night.

essanna,

I din know must continue give panadol while giving Bhufen to our darlings. I thought once reached 38.5 deg C, must stop panadol n give Bhufen.

Mummies, JWT Kids @ UE Square is having free trial class. Please call them to make appointment. I am going for today class. Last minute then book, luckily still got.

My PD was quite adamant about giving both, I also stopped but she corrected me. But very very important, not to give them both at the same time. It was quite confusing for me to actually apply it. So I just stuck to Pandanol every X hours, then in between if fever shoots up, I will give Bifen. Best to confirm with your PD.

Hope the babies get well soon! I hate it when they get fever, feel so helpless...

morn mommies
thanks all who were concern abt rebby. think her worse "flu" days are now over and she appear to be more cheerful today, dispite the fact that her nose is still runny and her head is still a little feverish...

Blur, sorry to hear abt ur ordeal. Sigh guess the night GP at healthway not that good. Hope u bub gets well soon.

Wishing all the bubs who are unwell a speedy recovery. Mummies do take care too!

Rebecca, just wanted to give u an encouragement hug this morning! Hope u are feeling better.

Mummies, who are keen on pianos do pm me. If we can get 6 (MOQ) can a better discount, if not I still managed to snag a good price. Believe we are all looking at the 25 key one (no chair). So far we have 3 to 4 interested.

Ypg, thanks for the tip. Do give us feedback on the class. U are really Trial Class Mama! So many lobangs! hahaha.

Hope rebby and Shawn recover soon...

Just to share, if doc gives nursing mom antibiotics that are not penicillin based, have to stop breastfeeding.

After double checking, realized the antibiotic I was given is really v strong so have to pump and dump. This morning pump still got 90ml, quite surprised.

Thankfully Kate could sleep without latching and this morning ok when I gave her water and cheese instead. Guess nursing has become a nice to have optional extra....

my 'fever' rule is:
calpol every 4 to 6 hrs, if fever exceeds 39, i administer ibufen every 8 hrs. I also keep voltaren suppository and panacetamol suppository as standby in case, the kids refuse oral.
Voltaren is very effective to bring down ex high fever in short time. its also very strong and need to follow dosage closely.its not for young babies.

If fever goes up after some hours, i give calpol or paracetamol 4 hrs.

ie. Calpol 10am, ibufen 2pm, calpol 6pm.
If mild fever, no medication is given. Except fever pad, and sponging or bathing.
Sponging (put sponge/washcloth on the spot for more at least 10 to 15 secs, then rinse, dry and reply) -forehead, armpit, behind ears, behind knees, groin..sponging session not more than 10 mins...rest and redo.
i will also wipe the face, neck, body and legs too. they will be dressed lightly , even half naked when fever is too high. During sponging, i will switch off aircon and on fan. After sponging, on the aircon and off fan.

Positive Babies
Place: Baby Breeze
10 sinaran Drive
#03 – 85/86/87 Square 2
Singapore 307506
Tel: 63976716

Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe - payment received
2) pil+abby - pay cash to YPG on actual day
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash to YPG on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given, payment received (Paiseh, missed out on ur payment)
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel - pay cash to YPG on actual day
7) everafter - pay cash to YPG on actual day
8) Jolly + Ashton - details given, payment received
9) forest &amp; Kieran - to pay cash to YPG on actual day

For this group, 4 persons had paid up only so the rest need to pay me cash that day.

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - payment received
2)nickypower - payment received
3)ypg - payment made
4)BBgoh - payment received
5)mint's friend - pay cash on actual day
6)Chua Wan Chuen - payment received

For this group, 5 persons (including myself) had paid up. So mint, can u get ur friend to pay me cash on that day?

For those who have not paid, pls pay me so tat I can consolidate n help u pay Positive Babies if u have not paid me yet.

Someone pay me on 3 Nov via ATM, may I know who is this? Thanks thanks.

This email is given by Positive focus. Please take note:
To invite a positive experience, I have attached our friendly guidelines for participants’ easy reference.Please kindly ensure that all participants receive the friendly guidelines.

Things to bring:
1) Personal thermometer
2) Yoga Mat is provided - Please bring your own if preferred. A blanket to put over the mat is an option.

Additional payment mode: Cash only

Karen

hmm... She still needs to nestle in my arms when she naps though. Any other way or other person takes much longer. Oh well. Will have to cross the bridge when we get to it.

I'm surprised she hasn't demanded for nursing.... Guess our babies are more adaptable than we think.

Mummies thanks for all the concern and well wishes. Shawn fever no more liao but still having cough and flu. Alot of phlegm and when he cough got stuck on the throat and he will cry badly. Btw went to Chinese med hall and ask abt the chuan bei, both shop dun wan to sell me then end up go fu hua then the gal say will be too liang then intro pearl chuan bei then now buy liao yet to try on shawn, hope it will help him.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi ey,

That's a very detail especially on the sponging part.

Cos hubby ask me how to sponge, I said: I don't know. Anywhere that it's hot. LOL</font></font>

blur
Thks. Hope its useful for u mummies. i forgot to add. Use tepid water for sponging. I throw them in bathtub with tepid water if fever shot up suddently. That is the fastest way to cool down a hot raging body without medication.
howver, the fever will shoot up after dat usually. Get ready to adminster medicine and sponging.

If fever does not subside after 24 to 48 hrs, bring bb to pd. usually its influenze, throat infection, urinary tract infection, roseola infantum (watch out febril seizure) or middle ear infection.

EY,
U sound like a doc. Thanks for d detailed advice. Wat is tepid water? Lukewarm water?

Everafter,
Why swollen eyes? U allergic to certain food? Do see a doc in case it will spread. Hope u will get well soon.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies. BigFlamingo\Wan Chuen\Soudez: Hope you ladies and the bubs had fun yesterday at the trial. In the event if you are looking at enrolling, perhaps you can let Eelyn know too so that when their trial takes place next week and if there are altogether 5 mummies who areloookng at signing up, then there is a 10% off course fee.

Vanilla: same thing for you. Did you let desiree know that you are with the forum which Eelyn is organising?

Hope all the bubs are getting better. Cate did not have a fever since Friday and was back running all around.

YPG: wah... I saw a lot of pics on Tong tong again ah. Your maid took again issit? LOL</font>

Buffy,

Yap yap. My maid took it. But I took some also. Hehe...

Yesterday, I am super happy. Paiseh, I must have been the worst mummy so far cause yesterday is the 1st time I bring my gal out myself. Cause my doc say my wound (from previous operation) is fine now, can carry my baby for long liao so I decide to test-run n bring my gal out for friend gathering without maid. Who know my hubby also not back home. I survive maidless, hubbyless for 2 hours, my hubby come much later. Hehe...

Will try this again for today trial but with my hubby lah. Hehe...

Positive Babies
Place: Baby Breeze
10 sinaran Drive
#03 – 85/86/87 Square 2
Singapore 307506
Tel: 6737 2977

Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe - payment received
2) pil+abby - pay cash to YPG on actual day
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash to YPG on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given, payment received (Paiseh, missed out on ur payment)
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel - pay cash to YPG on actual day
7) Jolly + Ashton - details given, payment received
8) forest &amp; Kieran - to pay cash to YPG on actual day

For this group, 4 persons had paid up only so the rest need to pay me cash that day.

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - payment received
2)nickypower - payment received
3)ypg - payment made
4)BBgoh - payment received
5)mint's friend - pay cash on actual day
6)Chua Wan Chuen - payment received

For this group, 5 persons (including myself) had paid up. So mint, can u get ur friend to pay me cash on that day?

For those who have not paid, pls pay me so tat I can consolidate n help u pay Positive Babies if u have not paid me yet.

Someone pay me on 3 Nov via ATM, may I know who is this? Thanks thanks.

This email is given by Positive focus. Please take note:
To invite a positive experience, I have attached our friendly guidelines for participants’ easy reference.Please kindly ensure that all participants receive the friendly guidelines.

Things to bring:
1) Personal thermometer
2) Yoga Mat is provided - Please bring your own if preferred. A blanket to put over the mat is an option.

Additional payment mode: Cash only

Mummies!!
I'm back... w all the body ache... keke...

for those who are gng, I would say BKK is not a pram friendly place unless u are solely gng to shop at those big shopping mall (which i didn't) n not taking public transport.

so what has been the updates? will go read thru when i'm free...

Hihi mommies >
Read that many mommies and bubs are not feeling well!!! Pls take care ya... drink lots and lots of water. Hope all these bad days will pass soon.

Rebecca >
jiayou jiayou... we are all keeping you in our prayers

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies!!!
Mon is coming soon. feel excited n worried.
dunno the waterbag got my tiny BB ant.
my appt is super early in the morning lor!!!
i got to reach KKH at 8.30am lor!!!!
i'm kind of scare to go for the scanning leh...

haiz.................
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="0077aa">oh dear!! din notice that got so many sick BB n mummies!!!
hope u all get well soon.
past few weeks my kids n i also nt feeling well.
Nick got fever out of a sudden, Erin n Gracia got flu.
as for me, i dunno what is wrong with me.
once i enter my ofc, my nose will be like a blockage pipe!!!
cnt breath lor!!! so pek chek.</font></font>