(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Vanilla,

it must have been hard on u then *hugz* but so glad tat everything turns out well for u &amp; your bb

Both u &amp; your bb r strong fighters (^_^)b</font>

Cheerbear/jelly- Hugs!!! Hope ur bubs get well soon!! Take care ok!

XY/elch/mummies- For the Ronnie's contact on ordering of the Ang Ku kuehs, we have to self-collect issit? At where? Oso must/need to order how many days in adv huh? Thxs! ;)

Penny,
My ger is on mamil also. When I was in KKH, they giving out Mamil there, so i continue giving her till now. She start having step 3 today.

The most important thing, It still the cheaper brand... LOL!!! recently I found out the econ near my parents' house is selling at $40.00 per tine for step 3.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">hi to all mummies whose little tods is feverish.</font>

Just wanna to share what I learn yesterday cos my gal had fever since Monday.

<font color="ff0000">Viral fever, it will stay and goes up &amp; down for 5 to 6 days b4 it goes away. Only panadol given, and some cases Dr goes antibiotic. </font>My gal did a blood test last night and she just down with viral infections and antibiotic needed.

Rush my gal to TMC 24hr clinic yesterday evening. Her fever was 40 degree when I reach home at 7pm and the next dose for panadol is 1 hr later.

The nurse give me a very good explanation on controlling the fever.

<font color="ff0000"><u>Fever Pattern</u>
From 5pm to nite (probably early morning) - fever is the highest.

Need to give panadol every 4 hrs in the night even if the fever is not high.

Eg:
8pm
12am
4am
8am

If day time, fever not high, can drag the interval to 6 hrs. This has to be done over 2 days to control it. If u miss any dosage in the night, it might be there for another few more days. Set alarm to wake urself up.

Temperature goes up fast, but take 1 hr to go down by 0.5 degree.

So take panadol, 1 hr later, temperature reduce 0.5 degree.

You can also do these 4 things.
1) Light clothing
2) Aircon
3) Bathe in lukewarm water
4) Forgot liao, think is sponge ba
All the above will help to reduce 0.5 degree in 1 hr.

Another thing, you can take panadol and bifen and suppository all together. Just remember, different medicine with the same usage (eg: reduce fever) can take together but same medicine must keep to the recommend time interval (eg: panadol had to keep min 4 hrs from the last intake)

So bottom line, don't let the fever go up. Got to control it.</font>

Sorry for the long post. If don't understand or got question, I can call up TMC to check.

I think is a very important knowlegde that we parents know how to handle fever.</font></font>

Ang ku keuh:
So many mummy here doing this customary practice.. My boy Lunar birthday also over liao.. cant do alr.. hee...

Jasmine,
which econ shop?? that's cheap..

Penny,

My gal is on Mamil also. My PD everytime give us Step 2 but now my gal is Step 3, she dun have samples.

She used to be on Similac but hardly poo so change to Mamil and so far quite well. I already 谢天谢地 tat she is drinking milk, I dun really care wat nutrients inside. Cause my PD also say milk powder nowadays are very powderful, oops, powerful, got lot of nutrients liao. Just choose one tat suit her better.

ai yo... why today so emotional.

come on mummies. is friday!!

Rebecca dun worry babe. your baby will be fine. when i had regine, she was also a sac without heart beat. at 8 weeks, she has heart beat le. so dun worry too much gal. relax dear.

<font color="aa00aa">blur
My PD has given me a medicine for high fever (more than 38.5 degree) for standby. Normally I would just give my kids the normal panadol every 4hrs.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">R&amp;R,

think everyone miss ur XXX posts.

3209324.gif
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm super tired keep yawning non-stop and I cannot understand how come my kids are so energetic!!! They keep playing and running about the whole day... think I'm getting old le! Sometimes I really regret not having kids earlier when I still have the energy to chase after them.</font>

something to share...

A Spanish teacher was explaining to her class that in Spanish, unlike
English, nouns are designated as either masculine or feminine.

'House' for instance, is feminine: 'la casa.'
'Pencil,' however, is masculine: 'el lapiz.'

A student asked, 'What gender is 'computer'?'

Instead of giving the answer, the teacher split the class into two groups,
male and female, and asked them to decide for themselves whether computer'
should be a masculine or a feminine noun. Each group was asked to give
four reasons for its recommendation.

The men's group decided that 'computer' should definitely be of the
feminine gender ('la computadora'), because:

1. No one but their creator understands their internal logic;
2. The native language they use to communicate with other computers is
incomprehensible to everyone else;
3. Even the smallest mistakes are stored in long term memory for possible
later retrieval; and
4. As soon as you make a commitment to one, you find yourself spending
half your pay check on accessories for it.

(THIS GETS BETTER!)

The women's group, however, concluded that computers should be Masculine
('el computador'), because:

1. In order to do anything with them, you have to turn them on;
2. They have a lot of data but still can't think for themselves;
3. They are supposed to help you solve problems, but half the time they
ARE the problem; and
4. As soon as you commit to one, you realize that if you had waited a
little longer, you could have gotten a better model.

The women won.

you mummies must "ke lian" me ok.

me 3 weeks no "action" liao leh. hubby not in singapore so poor thing..

so tonite hor... all of you muz "action" until messy messy ok.

all nite long... all nite.. all nite...

all nite long...

3209357.gif

bluey,

ahahhah... i also thinki veri true...

R&amp;R,

u ah.... when yr hubby is back... ask him to give u a good time for the time he no in...hahhhahahahhaa

Tweety:
At TPY lor 7 blk 200+, can't remember the exact add.
I live at yishun, so i tot the medicial at chong pang is celling cheap, this even cheap ha ha ha...
I forgo buying at NTUC anymore...LOL!?!?!
As for diaper, sometime i bought it at CK store, last mth promotion: Huggies Dry Comfort selling @ $15.+

R&amp;R,
my record is 2 mth no action lor.. with hb in sg and same bed, Me even more poor thing..:-(

Jasmine,
wow.. tpy too far alr.. heee..
Huggies, u can get from tampines aunty.. $14 per pack any size.

<font color="119911">Jas,

Ur bb using Huggies Dry Comfort too? If so, Oct mommies r getting it at a gd rate from a lady at tampine, PM me for details if u want

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">R&amp;R,

huh, hubby not in SIN for wks. zhen ke lian
3209447.gif

Then u alone looking after R&amp;R? zhen pei fu ni

If I look after alone, I'll drop dead the next day. They are full of energy for the whole day
3209448.gif

mousebb,
agreed with u. They lots full of energy. Dead tired look after them. They nap, I nap too.</font></font>

Aiyo so many babies not well, hope all will recover soon.

Buffy:
How is Cate? Was thinking if you not bringing her for Bibnogs tom, should I postpone my trial to next sat instead?

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

wahahaha...can always count on u to say the most straight forward thing?

have to say, u really 'open up' quite a few mommies here...kekeke! Even the prim Daisy i know, is getting 'notti' these days...tsk tsk LOL</font>

blur,
being a mother is really not simple lor. for those who wants #2 try to get a maid. i cant afford tats Y i got to suck thumb. if you can, get a maid to help you. if not xing ku for tat 2 years. very fast will pass de.

JJmom,
some mummies here "jia jia" de... already a mother how can not be hum sum. true or not. hahaha...

tweety, jelly, chris, bbgoh, jasyeo, ypg:
thanks for giving d info. i dint know tat mamil gold is so popular here. ok, i will feedback to my fren. Thanks a lot!

Positive Babies
Place: Baby Breeze
10 sinaran Drive
#03 – 85/86/87 Square 2
Singapore 307506
Tel: 63976716

Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe - payment received
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given, payment received (Paiseh, missed out on ur payment)
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter - details given
8) Jolly + Ashton - details given, payment received
9) forest &amp; Kieran (Paiseh for leaving out ur name) - details given

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - pay cash on actual day
2)nickypower - payment received
3)ypg - pay on actual day
4)BBgoh - payment received
5)mint's friend - pay cash on actual day
7)Chua Wan Chuen - payment received
8)shortgal

I have already paid them $300 to secure both session and I have received $400 (8 persons) already. So please dun pay me liao. For those who have not paid, u can pay Positive Babies them on Sunday cause they reply say the additional person just pay via cash can liao.

Someone pay me on 3 Nov via ATM, may I know who is this? Thanks thanks.

This email is given by Positive focus. Please take note:
To invite a positive experience, I have attached our friendly guidelines for participants’ easy reference.Please kindly ensure that all participants receive the friendly guidelines.

Things to bring:
1) Personal thermometer
2) Yoga Mat is provided - Please bring your own if preferred. A blanket to put over the mat is an option.

Additional payment mode: Cash only

<font color="0077aa">wan chuen: babe, so far Cate does not have any fever today leh. and totally off med. So hor, fingers crossed. If really so heng tomorrow come back again ah, then I will text you. But will be late notice lah... 'cos if she is not gonna be well, then I rather not attend so that she does not pass anything to your bubs.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U are so XXXXXX-rated!!!!!! keke

Tweety,

Intimacy is not everythin in a marriage, if too tired/stressful, juz a hug/cuddle oso gd

<font color="0077aa">would like to add on to what blur shared on fever management above. mummies, please double check the concentration and dosage of your paracetamol and dun just give blindly ok? 'cos it goes by your bub's weight. so for cate, she is taking 250mg concentration at 3ml ('cos little ms is 10+kg) and hence, it is once every 6 hours. if in doubt, pls call your PD to ask.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
ermmm...y u ask me??? i dunno wor, i m as innocent as whitepaper...heehee</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">buffy,

ya, dosage is very important too. I visited GP and he did not take her weight and ask my gal to take 1.5ml. Till yesterday evening, her fever was almost 40 degree.

So rush her to TMC, Dr said that's too little for my gal. She need at else 2.2ml (my gal is only 8.4kg).</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">whitepaper,

Yes, can see that u r as innocent and pure like a piece of whitepaper.

LOL</font></font>

<font color="119911">blur,

oh gosh, your gal's temp reach almost 40 degree, u must b so worried then.

hope she is much better now &amp; recovers soon.</font>