(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY- For the Ronnie's contact on ordering of the Ang Ku kuehs, we have to self-collect issit? At where? Oso must/need to order how many days in adv huh? Thxs! ;)

Thanks for all d birthday wishes.

XY/ ypg,
Both of u are so funny. I was laughing at d comments u both left for me at facebook.

Mint,
Yes, u are forever 20 and 1 year younger than me always.

XY,
Off work le mah?

Rebecca,
We'll b praying hard for u and ur no. 4. Hope ur case is d same as Karen's. Or d gynea's machine is lousy.

Everafter,
Welcome. It's great to hear tat u n ur hubby is spending quality time together. I oso long time nv go jb le. Jus be careful and dress up simple n lok kok.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

morning mummies

i am TIRED as shawn was very sick last nite.. fever 38.2 and he keeps coughing and was not able to sleep well.. taking turns with my parents to carry him and let him sleep in our arms.. on e-leave today going to bring him see doc but still thinking PD or GP better? sigh.. guess is always heartache to see our bub sick.

reb,
stay positive and next scan sure to see the bb k

Gd morning mommies.

So busy at work no time to come here. How's everyone? (no time to read archives)

Cheerbear-hugs. Hope Shawn recovers soon. It is flu season and the tepid weather doesnt help. I prefer to bring to the PD as I feel they are more specialised.

Rebecca-hugs. Pray pray pray and Trust in the Lord! He Provides!

ANy interesting BPs? No time to kpo there.
Went to Mothercare yesterday and they told me the Xmas Reindeer outfits etc will be coming soon. Lookng forward!!

Ok everyone, have a great Fri! It's back to busy work for me now. Talk later.

<font color="119911">morning

Reb, *hugz hugz* no worries, when i went for my 1st gynae visit, he also said only waterbag nia &amp; asked me to go back after another week &amp; it was only then we got to c a little of Nat LOL

how times flies...&amp; tmr we r gng to celebrate her 1st bday liao

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Oh dear! Hope Shawn will get well soon.
For my kids, the medicine from dr lilian seems to be more effective for them. Those medicine from given by GP seems to take a longer time but still no effective and the medicine smell is very strong even my greedy gal also doesnt like it.</font>

rebecca,
don't worry too much. It's still early stages. I'm sure all will be well. Perhaps a 2nd opinion is a good idea. Will keep you in my prayers.

morning mommies

cheerbear
u and i the same... i din slp until 6am this morn. rebby was v ill... high fever yesterday at 39.1... she kept waking up every hour and will not slp on the bed... need me to carry her and slp on my chest. am v exhausted and i think am the next candidate to fall ill after her man...

reb
i believe God will make a miracle for you. hang in there!

eeyln
am going to pm u abt the trial...

hi rebecca - dun worry, put ur bb in God's hands. In my case, we cannot detect heartbeat at 6 weeks and given my hcg level not doubling every other day 2 gynaes think no hope, stop my jabs to support the pregnancy and ask me to wait for my miscarriage. For me it was v diff cos my bb is via IVF, and after 2 agonising weeks to test if preggie and suffering from complications it wasv v sad. i commit my bb to God - i told Him if He wants me to have the bb, He will protect bb and give him/her a heartbeat. if He thinks bb is better with Him in Heaven, I know i will see my babies when i return home. on 7th weeks, i had cramps, doc thinks miscarriage is coming, told me pop painkiller and go A&amp;E immediately if i bled. My hb was on business trip, i went home laid on bed and cried. weekend past, no bleeding, i let go my heavy heart cos the next sat was scanning to see if got heartbeat, if there isnt i need to do dnc. God showed me a flickering heart beat on the screen ...

sorry for my long post - i want to let u know that no matter what God is in control - just give Him ur baby and let Him do His will.

jelly/cheer bear
heart goes out to your bbs and yourselves. It's so hard for mummies too. Jelly you too on urgent leave?

karen
me at work... but am thinking of sneaking home after my meeting at bt timah later so that i can hv a rest and take over fm my mom

re:bb massage
mommies, any of you know a good masseur for bbs? my mom wants to bring my bb for a massage to make her feel better but am not sure if there is a bb masseur. if you know any, can text me at 90909031? TIA

Morning mummies!!

reb,
Stay positive.. I think it's too early to c yr bb now.. It will be ok..

CHeerbear,
Poor Shawn.. Hope he has a speeedy recovery.

Jelly,
yr bub fall sick too?? Ai yo.. poor mummy and baby.. Hope she recover fast..

R&amp;R,
everyone miss u.. Miss your X-rated post.. hahaha..

busybee,
I'm interested to get the book, can I PM u my order?

<font color="119911">*wave &amp; run over to bear hug R&amp;R* miss u so much!!!

BUT miss your dirty mind more! LOL</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

i have the same exp as mousebb, brought Nat to a GP b4 but the med don't work on her at all. Even though it's also panadol but dunno y.

In the end, waste more $$$ &amp; time to bring her to the PD again

But dunno is it juz this GP of mine lah.</font>

Actually our thread not considered RA. The ttc ones are worse! Lots of talk on positions etc.

*r&amp;r disappears to check those threads out*

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies, I feel ya for those bubs who are sick. sigh... Cate's fever yesterday was a tad like a yoyo. So, will see how she does today.

Am working from home so at least I can sponge her intermittently. Heng. I have nice ang mo boss who understands so he OK my WFH arrangement.

I am so used to Cate having fever that I no longer bring her to the PD. Just call and check what dosage to give her. Hahahahahahahahaahaa... Got the works at my home and my parents' place - the cool sticker thing for the forehead, paracetamol, ice pads for sponging, china barley, etc. My mum also said I am like prepared for a fever that lasts months.

Still stoned. I need my coffee!!!

Soudez: Babe, can you PM me yours and yr bub's FULL NAME &amp; HP number please?</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

poor thing...u worked so late last nite? did u kena icy treatment from marcus again for that?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Yr story makes me teared..I can feel that kind of anguish and the anticipation of wat's fate will hold..

Jelly,

Hope Rebekah will recover soon, hv u tried boiling some "pao shen" for her to build up her health, let her hv more 'qi'.

morn mummies!

Vanilla,

such touching story!
Am glad everything went on well for you

Reb,

have faith in yrself and your bb! everything will be ok! its still too early to predict anything. However, if u r worried, gd to seek 2nd opinion ...meanwhile hv ample rest and dun worry so much..Leave everything in God's hand..He knows what is best for you

wah some many babies sick, do take care since the rainy season is here!!

jelly,
i am at 14wks now. cant wait for the MS to go away!! Dont know gender yet. Personally hoping for a boy, but hubby and MIL say as long as healthy, doesnt matter. we'll see.

rebecca,
dont worry! like the other mummies said, trust in god. i have been doing some serious praying for this pregnancy too!!

Yup.. vanilla, your story is giving us strength to "forgive" the things we cannot control.

JJmom,
I bought food home. And trick Marcus to eating with me. Hee... he cannot resist adult food.

Poor Shawn and Rebby, Get Well Soon!!! Mummy Jelly and Cheerbear Take care of yourselves too!

Vanilla, you are a strong Mummy!

Tweety, sure PM me!!

Vanilla,
ur story is really heart warming. Really thank God for wat we have.

Sick babies.
oh dear, so many are feeling unwell. mummies, xin ku ni men le. do take care and hope ur bubs will have a smooth and speedy recovery.

i m doing this for a fren. She is working at Dumex and would like to noe when u ask for free samples of milk powder from PD or GP, wat FM did they give u? And reason for giving tat certain brand? is it bcoz its is very nutritious? or any other reasons behind it? Can share with me? Thanks in advance!

Vanilla,
Your pregnancy is not easy, i shld thank god that mine is not as tough as u..

busybee,
I emailed you already.

Penny,
When i ask PD or GP both don have dumex, mostly they have Similac or Gain IQ.

i m suppose to get keys for my new place at Dover crescent on 4 nov. But hubby and me decided to defer it till 4 months later. Coz Claudia has got tis allergic rhinitis and hubby worried her condition might worsen her respiratory system after we shifted in coz there are still 2 blocks still under construction. Hence we got our PD to write a letter to defer our collection of keys.

Yesterday, we went to our new place, loitering along d corridor. Wah, my place's view is nt fantasic coz at 8th floor, can only see car park, and worst, car park is taller than my level. haiz. Then we went up to 40th level. Wah... feel like crying, coz can see pasir panjang sea so clearly. and the bt timah hill also.. then hubby console me that its already nt easy to get a place there, we should consider ourself lucky.

Chris,
My bb also on Mamil.. I think v hard to get sample on this..

Penny,
Yr place location is already very good. Mine on 3rd floor lor.. so u shld feel happy k.. somemore, u not at home all day long right..

penny,

ash used to be on enfa... then he keep have pheglm and quite heaty.. then my friend intro me mamil gold.... i try it... find it not that sweet... so i let him try... so is abt 4 mth le... so far so good...

Thanks tweety, jelly and chris.

tweety, chris,
May i ask wat are d factors that makes u want to give mamil to ur child? is it coz they got higher nutrients?

Penny,
I give Varner Mamil when newborn. This is intro by hospital nurse. She said similac is heaty and cause phelgm when I asked for similac. After that has been using this. When changing to Step 3, I'm considering Enfa as it has higher DHA, but after comparing, i think Mamil got higher prebiotic so I continue using that as They need this to built up immune system now.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi vanilla,
You are a strong mummy. Ur bb in ur womb could feel your strength which I believe he stay on.

Hi Reb,
remember to stay +ve and give your little bb in your womb your strength too.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Penny
my girl also on Mamilgold. i intro it bcoz of the Immunofortis tat build up the immune system.
i m more concern on immune system hehe </font>