(2008/10) Oct 2008

busy bee,
thanks.. will take more vit c

btw ur BP the price is the same for oct mummies? do we hv special discount? pai seh.. so thick skin to ask :p

Karen and Mint just pm'd u oct mummies price. if u ask me on bp thread i will still quote the full price and adj the discount accordinly.

busybee,
Can PM me on the special price?? btw, this is a story book huh??

Jasmine,
oh dear.. alot of bb sick lately.. Do take care ya..

<font color="0077aa">soudez: the session is at 330 at serene centre. let me know if you want to join 'cos the max per class is at 8 hence need to check and "book". For your case, it will be $48 less 5% then GST 'cos she is giving 5% discount to mummies who are going for this group session from our thread which Eelyn arranged for. FYI</font>

Hey buffy,
yes! i would like to join for the session this coming sat. Can check for mi the availability? Thanks heap!

P/S: Woohoo! got discount!! hee...

Hi Mommies

I'm buried under work today... so no time to look through the posts. I hope all's well.

I'm interested in sending CH for any trials for classes etc. Can mommies who have my mobile number text me if there's any trials coming up? Really have no time to check the thread.

Thanks all in advance!!!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">guess everyone miss R&amp;R.

Thread so quiet wthout her.

3205088.gif
</font></font>

Payment for Bibinogs, I’ve made payment of $390.40 to Bibinogs le..
Let me know how you all wanna pay for trial k?

Bibinogs trial

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn (will pay cash)
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (received)
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
8. monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (received)

for bank transfers, pls make to my posb savings: 058-64123-5

Karen, yes... hahaha. I am contemplating whether to take on the pianos for my store. Cos I tot of getting one for minibee too!! hahaha.. there goes my MORE SELLING LESS BUYING mantra!! hahaha... Which one u want. I go get u the price.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies!!!
i just came back frm KKH.
result nt vry good.
they can see a waterbag but inside nth.
also the outline of the waterbag is abnormal.
gynae worried might be an abnormal BB.

got to wait till nxt week for the 2nd scan.
hope God will creat a miracle within this week.
</font></font>

reb
now not too erly to tell? When I was preggie with Jo, and visited my gynae too early, he also could not see anything else beside the waterbag.

Rebecca,

Dun worry la. It could be tat u r still in the early stage of ur pregnancy hence cant see much. If God will u to have 4th baby, he will create the miracle for u too.

I survive through a difficult pregnancy too. I got spotting in all 3 trimester n even got a fibroid n polyp inside my body. Admitted twice to KKH b4 my actual delivery, Kai Tong still survive so miracle will happen too. Stay positive cause tat is the onli thing we can do now.

karen/piano
I got 2 of the small ones. Ey and aless enjoy playing with them.it comes with a simple score sheet.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Stay positive. Could it be too early that's why cannot see anything yet?
When I was expecting with wenmin, my gynae couldnt see anything in the waterbag too cos he said it could be too early and told me to go back to him in 1 week's time. </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies
thanks for concern. i really hope BB will be fine.
gynae eastimate i'm only just 7wks +/- preg.
gynae also say guess too early.
hope my case is same as Karen.

Karen
aft reading ur post, i feel much better.
at least i dun feel abnormal or alone.
another thing i worried abt is the outline of the water bag is abnormal n worried BB might be abnormal too.
but i can cfm one thing is the test kit result is POSITIVE!!!!</font></font>

Rebecca, actually my gynae also told me the last time when i was pregnant with minibee to only go for a check at 8 weeks. So hang in there. Think happy thoughts!

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Stay positive! Wait till next week then see how it goes again, things might juz turn out fine, so dun worry unduly for now.

Staccato Music Trial
I find the teacher a little inexperienced (though she's well versed in music) with the toddlers. For some activities, she lingered rather long on it (like playing with cloth) while spent a short time on what interested the toddlers, like piano playing (I felt Jo was rushed) and ball-playing. Maybe I underestimated the toddlers but introducing the instruments at this age - who's listening?

Structure of class:
sing welcome song
sing part 2 of welcome song, welcoming each bb (with soh la la soh soh sing hello to ______)
introduction of eggy shaker; sing head shoulders knees &amp; toes
introduction of bells and get bbs to shake while playing classical music in the playground
use of cloth to swing and sway
use of small bouncy balls to bounce in tune with background classical music
introduction of musical instrument (strange german name but it's a mini xylophone basically). each bb get to play with one set (again, felt rushed; how to appreciate like that)
theory time - show music cards of do-ray-me etc which tr and parents sing
theory time 2 - flashcards of musical instruments
introduce baby piano and each bb got to play on a short while (like 10 secs for Jo)

Rebecca,
Hang in there. Don't stress.
Understandable to be worried. Can only leave it to fate. Hope you see better results on your next gynae visit.

Joanne

saw yr post on gingersnaps. U were using another nick yah?

No worries, we shall have to work hard at accumulating receipts then! October mummies, let's pool together our receipts from dec - feb ( Christmas to cny) and see whether we can hit $500 to share a card.

Karen

thanks for the review. So that must have been what got u guys interested in the toy piano! Think I'll pass on a toy piano. She can just plonk on my big piano and destroy it. So old already anyway.

karen,
yup that's the one.

The mini xylophone is called glockenspiel. Haha! See i was paying attention. Hahaha!

busybee,
will await your good price for the piano. Heehee!

staccato trial:
like what karen said, i think the teacher is more suited for teaching older kids.

The theory part was funny lah. How would a child tell the difference between a cello and violin when both the pics were of the same size on the flashcard?

reb,
do not fret or stress over it.. maybe its really just too early. my gp only advised me to see gynae ard 8 wks too.. try get a 2nd opinion next wk?

ypg,
no prob. tks for the transfer

xy,
why!? *hughug*

karen,
tks for the review.. maybe we'll try the trial when she's older.

Regarding the Staccato musical trial, seem that now the class for 11.30am is meant for older child, for our baby, the timing is 9.30am for Saturday. I not going liao, will wait till school holidays then go. Cause 9.30am, my gal still busy playing music in her dreamland. Haha...

More feedback on Staccato trial:
Personally I found it more of a lesson for parents than for the kids. Some quite 'duh' moments during the class:
1. Teacher made parents repeat the word 'Tchaikovsky' twice.
2. Teacher made parents repeat after her when she was using the flashcards showing musical instruments. e.g. we had to repeat words like violin, flute, etc. A vocab class for parents.

Another funny thing was she asked the parents to show the kids how to squeeze the spongy balls. Quite weird cos at their age, they wouldn't be able to do it.

Hey Mummies,
Been too busy today to login at work... now trying to catch up some posts...

Penny,
Happy Birthday!

oh dear.. so many bubs are sick!! do take care mummies.. and hope all the bubs get well soon!!

xy,
wah... u work till so late? cannot bring work home?? hugz!!

karen,
tks for the review.. was thinking of joining some time too.. but looks like i will kiv this for now..

rebecca,
dont worry ya! like the mommies say.. perhaps, a 2nd opinion or when its after 8 wks, u do ur next scan.. hugz!

Reb- Hugs! Stay positive, am sure everything will be fine de, dun worry.;)

XY- So late le, u still at work yah!! Hugs mummy!
Marcus wil be waiting for u to be latched to sleep??