(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi busybee,

Notice that there are a few clinics in Rivervale Plaza. Which clinic is Dr Tang in?</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ooo really...

Ops... I think I need to update myself liao.</font></font>

JJmom,

I used 2 giant ang ku kueh onli. Here is my Kai Tong stepping on the giant ang ku kueh. We let her wear her shoes for the 1st time after stepping on the giant ang ku kueh.

3200108.jpg
3200109.jpg
3200110.jpg

U stay East side is it? Need me to order for u? Just need 3 days in advance can liao. I order from Bedok market, the one with the famous Bak Chou Mee.
For the zhua zhou, my gal picked colour pencil, artist related job ba.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi busybee,

Thanks alot.

Just check the website. They are open till 10pm.

Ok, need to go pump and lata bring my gal to Dr Tang.

Thanks dear.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Just call up Healthway, Dr Tang on duty in the morning only

Nvr mind, at else I know where to go next time.

Thanks busy bee.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">think is viral attack.

She is having fever since Monday and just go up &amp; down and nvr go away.</font></font>

Blur, oh dear, Hope she gets well soon.

Eelyn, i also missed out on those traditions.
Dun even know when is her lunar bday. Which reminds me I have to google it!

Eelyn, i believe all to be done on actual lunar bday. Since minibee born b4 most of the bubs on the thread I suppose hers has long past!

eelyn,

It should be done on actual lunar bday. But I do it for fun so we din do on tat day. I did it on her birthday party. Hehe...

the busybee,

Never mind la. It is not a must to do it. I do it cause I want to have fun n also upkeeping some traditional practice (Chinese teacher mah). Haha...

Karen,

Mint is right. No free period liao. My school leader say it is called non-teaching period. It mean u got to keep urself not "free" then. Haha...

eelyn,

It should be done on actual lunar bday. But I do it for fun so we din do on tat day. I did it on her birthday party. Hehe...

the busybee,

Never mind la. It is not a must to do it. I do it cause I want to have fun n also upkeeping some traditional practice (Chinese teacher mah). Haha...

Karen,

Mint is right. No free period liao. My school leader say it is called non-teaching period. It mean u got to keep urself not "free" then. Haha...

Ypg, orh... I meant to do it at her party. But so much was going on plus she fell asleep halfway thru her party (way overstimulated) that we had to scrap it.

JJmom,
My boy sleep at 10+pm.. But he got this problem when sleep in his cot, he will wake up at 3am to cry.. Wanted to sleep with us on our bed.. Haiz.. with him ard, I don dare to turn when sleep, so cham..

mousebb,
It;s really killing to carry them for more than 10 mins.. I got terrible backache lately.. should go massage soon.. pamper myself.. hahaha..

flamingo,
wow.. u are the winner alr.. our 10kg alr killng us...

Vanilla &amp; forest,
Same as my boy.. Koala baby.. Wan to go walk but insist me to carry him. so tired.. now, even his dad he also don wan..

buffy,
u are a hardworking mummy leh.. I think I'm lazy.
Haiz.. whole day at home also lazy to teach him anything..

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">mummies!!!!
TML i got a gynae appt!!!! to exited!!!
today the KKH nurse called me n ask when i skip my mense n all these.
told her u bought a preg test kit n test.
result is +ve. den the nurse say if that's the case. cfm +ve.
den i reply back that dunno will the kit spoil ant.
the nurse straight away LOL aft she heard my statment!!! haha!!!!!!
so paiseh!!! LOL!!!!!
will announce the result TML aft my gynae visit!!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">tweety: thanks. for me, no choice. Cate dunno what battery brand, if I do not spend an hour or so play learning every night with her, she sleeps only at 10+pm which means NO ME TIME! If she is tired after all the play learning, I usually will give her milk at around 9 and 75% of the time, she'd fall asleep by 9.30 and wake up around 7 - 730am. So, I get that ME time after she sleeps lor! Now, my helper is cleaning and changing her so heh, uploading some pics of her up on my FB.

aiyoh u all say until like that, so paiseh... it's God's grace lah.

she's definitely not like me in the guai area. i was a terrible terrible baby as my uncles and aunties like to remind me. i used to stay at my grandma's cos she was looking after me till my mum quit when i went to kindergarden. i used to cry and scream and yell until all my uncles and aunties cannot sleep. :p

my hubby was a real guai baby though.

as for teaching, we all just do what we can... don't feel bad cos you don't have time... we all have different commitments. what i think is v impt is to cherish the moments we have with our kids, whether we are teaching them or just enjoying BEING WITH them. they grow so fast!

<font color="0077aa">cate slept liao. Administered med because after 6 hours, her fever came back. Sigh... Hope she is well tomorrow because I have a meeting which I die die also need to attend hence even if I am working from home, I still need to head back to the office for the meeting. Sigh... I hope that she recovers in time and can meet some of you mummies at Bibinogs on Sat!</font>

<font color="0077aa">rebecca, wei wei wei, confirmed liao one lah! so CONGRATS ah!!! =D U take care of yourself babe ok? Eat and rest well especially now you are back into the working force. Must take more tonic stuff ah.
So happy for you. </font>

buffy
Sorry to hear dat your gal is sick.

Rebecca
99% that its correct and that u are pregnant lah. They use the same type of test.
Congrats again

<font color="0077aa">hi EY mum, not sure what causes the fever... see how lah... 'cos she actually had viral fever 2+ months ago... So far, it is pretty low grade, hence decided to come back to put out the fire even it is still small... hope she gets better tomorrow...
Thanks</font>

buffy
Aless had viral fever twice..its very tiring and worrying. U take good care of yourself.
Poor mummy

<font color="0077aa">EY mum, sigh, tell me abt it. in the 6months that I have been back at work, Cate had viral fever twice, low grade fever once, skull fracture crack and a cold. So, am a bit immune to it liao... -__-"'</font>

mousebb
Ey takes sambucus, animal parade calcium and veggie+fruits supplements and fish oil. The animal parade supplements actually taste good like sweets.

buffy
im immune to it too. Cuz got 2. it only means NO SLEEP NO REST....ZOMBIE. LOL: the fracture sounds bad. Poor baby. Im very scared when kids fall down. Ey dislocated her arm 1x cuz hub held her up by pulling her hands. Then followed by 'CLICK' and screams and cries.it was cny eve. rushed her to pd within an hr

sometimes i miss the good old days..work...hv a good undisturbed dinner..movies.. clubbing dancing....going home, watch tv prog, listen to music,lie down and read a good book, takes long shower and lie on my soft bed and hv a good beauty sleep....haiz.Seemed like a dream now.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Buffy &amp; EY
thanks thanks!!!
but i need a cfm ans frm doc de dare to say it ma.. haha!!!

Buffy
hope BB Cate have a speedy recovery. meanwhile, u got to take care too.
it's nt easy to look aft a sick BB. like my 2 girls.
they can so-called take turns to fall sick.
sometimes me n hubby got to take turns to look aft them in the mid of the nite.
which is vry tiring the nxt day as both of us are working.
hubby still nt that bad. can take a short nap.
mine is more stress coz i cnt afford to wrong words or wrong number.
if write wrong, need to meet client n countersign the docu.
sometimes i need to go to those ulu ulu place just to let the client sign one word!!! *faint*</font></font>

EY
I know. I really miss those days. Freedom. FREEDOM. I can't even fix a computer bug in peace now. And when she finally goes to sleep at night, it's already 11pm and I'm tired myself. Nevermind, everything happens for a reason and good days will come again.

karen
Yeah....a few more years to go...if no #3.otherwise the cycle will repeat...lol.
Im over tired these days..so im very grouchy...eheheeh.

Any suggestions where to shop in JB? Sigh~ wanted to go for short trip b4 i start work but hb cant take leave, so he's suggesting we go JB instead

Nicky,

I reporting too. Haha...

Cant believe it! I sleep from 6 plus all the way until now. Haha... Dun think I will go back to sleep liao. Think I must be very tired just now.

Me too reporting

Everafter,
U gg with Bryan as well? I went to city square, near JB customs. At level 3, there is this Thai village where they got Thai massage, do by Thai pple, v pro, as if u r in Thailand. They can do for a couple in d same room.

Buffy,
Poor cate &amp; mummy. Hope she will recover soon.

everafter,
how long is ur trip? If a few days, u can go Kota tinggi. There is a rainforest resort there. Very nice environment, air is fresh, resort is clean n nice, got swimming pool, food is nice too. Good to stay for 2 days 1 nite. 45 mins drive from custom.

Karen,
Go test lah. No guessing is required after d test. It's either tio or not.

AF,
Mummies who had their 1st AF recently, do u encounter this? I had my AF reporting last month and 2 weeks later, got spottings. I m still spotting. For 3 days liao and I experience slight cramp. Is it normal? Or do kena cancer or wat? So worrying.

Penny,
u funny leh. Worry go see gynae lor.
Actually, i got 1 friend tot she was spotting, go see gynae, realised she tio! Then on bed rest.

Anyway... shd be time for our annual pap smear test. My gynae just called me. Sigh... $$ fly...

XY,

Tmr got class but just now I sleep at 6pm, thought will take a short nap, end up sleep until now then wake up. Die liao, supposed to call a parent somemore.

Penny,

Spotting could be sign for pregnancy, as in impregnating. Got 1 Dec mummy got spotting, end up she is pregnant. Maybe it is time for u to test liao.

XY, ypg,
I cannot b preg ah. I can't recall when was d last time me n hub in action. We had a date to do so on my 1st day of AF. If really preg, I will b d next mother Mary le.

XY,
Interested to do free pap smear? Do by doctors. very safe n trustworthy.