(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

so how do we go abt doing the whole lunar bday celebration?

- praying
- step ang ku kueh
- 抓週
- eat mee sua

ok?</font>

jjmom,
your order is ok

u have sheng tai at home? or ancestor? if not then not necessary for the praying.

i dun hv both and my mum actually suggest that go my uncle hse for praying to the ancestor but my hb say no which i agree as that day is too rush and my mum jus say so last min.. it will be crazy if we did go.

<font color="119911">ladies,

looks like i have to pre-order the ang ku kueh, it's my fil's lobang, his neighbour sells kuehs so he is getting him to do for Nat.

XY juz sms me her lobang, think she also pre-order hers</font>

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: can PM me your email addy for FB so that I can add you in? Thanks!

Mummies: anyone doing craft with your bubs regularly? there is one blogsite where the lady sells crayola stuff at a good price - better than the retail shops i went to. can copy and paste the URL if anyone is interested.

Just to share, did this with Cate yesterday using crayons and paint and the link i shared yesterday.
3199731.jpg

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

chris did have 4 ang ku kuehs wor, think ypg used 4 for tong too

we need to pray to ancestor at pil's place so everything will take place there.

thanks for guiding me on all the infor

<font color="119911">buffy,

tat's so nice! u r super mom, pei fu pei fu (^_-)b
&amp; thanks for sharing with us here. Looking forward to try them out with Nat soon

abt the crayola washable paint, i tried b4, even after washing under the tap, there r still some colour stains on Nat's hands. I prefer to use ink pad although the colours r vy limited but it come off totally even juz using wetwipes.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Tht's really pretty!! Wish I had time to do such stuff with my boy

U can PM me the link??

Hv Pm-ed you

jjmom,

is ok... coz my boy is at my auntie house, so we pray to my ah ma and god... before the 抓週... we put a plastic sheet over the ang ku kueh... so that dun waste it....

jjmom,
hmmmm maybe it shld be 4 instead of 2 coz i heard one is 2.. but anyway jus use the amt u wan

buffy,
i also pei fu u leh.. after work still got time to do craft with ur gal. i bought the crayons but hv not do any craft with him only use it to draw his "artistic drawing" which i dunno how to appreciate :p

<font color="0077aa">Cate woke up after a short 15 min nap. -__-"" And I am not even half done with the report. DIE man, DIE... super bo mood to work when she is whimpering away. Sianz...

JJMom/Bluey: ai yoh, simi super mum? I like making stuff with hands and I love colours hence I do craft work with Cate v regularly - maybe every alternate day? 'Cos this week, I am teaching her the word "Bird" hence story books plus arts will be related to bird for one of the segment when I play / teach her at night.

These craft work are very simple to make! There is a template and all you have to do is to print out - the template in this case was the body, the fringe, beak and eyes. So Cate and I just painted on the paper plates niah - used crayon to draw the lines (done by me 75%) and then we dipped our fingers into the paint and printed our fingerprints on the plate lor! then can intro her the name of the colours, let her pick out which colours she wanted (all the colours were picked by her BTW) and then I pasted the body parts together and name them to her as I was wasting them and the finishing touch was for her to pat the body onto the plate.
Took about 15 mins only. Then the lesson can continue where we can teach them the concept of washing hands - water, soap, bubbles + rub hands together. It is FUN FUN FUN!</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: i hv no choice leh. cate has a v inquisitive nature and if i dun burn up her energy with our play/learning hour every night, I dun think she can get to bed by 9pm. So, it is a win-win situation for both of us in more than one way...

But seriously, these things are really not as hard / time consuming as it looks. The hard part actually is the research - i will skip lunching outside to surf and then print out the template.

Bluey: saw your PM... Sending u the link in a bit</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,

vy guilty to say but every nite, i juz leave Nat to play on her own while i down my dinner then after i m often too brain dead to really teach her anything beside playing along with her. &amp; hoping Nat can KO early so tat I can too...wahahaha

bad bad mom =P

but can u send me the link too so tat whenever i 良心发现, can go take a look LOL </font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

All tis still require time and effort leh, *salute*

make me feel so lousy -_-""

JJmom,

High-5 hahaha ;p sama sama

<font color="0077aa">JJmom/Bluey: ya, surely will require some effort lah but when I see her progress and hear her say the word "Bird", etc., the satisfaction is tremendous 'cos we are both having fun and she is progressing.

if you ladies cannot do it on a weekday, then plan for the weekend.
once a week is also good enough. eh, there are actually many links for craft work. on crayola website, there are many good craft ideas which you ladies can visit. the one i go to quite regularly is here http://www.artistshelpingchildren.org/ </font>

<font color="0077aa">having said that, what I am doing is no where remotely close to our wei da SAHMs!!! they are doing so much more wor! I was so impressed with Dimpletot's Kate when I saw her yesterday.

hi buffy - desiree called me... hee hee i think i will sign up for bibinogs wkend at UE sq.. now thinking if i shld bargain for some discount ..haha cos wkend class so exp...

she said my son's reaction v normal....

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: yah lah, told u so!
it is normal and HEALTHY! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA... eh, wait for the rest of the mums 'cos if there are 5 who sign up, you ladies will be entitled to 10% off this term fees.
tell her you are keen but waiting for the rest and ask if you can sign up first but if there are 5, can refund that 10% or perhaps use the discount for the next term?

am glad you and E enjoyed yourselves.

Buffy, not all SAHMs lah... I am guilty of not fully engaging Minibee and I feel soooo bad. I try my best but sometimes chores, the weather and also sheer laziness gets the better of me! hahaha, but I do agree Dimpletot's Kate is Brilliant.

Vanilla pod, my gal also started off like that in class at JG but over time she learnt to follow the class and now she claps along to the songs and will keep quiet and pay attention for storytime. They learn from their peers. So don't worry.

vanilla,
yea wait for us.. ive been looking for a class to sign up and bibinogs seems pretty promising

buffy,
wah u really very on.. i hardly do any of these kind of activities with kaitlyn. im super duper lazy.. i will read a magazine while she entertains herself in the playpen.

buffy,
thanks for the link.. maybe i shld be like u.. lunch in then surf and do on wkend after all my hse work.

totally agree that dimpletot's kate is so guai.. she really taught her so well

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
You are really a super mummy!!! I'm a sahm yet have no time to do such stuff with my kids. Must learn from you le!</font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,

kaitlyn also guai mah, can entertain herself in the playpen while u flip your mag (^_-)b</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal has learn how to say "xie xie" from her korkor. Just now when I gave her a piece of biscuit, she said "xie xie" to me.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,

ohh...tat's must be so heartwarming for u

WM also another clever fast learner

hi eelyn - ok... i will call her and let her know first...

hi busybee - thanks.. i was rather embarrassed cos he was pulling puppets off the teachers' hand, disrupting the class..

jjmom,
lol doesnt last leh.. i flip in the room. she's outside.. i have to hide in the room.. cos when she see me she wants me to carry..

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Agreed with JJmom. My gal needs to learn from Kaitlyn. The min she see I free liao, she would immediately call for attention liao. She is really an attention seeker. Sometimes I really buay tahan her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee, JJmom
Mini bee is so smart. You never teach her and yet she can say it!!! Well done!!! </font>

Actually I taught wenxuan to say "thank you" each time when someone give him something. But he cannot say "thank you" properly and so I taught him "xie xie" instead and he learnt it. }

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: oh, i forgot to reply to the paint part. Hmmm... u know hor, based on experience, the gel paint takes much longer to wash off because it is more "slimy" and I think thats the reason why it does not stain clothes. the solid paint type comes off much faster from Cate's fingers. I dun mind her taking time to wash because she likes water and I like to splash water on her also. Hahahahahahahaa

Eelyn: eh, likewhat JJMom said, yr Kaitlyn good leh, can self entertain. *envy*

MouseBB: wah babe, you different lah! U have 2 munchkins! Thats why it takes more of your time. If I have 2, I think I also would not have time for Cate - will 'outsource' her most likely by putting her for half day CC or something. Hahahaahah

Cheerbear: try lah babe.
it is quite fun plus it is education. and from experience, because they do the actual craft, so they tend to recall better esp when yr bub is kinesthetic / visual.

mousbb, I got ur item ready. So sorry for delay cos of minibee's hospitalisation. Will sms u abt it k... Paise. Abt minibee, no lah. Maybe its not "xie xie" but just babbling. But she says it quite a lot! hahaha....

<font color="0077aa">busybee: i hv helper mah, so when i am done with dinner, she does household chores and hence I have a full hour with Cate before putting her to sleep.
Is minibee better?</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi jjmom &amp; elch,

Any gd GP in Punggol or SengKang area for kids to recommend?</font></font>

hahhaa.. yah she has her "guai" moments and i appreciate it.. :p

mousebb,
lol kaitlyn also says no more.. cos when we feed her. we need to preempt her that it'll end soon.. if not she'll scream :p so last few mouthfuls we'll go "no more no more"... so now when we give her something.. she will say no more.. and turn her wrists left n right..

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
I already "outsourced" my son to the playschool for 3hrs every day but ended up I become more bo eng. Hahaha!

busy bee
It's ok. I dont need the item urgently cos I still have the tiger one mah.
Mini bee is very observant and she really knows the meaning of "xie xie". She is really smart. I like to see her pics in the FB. She is getting prettier each time I see her pics. My hubby likes her very much and keep saying that mini bee is so pretty.</font>

Buffy, yeah i decided to be gungho when minibee was 3months old to DIY and let my helper go since we spent the whole afternoon staring at one another while minibee was napping away. Watching her twiddle her thumbs and telling me latest on drama shows really got to me. So I let her go. BIG MISTAKE!!! I am suffering for my decision. Now I have to juggle a toddler, dogs, chores, biz... can die. So I am reversing that decision, shortlisted a helper. And I can't wait now!! Oh minibee is much better, thanks! But decided to let her stay at home today, wanted her to get all better before I let her go back for class.

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Kaitlyn is so cute! My gal did that too cos she picked it up from korkor who will turn his wrists when he said no more. Really cute hor!!! </font>

mousebb,
yalor.. den u see their face.. it's like they know they're entertaining u.. and then grin at u when they say it.. haha.. *melt*

Blur, I kaypo and reply on behalf of JJmom and Elch. I think the Dr Tang (lady doc) at rivervale plaza is quite good. But long wait. Lots of parents take their kids to her. Even I see her when I am unwell.

Mousebb, Thanks for the compliments. She is a real chilli padi wor! Getting very fiesty.