(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Notice my boy starts to have runny AGAIN too!!! Have to give him medicine liao. Cham ah!</font>

<font color="119911">surf,

wah...u really fast worker! chop chop!

<font color="119911">mousebb,

aiyoh...poor WX, must b the raining weather loh

btw saw his concert pics on FB, even i m heartpain to c him cried so bad on stage. U improved liao wor, if in the past, i think u would have chiong up stage to get him liao.

gosh, i suspect i might next time if it's Nat's turn? jialat...</font>

Mint

oh that's great. Pass u cash on fri.

but we still have no meeting venue. Any place in ion where bb can roam?

Whitepaper

high 5^! I also walked on my actual birthday... My mum said she was so shocked.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,

Just joking lah...

hosting a big party is very tiring. You will not be able to join the party. You will be walking ard to make things are right.</font></font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
lunar bday, juz do praying, 抓週 &amp; eat mee sua ok right?

did u get the giant ang gu kui for Shawn to step on? do u know what's the meaning for that?

ask my mil the other day abt it, who knows she yaya papaya act modern! Told me this is 'mountain ppl practice' lah, she don't know! KNS...dunno say dunno loh, y say such thing abt ppl's practice. I replied, it's her husband's (my fil) dialect's practice loh! (actually i also dunno, anyhow smoke her 1 LOL)</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,

Wat's 抓週 &amp; the giant ang gu kui thingy??</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">so many little tods fall sick. Must be the weather.

My little ones too. Fever since Monday till today still not recover. Wonder how's she doing at my MIL's place now?? How I wish I can be at her side. *sob*</font></font>

<font color="119911">XY,

u know the meaning of stepping on the giant ang ku kueh? &amp; step with new shoes on right? where did u get the giant ang ku kueh?

what did marcus pick during his 抓週? how come no fotos on this event?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Stepping on the giant ang ku kueh is a Hokkien practice, it symbolise the child will be stepping on a smooth and great life ahead.

hi mousebb - have u given ur older boy supplements? there are some which i think rather good...to build his immune system esp since he started school? haha boys lah...everytime also want bao bao... my son last night crawled to me t bao bao, i carry him, he wanted down, put him down want bao bao...this went on like 5 times...i ask him - aiyo what u want..bao or down?

XY,

hehehe..i find your post kinda funny. Lucky you did baby dance before hubby went fishing not after. He might have smelt too fishy...haha

<font color="119911">bluey,

Yeah! Thanks dear!

I guess something along tat line too but want to b more sure then it's more meaningful to follow the tradition practice mah

Ha! &amp; I m right! It's a hokkien practice (easy guess since it's ang ku kueh) &amp; to think my fil's a hokkien, serve my mil right for saying such nasty thing abt others' practices, even though she &amp; i r both cantonese =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Not bcos I have improved but I have already mentally prepared myself on that day. The boy needs to learn and overcome this on his own. Altho he is my baobei but he cannot always be my boy. He must grow up! After 1mth in school, he still cry when I send him to school every morning. He made me so heartache when he kept calling "mama mama" when he see I leave with meimei. But then once I leave liao, he would immediately stopped crying and mix around with his group. He only wants attention lah.</font>

whitepaper,
kekekekekek.... u never know!! *wink wink*

mousebb,
aiyo.. hope wx will be alright!!

vanilla,
my boy is just like yrs... cant decide if he wants up or down! and sometimes, if he sees my dad, he'll want my dad to carry, but he'll turn his head and when he sees me, wants me to carry again... n it can continue again n again!! *faint*

bigflamingo,
WAH!! ur back must be aching!!

blur,
hope ur gal recovers soon too!!

<font color="0000ff">Mommies who are keen in the photoshoot, can I know if u all prefer to have it in print or soft copy will do??

jjmom,
shawn lunar bday is on wkday and i was working so i only got a cake for him to eat and took some pic.

eat mee sua (he dun like) and zua zhou on his actual day. din get the giant ang ku kueh coz i dunno where to buy and for the meaning.. bluey and xy already reply u

mousebb,
give wx some medicine first b4 it get worse.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
How to give my boy supplement when i already having problems when giving him medicine? Each time when he takes the medicine, I need to put the medicine in the HL strawberry milk otherwise he wont drink. I dont want him to have too much fresh milk cos I scared he would have stomach upset. How? Any suggestion? His school is giving the kids fish oil in the morning and he refused to take that!</font>

bigflamingo,
ok u win.. 11.7kg faintz :p

bluey,
soft copy in CD will do

jjmom,
if u really wan to follow tradition then the zua zhou have 13 items (shi san sort of means one life hv so many choices but u only choose one) but i din give all 13 to shawn.. i only hv six items for him. u wan to see his pic?

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

yah loh, Nat's lunar bday also on a monday &amp; my mil told us to do it the sunday b4 it. Tat's when i smell something fishy, got ppl bring forward lunar bday celebration 1 meh? hmm...

yes, i wanna c shawn's fotos *drool* thanks dear

<font color="119911">bluey,

which ever is convenient for u is fine for me &amp; Nat, think tat shd b soft copy right?

jjmom,

esp for u

rem to let me see nat's one too

3199515.jpg

3199516.jpg

he din select the drumstick but my mum insist he has to bite a mouth coz it means he has endless food to eat this life.

<font color="0000ff">Mommies who are keen in the photoshoot, any suggestion on how u want the shoot to be?

I would like to hear some opinions/voices on how you want yr bub to be photographed??? even non-interested parties can suggest

the more the merrier...TIA!!

<font color="0077aa">vanilla/forest/jjmom/karen/bluey/cheerbear/trace/eelyn/tweety/bbgoh/whitepaper: fever is like at 38.7 lah. damn sianz. called PD and gave her med already. had to coax her to take med with her fav - nana (banana but she cant say the full word 'banana', only 'nana')

I still have to submit a report and just finished sending off something to the sales team. working in telco = can work from home in urgent cases as such but also means cannot eat snake!

My helper trying to coax her to sleep while I am doing up the report...

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Jjmom,

Thxs for yr contribution, wanna to find out more abt tis thread mommies preference first...

Got some ideas whirling in my head until I can't concentrate on work now ;p *oops* but I wld like to hear more opinions first
keke

jjmom,
ya he picked ruler = architect, product designer or land development surveryor. i am waiting to see if he really becomes one of them.

bluey,
i think ur hb is so pro that any pic he takes is nice so i hv no preference on how he takes it but of coz best is with xmas deco la.. since is for xmas mah.

Hi dear mommies, can someone pls advise where to buy the giant ang ku kueh? normal ang ku kueh cannot?

And can list the 13 items that is to be used zua zhou pls???

抓週

書 會讀書,適合做學者、專家
筆墨 會成為作家、畫家
印章 有權勢,會做大官
算盤/計算機 會當商人、會計師,適合從商
錢幣 將來會很富有
雞腿 有福氣,表示一生將不愁吃穿
尺 表示將來可成為設計師、建築師
蔥 代表聰明
蒜 代表善於計算
芹菜 代表勤勞
稻草 適合農事工作
刀劍 能當軍官、警察
聽筒 適合醫護工作

hi forest - haha...

hi mousebb - i giving my son fish oil - it is softgel, i break it and put into his cereal (+ fruits)...maybe u can put in 1 spoonful of his porridge etc? there is also this vit c .. can put to his fruit/yogurt..or his juice....

hi cheerbear - i like the way shawn eats the drumstick.....

hi bluey - soft copy is good... for me i am ok any style ..haha i v uncreative one leh...so 15 bb will come at same time? or individual bb has his/her own shoot? i scared my boy will terrorise other babies -- esp the girls!

"steal" from sept thread

書: 會讀書,適合做學者、專家
Book: Studious, May become a scholar, professor etc.
筆墨 : 會成為作家、畫家
Pen and Ink: Writer, Artist, Publishing
印章: 有權勢,會做大官
Seal: Has Authority, Politician, Judge etc.
算盤/計算機: 會當商人、會計師,適合從商
Calculator: Merchant, Trader, Broker, Financial Officer
錢幣: 將來會很富有
Coin: Will be extremely wealthy
雞腿: 有福氣,表示一生將不愁吃穿
Chicken Leg: Prosperous, A life of satisfaction
尺: 表示將來可成為設計師、建築師
Ruler: Architect, Product Designer, Land Development Surveryor
蔥: 代表聰明
Spring Onion: Very bright (May amount to any careers due to brightness and braininess)
蒜: 代表善於計算
Garlic: Good in accounting for and calculating (May amount to any careers or personality that requires this trait)
芹菜: 代表勤勞
Celery: Hardworking and Steadfast (May amount to a personality that values hard work)
稻草: 適合農事工作
Wheat Grass: Agricultural, Horticulture, Natural careers
刀劍: 能當軍官、警察
Sword: Soldier, Policemen, careers in the airforce, navy, infantry
聽筒: 適合醫護工作
Stethoscope: Health Services, Doctors, Vets, Nurses

<font color="119911">daisy,
when is Jaz's lunar bday? I see if i can pass the giant ang ku kueh to u?

cheerbear, how many giant ang ku kueh do we need? some says 2, some says 4?</font>

dimple, karen,
checked out gingersnaps here. the prices are almost the same as SG. but there are other brands which sell cheaper but the quality is nice.
will go for shopping spree when i'm staying at my place. hehehe..

<font color="119911">chris,

I still waiting for XY to reply me where she bought hers.

if not I need to pre-order for the giant ang ku kueh loh</font>

jjmom,
where to buy the giant one? i dunno leh so end up din buy

chris,
actually i thot of getting the small one at first but last min too rush liao somemore is raining that day so end up din get it.