(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">surf,

we got the plastic safety gate from kiddy palace, mine is the suction type too, setting up is easy even for me

<font color="0000ff">X'mas Photoshoot Interested Parties:

1. Cheerbear + Shawn
2. Jelly + Rebekah
3. Vanilla + Elisha
4. Blur?
5. JJmom &amp; Natalie
6. Penny &amp; bb Claudia
7. ypg &amp; toddler Kai Tong
8. karen + Jo
9. Phtanus + Issac
10. Mint + Regina
11. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (7-30 Dec not in Spore)
12. daisybuttons + Jaz
13. Chris + Ashton
14. Jolly + Ashton

Mummies, am closing the list at 15 babies.

Shoot will take place oni in Dec as tis mth we are tight.

X'mas Photoshoot Interested Parties:

1. Cheerbear + Shawn
2. Jelly + Rebekah
3. Vanilla + Elisha
4. Blur?
5. JJmom &amp; Natalie
8. karen + Jo
9. Phtanus + Issac
10. Mint + Regina
12. daisybuttons + Jaz
13. Chris + Ashton
14. Jolly + Ashton
15. Everafter + Bryan

<font color="0000ff">Mommies,

Thanks for yr interest, I will try to draft something out and finalise the details again

jjmom,
thanks for replying.. pushing a chair to walk few steps consider cruising hor.. coz shawn is doing this :p

everafter,
u r fast to take up the last slot for the xmas PS

cheer bear
cruising = walking with support ba. Aiyah, Jo's neither here nor there. She still not daring to take beyond 7-8 steps. So I don't consider her walking since her main mode of transportation is still crawling.

karen,
shawn is same as jo still prefer to crawl maybe coz is faster wahahah

btw, happy belated birthday to Jo and send her my hugs

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning ladies!

So many post to catch up. Need to go back to work.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">X'mas</font></font> <font color="119911"><font size="+1">Photoshoot</font></font> Interested Parties:

1. Cheerbear + Shawn
2. Jelly + Rebekah
3. Vanilla + Elisha
4. Blur + BB YuXin
5. JJmom &amp; Natalie
8. karen + Jo
9. Phtanus + Issac
10. Mint + Regina
12. daisybuttons + Jaz
13. Chris + Ashton
14. Jolly + Ashton
15. Everafter + Bryan

<font color="ff6000">Another mummies bringing along koko or jiejie??</font>
</font></font>

Share with you all on how she took her first step. In the morning, she was on her playmat then she stood up for a while and seemingly wanting to take the first step. So I just reached out my hand and said, come to mummy. But she sat back down. Then in the afternoon we went to my mum's place. She did the same thing again. (standing and seemingly wanting to walk) So I lamented to my mum that she did that this morning but didn't walk. So my mum tried and said come to grandma. And she took the first step, stopped and sat back down. So this time we made her stand again cos I wanted to take video. Haha! My mum reached out her hand and Regina took those baby steps. Woot! Heehee!

Karen

I never bluff you lah... that's how it went for Kate mah... it will be sooner than you think. soon Jo will be wandering everywhere and anywhere.

Nice meeting all the mummies yesterday!

Ashton is so kuai!!

Karen,
After Regina's those few steps, she was back to her crawling mode again. Haha! Cos the whole of yesterday, I was pestering her to walk so i can take more videos but she's not interested. LOL!

mint,
at least u took video liao.. i have NONE.. the moment i take out my camera nia.. he dun wan to walk liao
so i give up and jus praise and encourage him rather than taking video.

Once Julian took his first steps in the morning, he didn't want to stop! Hours and hours of walking from the bed to the chair to the cupboard, round and round. Didn't even want to nap until he crashed out early for bedtime!

first steps to walking
The thing I don't understand with the 13 dots is she will squeal and giggle when she toddles to me each time. So by right she is enjoying it and should do more, right?

flamingo
your Jules is an adventurous boy!

<font color="119911">daisy,
nope, not excited, more like stress out, ha! yupz even for a simple celebration as tiny as my gal's so u know y i can't handle BIG party like yours =P pei fu u

anyway suspect my pil is planning something 'fishy' on Nat's chinese bday...hmm...coz mil keep gng 'huh huh, like tat only ah?!' when i told her abt the size of my gal's bday celebration...kns =P</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,

woohoo...sounds like biz is gd for u guys (^_^)b
so nice of u to still make time for us *kiss*

<font color="119911">mint,

heehee...tat's so cute of Regina!

&amp; it's so nice to b able to not only witnessed it 1st hand but also to capture it on video. I hope we r able to too when it's Nat's turn

Haha, everyone's lit ones started to walk. Other mummies, not to worry, it's a matter of time before yours start walking lar. There's a chinese saying that says that the later they walk, the better. Coz they hv "good life", always being carried by pple... ahahhahaha :p. I didn't really take video of my girl walking too. Also cannot remember when's the first step, she been falling here and there everytime that we were so busy lifting her up everytime.

Hmm.... seems like most mummies buy plastic gates? suction? cheem leh......Lucky baby has plastic version also. $99 I think.

BTW, hubby thinking of getting SLR now. His fren told him better for taking the moments of our girl's devt... hmm..... money money money...

<font color="119911">surf,

we prefer plastic safey gate coz it won't b as painful when our silly gal knock head on it

think we got it at ard $89

how's everybody? thanks to those who greeted rianne for her birthday.

haven't been able to go online for a while. we've been going out everyday and at night my hubby's family all sleep so early and the notebook is in his brother's room so cannot go online. now let rianne sleep on his bed so that i could play. hahaha..

karen,
belated happy birthday to jo!

mint,
congrats to regina!!!
time to baby proof your house liao.

Karen,

Jo never go beyond 7 or 8 steps, u still not consider walking? Tat is toddling liao lah. U got high standard. Hehe...

Wat Kai Tong do now is she will stand up from sitting or crawling position, balance herself n start to walk towards things or us but usually less than 10 steps then she either will fall or sit down suddenly. Then she will pick herself up n repeat the process again.

The reason why she fall is always that she ya-ya papaya, try to run towards us instead of walking step by step so of course fall la. 还没学走,就想跑/飞 Haha...

Cheerbear,

Do u watch the FB video that I film on training my gal to walk? I consider tat to be between walking n cruising.

Bigflamingo,

Yap yap. If Kai Tong got practise walking at night, she will be knocked out sooner than usual. Think I find a way to exhaust her finally. Haha...

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Juz concentrate and enjoy yr gal's bday celebration tis wkend, ignore yr MIL for the meantime hee hee

No lar, dun say that leh...

Surf,

BBB virus hahaha ;p~

Whitepaper reporting in

forest
I no mood to work coz next Tues is mu hubby's birthday and I have so many plans... very excited lah...

kaitlyn graduated from boh gey club already.. she got 2 tiny pearly whites popping out.

walking.. still canot walk without support.. and very lazy when we try to support her. she will lift her legs dont wanna walk unless we put shoes on for her.

eelyn

Congrats, they look the cutest with 2 bottom teeth... love the look of CH when he smiles with his 2 teeth
now he got 7, not so cute already

CH also cant walk without support yet, but give them time to learn at their own time

surf,
I'm using Lindam gate. I like it. It's very safe and Regina won't 'kiap' her fingers.

dimpletot,
Tampines meetup is Sat 3pm. I bring it for you on Fri when we meet for tea.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Oooooh....so HOT!!! keke ;p~

Talking about "RA" where are the Baby dance folks tdy??????? still in action??? wahahahaha ;p~

<font color="0077aa">mummies, sigh... damn sianz. my folks just called. cate having fever again. sigh... since i started work (6 months) she had viral fever twice. Its raining now at Raffles Place. Will pack up and head home to work in a bit</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

The sky seems to clear up quite a bit, faster tied up the loose ends and go back to your gal.

Hope she gets well soon! Take Care..

Can i check if it's normal for baby to sleep till 11+am in the morning?? If last feed is 11pm, then first feed at 9am ok?? My baby is like that wor..

Today talk abt "R" again?? heee..
Me v long not in action liao.. sad.. hb said v stress and tired..

Eelyn,
Congrats to Kaitlyn got teeth liao.. hee...

Buffy,
oh dear.. Hope Cate recover fast..

bbgoh
wahahahahahahahaha!!!~~ its addictive

Tweety
hmmmmm... for your reference, mine sleeps from 10+pm to 8+am... first feed once he wakes up...