(2008/10) Oct 2008

Oh wow,
Congratulations Rebecca! Great news! Don't worry...you can do it! And you're so young, so handling 4 will definitely be easier on you, health-wise.

EY,
Man everytime I spend $85 at the chiropractor, i think about how nice it would be to use that money for a massage instead!

Gd morn all.

Rebecca - Gong XI!

Vanilla pod- I was supposed to join the Fri class at Bibinogs! Had to pull out as Victoria was running a low grade fever from pneumo jab. Think Isaac is being inquisitive - which is gd
Dun think he is disturbing the rest.

<font color="0077aa">vanilla pod: it is NORMAL for them to go over and touch and he is going in the right direction lor. As a matter of fact, IMHO I think it is good because it means that he is maintaining eye contact and is engaged enough to go and discover and make things happen!

Cate was like that during her first trial class and has since been like that. But sometimes, when she is bored, she'd walk away from the teacher to the back of the class and tries to sit on the chair. Hahahahahahahahah

Was the class OK for you both?</font>

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

XY, i echo your thoughts on that too

But no worries lah, u still young, #2 shd b coming your way vy soon

<font color="119911">heehee...can see our mommies r getting vy 'open' after R&amp;R's 'running dickie' post LOL</font>

Hey mommies-anyone knows where sells those cute lil reindeer outfits for xmas? Thinking of dressing lil Vicky hahhaha...

thanks ruffles...it was v tiring cos initially i was chasing him and making him sit beside me, then i give up and let him roam. Hoep vicky is feeling better...i was at UE sq bibinogs..it was good..big and spacious!

Hi Buffy - haha means E has hope lah...that is what E did..he climbed to the chairs and wanted to sit there! I was worried he had some concentration probs..my mum keep insisting he is too young...sigh!

Ha Pildough...you mean you like rubber??
Oddly enough, I think I'm the only one that didn't see the running dickie,haha Maybe coz I use a mac.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

u kidding me? NO NO NO! 1 Nat is driving me up &amp; over the wall for NOW...kekeke

i meant i echo XY's saying : 'How come those who want only 1 end up having more' nia lah.

btw i remember u &amp; whitepaper also changed your mind on having juz 1 in the further too? Glad for u 2

JJmom,
u trying for #2 also? Shd be easy for u since u and hubby dare dare leave Nat and come pass diapers to me. Keke...

Bigflamingo,
u naughty!

Me in reverse mode:
I DUN WANT #2. ( u think by saying this, my #2 will happen sooner??)

buffy
No one...i hv to keep thinking off ways to keep aless from destroying ey things..he behaves like a cat most of the times. I ask ey to sit on the dining table to paint, write etc which is not very montessori. But no choice.haiz

Karen
It depends. Cuz i got aless. Sometimes he will throw tantrum and scream, so i will hv to terminate the class and resume later when he is in better mood. There are stuffs which i can teach ey when he naps like nature study otherwise, ill be busy chasing him.

Bigflamingo
My chiro is only $80. But i need to go 2 to 3x a week. its really alot of money. I know how u feel. Haiz. if there is a option, i prefer not to hv a neck.

bigflamingo- am also a Mac user, but cd see the d*** clearly leh.

Thanks to R&amp;R, our thread has become vv xrated.... clearly we we entertaining the non-oct moms too.hee.

vanillapod- do you think Bibinogs is engaging?

JJmom,

I never change my mind. I always wanted 2, or 3 if i can afford. And i want them to be very close in age. Like my sis and I. We are 1 year apart. As soon as Marcus was out, i was all ready to tio #2. But... from the looks of things, seems like my kids will be more than 2 years apart.

<font color="119911">XY,

aiyoh...what does us going down passing diapers to u have to do with easy for us having #2? any how 'smoke'...kekeke

thought u wanna go steal some tips from reb if she really tio #4? heehee...</font>

JJmom,
Means u and hubby can sneak "romantic" times w/o having to worry abt Nat.

Marcus is becoming "smarter". Whenever we try to baby dance, he'll fuss and want to latch! Not helping that we're all on the same bed. Marcus still hates his cot!

flamingo,

not a big fan of rubber but it helps keep everything in and not run down legs. eh but come to think of it, havent been using rubber for some time... opps. :x

was thinking of putting in an iud but need 3rd or 4th day upon onset of period, how to apply for leave at such short notice!

hi Ruffles - this is the first ever playgoup we went to so i cannot compare... but i think it is ok... it seems long cos by the time it reaches the chinese lesson, the other bb (9mth ang mo bb) is also bored..but it cld be language prob that is why... my son was more attentive then - cld be puppets and change in language.

My hb told me to try him a few more times... looking at my lack of leave maybe i cannot... need careful planning....but paying $42 per trial is exp

<font color="119911">XY,

tat's y u must get some tips from reb lah, whole family in the same room, can still bb dance all the way to #4 leh...skillful sia! kekeke...

reb, come in &amp; share leh

Vanilla pod- OIC> I feel that if I find the time drags, it means the class lacks something apart from other stuff. The classes Vic has been to, those whose time passes so quickly turn out to be the ones she enjoy. Those whose time seem to drag, were the ones she got bored with.

xy - how u do it w MArcus in bed? Faint.

Haha...

Pildough, just take urgent half day lor. Hee...

Rebecca,
Getting yourself or hubby sterlized at such a young age seems extreme leh. Plus, i heard of a few that regret it. Try IUD lah, can last for 5 years. Oh... and even if cut, some do get preg still. I heard of 2 such cases! Really God's gift!

xy,

marcus is the man between hubby and yourself

someone post the dancing dickie leh.. it will make my monday.

mommies,
now we know what gets the forum moving.

mil, trials and baby dancing. ;p

off this friday, who's up for lunch?

Karen,

Ya lor... but... no point going to see gynae to check if my hormones are proper. Coz me still bfing. Must totally stop, then AF still dun come in like 2-3months, then back to see gynae.

U quick go test leh!

Ruffles,
Hubby is naughty. Will wait till Marcus falls into deep sleep then wake me up. Haha... or we go to the next room. Hee...

pil/ tingkat
I tried
1. Happy view, no msg, food ok.but sometimes served oiling fried egg.
2. Lexin, no msg. Food and portion ok but dishes limited. After a while, got tired
3. Buffet paradise, was customer for more than a yr. b4 they proclaimed no msg. After some time, they secretly added without informing any customers. Din apologise either. Juz said if im not happy, can stop.
4. Mum kitchen, nickpower using, can chk with her. Its affiliated to buffet paradise. I will not try it in my life

Im still kiv..lol dunno which one.

<font color="0077aa">Dimpletot: is lunch tomorrow confirmed? I am scheduling bridge call so would like to block this off.

Vanilla pod: YAH, E did good! Dun worry. Even if they were to run the other way, ai yah, the entire class is 1.5 hours leh, as adults we'd also need break, let alone for kids.

Just to share, my nephew did not attend any such classes before and was totally dis engaged during his first class. Sat at the back, refused to head out and refused to participate in anything even craft. 3 weeks on, he has gotten use to the environment and the structure and now, knows how to run up the class and paste his own name tag on the white board. So, give them some time and dun push too hard.

I personally brought Cate there for exposure and socialising so did not expect anything from her. Sometimes she is paying attention but sometimes, she'd roam around in the class walking to the tables, etc. But you'd be surprised that they somehow still do absorb because when the teacher said "Duck" some weeks back, she heard and turned and immediately walked / toddled back to the front and started her "duck duck duck" nonsense. So, our bubs do pick up the audio bits.

Was Desiree the teacher? What did you guys do for Craft time?</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

u &amp; hubby r the dare dare 1s, leave marcus alone on the bed &amp; go to the next room for nite activity...what if he wakes up? dangerous lah...

u only latch on for last feed right? marcus on EBM for the day feeds?</font>

i think after all the baby dusts by Rebecca &amp; Essana (correct spelling or not??)

tonite alot of areas will have "earthquake"!!

3186970.gif
all nite long!!!

3186971.gif

3186972.gif

xy - orh. U gd lah... I will box my man up if he wakes me for nite activity. So tired already .. still kana disturbed from my zz...hahah. And ya... u so eh sai... dare to leave Marcus alone on the bed for activity....

bec,
my friend got sterilised after #3, she say if cut, def permanent, if tie (as in they loop fallopian tubes), can still tio.

but like what xy said, quite extreme but if you're done with babies after #4, why not. it might take conception off your mind and allow you to enjoy the sex.

having said that, doesn't the risk of falling pregnant add to the urgency and zing of unprotected spontaneous sex? hehehe..

like.. really boomz?

kekeke.. oh dear, i should really stop being corrupted by all of you. I'm sitting in the middle of a kindergarten for God's sake. ahahahahahaha

Aiyoh, Pildough, you are making me blush pink like a flamingo haha!

Ya XY, i think reverse psychology is a great idea!

EY, 2 to 3 times a week? yikes...

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

pls loh, u don't have a better looking man image in your hard disk meh, must post such 'er xin' 1...puke!!!</font>