(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="0077aa">Penny, Trace &amp; Purple
hmm..... i think the so-called pregnancy 6th sense lor...
i hve the same feeling for my 1st 3 kids.
wondering if this time round is the same ant leh...
n also.. if tio #4. hubby say dun wan leh...
like this how to break the news to him if my 6th sense is real?
</font></font>

dimpletot- *lol* Kate luv cleavages!!! ;p *keke*

Reb- Gooooo test faster!!! We are all sooo excited for u leh!!! Else we mummies will be logging in to check on ur news! ;p

Rebecca,
gimme ur hubby's mobile phone, or u can post it here. If he dun wan the baby, we will all call him and give him hell. Am i right to say that OCT mummies? Children are gifts from God, we must cherish and love them. I got many frens who had been trying for a baby for years and still no news. I even got a fren who miscarriaged twice before she gave birth to a premature baby. See, so many wanting to have kids badly.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi mint,
Thanks. Will search for her nick &amp; PM her tomorrow.

Reb,
Guess many of us neck had become 1 inch longer liao... LOL..

Ya, agreed with penny. Babies are god gift. Me too have colleagues who try means &amp; ways to get pregnant but did not succeed. Got 1 very unlucky, IVF twice, 1st time miscarriage, 2nd time egg hatch but outside womb, so need to wash away too. We are all the lucky ones.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">rebecca: hope all is well...

wow, Penny, 4 children???? good luck to you man! LOL... So when will you guys be planning for a younger sibling for #2? I cannot make it one, so I sit here wait patiently for all of your good news. Kekekekekekekee

Mummies going to Playday trials later, have fun and hope you enjoy it.

Good weekend to everyone!</font>

REMINDER
Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe - details given
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter - details given
8) Jolly + Ashton - details given, payment received
9) forest &amp; Kieran (Paiseh for leaving out ur name) - details given
10)shortgal - u want this slot also right?

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - details given, pay cash on actual day
2)nickypower - details given, payment received
3)ypg
4)BBgoh - details given, payment received
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend - details given, she also paying me on that day, mint?
7)Chua Wan Chuen - details given, payment received

I have already paid them $300 to secure both session. Ladies who have not done so, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9 (YPG)

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

shortgal, I add ur name to the 2pm slot liao. Wan Chuen, how? U also want to join the 2pm slot?

daisybuttons, Tweety, pildough, please PM me ur bb detail asap. Thanks.

Also, pls take note that only 1 parent is allow inside as the area is small but for those in the 2nd group, maybe still got chance that the other parent can go in also. Haha...

hi ypg, thanks for adding me in.. sorry can i change to the later slot coz i would like to bring ethan home to take a nap after church before going to the trial.. thanks ah! will pay cash that day.. ;p

REMINDER
Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe - details given
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus - details given, pay cash on actual day
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn - details given, payment received
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter - details given
8) Jolly + Ashton - details given, payment received
9) forest &amp; Kieran (Paiseh for leaving out ur name) - details given

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint - details given, pay cash on actual day
2)nickypower - details given, payment received
3)ypg
4)BBgoh - details given, payment received
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend - details given, she also paying me on that day, mint?
7)Chua Wan Chuen - details given, payment received
8)shortgal

I have already paid them $300 to secure both session. Ladies who have not done so, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9 (YPG)

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Penny,
ya. did told him that. he keep quiet.

Nicky
LOL!!! so eager to know my result? let ur heart itchy. =p

blur
LOL!!!!

i also believe that every child is a gift. that's y i insist dun wan to abort if i tio #4.

Buffy
ya. everything is fine...
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">mummies
i dun keep u all in the dark liao la..
already test the kit.
result is +ve. now the problem is,
dunno how to break the news to our family.
</font></font>

Rebecca,
Congrats! Wow, no. 4. Tell your husband if he doesn't want no. 4, he should have gone to sterilise himself or abstain from being active at all.

Don't feel blue ok? Pregnancy is tough enough.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Cheer
the kids is easy to handle.
the problem is with the adults...

rains
my decision is to sterilise myself aft i gve birth to my #4.
but nt yet visit a doc. that's y i dun dare to announce.
thou i bought the pregnancy kit n test.
but i scare got fault leh...
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa"> eLcH
LOL!!! thanks.. but i need to see a doc 1st to get the cfm ans..
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">mint
i goin to faint liao.. but congratz first...
wait till i got a cfm ans.. den i will double cfm the result here...
den it wont be too late if u congratz to me..
</font></font>

Reb
It's confirmed la, if the test is +ve. Congrats! Oct mummies are rather productive. 3 are already preggie! Maybe I'm #4! LOL!

wow.. missed out a lot... wasn't able to go online as was so busy preparing for rianne's bday.

reb,
congrats!!!!

rianne's bday:
it's her bday today! got typhoon.. signal #3. but so lucky that it only rained last night and early in the morning and the typhoon passed by so quickly. so was able to proceed with her birthday celebration. had lots of fun.

ok.. gotta log off now cause staying at my MILs place. so don't want to stay in front of the computer so long later she say something.
miss you all! will try to go online more when i'm staying at my place.. that will be next week..

Rebecca,

Congrats! U really solid leh. 4 babies n u r less than 25 right. Tell ur hubby tat u 2 are 先苦后甜. now u 2 very tough to bring up 4 kids but in 20 years time, u 2 can laugh n retire early.

Buffy,

Dun blame urself for the mix-up in the time ok. I just unlucky lah. Nothing to do with u.

<font color="0077aa">hey mummies for the playday trial earlier. So pai sei for the mix up in time. In some of the earlier postings, I got it down at the right time but for the reminder yesterday, it was wrong. I think it was because I was also speaking with Bibinogs and theirs start at 330pm.

I am really really sorry. I heard that they 'extended' till 4.45pm. If you mummies are OK, I can pay you guys back the 15min which they 'short' you. I know it must have inconvenienced you mummies a lot so I know it is not just the $$. But I am really apologetic. Hope that it did not make the class not enjoyable.
am sooooooo sorry</font>

<font color="0077aa">rebecca, congrats. I understand that whilst it is exciting, it must be also quite a trying time for you guys. Will keep you in my prayers.

Reb

my uncle also had 4 kids, and they are managing well...
I believe that whatever God allows to happen in yr life, He will give you enough strength to deal with it. Trust in His grace!

Plus u have 4 months maternity leave to look forward to!

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Joanne
Happy Birthday to Rainne!!!!

thanks thanks..

YPG
but i dunno if he will this way ant..

Buffy
thanks thanks... really need alot of strength frm him... ifnt will collapse..

dimple
haha!!! last time food n expense al cheap leh...
now all so ex... hoe i really can manage..
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">purple
LOL!!! no la!!!! i also faint lor when i saw the result...

mousebb
thanks thanks. so trying hard to get ur #3? =p</font></font>

Buffy,

Dun need la. My gal still enjoys the class. Me too. I am uploading the photo on FB. U can see them later. Hehe...

Also, we went IMM after the class. The kids (Tong Tong n my cousin) were having fun at the water fun &amp; playground area.

So, pls dun feel bad lah. It is not easy to organise trial class. I know tat cause I organise quite a few liao. Now I got more ideas about how to teach my gal liao. Hehe...

Ypg,
Actually I prefer 2 to 2.45pm slot, but if too many babies, then I'll remain at 3 pm lor. Maybe see got any last min dropouts =p Thanks for asking

Congrats Rebecca!!! U really my idol lah!! *Salute u* ;)

Buffy- It's alright lah!!! Nvm, no worries on this!! ;) Initially when I arrived I was shocked the class started at 3pm cos think I reached ard 3.35pm. ;p Then the teacher was saying ermmm no one turned up!! They nearly wanna cancel the class I think but there was another mum &amp; girl oso attending the class with us but not from our Oct's thread one lor... so only 2 girls! Then slowly Soudez and her girl came then ypg and tong tong came!! *Phew* Relief!! ;p
Nvmtheless, I think this trial class was quite pricey given the things they played/learnt etc...and I do agreed that it's more of a loose structure and on free play etc. And yes I have to agree with mint tat the utensil/spoon given was quite dirty! Big minus point for me here! ;p
Well still an experience for me and my girl! ;)

nickypower,

Yap, yap. I also find the spoon real dirty. I even told the teacher to give me a new one as the one she give me is obviously got coffee stain. It got a remaining coffee smell. Haha...

It is cute tat end up this class become all girls class. They sort of getting into a catfight for fighting for BALLS. Real BALLS, not the BALLS that icylemon like. Hehe... But ur gal very guai, never want to fight.

Rebecca,

Congrats! Congrats! Jiayou, Jiayou, Jiayou!!!

Waking up:

Can I stop waking up on Sat n Sunday at 5 to 6am? Why is my body clock so rigil? Why cant I wake up late on Sat n Sunday. Sian...

Anyway, good morning, mummies!

Ypg
my gal is like u. Slept 1.5 hrs later yesterday also wake up at 5am to latch. Haiz. Gd thing sleep after that till 7.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies.

YPG/Nickypower: thanks for your understanding...
YPG: eh, u got more ideas ah? then we can trade lah! as you can see, i started a arts and craft album on the things i do with cate. so we exchange tips a bit can? kekekekekeee... Talking about arts and craft, i want to buy the glitter paint from Crayola but I always forget, thought it would be quite nice to have something sparkly and shiny for them to "embellish" their picasso pieces!

Speaking of Crayola... For mummies working at Raffles Place, just FYI la hor... There is a shop at OUB Centre level 2 that sells kids books and art supplies, etc. But wah, her Crayola pieces are all so ex leh! I bought the Finger Paint from them and it was like $13 for a box of 4 tubes. I asked her if there was any discount, she said it is a fixed retail price. But later when I went around to see and check, realised that her prices are quite ex. In the end, I found out that the shop next to Bibinogs at Serene Centre was selling the same thing but at $11.90. That's about 10+% cheaper right?

So, Bigflamigo/Phantus/Wan Chuen: You ladies may want to buy from the shop when you head to Bibinogs for trial next week since you are already there... Just thought to share.

Nickpower/YPG: wah biang, so dirty???? Hmmmm... I think should feedback lor! eh, I dunno if it is to do with our bubs age or something but other levels seem to be doing more at the Playdays trial.

This was copied from anther thread:

1) Free play - I liked that we have moved to a new area in the front where the kids are exposed to higher order toys like home made playdough, the kitchen setup, trains + toys, sit and roll along toys. E was a little apprehensive at first but he totally enjoyed the playdough once he got in the groove.

2) Circle Time - I can see that there are some similarities to the previous circle time when they were infants, knocking on the box etc. and learning about new animals in Chinese.

3) Arts &amp; Craft - There are 2 tasks and they are more challenging than before involving some dexterity in movement (eg: painting glue, sprinkling of sequins, pasting of paper &amp; dishing out marbles from paintbowls and rolling them around in tray). I liked the fact that teachers encouraged tods to do the task themselves without parents help.

4) Snack time - They learn the chinese names of what they are eating and learn to clear the dishes.

5) Song time - Much more action movements incorporated into songs for kids to mimic (rather than parents carrying them around). haha. I liked the fact that some songs were similar to what we had sung previously except that they are in chinese! </font>

<font color="0077aa">YPG: wah, yr HB took TONS of pics!!!! So hardworking!!!! I also have inspiration liao! Will use the shape sorters to make the shape impressions later. Also found some craft ideas on the crayola website, very eager to try. Heh...

Jelly: babe, are you still consolidating orders for Crayola? Any idea if it is cheaper or on par? If so, I'd like to order</font>

Rebecca, congrats!
After #4, maybe u can consider some precautionary methods like going on pill, insertinga diaphragm etc. Go talk to your gynae lah.

Getting yourself sterlized at such a young age seems extreme. Afterall, babies bring us all so much joy.

Really happy for you!

Oh...when is my #2 happening leh?? Till now, still no news of my AF!

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Havent started 'production' yet. In the meanwhile we are very contented with wenxuan and wenmin. Who knows it may not happen liao. Hahaha!!! Later then see how lah... dont want to rush into it liao. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
My gynae said once we stopped bfing, the chances of getting pregnant will be higher. Since marcus is already 1yr old liao, you may want to stop bfing him and let you AF come back first?</font>