(2008/10) Oct 2008

blur,
I used to latch Dylan to sleep till he's 9-10 months old. Just cut him off the supply and forced bottle to him. It's either bottle or nothing. He cried, wailed and pulled down my shirt for a few days and got used to it.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">elch,
okay... I'll try her on the bottle for her last feed on the weekends. Guess have to be heng xin and let her cry. Thanks for ur advance.

jjmom,
u order the cake from PG? </font></font>

Latch to sleep
ditto Jo. I am loving every moment of it. I find it especially bonding during that time as she's in a good mood. There are so many reasons for Jo to wake up in the middle of the night so it's good she's sleeping with me. Especially if I am not around most of the day for her, I think she may reverse cycle so cosleeping is the sane way to go.

Buffy,

Tong should be able to go but still need clearance from my mum. Thanks.

Eelyn,

I PM u my name &amp; cotact liao.

JJmom,

2kg for less than 10 persons is ALOT! We usually just bought PG 0.5kg cake for our family to eat at home. Hehe... My hubby just bought me chocolate hazelnut crunch to eat last night. Yummy! This is the kind of time which I love my hubby so much. Will remember to buy my favourite food when he is working nearby. But hate him alot everytime he irritate me. Haha...

I have done up a photobook for Tong Tong's 1st birthday bash with other Oct babies. Finally, I finish it. It is long overdue. Paiseh, daisybuttons n jolly, tat time still "chase" after u 2 for the photo to put in, end up I cant do it tat time due to work commitment. Then I big bottom (SIT) on it super long. Haha...

Here is the link: http://www.artscow.com/share/3lp807sxgl1m

Tweety,

I use the free kits. artscow always got new kits tat is FOC. U add them in n later when they no longer free, u still dun have to pay for it. I cheapo mum, every now n then will go n add new free kits.

<font color="0077aa">Just finished reading the postings.

SAHM + AHMAD duties today: send Cate to my folks' place and then HB to work, then pick mum up and the 2 of us went to see doc., then off to branch with dad and nephew and did grocery shopping.

Just finished making pasta soup for Cate and nephew, hope they like it. -__-"'</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">ypg,
u made me drool.
kao_drool.gif

My gal birthday last Sunday I keep 1 pc of chocolate hazelnut crunch for myself and was busy eating the next layer. When I'm done with all the cutting then I realised my chocolate hazelnut crunch gone.

Arg
kao_angry.gif
</font></font>

jjmom,
i did.. it was kaitlyn's lower layer.. i didnt think it was as good as i hoped it to be.. its basically a chocolate layer between 2 orange layers. the chocolate part was alot nicer than the orange.. orange part abit dry.

JJmom,

Agree with eelyn. I eat a piece of it when I am testing for PG flavour. I find the orange n chocolate taste like cant merge in very well. So we din get it.

Still my favourite is chocolate hazelnut crunch n lychee martini. Even my mum who seldom eat cake give her nod. Hehe...

<font color="119911">eelyn,ypg,

think it's chocolate hazelnut crunch n lychee martini then

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,
so u still decide to go ahead with PG cake at 2 kg?

So PG min weight for 2-tier cake is 2kg huh? I don't even know about it.</font></font>

XY,

Xie Xie! 你过奖了!

I also at 1st want to do scrapbooking but too bad, I dun have the artist stroke as well as I am too lazy to spend so much time on it. Luckily got artscow. So I really salute those who can do scrapbooks. Dimpletot, daisybuttons they all.

Nickypower:
My boy mostly latch on, except when I leave him with my mum, then she'll give him fm using straw cup (he doesn't want bottle). Problem is he still wakes up middle of night, very funny feed him using straw cup, and no time to prep the fm also, so I just latch. This 2 days, he has been pulling on my shirt quite often, he must know i trying cut him off. Jia you, nicky!

Buffy:
Dark choc gives u headache? Ooh.. then must control. Sometimes its blissful to be doing things for ur family, isn't it? Enjoy ur day!

Playdays:
Yah, I think the toys and songs are enjoyable (though my boy kept crawling away haha). The teachers are very involved too.

<font color="0077aa">yah lor... since young... and because i dun like sweet stuff, i usually go for dark chocolate. my worst was I seriously binged some from Royce??? it was sooooooooo good but wah biang, i suffered for 4 days also. damn jat lat.

babe, am adding access for you on FB to view my albums... Playdays and Cate stuff... you can surf lah, if you like.

whitepaper,
I wish I can see what my boy is up to at night, without searching for my specs. So troublesome. So I think I better go for lasik before trying for my 2nd one. Hehe..

elch,
Did you try to just let him cry it out? Sometimes my boy just cry a little then I ignore him lor. Then he goes back to bed. But sometimes can't work lah, like this morning 7am. Was hoping that he zzz abit more.

Latching
After I stopped latching, Kai took the bottle after some days. Then he seemed to love the bottle and FM. But now he is rejecting again. The bottle I guess since I managed to spoonfeed him the FM.

pinkimum,
CIO doesn't work for me more than it doesn't work for him! Haha! cannot bear/stand him crying for long!

Buffy,
Can I have access to view the Playdays trial pics too? Thanks!

<font color="0077aa">Elaine: added you liao but pai sei, I only have 17 pics of the trial 'cos had to run after Cate the whole time!</font>

Buffy,
Haha! No need paiseh la! I also not paiseh to ask for permission to look at them even though I'm not in those pics! Haha! Thanks alot!

<font color="0077aa">soudez: the paints are non toxic and washable. Mint and Eelyn were v well prepared where they brought along a smock.

For me, I just took off cate's pants (so she is in her diapers) and just let her continue wearing her tee-shirt. She actually did not get much on her clothes.

the arts and craft section is done seated on the floor so sometimes, the bubs get excited and leaned over and end up on the paper lor. Heh... I took off Cate's socks for safety reason - was afraid she'd slip when she runs around

As for towel, yes, I think thats a good thought though I just used the handtowels provided. Hahahaha</font>

purple,

Dun like tat lah. U n XY will make my head swell. Din know tat besides my hubby head (lower body) can swell, my head also can swell. Haha...

icylemon,

I dun have ur facebook account. Can I have it so that I can see how deceiving ur look are. Hehe...

<font color="0077aa">ya! Icylemon, me too leh! PM me the addy which you use for FB and I can see how *shy* you look! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA</font>

ypg,
it's true... after looking at urs... mine is nothing man... hahaha

HK drama,
oo... so many of u watching that show... will try to finish my ID精英 man... still stuck at epi 10... 20 more to go... :p didn't feel comfortable sitting infront of the pc to watch... keke

buffy,

Icylemon also not good to me. Never add me. Haha...

Purple,

U never show me ur photobook link leh. Till now, I have not seen anyone photobook except for Tweety one. Hehe...

<font color="119911">HK drama :

I have the habit of only watching the yearly 'da zhi zhuo' &amp; gd review drama nia =P</font>

<font color="0077aa">orrrrhhhhh Icylemon, U VERY NO GOOD! (bad ang mo! Hah!)

YPG: think we better we boycott Lcylemon le. kekekekek</font>

<font color="0077aa">hahahahahahahhahaha.. elch, idea wor! or we sabo her by buying her a cake in the form of a dickie and then getting her to eat it up on Tues when we see her!!! WAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAA...</font>

Buffy,

Yap, boycott her but then I need her dickie photo n other stuffs to entertain me leh. How? Dilemma...

But think she go back home liao. No reply from her yet.

Elch,

Yap, I want snatch her dickie. Hehe...

Lol u mummies are so hilarious lah. R&amp;R mummy and her dickies jokes! ;p

Latching:
Frankly speaking, I only luv the bonding and oso the hassle free of breastfeeding but sigh no freedom leh.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa"> Mummies
do u think i should test it... if still mense no come. i think i will go polyclinic see doc n get a test done.</font></font>

Jasmine

my gal is quite like yours. Haiz.

Sleep

latch her before bedtime. Usually falls asleep after 20min feed. For naps, just cradling her in my arms will do. No need latch. On good days, in ten mins she's out like a light. On bad days, can squirm and must hold her tight sing songs etc then will finally fall asleep.

These days I find she has bad habit. Likes to stick her hands into my shirt to rest ard cleavage area (not that I have deep cleavage but just in that space). Used to be just when she's going to sleep , but now always touch touch like digging for gold when we're outside! Must put INSIDE my blouse when I'm carrying her! Say NO, forcefully hold her hand out etc she will squirm and fuss. Lately she started doing the same to my mum! Fainted.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Penny
LOL!!!! actually in my mind already got the ans. just that dun dare to face it. LOL!!!!</font></font>

Rebecca,
see, dun let everyone wait and wait. Later during d next gathering, all OCT mummies neck long long... LOL!!! So excited!! Its my hubby's dream to have 4 kids. U shall be my role-model!