(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi jjmom,

Manage to get the no from the net. A malay guy answer to phone. I ask him about volume discount but he mention that I need to go down and discuss.

He code me Focus Dailies 30 pcs pack at $35. Wonder how much more discount can I get from him. I used to get it at $25 from Sandra, a lady from the forum. But she no longer selling it liao
</font></font>

<font face="comic san ms"><font color="0000ff">I got it from $25 for min purchase of 10 boxes. But no sure whether I push the price too low that she doesn't want to sell me or not.
</font></font>

<font color="119911">blur,

wah, still quite a big diff wor, wonder if u can get it as low from this malay guy...hmm...

mayb try PM kylie mummy?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ya, I think he cannot go till that low too.

Will PM kylie mummy.</font></font>

elch,
My boy falls goes to sleep himself at night. Sometimes he will wakie when we go into the room/bathroom (yes, he is still sleeping in our room), then he will go back to sleep. Sometimes middle of the night he will cry abit then go back to sleep. So, I should say so far so good.

mint,
Actually i give kiwi fruits raw leh. Thought no need to steam and so soft, just cut and scrap. One of my favourite fruits to bring out beside banana.

morning mummies.. wao OCT thread is very happening sia.. haha so many post for a day.. ;p

pinkimum, i went for lasik 3 yrs ago.. till now still ok leh.. i think it's worth to do.. no hassle liao.. ;p

XY,
simi puff??

karen,
I like Chen Hao and Tavia together too. they very pair leh!!

everafter,
win liao lor. episode 9. i m chase also. tonite cheong ah!!!

mint,
kylie's work place not convenient for me...

pinkimum,
Dylan started falling asleep on his own without me 'guarding' besides him last 1-2 week. I gave him his last feed and once he's done I'll just get out of his room and he'll toss and turn himself to asleep. But, he still can't soothe himself back to sleep at night when he wakes up! How huh?

<font color="119911">everafter,

your job search process consider fast lei, where's your new work place? Near home or town? Mayb can chio u for lunch sometime

<font color="119911">elch,

do u walk out of the room 'openly' with Dylan watching u walk out? I do the same for Nat but I still don't dare to walk out openly...heehee, always crawl out...so cham hor...kekeke

I do the same when she wakes up for her milk.</font>

JJMom,
mm...considered fast but as compared to my fellow ex-colleagues who got new job less than 2wks its very stressful lor!! New workplc far far at east side..
and forsee alot of OT to come..i looked at bryan ytd and start to miss him liao!

Whitepaper, Jelly,
Thanks :D hee..but mayb abit early for me to be happy cos they only said will offer me but hvnt discuss abt the pkg yet!

everafter,

JJmom,
I walk out openly with him looking at me while lying down hugging his pillow. I used to spend about 30mins sitting at the corner of his mattress quietly waiting for him to sleep but after celebrating his 1st birthday on the 17th, he suddenly decided he's 'grown up' enough to fall asleep without me watching. Phew!

everafter,
Don't know why I just try it out 1 day and he whimper abit and accepted his fate! Haha! It's a relief for me as I get more time on mannign my cafe and restaurant in FB! Hee!

haiz...i wished bryan will learn that one day. He's becoming quite a terror recently!! always screaming in high n loud pitch! any of your babies like that? really embarassing!!

<font color="119911">elch,

I started with sitting next to Nat's cot too, then slowly moved further away. Mayb i shd 'dare dare' try walking out on her openly...kekeke

me need some 'me' time for HK drama too...heehee</font>

<font color="119911">everafter,

aiyoh...lots of OT...sigh, bo bian loh. More $$$ for Bryan's stuff
*pat pat*

abt terror bbs, thought u meet Nat already mah...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">PG cakes :

how many can a 2kg feed? Gosh...think i will have to eat for dunno how many days &amp; nites even though i like cakes.</font>

Good afternoon mummies,

Sorry I was MIA for so long.. I'm busy with scrapbook.. kekeke.. Almost finished alr... btw, anyone know if the cover page how to change huh??

Everafter,
congrats on getting a new job...

JJmom,
my boy stick to me like koala.. Haiz.. don know good or bad, the moment he saw me, he won let me go...

Whitepaper,
I found a maid from your agency alr.. coming in 2-3 weeks time..

<font color="119911">everafter,tweety,

beta treasure these moments of your boys being sticky to u lah, u will miss it when they r all grown up little man &amp; feel too macho to b mama boy hor. Not to forget, next time, he will b sticky to another woman liao wor, hug your boys tight tight when u can now

eLch: so gd u can walk out the room.
Mine, the moment ask her go sleep, she only want me, no one. she will roll and flip on my bed till fell asleep, the only must have is "ME".

jjmom,
PG says their cake 1kg serves ard 15.. but our 2kg cake served ard 40-50pax.. and we had abit leftover. we served small slices only though.

<font color="119911">eelyn,

wah...jialat, so i have to eat for 1 full mth if i eat 1 slice a day! Wahahaha...can their cake last so long?!</font>

Jasmine,
Thought I can walk out of his room these days, I still have to 'collect' him to my room when he wakes up in the middle of the night so that I save time on coaxing him back to sleep and in order to catch up on my sleep.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">everafter,
congrats on the new job!

jjmom,
cut bigger piece for your guests then u don't have too much leftover loh.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">wah... so many had started to train their babies to fall asleep by themselves.

My gal, still need to latch on to fall asleep. Of cos if mummy is not ard, she can be pat to sleep.</font></font>

WanChuen- hee u oso wan to wean KJ off the breasts ah? But is he on bottle feeding b4 and u try FM orie?

Blur- Same here, my girl oso latch to sleep one. So v headache leh if wanna wean her off bfeeding.

my # of guests = 4, all old folks who don't really eat much cakes! kekeke...

karen,
wish i can go for wkdays gathering too but can't

<font color="0000ff">Bibinogs trial

mummies, i need your name and contact number.

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby (i have)
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn (received info)
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
8. monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (i have)</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,
so wat's the weight of the cake u got???

me too. wish to go for the wkdays gathering &amp; trial class but can't too. Then wkends still need to arrange someone to look after my elder one before I can go.</font></font>

JJmom,
I will try to treasure.. kekeke.. but sometimes really so sian coz we cant do work..

Whitepaper,
Thanks dear.. I really need alot of luck to have a good maid..

min is 2kg
me still thinking is it crazy for me to even think of getting such a big cake in this case but but...it's so nice to have =P</font>

Wah... JJmom,
Bring some cake over for me. Keke...

Blur,
Same... i still latch Marcus to sleep.
Marcus still co-sleeping on my bed with me.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies. am on MC today, finally waved white flag after tahan-ing migraine for 4.5 days. CMI.

Wan Chuen: Thanks for the concern babe. Stress lah + hahahahahahaa... i binged on dark chocolate a few days again. Damn it, I always get migraine there after. Whatever happened to endorphins from choco???!!!???

still catching up on all earlier posts...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">XY,
guessing weaning our little ones off is a big problem for us.

jjmom,
can understand why u order the min requirement. Practical &amp; Beauty. Very diffcult to balance....
hee...</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">soudez:

Yes yes, playdays trial tomorrow is on. The confirmed bubs are:

Venue: Sunset Way, Clementi Arcade (Level 1, next to Bathers)
Time: 330pm
1. Jazreel Teo
2. Ang Kai Tong
3. Shervel Tan
4. Ashten
5. Kaelyn Quah
6. Abigail Cate Matthew

YPG: Tong OK for tomorrow? FYI, mixed reviews from us mummies who went last week.

Wan Chuen and Eelyn found it quite enjoyable and interactive if I recall correctly.

For me, I do not mind the toys but was disappointed that there is no story telling and generally, very "loose structure". So the session really is more on arts and craft, singing and free play and toys.

Payment is made after the class. If you sign up for the course, then the payment will be deducted from the course fee, hence lesson is free. FYI</font>