(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,
3171683.gif

ok ok.. continue our crap tmr... maybe we go new hot topic from Rebecca.

Rebecca, I will be very happy for you if tested positive.

3171747.gif

<font color="ff0000">I love you,
You love me,
We're a happy family,
with a great big hug,
and a kiss from me to you,
Won't you say you love me TOO!

I love you,
You love me,
We're best friends like friends should be,
With a great big hug,
And a kiss from me to you,
Won't you say you love me too

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Jiayou! This afternoon I just told myself to tong until my ss dried up. From now onwards, I only pump for 15-20min hoping my breast will not bleed again. I think maybe can tong for another week bah.</font>

Next Tuesday gathering
Enjoy yourselves! I can't change the date. It's Jo's actual birthday.

Icylemon
I can still see the picture you're supposed to delete lei!

Today so happening here leh.

jellypurin,
Yeah, I am in BJ. Maybe I will check email abbott to check.
bigflamingo,
I am staying overseas and had brought maybe 8-9tins of GainIQ over. Faint.

blur,
Was reading through the archives and saw your question on weaning. I managed to wean Kai off the breasts last month. I started by having someone else to bottlefeed him in the day. But he would take abit and start crying hysterically. So end up spoonfeed him. One day the father brought him out and I forgot to pack the spoon for his milk feed, then he started taking the bottle. But recently, sometimes I still need to spoonfeed him the milk. For early morning latching, he was crying hysterically with the bottle. So I wean him off that feed since he was just suckling for comfort and not hungry. I actually just let him cry. Now sometimes he still cries at 5+am, I try to ignore him and he goes back to sleep. Sometimes I will still carry him to sleep with us.

woo, interesting topic today *wink*
I'm on leave next tues, running errands with ash in town, so can join for the lunch gathering =)

3 Nov (Tues), 12.30pm
Shokudou, Raffles City basement

1. R&amp;R + Rachel (I will be there early leh. maybe 11.30am. will jalan jalan ard 1st)
2. mint
3. dimpletot
4. cheerbear
5. everafter
6. buffy
7. jelly
8. jolly

btw, YPG, i had sms and PM you, did you rec ??

jolly,

Paiseh, I have the habit of NOT reading SMS. Haha... No lah, still getting used to my new HP.

Yap yap. I received liao. Thanks thanks.

Icylemon,

U still "entertaining" the mummies even after I went out for my gal's 1st salon haircut. Haha...

Kai Tong is so tensed n nervous but I really very glad tat she din cry at all or being cranky. Even the auntie commented she very brave. Hehe...

I still prefer her not cutting hairs but her hairs is getting irritating so bo bian. But hor, she seems to shred her baby looks with this new haircut.

As Kai Tong's proud mummy, I bought her a rocking pony from Giant to reward her from being so brave. She love it! Hehe...

Here to tempt u:

3173010.jpg
3173011.jpg
3173012.jpg
3173013.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies,
i dunno is a good news or? haha!!! but if still din come.. den will visit a doc n get the comfirmation.
</font></font>

Just to confirm, Mummies who ordered puffs:
1. Trace
2. Mona
3. XY
4. Chrislin
5. dimpletot
6. jellypurin
7. nickypower
8. surf

Anymore mummies? daisybuttons, you want?

Can someone help me sms Juzus? Cos she mentioned that she wanted but I don't have her contact cos just changed new HP and some of my contacts gone.

Oh ya, from my BP I'm doing AMK and Tampines meetup. So dimpletot, I'll bring yours for the Tampines meetup? Heehee!

Wah yest topic soooo HOT and intense lah!!!
R&amp;R mummy- U liven up the thread!!! ;)

Thxs mummies for the advices on weaning off bfeeding. ;)

daisybutton- Heeee no lah haven wean her off bf yet, just asking in adv 1st!! *keke* But this thought has been wavering ard leh cos I wanted my FREEDOM!! ;p

Whitepaper:
Oh yah, forgot you went on romantic getaway with ur hubby. Glad CH is taking fm well

R &amp; R:
I wanted to reply u yest (when u said your fb pix look sweet) that looks can be deceiving. Really, see what happen after I went off, you teach bad so many mummies here haha.

Nickypower:
I also intend to wean my boy of my breast.

Buffy:
Hope you are ok today.

<font color="aa00aa">
Staccato Musical Class (weekday)
Turf Club Road, Horsecity

Thursday (5th Nov) 2.30pm

1) Karen + Jo
2) Mint + Regina
3) Eelyn + Kaitlyn

Mint, thanks so much for asking. I dunno leh, coz i bought 4 happy bellies puffs that time from u, brought 2 canisters to Jaz's birthday party, end up didn't manage to feed the tods that! think only Nat took one small piece, thats all.was so busy! so now i still have 3 full bottles left. sigh..... do u know whats the shelf life? if its quite long like 6mths then I get one GREENs can?

Are u doing BP for the happy bellies cereal? that one runs out very fast for me!

thanks again for asking!

i not sure about kiwi but i did a google and it appears that it can be steamed and frozen. but the web says use syrup which is a nono for our babies, so i not sure if u can freeze neat without anything leh. but frozen kiwi has a drastic change in texture so it wun taste exactly the same later. so most ppl end up using frozen kiwi to make smoothies. i only did it once (for my boy)=>nice. but he obviously dont agree with me though. :p

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Anyone have lobang or know where to get cheap contact lens?

Thanks in advance.</font></font>

blur_p,
I'm curious to know where to get cheap lenses too! Been wearing glasses for past few months after I suffered from a bad eye infection due to wearing unreliable colored lens which I bought from the internet.

<font color="119911">elch,

the shop 'yi specs' at level 1 of PP is selling lenses at price comparable to queenstown shopping mall so consider cheap? I got mine there with a nice malay salesman

ohaiyo gozaimasu mummies!!

XY,
love you too.

Karen,
dun intend to delete le after seeing so many mummies here got so hi... hahaha...

ypg, nickypower &amp; wan chuen,
hahaha....

<font color="119911">HI HI shy &amp; quiet R&amp;Rmom,

wah...your post so 'powerful', topic for the thread for 2 days lei</font>

JJmom,
tao yan!!

I m looking forward to lunch later. Going to The Line for lunch. Thank you so much to my vendor. Can't wait man!!

1st time there leh... I m so "mountain turtle". Any1 been there before? Nice food? What to attack 1st?

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
was watching the new '宫心计' till 1:30am *yawn* quite nice, got your handsome actor leh</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi jjmom,

U have any idea what's the name of the shop or do u have the no to call???

Can't seem to find the shop directory in the net.</font></font>

JJmom,
me too. I "chase" "宫心计" until siao. so far I stopped at episode 5. got my fav Chen Hao hor...

karen,
really ah? wat is nice? i m not those pastries lovers.. wat else is good?

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

i finished epi 6 last nite
Chen Hao is my fav HK TV actor now, thought u like the other actor better? kekeke...I have to admit he is more handsome than Chen Hao lah

<font color="119911">Blur,

hee...din know PP is ok for u too
sori, i don't have the tel #, tried looking over at the net, also can't find it =P</font>

宫心计"
wah, I want to watch too, cos got Tavia. Too bad she's bad.

icylemon
oysters. sashimi!!! I remember you told me you love sashimi!!!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi jjomom,

U forgot I stay in Punggol too???

U stay in Blk 600+ ya. Remember I pass u desitin before ur baby is born.
</font></font>

Karen,
For Staccato, you can call them to confirm liao. Cos minimum of 3 to start the class.

elch,
noted your order.

daisybuttons,
No greens this time round. Next one. No cereals also. Decided not to wait for the shipment cos Regina's puffs ran out liaoz!

Thanks for the tip on kiwi fruit. I guess I won't freeze it then since it changes the texture.

icylemon,
The Line's food is good and varied you won't know where to start. Hahaha! Sure to find something to your liking lah.

elch, blur p,
You might want to contact kylie mummy to see if she can give you discount for lenses? Heehee!

<font color="119911">Karen,

yah loh, I like Tavia too, pretty gal. But she is quite gd at being bad in this show...kekeke</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">mint,
wah... kylie mummy lobang queen in this thread???

<font color="119911"><shouting></font> kylie mummy, where are you???</font></font>

<font color="119911">blur,

huh? U r tat mommy who passed me the desitin? Did u change your nick? If not, oops...sori, my bad =P super forgetful...jialat...heehee</font>

Hi Buffy
Pardon me, the playdays trial tmr still on rite? To make payment when we arrive there?

Reading your feedback of Bibinogs, am so tempted to give it a try too... hee... and any JG trial coming along? me interested too... hee... is it too much? :p

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,

Dun worry, Pregnant mummy are always forgetful. But u have no excuse now..LOL</font></font>

JJmom,
I like Lin Feng wor...

Karen,
Ya Yang Yi is bad de. But her acting damn good. No wonder TVB wants to push her up.

YES!! I lub sashimi!!