(2008/10) Oct 2008

bigflamingo,
Not sure if it is due to the FM. And i has already stocked up 8tins to last until CNY. Not sure if I can get decent soy milk here also. Sigh.

vanailla,
Thanks for the tips. Think I will monitor and play with the variables. Maybe too much wind in stomach. He is puking and not drinking much milk. Really worried but he is still as active. So I guess not too bad. SIgh.

nicky,
I did not take medicine. I just reduce the number of feeds. Replace one nursing session with FM. Then gradually replace all with FM. But still need to express to release the engorgement. Just pumped out a bit. Then pumped alternate day. Then that's it.

pinkimum
u r in BJ now? btw, if you need soy milk fm, can try emailing abbott or friso. maybe they can send samples to u...even if u r in bj...

Need advice on how to stop latching as I also wanna stop bfding baby. Baby will not sleep if I don't let him latch on. What shld I do?

nickypower,
I also stop gradually by reducing no. of pumps. It was a painful process for me due to engorgement (I still can pump out 800ml at the time). No choice have to stop pumping coz worried my BM may contaminated with chemicals that I was dealing with. So I took TCM in order to accelerate the process. Not really the herbs, is only mai ya + shan zha. I took abt 5 packs, and finally the ss dried up eventually (abt 2 weeks).

Hi Pinkimum,
My bb has been on Isomil soy for almost a year due to reflux too, and he's a pretty good size now. I just switched him to Enfagrow cow milk Formula, which he is ok with, now that his tummy is stronger.

Maybe you can do an exchange at the supermarket if you still have the receipt...

daisy,
i need the cake this evening so dun think hv enough time so will jus get off the shelve.

btw, the pasta sauce that u told elch.. is it ok not to add in the flour? in fact, same as elch i plan to do this wkend.. jus got the organic bear pasta from marks and spenser
if i use butter then add milk then put cheese ok mah?

calling vanilla - i went to PS carrefour but couldnt find the bb pasta sauce.. think only suntec hv it. can i hv the brand name.. thanks

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
As of yesterday, my ss is like 500ml++ so am thinking to continue pumping for another week to see how it goes. Who knows by then when I want to stop pumping, I dont even need to take medicine liao.

busy bee
Thanks for comforting me.</font>

hi cheerbear - the name is called organic baby "O" pasta sauce...i think...i can confirm actual name tonite when i check at home.

i know suntec carrefour has 4 seasons but not sure if it just sells fresh produce. the one at GWC sell alot of bb products as well.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,
Reducing the number of pumps and increase pumping interval will gradually reduce your milk production.

But how to let the baby stop latching is the most diffcult ones. My gal will scream &amp; cry at night if I don't latch her. Who manage to wean ur baby off?

Pls advise.</font></font>

pinkimum oh i see..then maybe reflux? or his tummy trying to get used to FM so still stabalising. probiotics is a good idea like what vanilla said. can get from PD or vitakids.

nickypower, u wanna stop bfdg? maybe just decrease the amt of latchings you have a day and replace it with FM. slowly do it over a course of a few weeks....ur body will adjust. for pasta sauce, i used my EBM to do before, just find it very wasted. ur baby has not tried fresh milk perhaps dun use that first. if u have sample tins of FM maybe u can open one and use it to cook sauce since u are going to replace ur latch with FM anyway so around the same time.

cheerbear oh i see. heee. oh pasta sauce can dun add flour of course just that it will be quite watery not the thick thick viscious texture.
some ppl say can add baby rice instead to thicken such sauces but i have yet to try.

busybee, u have SUCH sweet friends!!!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Since birth, my kids dont wear PJ sets. They wear T-shirts and long pants when they sleep. Bought 3 pp pants for wenmin. Material not bad. Brought it from a BP a long time ago. She is wearing size 80, still fit her very well now. </font>

Home Sweet Home! Hehe...

Rebecca,

Ur mense miss how many days liao?

JJmom,

Where are u? Din see u today. Regarding the panda float, my friend mum got it at JB, RM5. Dirt cheap right?

R&amp;R,

U r internet crocodile is it? Hook new sweetie gal. I want to tease u so tat u will say tao yan tao yan to me. Hehe...

I miss IMM! I miss the super big Daiso. I hate my hubby for "conning" me to move over to Bedok. I used to stay at Clementi centre. The new (not so new liao) flat near to Clementi NTUC.

wah nv come in the morning 2 pgs of posts!

reb,
ooooohh... pls update us!

ypg,
tink i'll join the wkday class with mint n karen for staccato. tks for organizing though..

mint,karen,
gate crashing ur class :p

<font color="0000ff">Staccato Musical Class (weekday)

Thursday (5th Nov) 2.30pm

1) Karen + Jo
2) Mint + Regina
3) Eelyn + Kaitlyn
4) </font>

My first wkday trial! im unofficially on PT work in Nov.. clearing leave! woohoo!

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: wah biang, your posts made me laughed twice - claimed to be a newbie and that you have penises to see?!?!? AI YOHHHHH... HAHAHHAHAHHAHAH...

Wan Chuen: eh, really leh babe. When I searched under your email address, it does not yeild any results. I can email you the link but I am not sure if you are able to view. Please try and let me know.</font>

ypg

wait she post her er xin icons then you know...

but i must say she also have very very cute icons...

btw, I thot u live tampines?

ypg,
3170995.gif

huh!! you stayed in clementi before? me too!! i used to stayed at blk 335. beside pei tong primary school. and tats my primary school too.

IMM Daiso good leh... big &amp; spacious. compare to Vivo City one hor... cannot fight man. Vivo de Daiso so crampy.

Dimpletot,
Monday buay sai. next week i m only ok with Tuesday. Thursday I got another grp of forum mummies for lunch too.

R&amp;R

buffy reminded me. i dun get the pomelo leaves thing leh.... exprain exprain.

Buffy

u wanna take leave and join us next week for gathering? you choose which day you want - Mon or Tues! heh.

dimpletot,

I stay at Bedok, hang around at Tampines alot. I think last week, I go Tampines centre 4 days out of 7 days. Haha...

My hubby lor, say his workplace at Kaki Bukit very far from Clementi so ask me to move to Bedok. My FIL also staying Bedok. Then after we move here, hubby say want start his own small business. Kena con by him right?

dimpletot,
coz see too much later my eyes got swell mah.

Rebecca,
ho seh liao lor. 1 week most likely is.... think you can go &amp; buy the kit &amp; test le.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">OH MY GOD!!! ICYLEMON!!!!!!! I CANNOT BELIEVE ME EYES! I AM TRYING SO HARD NOT TO BURST OUT LAUGHING AT MY WORK STATION!!!!!!!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">EELYN, IT IS NOT JUST BALL! IT IS THE WHOLE TEN YARDS - well, in this case, maybe an inch?</font></font>

Icylemon,

Haha... I like the tao yan icon, so cute. But hor, the pexx walking picture is so hilarious. U hor... Really a pleasure to have u in Oct thread. U never fail to make me laugh.

Think I better stare at this forum for 5 min b4 u delete it. Haha...

r&amp;r mum,
aiyo.. refresh only saw ur 'walking penis' faintz

vanilla,
i will try do my own sauce first and if fail again will get the bottle one.. thanks

reb,
preg with #4?? congrats in advance

next wk gathering - mummies ur meeting for lunch or going out? if lunch i can but not on monday.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: babe, sorry, this morning really too many posts - 100+. I read until blurz... K, what gathering is this? Maybe I take MC. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH</font>

actually in real person when i meet up with the oct thread mummies, i m pretty quiet.

agree??

*eyes wandering &amp; looking for karen, dimpletot, jj mom, jelly, penny &amp; XY*

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon, u are seriously cracking me up. U are one of those that have the most antics amongst us Oct mummies!!!

Ai ya, I v long never take MC already leh! Like 4 months!!!! Sick also come to work. Today, migraine still crawl to event venue at 730am... Tired wor babe</font>

Icylemon,

Yap yap. I am more talkative than u tat day on Shokudo gathering. Maybe u r "suppressing" ur true self when u meet us. Dun need to be shy. We know u lah. Heihei...

Buffy din keng MC. She really fall sick tat day. Cause her brain cant work properly without going for the gathering so no way she can go for work hence she report sick lor. Haha...