(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wan Chuen,
i look funny meh. you din see my FB's pix. i look so innocent & sweet de wor...

karen,
any time, any place. you say bah. but!! dun ask me to go all the way to SengKang or Punggol lah... so far... belly sian one leh.

R&r

dun think u can guai3 pian4 newcomer here... We percah yr lobang... Hiak hiak.

Hey mummies, next mon or tues or wed wanna meet?

Wan Chuen

Yup I stopped before I went for my Maldives trip... now CH on total FM... Gain IQ

icylemon,
Muhahahaha! You're new?!? You're too funny lah!!!

I got new pricing for the Puffs liao. Will be replying your PMs. Yay!!

cheerbear, the cakes from the 3 places u mentioned got eggs. but for me, i dun mind letting Jaz try egg white now that she's 1 yr old. just tot maybe u wanna be cautious so i suggested egg-less cakes.
those cakes in the links i posted costs from $25-$40+.
not much diff in price to those u mention, just that can get eggless.

R&R hahaha i was kinda stunned when saw ur post hahahaha!!! u hilarious!

<font color="0077aa">Elch wong.......how abt this? has she tried butter yet?
(while doing the following sauce, u can steam some vege in another pot first,and boil your pasta)
1. heat unsalted butter (a bit) in pan. (optional if u wish to fry some shallots/onions in it a not)
2. Add premixed FM milk (maybe around 120ml coz will evaporate).
3. mix some flour and tap water in bowl. add in slowly into mixture until texture is slightly thick.
4. off fire, put in cheese cubes into mixture, stir and stir until melted.
5. mix with steam vege and puree, serve with cooked pasta.
Jaz can't chew so big pasta yet so i prob mash the pasta before serving but really depends on her mood.

busybee! wow u went artisan for TEA!!! that was something i wanted to do ever since June sent me there to collect a cake for our 3yr olds celebration 2 mths back! its such a lovely quaint place, too bad i only had $30 with me that time else i will buy and buy....wows. i wanna go. maybe 3 of us shld go there for tea one day?????

mint,
tao yan! you oso said i funny.

daisybuttons,
when you see me at KK. i got no mood to joke. but i m someone who loves to crack jokes. esp dirty jokes. hahaha...

karen,
i din know you stayed in the west!!

Reb

sometimes too tired can also skip AF one... Dun panic. At most buy one test kit see how.

Huini

dun worry. Books say anything btwn 12-15 months is normal. Just give him lots of opportunity to cruise.

Kate was crusing for long while before walking. Once they toddle 2-3 steps, within a week or two become yaya papaya very fast. Now she just heads off herself dun care whether I'm following behind!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">mousebb, u enjoy pumping???

Totally agreed with whitepaper, bigflamingo... Freedom.

But once stop pumping, the pocket will start to burn a hole on the FM.

Me guess going to stop pumping soon cos supply had drop so much and reserve in the freezer running low too
</font></font>

Karen and r&amp;r

u all good leh. Almost simultaneous post conflicting schedule. So how tues or not tues? Who got flexibility?

More mummies vote on days?

<font color="aa00aa">I better start to "train" wenmin drink fm. I scare this gal is so used to my bm liao and would reject fm!!!
This gal has just recovered from her cough and flu and her appetitie is super poor!!! Yesterday, she din eat her porridge and rice and she only drank 350ml of milk. It has been like this for the past few days. Except for her face who is always so fat and chubby, her body has becoming smaller these days.</font>

Rebecca,
My AF till now still haven't reported, If u have #4, i must ask my hubby go consult your hubby le!

Mousebb,
i also trying to stop BF. Now i dun pump in office anymore. I only latch just before Marcus bedtime. I think i'll miss the BF moments once i stop totally... I know wat u mean. It's bitter sweet...

dimpletot,
Mine standard... Wed confirm can't. But in a few weeks time will be ok liao. Hahaha!

Jellypurin,
Replied you.

Rebecca,
#4 ah?!? Heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
I only pump enough to relieve engorgement liao, 3 times a day, from 30mins to 15-20mins nia.</font>

dimple
choice is clear. depends on whom you want out. let me summarise for you.

mon - mint, kare2711
tue - icylemon, mint
wed - kare2711

basically, weakest links are icylemon &amp; kare2711. Choose!!

Hiak.

Ypg, yes its true we hardly speak Mandarin, I try to introduce phrases and terms to her. But its not 2nd nature to me to speak Mandarin too. I am planning to send her to Billingual Playclub when she is 18mths.

R&amp;R, hahaha u funny. Jelly will protect u I guess hahaha!

XY, yes she is quite adventurous. So I hope she keeps it up.

Rebecca, come what may.

Mousebb, sure to feel nostalgic but u have come a long way. I am sure WX and WM appreciate it.

Mint/Dimpletot, want to meetup for tea on fri? then Mint and I can go after JG!!

Thanks for the info on how to make formula milk.

daisybuttons,
I just started Kai on FM last month. Then he suddenly increased to drinking 180ml. Then he stopped drinking so much and started vomiting every other day. So I don't think he is too full with milk, which is about 2hours before his meal. He will just suddenly vomit kind, with different food. Porridge, tofu, pureed potatoes. So I don't think it is because the food is too chunky. I give him about 5-6oz of food, not alot I think. I myself have gastric reflux. Not sure if he has it too. Hmm...
Anyway, this morning he only took 20ml FM from the bottle, but when I spoonfed him the FM, he actually finished all. So maybe he is rejecting the bottle again.
I am getting the confused.

Huini,
Not sure if it helps, I let me boy push the push-walker and soon he started walking. And I just let him roam at home, unless he is up to dangerous stunts lah, though he is always trying some acrobat stunts.

Fri I cannot leh...

Aiyoh Karen, that's why I ask other mums to vote. Joanne will be unwrapping pressies in phils, who else who else?

If one more tips the balance either way then choice is clear.

Hiak.

XY, I suggest u take lessons with Comfort driving school. Think they pickup from SK now. Learning driving via the schools will be easier to get a test date.

Pinkimum, sorry was chatting halfway with u last night and MIA. My friends came over to surprise me with cake last night. So never made it back online!! hahaha

Any mummies here bot PP pants from BP? How's the material and does the cartoon face double up as excess to check if diaper is dirty? Minibee growing out of her sleepsuits already. She is already wearing 12 to 18 mths ones! I only have one more set of 24 mth ones. I am thinking to let her wear pants and t-shirt type of PJs soon. Either the PJ sets or PP pants and tees.

XY, they have a booking centre at Kovan MRT so u can stop to find out more over the weekend. Saw that instructors meet with students at the pick up point at SK MRT. So will be convenient for u. No need to travel down to UBI. But dunno how circuit lessons work. Can't be drive all the way to UBI? Will be scary for a learner!

Karen, where is the trial, UE Square?

hi pinkimum - my son cannot take cows fm..since young..he can drink burp everything ok..20 mins later i put him down he vomit. Now older still the same. He drink cosw fm v little 60ml instead of bm 120ml slept, wake up ok, i feed him dinner 3 hrs after that milk feed, he will eat half way vomit his entire dinner out.

I think he cannot digest cow's milk. Cos same w yogurt. So i give soy milk. There is also 1 brand of organic cows' milk fm which they take the protein out which cause lactose intolerance -- small tin $36 ..i bot for my boy but yet to try.

Sometimes they outgrow this lactose intolerance. I am waiting till he is like 15mths and try again the cow's milk fm. my PD suggest me to do some allegry test. Another way is try goat's milk fm but my pd discourage me.

u play around w the various variables and see which is causing him discomfort. Like i mentioned to u b4, my case was cows' fm and then later same with soy milk and that is becos i gave it for 9pm feed instd of bm.

also try to give Kai some probotics (u can buy from GNC etc) or get from PD. It helps w their digestive systems.

I understand how u feel cos I was like u ...this morn my boy also vomit his bm ...i think sometimes their tummy full (of gas) also will vomit...i wilh then monitor and see why - it cld be overfeeding cos he was eating bread which he loves alot and cannot stop.

daisybutton- for the pasta sauce, if bb are total bf, wat milk can be used or replaced for the FM? :p fresh milk? But I ve yet to let her tried Fresh milk leh. :p

whitepaper or other mummies who stopped bf:
How did u stop the production of milk other than taking medicines or reduce pump sessions cos I am doin total latching? Put cold cabbage? :p

nickypower, i dun take medicines, juz reduce the pump sessions gradually or like in ur case reduce the latch on frequency. i dun use cold cabbage cos i from 3 times pump reduce to 2 times pump then to 1 time pump. from 2 to 1 time pump i dun feel any engorged also. i also reduce the time i pump, from 30 mins to 20mins then 15mins. hope u understand what i m saying :p

mousebb, totally understand what u mean...i m also having mixed feeling on whether to stop pumping or not...but think 13mths is quite sufficient...now i only manage 80ml 1 day...will still continue till it drop to 40ml i tell myself.

1 week din have time to log on, training my new maid...so much post, dun think i can read them.

dimple,
haha.. yeah.. so excited to unwrap pressies.. but my luggage full liao and i haven't even finished packing.. die.. how to bring stuffs back..