(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies

ypg, for the music trial, i am ok for all dates except 14 nov.. ;p
thanks mummies!

btw my lil boy turns 1 yesterday.. took leave but didnt managed to bring him out to outdoor coz raining...

hope u all dun mind me joining in the thread here.. ;p

<font color="119911">morning

Liv, u r not new too mah
I have 'seen' u b4

R&amp;R, what r u up to? kekeke...</font>

Hi Cheerbear and XY,

A friend gave us a baby steering wheel and it seems to entertain bb in the child seat! The only downside is that it is super noisy and can drive you a bit nuts with the honking and the revving engine sounds, but at least it's better than listening to crying sounds...

<font color="0000ff">Hi cheerbear</font>, Happy Birthday Shawn!!!! has he tried eggs before? if u want him to eat his cake that contains no eggs, u can try the following bakers who does eggless cakes. some even does gluten free cakes.

By order of affordability :p (pls note that conscious choice only has 1 size, ETA sweets has smaller cakes and they are delicious!)
1. http://www.etasweets.com
2. http://www.theconsciouschoice.com/cake/
3. http://www.sams-cakes.com/

<font color="ff0000">pinkimum</font>, my girl vomits very often few mths back too. I also checked and observed and find its overfeeding. she was drinking 200ml of EBM every 3 hrs and eating 3 full meals. she still open her mouth and eat and still finish milk but she vomits out her food halfway or when almost finishing. i cut down milk intake and it got better. for ur case, drinking 100ml issit? hhhmmmm.....what kinda food u feeding? cld it be not puree enough? or too chunky? does he gag first before vomiting or just suddenly projectile vomit? mine is the latter, so i know its not food too chunky. how much food do u feed? maybe he has enough and thats his stomach's way of telling him that. strangely, perhaps my girl and ur boy dunno when they are full heeee. or how abt lowering his milk in take further?

that time i did a search during this problem and found this. I suspected cld be a mild case of gastric reflux but then it means it shld get better once she turns 1. u read and see if it applies to u.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_gastroesophageal-reflux-gerd_10900.bc

HTH

icylemon,

If u r new, then me wat? Haha...

Count me in for the Body Worlds Exhibition can. Best if u r going in Dec, cause school holidays. Hehe...

shortgal,

I will call the school later to fix the date. Most likely got 2 dates, 7 &amp; 14 Nov. Hehe...

EY,

Go for homeschooling lah. I think u can pull it off. Aless will get bigger n easier to handle soon.

Hi YPG and Cheerbear, thanks for verifying. I find it tough to introduce Chinese to Minibee. Any tips?

XY, baby steps progress on minibee's meals. She had macoroni and cheese and pau skin yesterday! See I am getting braver.

R&amp;R/ Jellypurin, u gals going for bodyworks??!! Very creepy leh.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">For the Kitty Fans!</font>

3169426.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> Kitty Lab Event</font></font>
14 November 2009 - 29 November 2009

Event type : Entertainment and Concerts
Venue : Hall 1
Admission : Admission by Ticket
Admission Fee:
Adult - S$35, Child - S$20
Event Schedules : Time: 10am to 9pm

Show Profile :

ENTER KITTY’S EXPERIMENTAL CITY, LET THE EVOLUTION BEGIN!!

Innocent Kitty, Explore Kitty, Wise kitty, Material Kitty, Evil Kitty ….. Which kind of Kitty Character will create?

Organizer : FEN Inc Pte Ltd

Contact Details :
Email : [email protected]

http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&amp;task=event_details&amp;id=313&amp;Itemid=38 </font></font>

jjmom2008, i dropped by here in the past haha coz my bb is OCT bb but my EDD is is Nov.. so i stayed at nov thread.. hee... ;p

thanks ypg for coordinating the trial..

btw can count me in for the Body Worlds Exhibition? haha i went a few yrs ago... now feel like going again.. can we bring our bb in? hmm not baby liao hor, is toddler! haha

Liv
I'm like you, just opp. My edd is in oct but my girl is born in Nov, but I stayed on in Oct thread but I do read the nov thread, just hardly post,

Babies in car seats:
I have given up on driving solo with my boy, his record so far is cry for more than 30 mins. Hope can start training him one day.

Buffy:
Thanks for reserving the Bibinogs slots for the 3 of us. See u, Phantus and Bigflamingo on the 7th then! Btw, bigflamingo, happy for you that Julian can walk and even run already hurray!

Buffy, hmmm my facebook profile is not restricted leh, quite a few mummies have added me. Maybe you just email me the link if really can't add me? Thanks and sorry for the trouble.

R&amp;r is like those trying-to-make-friends se4 lang2. "Lang loi, you new here? I new also. Wo men zuo ge peng you hao bu hao? " kekekekeke.

Ypg, sorry to "dua" you, got to remove my name from the Staccato trial, can't make it on 7th liao.

Staccato Musical School,
Sat, 31 Oct or 7 Nov or 14 Nov, 11.30am,
1)Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (Prefer 31, 7 Nov 2nd choice)
3)ypg &amp; Kai Tong (14 Nov)
4)shortgal
5)BBgoh &amp; Seline (prefer 14 Nov)
6)Phtanus &amp; Isaac (prefer 14 Nov)

I want to make pasta with cheese for Dylan this weekend but how do I do it? I've got cream cheese cubes and alphabet pasta. How do I start from there? Any dummy guide for dummy me?

<font color="aa00aa">Am going to stop pumping leh. Will be going to buy the medicine from gynae tomorrow. My right breast bred again!
Since the ss is not very much le, hubby said i better stop before I further injure my breast. Feel so upset. Pumping has become part of my daily routine for the past 13 months (another 2 more days) and I think I would feel something is missing when I stopped pumping.</font>

the busybee,

U will find it tough to intro Chinese cause u dun speak Chinese much at home right? Hehe... Dun have to deliberately intro Chinese. Perhaps when she is bigger, send her to Chinese enrichment class, like Chinese drama or poetry class. It is quite a fun way to learn Chinese.

I got 2 Ang Moh kids in my P2 Higher Chinese class. They onli got 1 parent who is Chinese. Their Chinese is excellent even if their parents hardly speak Chinese at home. But they both go for Chinese enrichment class lah. In the early stage, let her have fun learning Chinese n dun have this feeling tat Chinese is so boring is more important.

But if u can, try to speak to her in Chinese for communication. She should have no problem picking up the language through daily events.

r&amp;r mum,
u dare to say u r new ah.. zhen bu yao lian leh :p

bigflamingo,
maybe i shld go source for the steering wheel and buy it if is not too ex

daisy,
shawn only try egg yolk b4.. in fact i plan to buy the cake of the shelf maybe from breadtalk, 4leaves or bangawan solo coz my mum say no celebration AGAIN coz cant celebrate twice and only can eat cake and take photo.. no candle and bday song.

anyway thanks for the web for the cakes

blur,
u r HK fan too? hmmm think alot of mummies like HK except me.

wah lao... you all not good leh. all tekan me. i want to act innocent. i want to act like a new comer mah... kekeke....

XY,
my panty today is new de. hahaha....

whitepaper,
tao yan!

Jelly,
mid november i m on leave for 1 week. starting from 13 nov. then december i m oso on leave. almost the whole mth i will be MIA. hahaha... juz fix a date i m ok de.

god, pls give me the courage to go for the exhibit.

JJmom &amp; XY,
tao yan! tao yan! tao yan!

ypg,
you are newer lor. hahaha...

vanilla,
kekeke...1 sentence only. so many ppl shoot me le *sob sob*

busybee,
i know leh. but i really want to go &amp; see. i think i will hold jelly's hands tighly and bring alot a black colour de trash bag for me to vomit. hahaha.... will oso bring along "feng you" for me to apply.

blur,
wah done! the tickets are so ex!!

dimpletot,
tao yan lah!!

mousebb,
u wan the stop bm medicine? i hv leh.. i got it from dr adrian last time but din eat.. i sell u cheap cheap la.. but cant rem how much i buy liao only rem is ex.

icylemon
ok, i text u lah...

liv
u leh? r u on leave or something? let me know when then we take leave and go as well. am not bringing the kid though

Morning Mummies...

All ur little ones already walking? Till now my gal is not walking...lazy...stand for less than 5 mins, then sit down. Any way to get her to walk?

Cheerbear,

Happy lunar 1st birthday to Shawn...

Huini
Mine also not walking yet, cant even stand steady without support, likes to cruise only. think no rush lah, let them develop at their own pace

mousebb
W-H-A-T???????!!!!!!!!!! haha!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Huh... I don't like Hello Kitty like Cheer Bear.

The post is for the HK fans. Time to spent. hee... </font></font>

jelly,
lets post here see who else want to go. the more the merrier mah...

i have to bring along pomelo leave. coz will have alot of "penis" for me to see for FOC. hahaha...

ok. juz joking. no offence!!

Mousebb, don't feel sad, you already did very well! And its not that you want to stop also..

Whitepaper, you stopping bf CH? He on total fm now?

R &amp; R:
You really funnie leh haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Oh oh!!!!
RElax la. Maybe your AF has gone for holidays. Just wait for a few more days to see how.

REBECCA!! Why you din control yourself!! hahahaha....

if you are really preggy #4, we will be very happy for you lah!!

CONGRATS in advance!!

Huini,
my boy older than ur gal by almost a month, also can't walk. Not interested in even trying. If I pull him up to standing position, he'll bend down and crawl instead. But nvm, as they say, let them progress by themselves.

Reb:
What happen leh? You too stressed har?