(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks buffy - ya think i will just go for the biligual and mandarin trial since i got leave and childcare leave to clear. we will go to the UE Sq SC as it is near by and v new (less than 1 mth old) .. biligual class is on tue or fri at 430pm and 3pm and manadarinis on wed at 945am.

hi mousebb - poor WM. Ya when they high fever drink milk or water sure will vomit...when my son got uti, he vomited 3 -4 times during the night cos we feed him milk thinking he never eat sure hungry. maybe feed less milk - if fm dilute it so less overfiliing for the tummy and they will be less nauseous.

try giving her barley water during the day to curb the fever down?

good morning.

Karen,
Who is Kate Tsui?

Daisy,
I m so sorry to hear that. But I m not surprised to read what you posted. Coz I have a friend who encountered something more horrible than yours.

Murder Case.

Anyway, you take care yah.

Nowdays hard to find good maids.

Sometimes really dun understand these maids. Came all the way here to Spore to find a job & earn money back home for their family. Why the hell they are doing these to harm ppl.

Morning mummies.. wow.. HK drama here.. keke..
I like 3 guys that the photos u posted.. so handsome.. drooling..

daisy,
So sorry to hear that.. OMG.. so scary.. Yr maid from Indo?? What did yr MIL scold her that make her changed suddenly.. Glad that your family is ok...

mousebb,
how is wm now?? better???

<font color="119911">Daisy,

OMG...so scary but really lucky tat every1 is safe.

Sigh...the maid is so silly, a moment of folly, can do a lot of harm 2 others &amp; landed herself into big trouble.

Sometime must really tell the old folks to take it easy on these maids too.</font>

maids
hmm, I don't think all are here to earn $$ to send back. My maid told me she knew of maids who bought shoes in the hundreds range! That's a third of their salary.

icylemon
Kate is Mei in moonlight resonance.

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

I'm not brave, juz want my boy to have another sibling to keep him company and I always think a family of 4 is realli nice!

Daisy,

Wat the maid has done is really dreadful!
Luckily u guys are fine *shakes head*

Mousebb,

Hope WM is better now, it muz be tough on you...

mousebb,
i know how u feel to change bedsheet in the middle of the nite as i kanna b4.. hope WM is fine now

daisy,
OMG ur maid almost killed your family but thank god every1 is fine.

<font color="0077aa">daisybutton: ai yoh!!!!! thats scary! does the maid eat with you guys? my maid prepares food for us sometimes so I guess I better monitor man. But 'cos she eats with us most of the time (since it is just me and HB) so, she will be eating the same food at the same time as us... But still... I can imagine the disappointment and the betrayal. My maid was also v OK for the first year but for the past few months, she has not been focused, caught her lying and 'cos of her negligence, Cate fell from the high chair and hit her head.

Are you guys still gonna get another maid?

Thanks for the compliment on the pic. I love that pic even though you cant really see her face but instead the bo gay smile. It was just so her to laugh like that.

And yes! Got an email from Jo! Such a small small world ah! It was so nice to hear from her. Which reminds me, I have not had the chance to reply to her mail...

Mint: Not sure abt the rest of the mummies but PH is actually on a Sat. My company did not dictate Mon as day off but instead, credited one extra day of leave. I decided to take it on Mon and extend till Tues 'cos that's Cate's BD so I have a long weekend with her.

Busybee: My bro went with my nephew for the trial only about 2 months back and he said that the activites are not linked up wor. At Bibinogs for e.g. if that letter for the day is P, then the craft time will revolve around something that starts with "P" e.g. Pee Wee Penguin in Zoo Phonics. So, we will be painting a penguin and everything in the class will highlight on that letter. For another class, I remembered what they did was give an egg rattler for the kids to put through a long tube and encouraged the kids to shake the rattler. This was later reinforced through song and then the same method was applied during craft time - marbles dipped into paint was put into a piece of paper in one of those plastic see thru boxes we sometimes get when we TP our food? After the lid is closed, the kids were encouraged to shake the box (just like how they shook the rattlers) to make their own art piece. So, over there, the theme is something like that where the activities mostly link up.

Having said that, I am looking forward to the Playdays trial and am even looking to try out at JG.

Vanilla: I was thinking of bringing Cate for her make up class on Tues too. If you are heading to UE square, I may want to head there and meet up with you. U wanna PM me?</font>

LilBluey, I got the $26.90 one, less 20%. But I think I took the last one. Oops... There is a $19.90 one which looks good too. Only diff is additional ventilation panels. But u may want to drop by Kidzloft (the distributor), since its still Ash's bday month. Can get 50%..

Mummies, this suaku mum here finally checked out Shukuodu yesterday. Very interesting concept!! No wonder u mums like to meet up there!

A friend emailed me this news.

Poor thing... During out time, studies also not that tuff.

**An 11-year-old boy fell to his death yesterday afternoon.

The Primary 5 pupil from Sengkang Primary School is understood to have gone to a nearby block of flats after school and fallen from the 16th floor.

He was found in his school uniform at the foot of Block 241, Compassvale Walk at around 4.15pm. MediaCorp understands that he lived at Block 236. His parents could not be reached for comment, but some who knew the boy described him as being stressed by impending exams.

When MediaCorp visited the school at 9pm, the principal and several staff members were still there. Principal Lew-Lim Lau Chin said: "We can't comment further because police investigations are ongoing. But he was a good student. We are all very sorry for the loss." Police are investigating the unnatural death.**

busybee,
Sometimes I read such news, I will wonder... What about our children next time? Will they be so stressed too? Coz currently, heard from my colleagues, Pri 1 already pretty stress. For example, now in K1, already learning Han Yu Pin Yin.

Icylemon
Yeah, I feel its a vicious cycle, cos some parents send kids for lots of enrichments and school need to constantly raise the bar when it comes to assessments and tests. So in turn, average kids need to constantly take on extra classes, tuition and do worksheets to keep up.

Have lah... my Mum sent me for enrichment classes too. Microkids, swimming, Yamaha music and art.... Sianz hahaha! My Hubs and I agreed that we must not hothouse minibee. Just let her do what she enjoys!

hi buffy - will pm u...u going next week? next tue i cant cos ah boy going for 1 yr assessment + jab. i prefer fridays cos tue partime maid comes in..

morn mummies!

suddenly i miss perth so much!! wanted to go back there n see my sch, my ex hse! hahaha..n my chilli mussels..
(((((

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

so sad to see such news, i have the same worries as u do. The kids here have so much stress with school, peers pressure, enrichment classes etc</font>

Daisybuttton,
Hope u all for fine. NO one got posioned right? Ur MIL must have a sharp nose.

Monday Shoduku
So... is it still on?
My co also credit 1 day annual leave.

Sucide case
SK pri is where my cousin is studying. And she lives at blk 240! i better call her later to check on her. Kids nowadays very "mature". Think suicide can end all problems!

Vanilla, I went to buy the china barley already. But I read on another thread china barley have sour taste? I have not tried. how do u prepare the barley drink for your bb?

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Thxs for the heads-up but I doubt I got time to go down to get it unless Sat morning I can pop by hmm....

Icylemon,

It's always so saddening to hear of such cases :'(

r&amp;r mum,
my lunch is either 12-1 or 12.30-1.30 but i can eat snake abit and go back ofc 30min later but the time to meet with ur will be abit rush.

Tweety:
what is ur stroller brand?
I bought mine from K.P., they told me not all stroller can be fit.

Mousebb:
I can understand how u feel.
I kena a few times, on her bb cot, on my bed.
n know what few days ago, she was LS. Then in the middle of the night, she woke up crying, so I tot her diaper is full, so decide to change her. took off her diaper, b4 i can place a new one, she LS onto my bed.

Daisy

so shocking... I also heard of faithful trusted maids of 20 years stealing jewellery from employers when they go home for good. Haiz.

Icylemon

aiyoh poor sengkang boy. So much depressing news.

Mint etc

yup most coys crediting one day leave, can take anytime. Only thing is it's a school hol. So a lot of siao gin nahs will be clogging up our space outdoors. But hopefully not so many at shokudou.

mummies it's on! Looking forward!

Bluey, Tweety, thats the one I got. It says on package that it fits most strollers. I too didn't have time to drive all the way to Tagore Lane to get.

hi busybee - for us adults cos we taste the oter type of barley b4 we will find the china barley taste abit "smoky"..but cos bb never taste before they will be ok... china barley is used for bb becos they are less cooling... the other type is more cooling and is not gd for bb.

depends how thick u want the barley water to be - if u want the barley water to be thick then add more of the beans..and for how many feedings.. for me i boil for the entire day feeding...

the impt thing is to boil for more than 1 hr under low heat..hence better add more water cos evaporation will be abit more... reason for boiling so long...to make it less cooling.

I think it is good cos if my son does not poop,drinking it will allow him to poop w ease...

Jasmine,
I got Capella 209.. it's the big one.. not sure if it fits..

Bluey &amp; busybee,
I get a friend to buy for me.. She needs to buy alot of items since save 50%.. hee...

Tweety, I see. Is your stroller 3 wheeler? Iam using the Combi Miracle Turn and it fits ok. I feel still has allowance so prob can fit yours.

jelly/bluey,

i hope he is keen! he said gog bk to places dat we have been to is kinda waste money..

xy,
he is doing ok, but still on braces, hv to go physio every week.. he is on mc for a mth manz! but the longer he is at home, the more naggy he is...at nite when i am back huh, haiyo..so naggy! he said he is bored, no one toks to him..tok to arielle, she only responded yi yi ah ah..*fainted*

<font color="0077aa">lcylemon: yup, am good to meet at 1230. Was actually about to suggest that 'cos Cate should wake up around 11+ or so. So, after our lunch, I may need to leave around 2pm 'cos she needs to nap. So earlier better for me... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Then u find some exotic places to go then yr hb won't say waste $ hee hee

Whitepaper is going to Maldives tdy for diving! *cool*

Yr hb reali bored to tears staying at home but he has Arielle's co leh although she oni respond 'yi yi ya ya'