(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen,

If I din remember wrongly, they get together at the end. Normally HK serials are happy ending, something I like. Better than the stupid Little Nyonya ending, sad ending. Paiseh, I hate sad ending.

icylemon,

Yap, I also read that they are still together. Cause Bernice is not TVB contract staff so the management dun want her to have too much exposure with Chen Hao.

I am also a watcher of juicy news. I know how to read RTV time (the old I-weekly) since young. It teach me Chinese. Haha... Also, not to forget local XinMing & WanBao newspapers who contribute to my As in Chinese.

shokudou, 19 Oct, 1pm

1. Buffy - OK with Shokudo
2. Dimple
3. Icylemon - I vote Shokudo. My Fav!!
4. Joanne (tbc)
5. Mint
6. Jill

R&R,

got zheng jia yin foto? hahahaha..

damn sianz..i am shortlisted for my tender job, nw preparing for next week presentation. Think i need to find a new job, i am so bored in this job after being in here for almost 6 yrs!!!

UPDATE ON TRIAL CLASS

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals)
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
5) Eelyn & Kaitlyn
6)

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)

Anyone want to join us? Cause if less than 6, cant start a class & I got to put 2 classes into 1 class & 11 in a class is too cramped liao.

<font color="119911">HK drama :

but i find tat the HK drama storyline nowadays r not as nice as they used to b liao so i m vy selective when watching in recent yrs</font>

For Trace,

3108249.jpg

R&amp;R,

wow..handsome!! hahaha.........tonite am gog to cont his show again!

yeah, her bb quite cute leh, 3.5kg ..not bad!

hi Buffy - how u find their lessons? Cate is w the biligual class?

This will be the first ever playgp lesson my son is attending..he has not gone to any gymboree, swimming...not sure what i am to expect..

Is cate "enticed" to the lesson format/materials/teachings? if u compared w other playgrp Cate attend how u find it?

finally my Big day is over!!! can take a breather now.

Buffy,
Thanks! I rece ur smses but was too busy to reply u. I m interested in the 31st Oct class. Wat time slot do they have?

Wah, today's topics are HK serials and the actors ah. Hmm... I like Zheng Jia Ying.... drooling... so handsome.

Oh ya, while i was preparing for my big day, Claudia is already walking. Been so busy with her as well coz she walk sliently that at times i dunno where she is. Now while at home, i need to close all the rooms' door so tat she cant go in and stay in the living room.

I find the most handsome HK tv actors are Kevin Cheng &amp; Raymond Lam.

Upcoming Ron Ng is not bad too. Bosco Wong can be cool too.

Trace,
I m sure Arielle will be walking soon.

Regine already running now. When I chase her, she will run &amp; giggle at the same time. Coz she knows I want to beat her.

Trace
I have no idea. Myolie Wu is it? I didn't know. LOL! I know very little gossip, to be told the truth. I can't read Chinese, for one.

Trace,
Thanks!! Very soon, Arielle be walking ard and u will be chasing her very soon. I m looking forward for Claudia to run so tat i can go chase after her then i can slim down. hahahahaha!!! Lazy mummy me.

icylemon,
I rece ur sms also on claudia's bdae.Was busy coz my tea ceremony was on 21 sept. and was preparing. wah, Regine is such a clever girl. she knows she got to run so as to escape from mummy's baetings. hahaha!!!

<font color="0077aa">ai yoh... Lum Feng: i like him leh... kekekekekekekeke...

Vanilla: The bilingual part is at the end of the class which is the last 15 mins. Honestly, by then Cate is a bit restless already so she will be crawling around.

We are at Serene Centre so I do not know the facility at United Square. But the room at Serene is very small. Literally about the size of 6 cubicles in the office open space concept?

I have not been to the other trials so I do not have anything that I can compare with. The only other place Cate goes to is Gymboree and that is a totally different type of class as it is more for motor skills development than anything else.

Usually the class starts with a warm up session where it is free play for all the kids with toys in the middle. Then there will be rhyme recitation and singing. Then english story book. Thereafter, it will be craft time and then snacks. After that, will be bubble time and then Zoo section where there is animal play and zoo phonics. Cate likes the craft time, snack time and zoo phonics best! hahahahahahahahaha...

My bro who has gone for JG prefers Bibinogs. I think it is to do with the teachers - the ones he had when he was at JG he din like. Additionally, he commented that there was no theme throughout the session - but I think Karen did share previously that there was a theme in her class wor, so I am not sure if it is consistent. For Bibinogs, each class has a theme so far and I think JG does not teach Zoo Phonics.

Just go and look see look see lah. Then see how he likes it lor.
which day trial u gg for?</font>

icylemon
yup, that's him. There's this show with him and Raymond Lam. About the 4 fighters. Wah, shiok. Feast for the eyes. Only Raymond Lam liked Kate Tsui, whom I dislike.

Bluey

u r brave. Most times it's the dad that lobbying for #2 and mum not sure if she can cope/ is ready to face the madness AGAIN. Aka me. I will have #2 lah, just not particularly looking forward to the first 2 months after birth. Bleah.

<font color="aa00aa">Last night was terrible. At 3am Wenmin woke us up with a high fever. After giving her medicine she still kept crying and we assumed that she must be hungry since her milk intake for the day before was very little and we gave her a bottle of milk. She almost finished the bottle of milk when she suddenly throw up everything! Her sleeping bag, pj, her mattress and my hubby's mattress next to her all kena her vomit. We had to change her pj, clean up the mess and change all the mattress cover in the middle of the night. Luckily this morning when we took her temperature again, the fever has gone but we still giving her the fever medicine as we are worry that the same thing would happen tonight again. Today hubby is on urgent leave to take care of her so that i dont have to bring her along when I send and fetch wenxuan to school. </font>

hi hi mommies. am so tired, maidless for the past 2 days. no energy to read through the posts, so sorry if i missed anything.

mousebb, oh dear, that sounds very very tiring. how is she now? hope tonight it wun happen again and its a once off thing.

Buffy, its a small world.....! did you recieve jrt's email? and thats a fabulous photo!

aBOUT mAIDS=> Terrible.... I am posting coz I wanna warn all mommies with maids, to be careful of what they eating. If there's anything that taste funny, or any funny feeling that something is wrong with the food, STOP EATING. No matter how much you trust that maid. my maid has been with me for 1 yr 2 mths. I interviewed scores of maid before we met her. And we knew at that moment, she the right one for our family. She's subservient, guai, smiley, can find humour in situations and a lot of other things. She is also VERY hardworking. Over these past yr, I have observed her handling my Jaz, and I am pleased with what i see. she smelled Jaz hair when she tot i not looking, she kissed jaz on the forehead, she's keen to learn all the recipes I taught her, and best of all, she seems to get along with my MIL. But somehow, my MIL does not have THAT much complains about her, and for this 1 yr, life is good. 3 days ago, I wld bet anything to say that she will never harm us or do the crazy things some maids do.

Then, 2 days ago, this maid attempted to poison us. she added household bleach into a pot of soup that my MIL cooked, thats meant for herself, my hubby and my FIL. all because she claimed my MIL scolded her that morning. But come on, which of us don't scold our maids at some point in time? People, its household BLEACH. can die one. needless to say, all hell broke loose. long story, i dun wanna go into it.but right now she's in police custody. it was a hellish day on Monday. I was on MC actually at home, when my hubby called from my MIL plc (where my kids are that day) to tell me what happened. I rushed down, and what followed was a lot of tears, a lot of dissappointment, a lot of why-did-she-do-it? The scary thing, the very thing that sends shudders down our spine, is the question "what if my son has drunk that soup"? coz he asked for more soup sometimes at my MIL. For some stroke of luck, my MIL has cooked a seperate pot of soup for him that day. and that is bleach-free.

I just feeling very very sad...and pained. Why did she do that? We get along VERY WELL together, and she herself told us she's very happy working here, and she told the police that too.

So....lesson learnt. I am bitten and shy now. very painful lesson. just thank heavens our kids are ok.

<font color="aa00aa">on a happier note....mousebb, how's ur boy settling in school? my boy seemed to be settling well, we are pleasantly surprised. Its the first time in history last Fri, when he didn't wanna go home!!!!! my hubby has to wait there 20mins for him to reluctantly leave his friends and his toys!

And I am impressed by the teacher. After barely 2 weeks of teaching him, she observed somethings about his chewing and eating habits that his teacher of 9 mths in previous school never noticed. She advised us what to do, and even told us things that we didn't know about him. It's really obvious that she's well trained in preschool education, she's so observant and knowledgable when it comes to kids.

and tomorrow they going underwater world because Uppy Umbrella (in Letterland, they teach the letters using characters) loves underwater sea creatures. He's looking fwd to it so much!!! Compared to last time, he cldn't tell me much of what he learn that day, but today when i asked him he cld tell me "Uppy Umbrella"! and for the letter T, its Talking Tess and for their outdoor activity they did tree bark rubbing and read a book on the different uses of trees. sounds so fun i feel like going back to school hahahaa.</font>

Daisy,

Wow..so drama! Thank God everyone in your family are ok. Scary!! wad got into yr maid's mind?? U must have went thru a big scare!

Bluey, i bot the rain cover today. Got the Jeep brand Deluxe Weather shield. Its on less 20% at robinsons now. I like that it comes with a bag for storage.

Buffy, my gal is at JG now. There is a theme for each term. So books for story time and activities surrounds the theme. Not sure if it was different during ur bro's time.

Mousebb, poor WM. Hope she feels better soon.

Poor Daisy, it must have been such an ordeal for u and ur family. No wonder have not seen u online. Hope u are coping well maidless. Do u plan to get a replacement? Also great to hear ur boy is enjoying school.

busybee,
Yup, I also invested in a bathtub stand and changing station to prevent the backaches.

dimpletot,
Isn't Monday a public holiday? If yes, then I can't make it liao. Family day lah...

purple,
JWT gym classes are similar to Gymboree's classes.

ypg,
Let me ask my friend to see if she wanna join in so can form 6 in a class.

daisy,
OMG! What an ordeal! I guess no matter how good they are, they might still turn nasty. But it's really hair-raising that she put bleach leh.

mousebb- Oh dear! Hugs!!! Hope WX is alright now!! Must have been tough on u! Try get some rest while WX/WM are sleeping..

daisybutton-OMG!!! Tats really a nasty ordeal!! No matter how good or trustworthy the maid is..once they lose their mind, anything can happen! Sigh... Tats really very foolish of her!
But am glad everyone is fine and luckily Jovan has his own pot of soup tat day!!
Btw who discovered tat the maid put bleach in the soup?? Ur Mil taste/drink the soup?

mint- U got my orders for the Boots stock cubes?? ;p

Daisy
oh wow. Guess she is not shuang. Must be very disappointing eh. To think that you got the perfect maid. Only to disappoint you like this. So you're getting a new maid? Sigh will be so hard not to compare. How did you all find out it's bleach?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Mummies, thanks! Wenmin is feeling much better now except her appetite is very poor. Praying hard that the fever will not return again as she needs to go for her jabs tomorrow.

daisybutton
Glad to hear that your boy has adapted well in his new school

Wenxuan has adapted well in his school but he would still cry a bit every morning when we send him there. He would cry calling "mama" and "papa" making us feeling so heartpain. His teacher told me that he gets along very well with his playgroup and pays attention during their "lessons". He doesnt want the teacher to feed him his lunch so everyday I will let him bring some biscuits with him and the teacher told me wenxuan is very generous to share his biscuits with his playgroup
. He still cannot talk properly and when he is hungry, he would tell his teacher "bi bi" and his teacher would know that he wants biscuits.
I find that after he has started his playgroup, he has become more active and starts to talk more. Nowadays he will tell me "milk milk" or "ribe" (he wants ribena) or anything he wants. Hubby and me are glad that he has started to grow up in this playgroup and we are anxiously looking forwards to seeing him performing his first concert with his playgroup on this 30 oct in the school year-end concert.</font>