(2008/10) Oct 2008

buffy,
most likely. i dare not tell my hubby how painful it is cause i'm afraid he'll worry. but i think he noticed cause when i'm sitting on the floor with bb and try to get up i'll put rianne on the sofa first then i'll kneel then i'll seat first and from there carry rianne.
anyway, can share with me your chiro? roughly how much is it ah?

ey,
can you share with me your chiro as well.

hello mummies

bathrobe
seems the supplier went on holiday...didnt get reply from her.

chiro
yeah..im the one who go to chiro.
he charges $100 for 1st session and $80 for subsequent. so far,he is the best and the cheapest and the most professional. he just wants to get you cured in shortest time unlike other chiros who want you to sign up for 3 months, 6 month, 1 yr packages which cost thousands$$$

Its a bit costly, but it's worth it.
No words can describe how grateful I am to him...to imagine the neck pain I was suffering. the other chiropractor just sent me to do 7 unnecessary xrays and did nothing to relive my pain and ive paid $400 to them for nothing.

R&R
yeah, i also got backache..due to epidural.

<font color="119911">bluey,R&amp;R,

aiyah, i din get to watch the Diana Ser program last nite but what's new, i missed so many tat i lost count
Those r the hrs tat i need to b with my gal, feed &amp; put her to bed.

what was it abt huh? what happen to her gal? I saw the trailer nia

Good Morning mummies...

Vanilla, thanks for sharing. I have been wanting to make barley for minibee but wasn't sure which kind.

Joanne, I suggest u get the musvle heat patch available from guardian or watson's for temp relief. Then maybe go see a doc to check out the problem.

Icylemon &amp; Lilbluey, care to share on Diana Ser's story... missed it. Went to surprise one of my girlfriend with cake for her birthday.

Buffy, photoshop is a fun to master. Too bad I am on Mac now.

<font color="0077aa">EY, is your chiro also crack and go - what does he do per session and how long is each session? where is he located?

busybee: i am also on mac ah. photoshop got mac version one leh... but yes, it is fun!

Morning Mummies

I didn't opt for epidural when i give birth to my ger, but also encounted backache. I can't bend down too long, if i need to carry my ger up, I need to squat down first.
To me, I think i did not have a gd rest during my confinement, cos when I change my ger during that time, I keep bending my back, also think i got wrong posture while carry my ger, that ended up with a very bad backache, now I can't carry my ger too long, as her weight add on, the shorter time i can carry her.

Backache.... my gynae says the backaches are not caused by the epidural but the overstraining of the back muscles from carrying the baby and bending over to change baby etc.... But Since I invested in a bathtub stand and a changing table. My backaches are gone. Joanne, do u bend over to change rianne or is bathtub positioned too low so u are straining ur back?

<font color="0077aa">Joanne: strange, my post to you went missing! -__- My chiro: Active Chiro @ 6836 0833

'cos you were in an accident before so he may send you for an X ray. I think per session is about $80, not too sure. For me, I signed up package because I also bring Cate there plus because Scoliosis is a permanent thing hence, I go to him long term lor...</font>

Buffy
Yes, but he does prep work before doing the cracking like applying heat treatment to your muscles, for my neck-neck traction etc...depending on individual condition.
first consultation is abt 1 hr, subsequent 1/2 hr to 45 mins depending.

http://www.chiropractic.com.sg/about.html
at tanglin shopping centre

Buffy, is it.... Hahaha I didn't know abt photoshop on mac. Ok I shall look into it. I want to be able to embellish the favors in her lootbag for her next party!! Sheesh, I am already thinking of her next party! hahaha.

Chiropractor... I went to a few. But before I got preggers. Cos of my job, I got frozen shoulder and sciatica. Bad posture from holding mouse and phone all day!! Tried this new age chiropractor using light touch therapy. I swear you feel so relaxed and well rested and the pain is relieved but not totally gone. Only got better after several sessions. But I felt its all too new age-y for me so I stopped.

LilBluey,
Sorry to missed your post.
Regine is drinking ok with Gain IQ. No LS.

LilBluey &amp; Jelly,
Yes, I also cried while watching the show. Coz it reminds me of Rachel too. Her baby was born at 35 weeks &amp; weighed only 1.8 Kg.

<font color="0077aa">hahahahahahahaa... busybee: ya, and I am one of those new age mummies. i know how many ppl will be shocked to know that Cate goes to a Chiro as well. I did an anatomy course before and what happens is that when baby comes out naturally and upon suckling for the first time, the 'plates' and bones, etc., would pop into the right place. 'cos mine was an e c-sec, so my belief is that cate would have some v minor mis alignment. ai yah, actually everyone has mis alignment one - posture, sleep, carrying of stuff, etc.

After a very gentle adjustment, Cate slept better. So, it works for her lor.

EY: thanks for the contact. I am trying to look for another chiro just to compare. Maybe because mine is scoliosis. So, no need heat theraphy lor. There was another one I tried out at Upp Bt Timah and it was the same treatment as Dr. Brett too... I was hoping for more lor. Otherwise, pop and go, wah, ex leh for just that few mins of work! </font>

morn mummies!

purple,
dat fire fighter show is nice! haha..yest watched till 12 plus *faint*

mixing of fm:
hmm, abbott oso called n taught me..saying hv to mix both similac n gain for a while to let arielle try.

backache:
i have a long history of backache prob! i even went chiropractic, cost me few k..but doesnt helps at all

Joanne,
Could it be you always bend down alot? For example changing of diaper or bathing your kid?

EY,
Ya lor. Me too. Haiz.... Wat to do.. That's 1 of the side effect.

My mum used to tell me. "You stupid lor... Why go &amp; jab. Last time we also dun have such jab."

I told her. "If you can lun for 19 hrs without jab, I salute to you."

<font color="0000ff">RE: P/s I"m Sorry (Diana Ser)

She was 5.5 mths preggie but she went on taking jobs all day long from morning till night and she was standing on like 4" heels all the time when giving presentations or hosting event. Her makeup artist thinks that the pregnancy of hers made her glow and Diana was so full and confident of herself.

She thinks that as a preggie, she's able to juggle work and family at the same time and it makes her feel good. She wants to push herself further.

That particular night after an event when she was hosting and was standing on 4" heels walking up and down the stairs of the stage. At 5 am in the morning she sudd woke up and found herself bleeding profusely. She was stunned and realised that something was wrong she shdn't be bleeding at tis stage. Admitted to hospital and she was pleading with her 'baby gal' not to die inside her. Apparently, her waterbag has burst due to over-exertion and she has to be on bed-rest becos she was oni into her 23 wks. Her gynae has advised her to keep the baby inside till at least 28 wks or so. She refused to stay in hospital and opt to go home for bedrest but as she got a son, eventually it become quite a 'torture' for her. She managed to held on to 28 wks and further but at 30 wks she kenna food poisioning then another episode of bleeding, hospitalised again. Gynae told her baby wasnt' growing and developing well, no signs of weight gain, so she was forced to 'eat' and complete 'bed rest'. That time to her, every mouthful of food she has to tell herself to eat/chew/swallow so that her bb can receive the nutrients. Every visit to the gynae was fearful becos she's afraid to hear that her efforts has gone to waste and indeed the bb still did not grow.

Finally at 35wks, they perform a c-sect on her to deliver her gal - Christy @ 1.8kg. Till date, she still blame herself for wat happen to her baby and she actually could hv lost her. She's still very paranoid over her now becos of the special circumstances that surrounded her before birth..

On the gathering, am going to be unimaginative and suggest raffles city shokudou. Ok with all? The staff are quite helpful, they have tons of bb chairs and space and play area for toddlers.

Buffy we usually meet around 1pm so cate can still take her nap if needed and we see u around 130pm? Feel free to bring some food. I think if most of us order they won't mind a bit of home brought food.

19 Oct, mon

1. Buffy
2. Dimple
3. Icylemon
4. Joanne (tbc)
5. Mint

I feel touched where the part that she stuff alot of food into her stomach. Coz her baby wasnt growing. Coz that reminds me of myself too. We eat for the sake of our baby to grow. And I feel that forcing ourself to eat is the worst thing. But we have no choice.

She quoted something in the show. Happiness is something I can touch.

<font color="0000ff">I think after being a mother u can really feel her anguish and pain..

I mean it's ok to work and continue to with normal activity during pregnancy but the way she pushes herself I think it's overboard.

Luckily, her child was delivered safely into tis world, thou' saying so she still blames herself very much for wat happened, a moment of folly that jeopardise her daughter's life..

Remember she said during the show when she first held her bb gal in her arms "Happiness is something I can touch"..

Karen,
I used to watch HK drama esp when comes to Zheng Jia Yin if he is acting in it. But latley I have grow to dislike him. His acting is not like before le. I used to fall in love with him during that drama, "Tian Mu Xia De Qing Ren".

That's part of the reasons why I stopped watching that drama too.

My favourite actor is still Lin Feng &amp; Chen Hao.

Another actor I also dun really like. Bosco Wong.

<font color="119911">Diana Ser's gal,

i kinda remember her gal is born ard the same time as our bbs too?

is her gal ok now?</font>

Lilbluey, thanks for sharing the story. Can totally relate with her and feel for her. I too blame myself for my first loss. Cos I was working 16 hour days in a cut throat environment. But when I was expecting minibee, I could really see history repeating itself (same environment). So I told myself, she is too precious so I left my job to stay at home to Yang tai. Glad I did. Cos she is indeed my little bundle of joy. But despite staying home she is still a preemie and I sometimes beat myself up over it cos I did not manage to BF her.

Vanilla,
My TMC gynae was Dr Woodworth. During my detailed scan at TMC. Everything was fine.

I think is during my 3rd trimester mid Nov 2006. Rachel's growth was very very little. At 37 weeks, she only weighed 1.9 kg.

During that time, Dr Woodworth advised me to go KKH. He referred me to his friend, Dr Wee. Coz he can foresee Rachel mite have some problems. And if I were to delivered at KK, the NICU won't be that costly as compared to TMC. Even KK also can't detect what was the course. I was supposed to induced Rachel out during 1st week of January 2007. But she forced herself out on 30 Dec 2006.

I recalled very well that KK Gynae told me that during that time, they do not have such machines to detect heart problems on babies in the mother's womb.

Now they have. KK has such machines. Coz when I had Regine. I did such scan &amp; test. I m very very glad that Regine is a healty child. If not I will blame myself to bring her to this world to suffer like Rachel.

Mummies, seriously. We are mothers now. We jolly well knows that our child's health is most important. Whether our next one is born as a boy or a girl it doesn't matter at all. Most important is they are born healthy.

So next time, we as a MIL one day, we won't bark at our Son, Daugther or DIL. "Hey, I want a grandson."

We won't do that. Coz we are not like our EVIL MILs!!!

hahaha.....

JJmom,
Yes! Her baby is so chubby!! I love her arms!!

Yesterday Diana mentioned in the show that her girl, Christy is turning 1 next month. November baby.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

That 'forcing food down the throat' is reali a torture when one had to eat for the sake of eating to beef up the baby's weight...but I guess all mothers would hv done that despite they might taste like 'poison' after a while.

Icylemon... hugs. U are a brave mummy too.

Mummies, no matter what our journey was, I think we have all really come a long way. Now time for us to enjoy our little BaoBeis. BIG PAT ON THE BACK FOR ALL OCT MUMMIES!!! Hugs!

LilBluey,

I remembered I also need to force feed myself in order for Rachel to grow. I cooked sweet potatoes, beef &amp; cod fish to eat everyday!! Drink milk almost 5 times a day.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

*pat pat* U did a great job in raising Minibee, she's such an angel *strong &amp; robust* dun blame yrself for your b/f her =D

Hey! w/o b/f, your gal is still doing well isnt' it *wink wink*

<font color="119911">HK drama :

I used to love Luo Jia Liang, now Chen Hao

Don't like Lin Feng.

Love all the actresses in '金枝玉叶' except Xu Si Man.</font>

Lilbluey, yes.... it is. Did u have to force food down too? Cos I had MS all the way. So hard to keep food in, till i was sian to eat. Gynae said I need to force myself to drink water and eat for baby. Even if it means to merlion 4 to 5 times a day. At least some nutrients in body. It was such a difficult thing but Ginger beer and Frosties cereal w/milk were my staples. I joked with hubby if baby was a boy might as well name him Tony after Tony the Tiger.

<font color="119911">busybee,

u have done a great job in giving minibee your vy best &amp; have 'outdone' so many moms including me =P

Minibee is so smart &amp; well behave &amp; most impt healthy now so it's doesn't matter at all that she is not on BM.

*pat pat*</font>

JJmom,
Yes! Luo Jia Liang!! But hor he aged alot liao leh. His eye bags!! Alamak!!

She Si Man also not bad. But now I like Lin Feng's gf. Zhong Jia Xin.

icylemon
My fave actors are ... umm, older. Hiak. I like Dayo Wong (of You're Hired). Also like Wayne Lai (of Rosy Business).

I still like Kevin Cheng. Heh. And yes, I too like Moses Chan.

Venue #1 Raffles City Shokudou

19 Oct, Monday

1. Buffy
2. Dimple
3. Icylemon - I vote Shokudou. My Fav!!
4. Joanne (tbc)
5. Mint

<font color="119911">i also remember forcing myself to not only eat but eat healthy, tough for me...kekeke

Nat is always on the smaller size when we went to the gynae visit, stressful for me. So i keep drinking full cream milk but she still din gain much.

I was the 1 gaining lots instead
but still i carry on eating &amp; drinking even though i so worried abt not able to loss all the weight gained.</font>

Busy Bee,
I've got a rain cover for stroller as it comes together with the stroller I'm using. It's not cumbersome and very useful when we are suddenly caught in the rain.

icylemon,
Lin Feng's gf is 'something' Jia Xin...

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

huh? really ah? tat Zhong Jia Xin is Lin Feng's real life gf? aiyoh...i quite like her lei, quite sweet...kekeke</font>

<font color="0077aa">busy bee: don't feel that way! i also did not manage to BF Cate! 'Cos I had quite severe PND and due to lack of sleep, my SS was v low. When I was rehospitalised again, my ss went up but I was not comfortable at all with BFg her when am on the anti depressants. And basically, i was too exhausted to BF. 'cos I was on such high alert that I had chronic insomnia - read 7 hours total in 3 days!

Of course I wished that she was on BM but well, she is doing fine, and we are bonding well. When I was so exhausted, I did not even have the energy to carry her, let alone play. So, I know I made the right choice.
Look at them now, they are all thriving. *pat pat*</font>