(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good morning ladies!

Am interested in playdays trial class too, may I know how much is the cost? Hoho...in fact I prefer 31 Oct slot, but just confirmed that I need to attend citizenship ceremony on that day, sigh...

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy & Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen & Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn & Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint & Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie
7. Phtanus + Isaac Kok

31 Oct
1. Jelly & Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
3. Jolly & Ashton
4. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
5. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten
8. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.

Joanne, hope Baby Rianne gets well soon.

Update...
Tea @ Wisma TCC #02-18
Time: 3pm.
1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons+Jaz
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin
7) Ruffles
8) Everafter

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Hee, it's nice to be back here too

XY,

Look at Marcus's pic to brighten up your day!

<font color="0077aa">hi Phtanus &amp; cheerbear it is at $45. But apparently will be offset if you were to sign up after trial. Should I proceed to count you both in?

Venue: Sunset Way, Playdays
Time: 3 - 4.30pm (same for both days)
Cost: $45 (apparently will be offset against the course fee if sign up after trial)

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan
6. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie
7. Phtanus + Isaac Kok

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts." </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I guess so. Most of the time I'm busy feeding my kids. I'm quite happy to occupy my time in this way cos eversince wenxuan attended playschool, his eating has improved. Nowadays he is taking 3milk + 2rice/noodles/pasta + 1teabreak. In the past he only drank 4milk + 1solid daily. And I can feed him and wenmin together during dinner time cos they are eating the same food.</font>

bluey, dimpletot, trace and busybee
thanks for concern.. i am fine now.

trace,
i hv low blood so will faint easily hahaa

buffy,
wow $45 is abit too ex for trial.. sorry will give a miss.

karen,
shouldn't be. it has been over a week already.

busy bee,

dilemma:
just came back from PD. checked her temp before going. it was 36.6. then when PD checked it became 38.2. when i reached home i tried again. still 36.6. i tried both ear and digital thermometer (put under her armpit) still the same. i tried on myself too both readings around the same temp too. so don't know which one to believe. i touch rianne, she doesn't seem hot le.

phantus

congratulations! gotta sing mahjulah singapura?

busy bee

sure! bring your stash! we can ooh and ah over it, and give you ideas.

here's sharing what i did to display on Kate's bday. ;)

3085942.jpg

joanne

usually mine is the opposite. go PD, PD says no temp. i think your PD's thermometer might be over sensitive? esp since she doesn't feel hot?

when you latch her you should be able to tell. if got temp, her mouth will feel much hotter than usual.

buffy

looks very cute! but the video taking forever to load!

Mousebb, good that WX is eating more. I totally agree playgroup is great, minibee's appetite also became better since playgroup. She became more interested in snacks and her food.

Joanne, hmmm. I think go with ur feel. If no fever then no need to give the fever meds unnecessarily.

Dimple... SOOOOO NICE! I wanna do something like that with the photo garland I made from her party!!! I'll bring my miniboard books!

dimple,
her mouth doesn't feel hot at all. and i'm guessing if she has fever she should be grumpy and stuff right? but she is still her normal self. still very active.

busy bee,
thanks. i think i'll go with my guts then. won't give her the fever meds. really think she doesn't have any fever le.

dimple,
wow!! love your scrapbook!!

Hi Buffy
Can the paint be washed off subsequently? does the clothes nids to be thrown after the session?

Cost: $45 (apparently will be offset against the course fee if sign up after trial)

Playdays - 24th Oct
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan
7. Phtanus + Isaac Kok

31 Oct
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
6. Soudez + Shervel Tan
7. LilBluey + Ashten

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.

hi cheerbear - i am low blood pressure too... my doc told me to drink more isotonic drinks like 100+. also potato chips once in a while is good cos of the salt content.... take care!

Hi Dimpletot -- so nice!!! Kate is so lucky to have such keepsake!

hi joanne - maybe just give her more water?

<font color="0077aa">soudez: i believe they are using washable paint hence the paint can be washed off easily. that was what my GF said lah.

cheerbear: no worries.

Juz came back from the FisherPrice Sales.

The Sales started since last week, Thursday.

But manage to get some toys for R&amp;R. Mostly are the FisherPrice "Little People' range.

<font color="0077aa">me 3... so sleepy until I went out for a walk and then spent $$ on shopping again... Talking about toys, actually is there any particular one you guys find useful / fun at all?

Cate received a lot of gifts for her baptism (and I am sure that there are loads more to come) and the only thing which is remotely useful and engaging for her was this leapfrog piano toy that counts, sings and makes animal sounds... I figured thats where she learns the word 'duck' from since she must have pressed it like a million times! beyond that, all the other things are sorta white elephant</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

My boy oni loves his flashcards + a mini piano + board books the rest he's juz interested in throwing -_-""

Occasionally he will press a few buttons on the FP activity table tht's abt it.

Joanne,

You can give her some "生熟意米". I supposed you can get it from Chinese Medical Hall. Is $1.00 a packet. Normal 意米 water is too "liang" for babies. This "生熟意米" balance up. If not you can cook some "porridge water". You know those teochew porridge that kind of texture. Scoop out the water &amp; give her drink.

XY,

The prices are ranging from $2.00 to $50.00. Ok ah. Quite good buy.

LilBluey,

I regretted to buy the FP activity table. I bought it during Y 2007. I find that table pretty useless. Can't teach much things.

<font color="0077aa">oh oh bluey, u got him a mini piano ah? is it like the one i posted? i was thinking of buying for cate but i think all they do is to bang the keys right?

i think i may lelong cate's toys liao. seriously. take up space and then she is not keen. she puts whatever she can in her mouth and throws them around too...

R&amp;Rmum,
What are they selling there?
Need to justify my petrol for going all the way to jurong.

If nothing much, then i won't go.

hi buffy - my son just like new things..so if papa comes home w new books, new toys they will be his fav for the mom until somethg new comes along.

I think he likes the fisher price mini piano the longest.

Hi bluey - haha my son's flashcards are so torn up cos he will crumble them...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I oso got that when my boy is still in my tummy hahaha, juz took it out recently for him to play nia ;p~

He likes the ABC song that plays when the wheel is turned, sometimes he will dance to the tune.

Cate,

Nope that that kind, am intending to get him a keyboard thou' hee hee, his version is a super duper mini ones that has lights. Whenever he fusses, we will juz need to tell him "Where's yr piano? Where's Kangaroo or etc (from his flashcard)" and automatically he will be distracted hahaha ;p

XY,

Think the fair is ending tis Sun, most of the stuff would have alrd been grab by those who went early, so might not be justifiable to go all the way down.

My 2 cents worth

XY,

Quite a no. of toys from FP. They have laptops, basketball set, musical chair, fish tank counting, TX elmo etc.

They also have "Little People" series.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Ash's flashcards still 'surviving' lolx ;p~

Icylemon,

Still got so much ah??? In gd condition?

<font color="0077aa">littlebluey: wah, idea leh. your little man easy to distract and pacify! even when i asks cate where's yr duck and she picks it up, she'd throw it onto the floor and then the dog will take it! hahahahahahahahaa...

vanilla pod2: i think cate is also a bit like that. she does that with books...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Most of the times it will work but sometimes it still failed hahaha ;p~

That action muz be reali farni =D Cate throws and the dog pick nyek nyek

Buffy,
Thanks for the info, I confirm with u later k? Let me check with my driver aka HB, see if he is free on 24th, hee

Playdays - 24th Oct
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan

31 Oct
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
6. Soudez + Shervel Tan
7. LilBluey + Ashten

<font color="0077aa">bluey: yah lah, this cate, very busy and when she gets busy, my older dog Cookie, gets busy too. One throws, the other "kops". *shake head*

XY: you very funny! hahahahahahahahahaahahaha... One of these days, she'd probably says "sh!t" and it will be all my fault!</font>

LF activity table:
My son loves it lay, he playing for months liao...and still playing with it everyday.

Flashcards:
It is pretty useful for me to distract my son with flashcards when he refused to finish his milk. Hoho...normally he will grab and keep looking at them, I will quickly stuff the teats in his mouth, ans strange enuf, he will start drinking again! Haha...