(2008/10) Oct 2008

TWG is a nice chi chi tea place with tea sommeliers and all .. so no baby chairs... tai tais wun want to tete-a-tete w yelling babies mah. Or we can go Cova..nice place too w lovely tea and cakes

Mummies... Do u mind TCC at wisma? They dun have high chairs too. But they have sofa seats for us so the kids can sit on the sofa. Not many F&B outlets at Wisma leh.

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy & Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen & Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn & Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint & Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie

31 Oct
1. Jelly & Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
3. Jolly & Ashton
4. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
5. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten
8. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.

Icylemon, I think Dimple won;t be going to taka... And Mint wants to go to Wisma too. So somewhere near the mrt easier for most of the mummies.... I am pretty flexi...

XY, to hell with work. Just come!

Mummies... Since its not Lunch. I think we dun need high chairs? Called a few places not enough high chairs available plus quite number dun take reservations. I only managed to get a table of 8 and a table of 5 at TCC. Any objections?

Tea @ Wisma TCC #02-18
Time: 3pm.
1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin
7) icylemon (applied for pm leave. waiting for approval.
8) Ruffles

Busy bee,
how i wish i can say that.
Sob sob... will see how things go tonight and tmr AM. Hopefully i can get PM off.

Daisybutton and Jellypurin,
u both on leave too?

big flamingo
Ya, still out of stock. Cldnt go to collect from disributor due to my neck pain. Ill try to go this sunday before my hub goes away again

Mint and purple

going bkk. Heh.

Busy bee

thanks for reserving.

Went out w Kate just now. Tcc sounds good. Maybe we can get a section to ourselves.

Thanks busybee for informing. I'm joining!!

Tea @ Wisma TCC #02-18
1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin
8) Ruffles
9) Everafter

Tea @ Wisma TCC tmr, too bad tmr I got pool composition marking so not sure when I can leave the school. If not, I sure join u all. Enjoy ok.

Hi hi mummies,

I realised I'll be getting the balloon toppers after all. I think I spoke to the wrong person last evening. When I was confirming my order today, the girl said I'll get the plastic balloons.

And I managed to get a set of Mickey and friends figurines from http://www.babyterroronline.com/home, just came home from Eunos at 9pm.

Mint, you don't know what it meant when you said 'a last minute mum'. To think I'm preparing a birthday celebration for this Saturday, when I only started yesterday.

I'd wanted to 'cheat' the baby by making it a simple affair since she doesn't know anything yet. She'll start to want this and that theme like my elder kid when she grows up anyway. Then I feel so envious about you mummies' birthday cakes. Then I created an excuse for the cake: the baby will feel very 'xing fu' when she sees her birthday pic when she grows up. So I became impractical and got the 2-tier cake.

<font color="119911">rains,

feel u, same here. We r only doing a simple immediate family only bday celebration for Nat.

But both hubby &amp; me r so impressed with the 2 tier cakes tat the mommies here posted tat we r swaying...kekeke

&amp; i don't even know how we r gng to finish so much cake when there is not many of us &amp; most of our family members don't eat much cake...</font>

JJmom,

Haha ... me too! But given the great taste of Pine Garden cakes, I should think I would not get sick of it for the first two days.

I thought more importantly is the beauty of the 2-tier cakes which would be preserved forever and ever in the pictures, so that when my baby is 18 years old, she can point to it and tell her friends,"See, this is my first birthday cake."

<font color="119911">my thoughts too when at 1st i insisted on having the figure #1 cake...hahaha

to have the #1 cake captured in the pics so tat she know tat is her 1st bday cake

then we saw the BIG #1 on some of the 2 tier cakes...kekeke</font>

rains, JJmom,

U both referring to my 2-tier cake is it? Haha... Paiseh to tempt u.

But frankly speaking, I know some of my friends or relatives think that I am too exaggerating to plan such a BIG event for my gal 1st birthday. But to me, every birthday of my gal is special. It mark her arrival n my blessing to have her (or rather suffering 11 hours of labour). So I will celebrate all her birthdays but maybe not so big scale anymore.

JJmom,

PG can do 2-tier for 1.5kg also. 1.5kg think is enough for 15 to 30 guests ba.

ypg,

PG told me for 2-tier, it's definitely 2kg and up, cannot do 1.5kg.

It's not only you. Littlebluey and mummies from this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/2908856.html?1251872354 intensify the temptation. 1 cake nevermind, 2 cakes nevermind, 3, 4, 5 cakes ... cannot take it already!

You'll be surprised how much bigger scale you'll celebrate your baby's birthday as she grows and knows how to speak. She'll say,"Can we have a barbeque birthday party? I'll need to invite ALL my classmates and busmates.""Can I have a 3D barbie doll cake?""Can I invite all my classmates to my birthday party?""Can I have a birthday celebration in my classroom?""We need to get goody bags for my birthday party!""Can I have a birthday party better than the one at Mac Donald's? Mac Donald's one is abit boring.""Can we go to Wild Wild Wet/Escape Theme Park to celebrate my birthday with my friends?"

Okay?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Finally today is Friday!!! Am looking forward to weekends so that I can wake up later
Have no time to catch up with the posts here...</font>

Morning Mummies!

Rain, glad that everything worked out for ur little one's bday cake.

Karen, Yeah need to wear socks. Only 1 accompanying adult can enter, if Daddy or Helper joining you an additional fee is required.The entry fee is $30 for non members, however if u decide to become a member, annual membership fee is $50 and a $10/hr fee applies for each visit. Do note sometimes the therapist are there with some special needs (autistic kids) doing therapy at some of the stations. But not to worry still lots of place to roam and play. I think it gets quite crowded in the late afternoon. A group of expat mummies meet up there a lot.

Mousebb, dun worry you will be used to the routine in no time. It took me abt 2 weeks to get used to our new routine too. And to think Minibee only attends playgroup 2x a week!

Morning! rise and shine its friday!

karen and busybee, u girls member of Royce?? at least now they relax the rules, last time it used to be members only, if no members cannot enter!

JJmom, dun be angry with me lah, i think I CAN take PM leave liaoz, provided nothing else cropped up! i can go taka with u to buy the thermo flask, before meeting the girls, want??? can't be too early though, fetching my son home from school after knock off, take cab back home, prepare jaz then come out. jialat, cab fares both ways....sigh.....

Tea @ Wisma TCC #02-18
1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons+Jaz
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin
8) Ruffles
9) Everafter

finally!! i can log in here. could't seem to view the thread for the last 2 days.

dimple,
wow! such fun! when are you going?

mint,
bad news. looks like rianne caught a cold. hopefully she'll be fully recovered by monday.

tea @wisma:
would love to join but looks like rianne has runny nose. noticed it last night. will go to PD today.

<font color="119911">Daisy,

heehee...wah...so touch tat u really try so hard to make it

no lah, won't b really angry with u even if u can't make it today, juz like to pull your long slim legs coz i m too jealous of them...kekeke

bring Jaz along for the gathering

FP sale
*psst* stole this off Nov thread.

There's a Fisherprice n other brand warehouse toys sales at 1 Lok Yang Way (somewhere near Pioneer Rd) until 11oct (11am-5pm)

JJmom2008, same here...still cannot decide on son's birthday cake...hehe #1 cake at ecreative or 4 leave or mickney mouse cake at benganwang solo....

where are u all gathering? wisma? i thou was at raffles city...thou i can pop by to say hello...:p nvm then see u all next time

xy, y u hate oracle? i m using oracle too.

morning mummies

ytd nite i fainted.. but lucky at home.. think not enough sleep for the past few days but today i am on leave.. taking my last day child care leave for the year to decor the hse for shawn bday tmr

royce kid gym - when u mummies going? i am the member too and rem to jio me when go k

playdays - where is the place and how much? i am interested on the 31 oct one.. if ok then the stage and such one wil postpone

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Do take care and rest more in btwn when u can, hv fun at Shawn's bday party tmr!

good morning mummies.

sorry. fly you gals kite today.

think i moved my attention to the Fisher Price Sales.

Sorry!!

Does any mummies have "My Gym" voucher for waiver of registration fee and get 1 free shirt? The staff told me they send out thur Singpost.

Jellypurin, yeah me too! I am tempted to bring some scrap stuff to get "tuition" from u and dimple the scrap gurus! I am sitting on so much scrap material with no end product!

JJmom, are u on leave today? If u want a ride into Orchard let me know. But I am going for Julia Gabriel class before tea. So if u meeting Daisy first then no point. Otherwise u can look see at forum first then we all scoot down to Wisma together. Let me know k by 11.15pm. I want to reach forum by 12.45.

Daisybuttons, I want to replace the lock and lock container for Minibee's snack and the chicco mosquito repellent I lost from my last outing at the Taka sale. So u gals shopping first then have tea or tea then shop? Let me know can, may need your help to look out for the items. Thanks!!

Karen, when r u going down to royce? Shall we arrange a gathering at Royce next time for Oct Mummies and Babies?

HELLO LilBluey!! Nice to see u online!

Cheerbear, hey take care gal! Get plenty of rest and enjoy Shawn's party.

Trace, great ! Hope to see ya later!

Icylemon, hey dun worry... there's always the next gathering.

FP Sale.... Any juicy buys?