(2008/10) Oct 2008

trace- Hugs! Feel u mummy. But agree with the rest, no matter how well Arielle can sit still, its still a No No to leave Arielle unattended in the tub. Aiyo ur Mil so ignorant one meh this is commom sense. Sigh. Anyway hope Arielle rashes go away soon! Cheer up dear!

cake:
I ordered only a 2kg 2 tier cake for my 40plus50 guests. :p cos aft the buffet etc, dun think they will eat a lot of the cake oso. :p Cos on my nephew bday my bro ordered only a 1.5kg cake for 60plus guests and still got leftover leh.

<font color="119911">Trace,

agree with the mommies, accidents has nothing to do with how well Arielle can sit.

better talk to your hubby abt it too even though u have already talk abt it with your MIL. Think MIL will listen to their son more</font>

sometimes i feel my mil do not hv basic knowledge and take things for granted. comments much, she not happy! tell me hw...haiz..hw i wish my hub will tell me, y dun u quit yr job n u take care of arielle yrself? hahaah..hmm..tonite i will sleep early to hv this dream

Jelly,
yaya.. I just called them.. Will go down tomorrow to discuss on design.. But hb not free, I got to go myself.. sianz..

purple,
1kg normally can give to 15paz as they said.. I think for u 1kg enough lah..

Trace,
wah.. so early dreaming liao?? hahaha...

<font color="0077aa">eelyn: LOVE U DEEP DEEP DEAR!
Thanks so much! Oh babe, how do I collect the moisturiser from you ah?

Mummies, am feeling quite happy today.
'Cos Cate can say 4 words already - Bag, Duck, Bear and Stars (sometimes if she is in the mood). Realised she understands it 'cos she will say the word when we hold up the item. Am happy all the time spent on talking, teaching, signing and playing with her paid off.

Hi Jelly
Your dad so good to sponser!

Wow, there's so many nice parties! so envy... mine will only be a family affair as hb didnt want to have a big party... sian...

btw, just to share, i have ordered bday "cake" which is made of agar agar... tried it b4... quite nice, not too sweet... something different from the usual cake which you wont feel sick of it if there's leftover...

<font color="119911">buffy,

wah...cate is smart (^_-)b so she call u &amp; her daddy long ago?

has she started walking yet? we mommies juz had thiss topic abt bbs who talk b4 they walk, r smart kids

Tweety,

2kg for 40 guests good enough liao. Perhaps u can order 1 small PG cake during her lunar birthday? Hehe...

nickypower,

Thanks for the contact for Cake Avenue. But it is so far, at Bukit Timah.

<font color="0077aa">jjmom: not sure if she is smart or just talkative but thanks.
hahahahaha..

she is still cruising. she started standing up at 7+ months. 'Cos of the fact she fell from the high stool, everyone has been v careful with her attempting to cruise 'cos the PD says she cannot hit her head again. But yes, she is cruising. She can walk like 5 - 6 steps max unaided but thats about it.

She called us some time back already perhaps 2 months ago or so? I dun really recall because she start blabbering some time back but it din sink in that she knows that I am Mom until a few weeks ago when she wanted me to carry her back into our room. She shouted MUM with her finger pointing to our room and tat was that! Hahahaha... So at the moment, she is v fun now 'cos she is v interactive and she knows what a hat is and can sign back to me telling me what she wants and when we play.
So, I am enjoying her a lot now which is a great improvement from wanting to chuck her down the chute when I had PND!!! Hahahahahahahahaha</font>

ypg,
may i know how much is yr cake design?? 2kg??

wah... "pu yao hai wor" hor.. Later I eat more cake then cant lose weight liao.. hahaha.. actually I'm thinking to get a cheese cake from bakerzin.. they are having promo now.. wahahahha...

hi jelly - sama sama ..i am also waiting.. all my boy does is yell, shout and blabber...he does that to another neighbour bb (15mths) and both of them blabbering away..we mummies are thinking maybe they are having a real conversation....haha

<font color="119911">bluey, ypg,

for PG cake design, we have to provide our own cake toppers? Or it's include?</font>

vanilla
yeah, and only they can understand, right? haha... but my rebby understand some instructions and words...like when i say where is the school bus, she will look for the school bus on her playmat...where is the elephant, she will go and point at the elephant on the alphabet chart... so i think at this age, they can understand some words lor...but ya, she is still not talking... mama and papa is like not in sight at all

just to share,yest nite i was patting arielle to sleep on my chest..in fact she's oredi sound asleep cos can hear a bit of snoring hehe..then suddenly the ribena ads is on the tv!!! her fave ads..she suddenly opened her eyes widely n looked at me, then immediately get up n jump up n dwn (her way of dancing) n as soon as the ads ended, she lied back to my chest n closed her eyes n cont to sleep..hahahahahha so farny! me n my hub had a great laff at it..this is dat joy we are getting frm this lil princess of ours..

she is smart! Dont worry she will speak soon..my son called papa and baba/byby..but now dont really say papa anymore...he will complain to his dad in his bb language when we make him eat and he does not want..haha..complain king!

Trace,
Arielle so cute.. Varner loves that ads too.. He will stop his activity when this ads appear.. there was once, he shout "car" when he alr sleeping.. me and nanny wass shocked.. keke..

Tweety,

My cake is 3kg. Really super big. The box cant even put inside the chalet fridge. Got to take it out from the box to store it.

U so slim, can afford to eat more kilos of cake. U got 本钱

JJmom,

We got to provide our own cake topper.

Talking about the cake topper, anyone want to borrow my cake topper. I cant loan out the candle cause will be still using it for her actual birthday &amp; lunar birthday mini celebration. Haha... Oct is a festive season for me.

ypg,
How much is the design fee??

Wah.. my hb complain i'm fat lor.. so i must work hard now.. don dare to eat alot liao..

Trace, ask yourself are you able to quit your job to take care of Arielle?

coz being a SAHM is really not easy too.

tolerate for the next 6 mths. when Arielle can got to child care then you dun have to let your MIL to take care of her.

but sending her to child care is oso not a problem tat can be solved.

btw, can your mum help?

tweety
i dun think rebby is smart... realised that reprtition works! we said those to her a thousand times! she must have remembered!

trace
arielle is so cute... rebby gets excited listening to the cadbury eyebrow song... she cant dance on her feet but will flag her hands none stop!

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

U are having so many cakes to mark her actual day and lunar day birthday?? I thot I ever heard pple mention not to blow the candle more than once?

tweety
mine is $15 bucks for design... tweety, u r not fat! i think u r gorgeous! u look v gd when i saw u at gymboree

icylemon
i was toying with the idea of being sahm, but i cant tahan and wi dun mind wkg part-time and lkg after her but not 24/7...

r&amp;r,

haha can, my hub gave a term &amp; condition..no handbags, no spa! hahaha...

my mum can lar, but i hv to ferry arielle to woodlands everydae wor..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Ash used to like that ad too but dunno why recently when he sees that ad, he started to cry -_-""

Being a SAHM is never an easy task! Like wat Icylemon says ask yrself if you are prepare to sacrifice yr job.

jelly,

yeah!!! i hate to take money frm hub..no salary means no more nice stuff for arielle..cannot spend freely..haha NO MORE SCRAP! Kill me then..

Bluey,

Oh is it? Cant blow the candle, then never mind. But will still buy small cake for her and sing happy birthday song. She love it. But hor, without candle, a bit uncompleted.

Tweety,

Think designer fee is $25. They chop carrot head lor.

If u r FAT, then I am wat? Haha... Ur hubby too demanding liao.

1 thing I love about my hubby is that he will never say I am fat even if that is the fact. Haha... I know he may not be sincere but hor, I still feel great every time he assure me that I am not fat. My hubby like fat woman, I am so much smaller than his ex gfs.

<font color="0077aa">jelly: thanks. am quite happy still. hahahahahahahaha... it sounds so silly right? but i was amazed when i held up the rubber duck and she said 'duck' and ditto for bag and the bear too...
am still sorta in awe that her little brain managed to process the information. :p

it will happen for rebby soon so hang in there.
btw, what games / activities do you mummies do / play with your kids at home? we can all trade and share and exchange ideas. Cate and my time is from 8pm to about 9pm where we will do arts and craft, reading, flashcards, etc. But i need more ideas for craft time and activities... anyone?</font>

<font color="0077aa">eelyn: sure, we trial on same day so ok. now left with christina. anyone can help me sms her please?</font>