(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&R,

hope u r doing well!!!

i think most of you are using the method whereby you dun apply powder on your baby's pte part.

for me, ever since Rachel's time. i had been applying powder on her pte part so is Regine.

so far lah... touch wood yah... no infection.

but for wet wipes, i try to avoid. at home, for such i will ask them to squat down & let me wash. Regine has learned from Rachel to squat down. so no need for me to use wt wipes to clean her up anymore. only when i m outside or maybe in the middle of the night when changing her diaper then i use.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Trace,
gotta close 1 eye....

My Nat has rashes on her neck... like those heat rashes... keep coming back even thought we applied those calamie lotion. What else is good?? </font></font>

R&amp;R mum,
Hydrocort is actually steroids. If can try not to use too much on babies. Max no. of days to use is 5 days or if rash clears up earlier, stop the use. And when use must use very sparingly.

Trace,
Maybe your MIL didn't use the wet wipes to clean during diaper change that's why have the red rash. Now you can show her and say see you never wipe so now gor rash liaoz. keke!

icylemon
i like bringing rebby to the shower and have her bum washed rather than wipes! the cleaning up is almost torturous for me! i would have s*** on my hands at times :p

mint/mspiggy/r&amp;r,
i hope she learnt the lesson. sometimes i am so depressed that i cried to myself.. n sometimes i wish i can take care of my gal myself. n if i comments more, my mil will b unhappy!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

*Hugs* Dun be sad, like wat some of them said, just have to turn a 'blind eye' sometimes. "Give &amp; Take" breeds a harmonious r'ship. Of coz if things do go out of hand then u shd give yr opinion.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies.

trace: Mustela works for Cate. my dear, dun be so depressed. i dunno how many of you feel the same way but as a mum, i feel that no one else is able to take care of Cate in the best possible way that I do. i think it is 'normal' for us mummies to feel that way. i think it is because we have our own way of doing things. can you imagine how i felt with cate fell and cracked her skull? ai yoooooo.... i cried like there is no tomorrow while doing the x-ray and waiting for the MRI report.

for the rashes, thank God they are still quite minor. try mustela lah, not too bad. works for cate whenever she has any type of rash. this brand was actually created for Atopic skin condition wor...

back to playdays trial:

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate (24 Oct)
2. Karen &amp; Jo (24 Oct)
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby (31 Oct)
4. Daisy Buttons (31 Oct)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. mint &amp; Regina (24 Oct)
8. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
9. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
10. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
11. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
12. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)
13. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)

soudez: which date you looking at?</font>

<font color="ff0000">looking for Christina/Jolly: is 31 Oct ok for you ladies? Max size per class is 11 so Please advise as I need to let the school know. Thanks</font>

thanks mummies!
sometimes its really tough. just like dat dae, she left arielle alone in the bathtub n went to put back the kettle. i told her dun do dat, she said nothing will happened one lar, arielle nw can sit very stable oredi..i told her, accident happens anything, there wun b any warning bef it happens...

hi trace - ya esp since u need ur mil's help, must close 1 eye and shut 2 ears. think it this way, she will not harm ur bb cos she is afterall her grandchild.

I am v lazy i dont use wipes if it is just pee..it is also if i too slow sometimes i will get sprayed at..so if just pee i will change diaper super fast and not wipe him.

try using water to clean more often and the desitin cream. Wet wipes have chemical and preservatives.

Huini,
Have you found the letterings to do the name? I'm also looking for it.

Trace,
For such safety issues, I think you must really insist even if your MIL is unhappy. It's too bad for her if she's unhappy but it's better to be safe than sorry for Arielle's sake.

ok that is dangerous...that must tell her cannot. but u dont tell, ask ur hb to tell... cos afterall she will listen better if her own child tells her.

trace
erm, when safety is cocenr, think it is right to speak up bcos we are talking abt a life here and not a doll... so if you mil is assuming everything can be done and is safe then she is missing the point...

yes, i hv told her..cant b bothered if she is happy or not. This is my child's safety! i even told my hub too...pls go n educate yr mum.

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

U realli took alot of pics of yr gal's birthday bash!

I think mine seems so little hmmm...;p

Can I ask a silly q??? How to cut a 2 tier cake??

Trace,
That's dangerous to leave your girl unattended.. coz they will bend down to drink water or may slip lor.. maybe u got to talk to yr hb.. don be sad ya.. there is always problem when MIL taking care of our baby...

YPG,
Kai Tong is sweet in that dress.. U really take alot of picture of her...

Hi buffy
I would prefer 31Oct for the playdays trial.

btw, jus wondering what kind of birthday suit are your babies wearing on their 1st birthday?

Rash:
I'm currently using mustela. Mustela is good for preventive measure. However, i find that its doesnt help to heal the rash...

<font color="0077aa">Buffy

sorry to trouble u again, i cant join this Mini Bubbles Trial class le. just get the info from my boss ask me to cum bk to work, She is goin to fly away KNS

back to playdays trial:

5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
6. mint &amp; Regina (24 Oct)
7. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
8. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
9. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
10. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
11. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)
12. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)

soudez: which date you looking at?

looking for Christina/Jolly: is 31 Oct ok for you ladies? Max size per class is 11 so Please advise as I need to let the school know. Thanks</font>

Trace, tell your MIL. is a NO NO NO thing to leave baby in the bathtub juz like tat. I recalled a piece of news happened in Hong Kong. A toddler fell into a pail of water &amp; was dead.

So wat if the baby can see until very stable. Things can happened in split seconds.

Huini,

I got it from here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2524321.html?1254801015

Bluey,

I engage 1 photographer to help out. I know I dun have time to take photo. I got close to 400 photos in 3 hours. Quite good lor. I have not posted 1 more album, titled Kai Tong &amp; her friends. Lot of great photo taken for my friends &amp; relatives children.

Tweety,

I just cut like it. Though some of the top part got the bottom part, it is actually good cause they can have a taste of the bottom cake also.

The dress is cheap also. Think I pay less than $30 for it. But hor, she not really very happy. A bit cranky cause she never take her afternoon nap.

tweety
hee, i also wanna know how o cut a 2 tier cake... maybe just cut it

mspiggy
i use Dr Lily's... now available on BP. i got the tube free, so far one of the best that i had used ....

soudez
hee, my dad sponsored a burberry dress for my bb and i will dress her in that for her party on sunday...

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Remove any toppers before cutting the cake, do it layer by layer then it won't get too messy

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

hahaha tht's gd! All of my boy's monetary gift go twds his bank a/c, so tis party's expenses is my gift to him and the forthcoming trip is his Daddy's gift to him nyek nyek

The other day my hb asked me how much I've blown on his party, I dun even dare to answer muahhahaha ;p~ </font>

YPG,
wow.. that's good.. u save $$ and yr gal can have big party too..

Jelly,
wow..yr dad so good..

soudez,
I bought a shirt+bottom for my boy.. not sure if he can wear.. tonight must try out.. hahaha...

bluey,
Is there a hard base on top layer??
How many kg u ordered?? I got 40 pax.. I think i need 3kg??

Nope it's not fondant, they use fresh cream which I think is pretty good, not overly sweet too

<font color="0077aa">soudez: hmmm... for cate's case, whenever she has any rash, i use the stelatopia range and she responds well leh...

Trace: this is the link to another item in the series which is good for severe diaper rash (i know for yr case, not severe but i just thought to share. http://www.mustelausa.com/stelactiv.html

bbgoh: ok, no prob.

5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
6. mint &amp; Regina (24 Oct)
7. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
8. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
9. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
10. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
11. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)
12. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)
13. Soudez (31 Oct)</font>

<font color="ff0000">looking for Christina/Jolly: is 31 Oct ok for you ladies? DOES ANYONE HAVE CHRISTINA'S / JOLLY'S CONTACT? CAN HELP ME SMS THEM TO ASK? 'Cos I need to confirm the spot for the trial class le as they are purposely setting up one trial for us at 3pm. Thanks!</font>

trace, for Jazreel, if its pee only, i don't use wet wipes. instead, i have a thermoflask of warm water always on my changing table, and a top and tail bowl. so i will pour the water into the bowl and clean with cotton pads. just water, then pat dry with tissue. apply cream. coz i find too much wet wipes also got chemicals. for poo, nowadays we wash in toilet. maybe ur rash is coz ur MIL didn't clean properly....like what R&amp;R said, could be urine too acidic left long term (whole day until she bathe) on her skin. i find baby girls skins more sensitive than baby boys. my friend commented and i also find so for my 2 kids.

As for desitin, there's 2 types. the blue one (creamy) and the purple one (original). the blue one is only 10% zinc oxide, i use it for every NIGHT protection. but if ganna rash on bum bum, i use the purple one (40% zinc oxide) , and air her bottom often, it heals up quite fast.

and tell ur MIL never EVER leave her alone in the bathtub. if someone at the door, bring her out naked also better than leaving her in bathtub! i heard of a news 1-2 yrs back, of a 11+mths old boy, few days shy of his 1st birthday, who crawled to the toilet without his parents knowledge, and there was a pail of water inside.....and....they cldn't save him. its very very dangerous.

Tweety, some bakers does two tier cake with a cake board in between. so when u cut the upper tier, it will not affect the lower tier, its quite sturdy.

just got back from the lunch with the mommies, me and JJmom so depressed when leaving!!!Karen, joanne, busybee, nice to meet you finally! heeeee....or rather, think we met before at same gathering but i didnt get to talk or come face to face with either of you until today. :p

I ordered 3 kg for estimated 60 pax but I still got almost half of the 2nd layer cake in my fridge now hahahaha ;p

Think for guest of 40, 2.5kg will suffice?? Unless u are a fan of cake

<font color="119911">ypg,

oops...sorry dear, was in a hurry coz m rushing out to meet the mommies for lunch &amp; din c the email addy correctly =P Paiseh...heehee

Thanks for sharing another gd lobang with us here

<font color="119911">Trace,

feel u *pat pat*

like daisy &amp; jelly, i don't use any wet wipes at home, will bring Nat to wash under the tap (warm water) if she poo or wipe with towel when changing her wet diapers.

Urine is acidic so must must wipe with water for every diaper change.

But my nanny prefer to use wet wipes so Nat gets some diaper rashes on &amp; off too

thks Bluey..
Im so tempted on PG now eventhough yesterday already quite firm on getting mine from ecreative.. hahahaha..

daisy,
a cake board will be better.. I think I will ask the cake shop about this.. ai yo.. I'm so last min.. Today alr tues and the party is this Sunday.. faint..

tweety
think u order 2kg enough leh... cos 2 tier i think min also 2kg, think u shd b paying under $120 but unless like what bluey said, u are a cake person, you can order more

Jelly is right else u will end up like me having lychee martini/black forest for dessert and breakfast lolx ;p

My experience by the time yr guests is done with the buffet, they will hardly take too big pc of the cake...

Trace, she will.

i think i use wet wipes mostly when i m outside mainly to clean the table &amp; baby chair before letting Regine &amp; Rachel to sit. hahaha... i become a cleaner outside.

Jelly &amp; Bluey,
Thanks for the advice.. I'm a cake lovers.. hahahaha.. so i think i will order 2.5kg should be more than enough..

Trace,
I didnt wash my boy when he pees leh.. I only clean with water when he poo..

trace,

rashes:
LY got that 2 mths back and PD gave me a cream and diaper cream to apply... she claims that the desitin are too watery based and when they pee, they will clean off the cream...

cakes:

will a kg be enough for about 16 pax? only having a small dinner so dun nd a big one...