(2008/10) Oct 2008

ypg,
I asked u alot of times leh.. u bor reply.. so i removed you lor.. u need??

I got the email from S&S liao.. c ya tomor..

bigflamingo,
u so notti.. hahaha...

Tweety,

Never mind. Just teasing u about the swim diaper only. My fault actually.

Bigflamingo, Jellypurin, JJmom, XY,

U all so notti. Then how? Whole Singapore schools use this term: ORAL EXAMINATION. Haha... Guess the mouth got many purposes lor.

<font color="119911">EY,

oh dear, so the result of the xray shows anything beside the sprain?

hope u will get the appt with tat gd chiropractor fast, these thing needs to b treated early for easier recovery.

take care &amp; don't put too many stress on your back for now *hugz*</font>

<font color="119911">ypg,

heehee...we r juz teasing u lah...kekeke, coz we r in the fri evening gng home soon mood...YEAH!</font>

JJMom,
No reply me
who else gog to the S&amp;S trial tmr can help me collect the puffs frm mint?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who are still breastfeeding and have your AF reported, does it come every month or irregular? Mine reported last month but this month still no sight of it leh. I wonder is it bcos I'm still pumping...

<font color="119911">everafter,

i haven confirm if i m gng tmr but if we do go, i will collect for u.

if not, can ask mint to pass to either XY or Daisy if they r ok coz i meeting them vy soon

<font color="119911">rains,

Linda is cheerbear &amp; i think OB babiesware is 1 of our mommy too

mousebb, think my AF is very stubborn, want to come means want to come one. it came back at 4.5mths, and has been irritatingly regular since then even though i am TBF till now! but u are not alone, my friend also TBF when her AF came back it dissappeared again for mths, then re-appeared again.

Enjoy ur party tmlw! just now during lunch bumped into a colleague who's buying a pressie for ur girl. :p

MARCUS and VICTORIA!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Haha! So qiao! It's just a simple lunch with a few close friends and our family members. Hubby needs to go back to work after that.

Most probably my AF has gone on "holidays" again! Sigh!!! </font>

Mint going for S&amp;S trial tmr meh?
If she is, i can help collect the puffs on everafter's behalf.

Mine AF till now haven't reported.

mousebb,
I'm still expressing 3 times a day and AF 1st reported back in June. AF was regular and visited in end June and end July but decided to go 'holiday' in Aug and visit me again in start of Sept...so conclusion is, it's haywire!

Stage n Such swim play trial, $15 for 1st timer, $25 for those who went their other trial b4.

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
1 Daisybutton
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn - details given
5 joanne - details given
6 mint - details given
7 ?
8 pinkimum - details given

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 ?
2 ypg
3 ypg friend (Nov mum)
4 chris (pending for confirmation)
5 daisybuttons
6 bibi (Nov mum) - details given
7 ypg friend (Dec mum) - details given
8 ?

Everafter, oh... mint going also. Will help u pick up the puffs for u.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Mummies, are u all going into the water? Or hubby going into water??</font></font>

<center><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY to <font color="0000ff">TODDLER MARCUS</font> and <font color="aa00aa">TODDLER VICTORIA</font>!</font></font></center>

<font color="119911">XY,
kekeke...u still so gan cheong abt being the ONLY mommy in the pool with ALL the DADDIES?

btw to update u on the search of my old swim suit, wah piang...it's as orbit as your if not more leh...wahahaha

now it's the travel issue for us coz if we gng from inlaws, even taking MRT to cityhall &amp; walk over will b a problem - human jam *faintz*

we will c how tmr...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">While I'm waiting for my hubby, I ate 2 small pieces of mooncakes and my tummy feel so bloated now! Am so sinful! How to sleep now??? *yawn yawn* Hopefully by the time he come home, the mooncake would have digested liao.</font>

Ooh... Mousebb. I want to eat mooncake too. I should go buy some this weekend.

Mummies enjoy ur session at S&amp;S tomorrow! Take lots of pics and share!!

Mint,

Paiseh, can u pls bring my puffs along for today Stage n Such swim play trial? How much I have to pay u? $28?

Tweety,

Yesterday went Giant bought 1 Huggies Swim diaper, 12 pcs for $16.90. But I bought S cause it is 7 - 12 kg. So u bought M or S?

today i suppose to meet a client... but he still havent recover from his op.... he only told me last nite... i should have sign up for the swim trial at s&amp;s...

Penny,

Paiseh, went out to market just now. I PM u my number liao.

I think for 4.30pm no more slot. Cause JJmom is coming also, I think.

U want join me for 5.30pm slot instead?

Ladies who are going for Stage n Such trial, if u r late for 4.30pm slot, dun worry. U can still join for 5.30pm if u want.

Ladies who are going for Stage n Such trial, if u need to contact me, u can go to my FB account to look for my HP no. under the profile.

I very excited about today. Dunno why. Maybe long time never swim liao.

Mummies who ordered puffs,
Will be bringing the puffs today to distribute. See ya all later. I'm getting excited too. Heehee!

eelyn,

Do try to get someone who knows about dslrs to go down with you. I asked my sister to come along so as to spot flaws I will not discover.

And fortunately I did, becos the first camera was slower in focusing and I wouldn't have noticed it if not for my sister, as I didn't know how to handle a dslr at all then. I was about to make payment for it when it struck me that someone on the forum mentioned something about focusing problem with D90. I asked for a second set, and my sister felt it focused much faster.

Do ask for a second set for comparison and get the better of the two.

Can I know who is Cheryl?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Yesterday Wenmin celebrated her 1st birthday. The poor gal fell down from the steps twice. Luckily she din hurt herself but only got shock and luckily only two steps nia. Her movement is very fast now walk everywhere and she must have missed the steps!</font>

<font color="0077aa">
Hi Chuan Wen, of course can join in.

daisybuttons: you confirmed 24th cannot issit? 'Cos if so, will ask the rest to see who is able to make it on 31 and we can spilt the group?

Date: 24 oct &amp; 31 oct (please indicate below which dates you prefer?)
Time: 3 - 4.30pm
Cost: $45 + GST

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina
12. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
13. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies, on falling down... here's something to share and NOT 'cos I wanna scare you ladies ok? just wanted to share 'cos my Cate assam went through quite a bit.

A few weeks ago, Cate managed to squirm her way out of the Ikea high chair and fell out and hit the back of her head against the marble floor at my parents' place. I was at work lah.

Her bump grew until it was the size of a buah duku grew and I brought her to the PD the next morning when I realised the bump was so big.

The PD was worried and sent us for an Xray and guess what? Cate had a fracture crack in her skull!!!! The PD said that the fall must have been very hard for the skull to crack and sent us for an MRI.

Ai yoh, it was such a traumatic experience because to put her through an X ray, we would have to push her down into like a mould to hold her body and head. And because she is already in so much pain so she was screeeeaming away as we tried to hold her down. THEN we had to go thru this all over again with the lousy MRI and the people told us if she does not stay still and the MRI is not taken properly, we would have to SEDATE her!

Ai yoh, thank God, we din have to and waiting for that report was the longest 2 hours ever.

Cate does not have any bleeding in the brain but the PD told us she cannot bump her head anymore 'cos it needs time to heal...

So, in the event if your bub falls very badly, watch out for abnormal lethargy, vomiting, fits, shaking of the head, etc. And when in doubt, seriously, do visit the PD and have an X ray done. I learnt it the hard way.

Having said that, my mum being a pure cantonese, bought this cream from the chinese medical hall for bruises etc. 'Cos the PD din give me anything to apply for cate's bump. He told me it would harden and then the bump will slowly dissolve and it may take a few months.

But the cream my mum bought, wow, cate's bump went down in 2 weeks! So, in case you ladies want to buy it to keep, let me know. I go take a pic and post up here...</font>

mousebb- Glad WM is fine and Happy Birthday in adv to her!

Buffy- Oh dear bet it was really a traumatic experience for ur. Hugs. Lucky all is over now and Cate is well and healthy!