(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
i think me and tweety are on the same timing. mine is at 4:30pm. but how to get from you? i live near tiong bahru area. i can meet you somewhere if you like.

Tweety, did u see the aquaducks post above?? eelyn same timing as you only.

u getting neck float from stage and such or hua xia or elsewhere? ur session is 4.30pm, before mind.

ypg, have PM u my details, is the 5.30pm class still on?

<font color="119911">Joanne,
will it be easier if u meeting Karen? I m staying at punggol &amp; working at boon keng wor...

u same timing with chris, if joanne getting from Karen, i can pass mine to chris &amp; she can pass to u on tat day if she is gng?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
she got stomach flu loh, sunddenly fri night keep vomitting till see the yellow bile then we brought her to KKH.
luckily she goin to turn 1yo in 2weeks time so the PD said can give the med to stop vomitting thru bottom, but diare ll cum in 2days time.
yst show the diaharroe
poor her slim a lot, so heartpain

i thk recently this stomach flu virus is flying ard, sound scary. the next day my hb also got it then this morning is my turn. heard it can be spread thru air </font>

<font color="0077aa">thanks tweety, joanne
since last night no more LS, hopefully she is on the way recovering. have ask the caregiver monitor her

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

oh dear, take care of yourself *hugz*

hope bb seline is clear of it soon.

any advise from the doc on how to protect ourselves against it?</font>

jjmom,
yeah. i think it would be easier if i got from karen if we're meeting this week. chris time is at 5:30pm. after mine.

karen,
let me check with hubby if he prefers to buy the neck float. but as always he is busy. won't be able to talk to him until lunch time.

bbgoh,
so scary. hope seline will get well soon.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
no ler, i do research the only thg can do just keep hygiene loh. dun let them share any utensil woth others
when we clean their dirty clothes also must be extra careful. </font>

Jolly, is anyone borrowing ur float? if not, can I borrow?

bbgoh..oh dear...stomach flu very very sian, and very contagious....pls be careful when u handle baby, wear a mask better. that time my big one ganna and passed to me, my hubby, my parents.

Tracce, did u see the post above? can't put u in the 27 sept slot anymore, coz only 2 slots left. ok noted.

MOMMIES, pls ready aquaducks post above yar! thansk!

mayb it's better to let her take after this? Nat's pd advised us to give her coz bbs kena stomach flu easy, said abt twice a yr for bbs under 3 in bbcenter.

it's a oral vaccine, no jab needed

u may wanna read more abt it &amp; discuss with your hubby &amp; pd to decide

<font color="119911">daisy,

joanne not borrowing Nat's neck float le, if u want i can pass to chris &amp; she pass it to u coz u 2 on the same timing for the swim trial

<font color="0077aa">daisy
thanks for the aquaduck update

yah its too late, my hb &amp; i both kenna liao

JJmom
still can take at this stage? i tot must take below 6mth only? ll go &amp; check with my PD. thanks

jjmom, karen,
just spoke with hubby. he say better buy neck float liao since i already spent money to buy swimming stuffs for rianne. hehe.. thanks thanks for offering to lend me your floats!! btw, you know where can i buy the swim diapers?

hey, tat will b great! let chio XY too, her office is juz behind mine
but knowing her, she will opt to have lunch elsewhere...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">S&amp;S swim trial :

i have a suggest - buy a pkt of swim diapers to share among all or buy from those whho have ready stock? (although i don't get to go...sob sob)</font>

JJmom, oh XY works near you? will be fun to meet for lunch!!! she wanna have lunch where then? how about somewhere betw little india station and BK? eerrrr....which are the stations huh? hahahaa.. i dun rem..

dunno leh, she can go all the way to MS sometimes
let me sms her. When u wanna meet up?</font>

JJmom, gota be this week i think coz the trial this sat. any day from tomorrow-Fri shld be fine i think hee.

Joanne, i think it depends on whether the remaining 2 slots are taken by confirmed students.
if not, then every sunday 3pm after 18 Oct still can....i still can't reach aquasducks! alamak...
gotta call again after my mtg later.

daisy,
i see. i can only go if it's before oct30. hopefully there are slots available. weekday i can but not in the morning. cause rianne feels like she's living in the US. sleeps in the morning and is wide awake in the afternoon and evening.

<font color="119911">false measles rash after fever :

any idea how long does it takes to go away? &amp; r these itchy? Nat is scratching herself crazy

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
It would take about 3-4 days to go away (depends on individual). Last time I applied J&amp;J bb powder for wenxuan. </font>

<font color="119911">mommies,

where to get nice swim suit? all the usa online no more swim wear since summer is over
argh...may miss the aduaduck too...</font>

JJmom,

Yr suggestion is good.. I saw huggies swim diaper at $16.10 for size M (11pcs) or L (10pcs).
Who wanna share??

Joanne,
U gg to go down the pool with Rianne??

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Wenxuan din scatch leh so I dont think it is itchy. I scared he would scatch so I applied the powder for him.</font>

tweety,
yup. i'll be the one going down the pool with rianne. wonder if my swimsuit still fits though. must go and try later. my hubby looks like cannot cause he has to work.

mousebb, think rash will go away from 3-5days...dun worry the rash dun affect them much. at least it shows the viral fever is over!

JJmom, Thur is cool with me. Can!!! thanks for arranging!

Tweety, thanks but i have swimsuit that comes with swim diapers.
i find that more economical hahahaa...

JJmom, swimsuit, can check out takam, isetan, mums and babes (but quite limited nowadays), or this website of my friend's. i bought from her durnig a BP.

http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=33&amp;osCsid=fc7b65718d1133d0bc374bf0f09060f4

Joanne,
icic.. at least got another mummy gg down with me.. hee.. U need swim diaper??

Daisy,
what swimsuit is that?? is it ex?
btw, any mummy know where is this sat stage n such swim play at??

nope, it's juz a swim suit nia. Have not come across any swim suit with diaper leh, u have?</font>

JJmom and bbgoh, my Jaz's swim suit is 2 piece and the bottom one is a swim diaper.
like i mentioned, bought from littlejetplane above. but her website designs dun have the one i bought, think its from BP. so i dun need disposable diapers. thats what i did for my boy last time too.

I saw such swimdiaper swim suits at taka baby fair 2 seasons ago too.

Daisy,
How much u got it??

Mint,
Can I check with you, where did u get that puff contact?? My neighbour feel like ordering.. Those from BP took so long..

hhmmm basically swim diapers are meant for in case baby poo in the pool. so its mean to keep poo in the diaper (instead of dirtying the pool), and yet its diff from normal diaper in that it doesn't expand with water absorption. same reason why cannot wear normal diapers into water, else it will swell until it hurts ur baby's thighs. swim diaper bottoms are thicker than normal swim bottoms, and its lined with a extra layer of netting/lining to do what is mean to do. heee...hope this helps? or am i making a mess out of the explanation?

For my girl, she has a tankini with diaper bottom (not bikini).
http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=33&amp;products_id=176

for my boy, since he wears a whole piece swimsuit, i buy just a swim diaper pants to wear INSIDE the swimsuit. but his i bought from Isetan.

something like that. he has both iplay and watercolours. but now he big oredi, dun need swim diapers anymore since he toilet trained.
http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=33&amp;products_id=178

tweety,
yup. i need the swim diapers. do you know where to buy? otherwise have to buy from stage&amp;such @ $5 each. btw, the stage &amp; such is at central mall clarke quay.

swim suit,
i bought rianne's one at tom and stephanie @ $18.90. the cheapest one i could find. figured might as well buy the cheap one since she will just outgrow it very fast. it's a 3pc set but don't have the swim diaper.