(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good morning!!! Everyone...

Nickypower... how is Baby Kaelyn?

XY, did u/hubs and Marcus manage to get sufficient rest?

Party Supplies...
Any Mummies keen to take over my Bnip party loot bags? Its the Fun with One theme. Going for only $2 (half of what BP is selling). 2 packs of 8 available with free postage thrown in. Also have a used party hat/bib (unused) and the high chair mat (which i used a photo taking back drop) available. All part of the Fun with one themed High Chair Decor set. Unfortunately the mini garlands were accidently thrown away by my hubs. PM if u keen.

<font color="119911">juz wanna share some thoughts on something tat i read last wk &amp; an incident i saw last sat.

Came across this readup abt praising our kiddos. If u think tats what u have always been doing (like me when i 1st start 2 read it =P), think again. It says abt how parents normally praises their kiddos for something tat they have achieved &amp; completed &amp; not for their EFFORT.

So tat sets me into doing some reflects on myself as a parent AGAIN =P

Then on sat, me &amp; hubby were at a shopping mall &amp; there was some event on the center stage gng on. A little gal caught my attention when she (i believe she is only juz over 1yo coz she can't even say her name yet) volunteered herself &amp; climbed straight on the stage together with all the other older kids.

Coz she was the last few in the q, we were 'forced' to view the other older kids perform the trick too.

&amp; tat was when i had a shocked realisation tat the adults &amp; parents of these kids including the little gal's watching the performance, DON'T CLAP AT ALL for these kids THRU OUT the whole thing, not to mention cheer when they volunteered, encourage when they try hard to achieve the act or even when they achieved it. I was asking my hubby, what's with these ppl? (coz my hubby din clap too =P) Mayb coz i m a mom myself now tat i m over reacting???

&amp; i have always thought my bil is the weird parent who doesn't clap/cheer for my niece, his daugther. No wonder my sis is telling me tat my niece like me &amp; my hubby coz we r 'drama' enough. Thou hubby &amp; i do watch ourselves when we r in the public but we love to b silly with the kiddos.

Anyway the whole thing juz makes me rethink abt my way of praising kids, not juz for what they have/can achieve but also more imptly for their effort to try

sorry for the lenghty post on the morn on the start of the week...sianzzz</font>

jellypurin, i updated on aquaducks last Thur i think. aquaducks office is never open on weekends and PH. Friday i celebrating my son's birthday at sentosa so i can't followup. so i had to wait for some of the mommie's hp numbers before i can call them again today.
will be trying to see if can slot some mommies in. Coz now only 2 slots left. i HOPE its still 2 slots left!!!

<font color="aa00aa">This morning my left nipple bled while I was pumping. Told my hubby maybe it is "tian yi" that wants me to stop pumping liao. Initially wanted to stop at end of this mth but told hubby since my supply is still enough to meet my gal's daily demand, I intend to pump as long as possible until the supply dried up. Looking at the current situation maybe I should stopped pumping liao. Feel so sad!!!</font>

JJmom, i totally agree with you on praising and applauding their efforts. hubby and me are always over enthusiastic when praising him and if he shows effort. esp if he, like the girl, is brave enough to go up stage, think we will be cheering like mad and trying to refrain from jumping up and down, videocaming his every move. aiyoh. but yes i think some parents just take things for granted or they have the mindset too much praising is not good. oh well, each parent to his own. i even know a friend who didn't wanna attend a parenting workshop we organised at my place last time. when i asked her curiously why she not interested (most of the mommies we know came, coz we were at a precocious 18mths old stage then), she replied me " huh...just find sitting there listening about kids very boring leh, no meh???". i didn't know what to say to that.

morn mommies

mousebb
well, #3 can be on the way soon! Jiayou, few more days before wm turns 1!

daisybutton
sure, keep me in the loop...

jjmom
my hubby is one gd example of over praising our lit ger.. he knows that will help build self esteem and confidence in a child, so i also take his lead and does it all the time...

<font color="119911">mousebb,

*pat pat* even if u really have to stop pumping now, u have done your vy best le, weida mama (^_-)b</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,

hee...yes, i noticed tat when we were at the gymbooree bday bash

gd job mommy (^_^)b</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Buffy
thanks for yr info.
yst went to buy the soy milk but in the end she dun like it at all. -_- waste my $$
but luckily she still able to drink normal one.
to hydrate i give her glucose water &amp; porridge water. tdy send her bk to ifc, hope she in recovering

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE SEP, OCT &amp; NOV babies here</font> </font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Buffy
thanks for yr info.
yst went to buy the soy milk but in the end she dun like it at all. -_- waste my $$
but luckily she still able to drink normal one.
to hydrate i give her glucose water &amp; porridge water. tdy send her bk to ifc, hope she in recovering

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE SEP, OCT &amp; NOV babies here</font> </font>

Hi mommies, pls see aquaducks list again. hope i didn't miss out any coz there are too many posts i cld have miss out some updates.

Joanne, sorry Thur 9.30am is the only slot that day. I only listed out the available slots...

Sunday 3pm (2 slots)
1. eelyn (Kaitlyn dob 19/10/2008)Weekend. Prefers 4 Oct or later.
2. Joanne (Rianne Dob 31/10/2008)Weekday
3. BBgoh (Seline Dob 04/10/2008)Prefers 18 Oct or later
4. JJmom (Natalie Dob 11/11/2008)Prefers 11Oct
5. daisybuttons (Jazreel DOB 26/10/2008) weekdays can
6. Tweety (Varner Dob 14/10/2008) Prefers 04Oct
7. Jolly ( Ashton DOB 08/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
8. Bluey ( Ashten DOB 05/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
9. Chris ( Ashton DOB 09/09/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
10. BusyBee (Mikayla 03/09/2008)Ok with 4 Oct
11. Ruffles (Victoria 29/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
12. Xin Ying (Marcus 25/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
13. Jelly (Rebekah 10/10/08) Prefers 27 Sep or 4 Oct
14. Everafter (Bryan 06/10/08)Available on wkends after 11Oct onwards
15. forest (Kieran 24/10/08) 27 Sept or 11 Oct, weekdays if 25 Sep can.
16. Trace (Arielle 24/10/08) 27 Sept
17. Penny (Claudia xx/xx/09) Prefers 11 Oct or later.

<font color="ff0000">Ok, i m going to base on the list above to allocate 2 slots by order of 1. preferred dates and 2. first come first serve hor? Coz I mentioned in an earlier 2 posts that sunday 3pm only has 2 slots left as of last Thur. I don't know a better way to do it, I will forgo my own weekend trial for Jaz, so hope one more mum can go weekend.Also, as I mentoned earlier, even if we manage to get ur name in for the say 4 Oct trial, but if some other moms signed up as confirmed student on that slot, then the remaining slots will be unavailable for trial

<font color="0077aa">27 Sept
1. Jelly (Rebekah 10/10/08)
2. Forest (Kieran 24/10/08)

4 Oct
1. eelyn (Kaitlyn dob 19/10/2008)
2. Tweety (Varner Dob 14/10/2008)

11 Oct
1. JJmom (Natalie Dob 11/11/2008)
2. Jolly ( Ashton DOB 08/10/2008)

18 Oct
1. BBgoh (Seline Dob 04/10/2008)
2. Bluey (Ashten DOB 05/10/2008) u 18 Oct can?</font>

I have been trying to call aquaducks for the past hour, no one pick up the phone. will try later.

<font color="119911">nicky, bbgoh,

your poor little gals, hope they recover from the stomach flu soon.

*pat pat* mommies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, JJmom
I will take it easy and if really have to stop pumping now, so be it cos there's nothing which I can do liao. Not so soon for #3 since we are moving house next yr unless accident happened then bo bian liao. </font>

ypg,
My baby's neck float spoilt and don have proper swimming atire leh.. how arg... haiz.. He keep biting his float till burst.. faint..

Hi XY hows the birthday party???? photos and updates pls!!! must be so fun!!!

ypg and tweety, why need neck float, is it for the stage and suck swim trial?? do they need that? Coz for aquaducks we don't need suck floats, mommies only need to bring swim suits for babies and swim diapers (disposable or washable also can). no goggles, no floats. one parent to accompany into water coz its deep adult pool.

<font color="119911">daisy,

yes, i think u &amp; your hubby r 1 of the most 'on' parents i have known

what more to say, looking at your blog, your bday party...well done mommy &amp; daddy (^_^)b

infact, looking at what u guys have done, make me feel ashame of myself =P</font>

daisybuttons, hope u saw my post. I will have to drop out of 4 oct swim trial at aquaducks as we will be attending a wedding luncheon(tot it was dinner). hahaha. Sorry for the trouble...

<font color="aa00aa">On Sunday night when we went shopping at Taka, Wenmin pooed and stained her romper. The worst thing was we din bring extra clothes for her. While my hubby cleaned her up in the bb room, I chiong to the children dept to buy her a set of clothes to wear. By the time I went back to the bb room, I saw my hubby carried a half naked bb!!!
Actually all the while we have an extra set of clothes in the diaper bag but then the day before the gal spilled water on her clothes while we were in ikea so have no choice but changed the clothes for her and forgot to put in another set for her.</font>

JJmom, aiyoh....why u say we "On"? were we too loud at Gymboree thats why??? nothing to be proud of for the blog lah, haven't been updating much, its kinda stagnant. And honestly, birthday party planning is just to satisfy my own craving to have fun. really. Ooops.

And pls dun say we have done a lot, coz I have been feeling very very guilty recently towards me son. have been scolding him a lot coz dunno why he's been so nottie lately esp towards my girl....scold him to often then end up i feel so guilty after. mousebb, do u feel u lose ur temper at ur big one more often after small one is here? i dunno how to control that.
i know he's jealous, so sometimes i can hold back and think and respond appropriately, but i fnid my fuse shorter now.

JJmom, perhaps I subconsciously make up for it by cheering him on more when he does something good. :eek:

busybee, noted sorry will update later when more mommies reply.

bbgoh, yes its deep adult pool but its up to average adult's lower chest so dun worry dun need to know how to swim.
u will be walking in the water and holding baby abv water level.

mousebb, ouch....my cousin also had one nipple bleeding when she pumped. she said she wasn't concentrating and overpumped. but now she's ok oredi.....am saying u can still continue if u want, maybe can consult PD. but of course u have done so much oredi its also time to stop and rest!

just to share a photo of Jaz taken last week.
3010973.jpg

i mean 'on' in the gd way mah...heehee

or it's juz me doing too little for my gal...oops =P</font>

just celebrated my son 1 yr old birthday on Sun. Just wan to share my cake, love it so much. The design is simply awesome!
3010990.jpg

ypg,
sorry dun think i can go for the swim trial liao been sick over the wkend and dunno i will recover in time mah.. pai seh and sorry for the trouble.

wah, your Jaz looks like a little big gal liao, so sweet with the flower head pc

where's this place?</font>

JJmom, u bring ur girl to so many trials, exposing her to so many baby friends and stimulation, letting her have so much fun, why u say u doing too little? we are all just doing our best loh. ;P

ginapy, nice cake!

<font color="119911">ginapy,

wah...Remus's cake is MORE than awesome! where it's from &amp; how much did it cost u? juz kpo =P</font>

hey, this Jacob Ballas looks like another cool place for our kiddos to explore

mommies, when r we gng? picnic gathering?</font>

Aquaduck:
Mummies.. Can I check if you are the one going down the pool with baby or the daddy huh??? Coz my hb cant go with us, I afraid, I'm the only mummy gg down which I will feel so paiseh.. hahaha..

Daisy,
I saw ypg post that need neckfloat and mine spoilt liao.. Jaz is pretty.. nice shot..

Gina,
the cake is awesome.. nice wor..

bbgoh,
Hope Seline is well today.. ask the teacher to monitor closely...

<font color="119911">hey Karen,

aiyah, we din even get the chance to chat at all at marcus's bday party

forget to get the GAIA stuff from u AGAIN...argh...</font>

hi daisybuttons / jjmom,

Thanks for the compliments. The cake is baked by my colleague's daughter. Its about $200 and can eat about 50 pax.

<font color="119911">tweety,

i can lend u Nat's neck float since we can't make it
but how to pass to u?</font>

<font color="119911">think poor bb seline kena stomach flu like bb kaelyn

eee...think there is evil stomach flu virus gng ard, mommies beware!</font>

bbgoh,
hope seline gets better soon! *hugz*

stage&amp;such swim trial:
i checked with them. their neck float is $15.90. wondering if i should buy. but seldom go for swimming leh. afraid i'll just waste $$. anybody can lend me theirs?

JJmom, yes its fun. Hehehe just went for a picnic there yesterday morning in facT! with some friends. hot man! hubby was in such a bad mood at the end coz he hates sweating!!!

Karen and JJmom, small kids can play sand and water play.
but need to wash up afterwards.

tweety and joanne, thanks. But i wish she's chubbier though.
she lost weight after having croup in July, dun seem to be putting on extra baby fat now leh.
I like some of the chubby chubby babes in this thread. :eek:

JJmom,
I'm going to order a new float for Varner.. Thanks for the offer.. He likes to swim so float is a must for him.. hee..
But he got no swim diaper and swimming attire leh.. wear shorts can??

bb Kaelyn also got stomach flu?? oh dear.. poor little girl.. Hope she recover fast..

<font color="119911">Joanne,

i can lend u mine if tweety is not borrowing mine or if u 2 r on different timing?

Tweety, aquaducks most likely i am going down with Jaz. if weekends 3pm hubby is napping with my boy. if weekdays hubby can't take leave. so me loh! but i think i wun be same timing as u. :p if u shy (me too!), can wear a swimming bottom but with a tight tshirt over the body instead.

ypg, so i need to buy a neckfloat too ah? they dun lend you on during trial issit? oh dear...can someone lend me theirs? :eek:

Daisy,
we different timing?? who else same timing as me and gg down with bb arh??

If u bring your girl for swim v often, I think it's a good investment.. my boy loves it.. I'm helping Penny to get one too for a swim with varner.. keke..