(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen
using food colouring or non toxic paint?

Mint
well I kinda let Kate get Really Messy, and like ypg said it took a while for the paint to get off her fingernails! Haha! Only person bothered by it seemed to be ahem, the mil, who commented a few days later 'offhandedly' that 'there's still some paint in her nails you know'. To which I just as casually said 'oh is it?' and SMILED innocently.

Aiyah just food colouring rite? Seep into skin also can't be that bad I tell myself.

Dimple
they used non toxic paint. For my case, Jo started getting grumpy and I getting wary was when after playing with the texture of the paint in her hands, Jo went one step further and put the hand into her mouth. She apparently hated the taste of the paint. Food coloring with ice would have been better. No taste. No doubt the paint is non toxic but still...

Karen,

I see, never play with ice. I think ice better, at least cooling cooling lor.

dimpletot,

Old ppl are like tat. My mum also make a bit of noise but this time, not in front of me. Haha... End up my hubby who din go got the blame.

Chua Wan Chuen,

U want to join us on 26 Sep, next Sat, 5.30 to 6.30pm for water play trial at Stage n Such @ The Central?

U can refer to my previous post for more details.

ypg,
i'm not going on monday leh. where do you live? i live at tiong bahru area. we can meet up somewhere.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, have been a tad busy with Cate's BD celebration preparation but came back to post updated play list...

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina

Christina, I have added your name onto the list.
Ok mummies, any other takers? If not, I will contact them to reconfirm on the dates and timeslot.

<font color="0077aa">regarding paint... haha. cate goes for play learning on Saturdays and yesterday, i guided her to use her fingers (instead of the sponge roller) to paint on her name. had to put on her red sweater to prevent the paint from dirtying her white top!

anyway, she did mainly green and blue and YES, THEY ARE STILL UNDER HER NAILS!!! HB was commenting look like algae growth! hahahahahahahahaaa... i intend to let her play with jam later too. and she loves loves loves ice!!!

Karen: regarding caterer, if you are not looking for the mainstream / branded ones (such as Kriston), you may want to try fostre. I used them for my company events previously and in addition to providing really value for money (a lot of items for the amount of $$), the food is actually quite tasty. My bro and SIL used them for my older nephew's full month celebration and the guests like them too. HTH

Seems like some of our bubs are getting sick. Hang in there mummies.

Karen
u r not the latest. My party a month before yrs and I haven't booked yet. But we're gonna use angeli's. Used for wedding recep and her first month so gonna be unimaginative and go with what worked. If they r not fully booked, that is. Hah!

Anyone wants? I have a brand new tin Enfagrow Stage 3 (1.8kg) unopened. Expiry 20 April 2011. Selling at $52 (non negotiable). Pick up in tampines.

karen/mint,
talking about restricting... i also restrict LY from getting too messy... ok.. must tell myself no next time liao...

think mine really enjoy staring at pple... looking curious... haiz... got to try to stop her from doing that man...

Penny,
enjoy ur BIG day...

XY,
enjoy the party!!

Hi Nickypower, the foogo can fit in but will be slightly bulging when placed into the Snack sac. I will be getting one(a foogo) myself since minibee likes porridge now. So Let me test it out and confirm with u again!

Hey Penny

So exciting, especially when your girl will be walking with you! Looking forward to see your pics.

Hey XY - wah, you brought laptop to log on at the chalet? Sorry for this delayed reply. Me, Hubby and my girl can finally make it! Will sms you also in case you didn't get to check the forum again later.

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin is already a "complain queen" at such a young age. She and wenxuan were playing with their cousins when wenxuan accidentally caused wenmin to hit her head against the floor. We were there when it happened and the gal cried a little and walked to her favourite daddy kept pointing to her head. When my hubby asked her "where pain pain?" she pointed to her head again. She did the same thing when my sil asked her pain anot! Really so funny lor!!! </font>

<font color="0077aa">hi ever after, i listed this down in an earlier posting:

This is a short blurb on their curriculum:
Mini Bubbles : 12 - 21 months
Now it’s time to get mobile! Every new corner needs to be discovered, every toy tested and every new friend explored! I get to squeeze and squelch all sorts of new tactile materials and tell the world all about it (in my own very special way!) Watch me climb and balance, drink from my cup and make my own arty masterpieces! ALL BY MYSELF . . . and a wee bit of help from you !

The teacher's reply to me:
We are doing the class for one and a half hour. We will start with free play for about 15- 20mins so the babies will "warm up" to the environment. After which we will be having our circle time where we sing a few action songs and then will be doing their fun pass. Next comes the mystery box (we are using thematic approach, what's in the mystery box is the concept for the week). Then we will be doing the arts activity. Since we are an art-based centre we will be mostly dealing with non-toxic paints and a lot of sensorial activities. We do have snack (we serve cereals, fresh and dried fruits). We will wrap up with music.

** above information is supplied by Playdays Pte Ltd.

Date: 17/24 Oct
Time: tentative 3pm
Cost: $45 + GST

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina

Christina, I have added your name onto the list.
Ok mummies, any other takers? If not, I will contact them to reconfirm on the dates and timeslot.</font>

Stage n Such swim play trial, $15 for 1st timer, $25 for those who went their other trial b4.

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
1 bbgoh
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn - details given
5 joanne - details given
6 mint - details given
7 JJmom
8 pinkimum

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear
2 ypg
3 ypg friend (Nov mum)
4 chris (pending for confirmation)
5 daisybuttons
6 bibi (Nov mum) - details given
7 ypg friend (Dec mum) - details given

I got to do online booking for their classes. But while booking, saw this. So u all still keen on the trial. Sound quite troublesome. Baby got to wear swim diaper n neck float. Also, if u r keen, pls furnish me with ur email, ur child name, DOB, ur contact. Thanks. Cause I need to help u book. Still got quite many has not PM me ur details, perhaps long weekend la, too many activities line up. Hehe...

Some tips to make the most of your class:
1. Please dress your child in appropriate swim wear
2. As this is an adult accompanied class, please dress in appropriate swim wear too!
3. Please bring your own aqua diapers (Alternatively we sell them @ $5 a piece)
4. Please bring along your own sun block, swim cap etc if you need
5. Neck floats are compulsory. You may purchase them from us if you do not have any
6. Please try to come 5 minutes earlier than your scheduled class - this would ensure a little extra time for you and your child to settle down and warm up to the environment.

XY,

Sorry, I am not able to attend today messy lunch but my hubby will bring Tong n my maid over. Hope u all dun mind that. Just treat my hubby like woman can liao. He is very talkative also. He got his own aircon business so anything about aircon, u can ask him. Haha...

Paiseh, cause I still got tons of school work to finish so cant join in.

morning mommies
sorry, can i ask what happened to aquaducks?

buffy
if i am attending aquaducks, i cant go for playdays trial... so sorry...

Karen
you're such a fan of octomums. Last time was jelly, now ypg. Dun worry got loads of chance esp since ypg is our veteran class trial organizer!

Happy happy burfday dear Marcus and all mummies and babies have loads of messy fun! Can't wait to see pix!

Karen,

I try, I try, I am trying. Now rushing the SA2 paper lor. 2 more comprehension to go.

Dun dare to come here somemore just now. Haha... Still got 2 hours for me to finish my work.

Just thought I'll come in and share that my baby girl has finally hit 8kg. Yes, I'm one of those mums worrying dead about baby's weight.

Happy Birthday Marcus! It's going to be exciting that all babies are having their first bdae soon.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

my girl keep vomitting on last fri night then we rush to KKH, she is suffering stomach flu -_-
nw no more vomiting but diare come, last night till morning diare 3x then i gave her the med from hospital. manage to stop it for few hours.
she is slim down, so heartpain
last sat whole day nvr drink any milk, only gave porridge water &amp; glucosin. yst better can take a bit of milk.

YPG
i dun thk my girl can go for the stageandsuch waterplay trial, anyone can to take over my slot?

Karen,

Guess me n my gal no "fate" with u. Now 2.15pm n she still taking her morning nap. She usually will wake up by 1.30pm. Sian...

bbgoh,

Dun worry about the trial. Hope ur gal can recover soon.

<font color="0077aa">mummies

any idea if its neccasary to give her the special formula milk for vomitting &amp; diare one?
the PD nvr ask me to buy

YPG
thanks. so sorry abt it </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: whats the date for the other trial again? 'cos Playdays is not till Oct? Also, since the group is kinda big now, maybe they may wanna split us into 2 groups. So, moi gonna call them tomorrow and see if I can negotiate a better rate for us and confirm on dates and time and will u girls know...

bbgoh: my PD did suggest to me to switch to soy milk when they have the runs. but i din ;cos cate has never tried soy before and i did not want to intro her to new things and have any intolerence to a new item esp during times when she is sick.

KKH doc did suggest to me for hydrate her with barley water ('cos the barley has calories, unlike just plain water, which she needs at the moment) or putting 1 scoop of Formula powder to a tad more water (meaning instead of 1 scoop to 60mls of water, i gave like 80ml, etc.) i use similac BTW so am not sure if other formula go by the same water:powder ratio. HTH</font>

ypg- your milk is super powderful! Gd for them to zz more now - devt &amp; growth! I am also still at home - instead of at Marcus' bday becos Vic is also STILL zz. She took a while to zz and I rather she rest. Hopefully the party is still on when we head down later when she wakes!!! Hahha.

Ruffles,

I cant go liao cause later in the evening, I still got tuition so dun need I can make it. Can u help me to tell XY tat I am sorry about tat, thanks?

Hi Mummies, Great meeting u guys at Marcus' party. So sorry I couldn't stay to chat. I could not recognise everyone so very sorry if I did not say hi or acknowledge u.

XY, thanks for having us for the messy lunch, too bad my minibee did not get to try any of ur hub's dishes. She was too sound asleep so did not want to wake her up.

Purple, received ur email, replied u!

Daisybuttons, sorry for being so troublesome but have just been told by hubs we are invited to a wedding dinner on 4th Oct. So I would need to drop out of the Aquaducks swim trial cos it would be too much activities for a day. If there is a weekday one, I would be more than happy to join the other SAHMs. If not weekend slot is fine too. Thanks again for arranging for us.

Hello mummies/ shooshoo
i've sent out your orders on Sat 19 sep at Civic Plaza before noon
1. Chris lin
2. Elaine
3. Littlebluey
4. Janice
5. Lynette Goh
6. Linda Loke
7. Karen Ang
8. Jollyhopper (Pending $)
9. Melissa (RR622720563SG) (Pending $)
10. dimpletot (RR622720564SG)

hope you receive your shoes soon. thanks.

Pending
1. Lennie (will send out tomorrow)
2. Elchwong
3. Jenny

Penny
congratulations!!!

XY
Happy Birthday to Marcus. hope you mummies had loads of fun at the chalet.

Bluey
you need time to get used being sahm. tough to chase ard the babies whole day. you are doing a great job...:) JIA YOU!

Nickypower
JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU mummy. BE strong! HUGZ.
Very glad to know that kaelyn is being discharged today. Hope all of you recover soon.

Daisybutton
din make it to the xray on sat. am going tomorrow. the pain has lessen today. hope it will get better. thank you for your concern!

Ypg,
Aiyah, why you no come to the partay today? I brought your puffs leh.

I increased the photo resolution so it works.

Wan Chuen,
I'm waiting for the stock for the cereal and vege puffs to arrive before I do my spree. Will keep you informed.

mint,

So sorry about tat. Tong onli wake up at 3.40pm and I got tuition at 6.30pm so my mum ask us not to go. I am feeling so sian about it already tat me n Tong miss out on the fun yesterday. I will be seeing u this coming Sat so need to trouble u to bring the puff to me again. Paiseh, paiseh.

Increased photo resolution? I try to increase the photo size but end up the photo look so weird hence I cant use it.

Hurray! My 60 pages photobook has been shipped so will be arriving in time for Tong's birthday party.

Stage n Such swim play trial, $15 for 1st timer, $25 for those who went their other trial b4.

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn - details given
5 joanne - details given
6 mint - details given
7 JJmom
8 pinkimum - details given

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear
2 ypg
3 ypg friend (Nov mum)
5 daisybuttons

I got to do online booking for their classes. But while booking, saw this. So u all still keen on the trial. Sound quite troublesome. Baby got to wear swim diaper n neck float. Also, if u r keen, pls furnish me with ur email, ur child name, DOB, ur contact. Thanks. Cause I need to help u book. Still got quite many has not PM me ur details, perhaps long weekend la, too many activities line up. Hehe...

2. As this is an adult accompanied class, please dress in appropriate swim wear too!
5. Neck floats are compulsory. You may purchase them from us if you do not have any
6. Please try to come 5 minutes earlier than your scheduled class - this would ensure a little extra time for you and your child to settle down and warm up to the environment.

Cheerbear, u want to move over to 4.30pm slot?

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
1 ?
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn - details given
5 joanne - details given
6 mint - details given
7 ? <font color="ff0000">withdrawing my name, can't get a swim suit in time for it
&amp; hubby not confident to handle nat alone in water *piangz* sigh...dunno if nat will have any chance to go next time, so sad tat she is gng to miss it bcoz of us
8 pinkimum - details given

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear
2 ypg
3 ypg friend (Nov mum)
5 daisybuttons
8 ?

Cheerbear, u want to move over to 4.30pm slot?