(2008/10) Oct 2008

busybee,
I want to buy a lantern for Regina but hubby was saying that she's too young. Hmph! I shall secretly go and buy one next week for her. Hahaha!

Mint, my hubs said that too! But I just came home with one, so he had no choice! hahaha. Besides it only cost $4.50! But I think as the date draws nearer they will slash prices! Saw a cute bee lantern and I was so tempted to get it for minibee!

How's biz for your BP? I think with the forum being in maintenance mode most of this week, not much biz on my end. Hahaha. I am going thinking of cancelling my bp.

Hi ypg,

I'm from Nov'08 thread. Understand that you are organising Stage n Such swim play trial on 26 sep 09. I'm keen to join the 5.30 to 6.30 slot. Still available? I have PM you 2 days ago, but there's no response. Kindly email me at [email protected] if it is there are available slot. Thank you.

Eelyn, I have a belle & dean bp on now. I think I will scrap it and sell something else next week. what do u plan sell for ur next bp?

busybee,
i need to clear my hair clips, socks and clothes.. running out of space so im doing a sale. my dining room is my personal store room.. haha

plus i have some ready stocks rafferty's stuff too.. and a few pcs i got from a SAHM in perth.. trying out to sell her stuff and checking the response.

busybee,
My BP also no business. Haiz! Ya, think I shall scrap this and sell the Happy Baby Puffs instead. heehee!

I'm so going to secretly get one lantern for Regina. Haha! Thinking of bringing her down to the playground on the actual day so she can enjoy the atmosphere of kids running around with lanterns.

purple,
I ask you something about the artscow. If there's an exclamation mark on the photo, what does it mean? And what can I do?

Eelyn, I see.... Wow, sounds interesting. Shall look out for ur BP. For me, I am still deciding...

Mint, yeah think it will be a good idea since most kiddos are into the puffs. It will be fun to take Regina to soak in the atmosphere. But do look out for kids playing the sparklers. My friend's kid stepped on a hot used sparkler. Poor kid cried buckets. Luckily no major injury. For me it will be a extended family gathering...

Eelyn/Mint, Good luck for ur BP.

mint,
exclamation mark? is it in a triangle? if it is, then it means the pic resolution is too small, cannot be used in the photobook...

<font color="aa00aa">re: lantern
I havent bought for my kids yet. Altho they are still too young for the lantern but I started to buy lantern for wenxuan when he was only a 2 mths old bb. This yr will be his 3rd lantern liao!</font>

purple,
But I got no other photo to replace. What will happen if I go ahead with it?

busybee,
Thanks. Good luck for your BP too.

My friend's kid also got burnt by sparklers too. But luckily no major injury. Poor thing.

Am so tired.... bb Kaelyn had stomach upset, yest diarhhoea 3 times, today 4 times! ;( Seen PD le...hope tml all is well and no more loose stools!
Otherwise she seems fine aft the bed fall... So I guess the vomit was attributed to the stomach upset.
She's cranky and no appetite for solids lor... dun even wan to drink the hydating powder water tat PD gave...ended up I had to syringe feed her...of cos she protested... Haiz...seeing her like tat makes my heart aches! ;( *Sob*

Penny- Congrats on ur Big day!! And be a radiant pretty bride! ;D

XY- Sorry unable to attend Marcus's bday though wld luv to soak in the fun too!! Enjoy lots and take lots of picccss yah! ;)

Mummies have a long great weekend!

mint- Helloo mint!! She din ate anything unusual leh... the day before, just apple puree, fish/meat porridge with carrot, water, Happybaby veggie puffs only leh... and my BM lor..
Was thinking is it her fingers/hands not clean when she took the puffs put into her mouth to eat etc lor.
And u know so qiao, my dog just recover from his diarrhoea oso!! ;p But he's staying over at my parents plc...but the day b4 Kae fell sick, we did went over to my mum's place! *LOL*
Haiz!!
My planned weekends are gone! Now hope she recovers soon!!

purple,
must ask ypg, our artscow shifu. heehee!

nickypower,
Could it be that she caught the virus from the dog? Heehee! I'm being silly lah. Anyway, big hugz to her for her to get well soon.

mint- *lol* Tats wat I tot so!! *keke* But hor, my 2 nephews whom my mum is taking care of are fine leh and so is everyone else!! Haiz...my poor girl lah! Thxs mummy!! ;)
Hope ur enjoy the stage and such session tml!!
Having headache now...gng to bed now..Nite!! ;)

mint,
ya lor...
aiyo... tmr's class left 2 vacancies... so will see my luck tmr... but i will be there to collect the puff though... keke

Mummies, thanks for d well wishes. I will upload d photos once done.

Claudia is 1 yr old today. I dint hold a celebration for her cox my customary wedding is on monday n got lots of ting to do. I m sure she will understand.

Cheer bear,
U hor. I cannot get myself preggie nw. M planning to go to japan coming march/April n if nw preggie, I can forget abt d trip.

Stage n such water trial / tanglin aquaduck
YPG/ daisybuttons:
I m interested to bring claudia for d trial. Is there any slots available?

mint/purple,

Me? artscow shifu? No lah. I just avoid choosing photo tat got low resolution. Dun want to end up whole photobook so nice then 1 picture spoilt it. Haha...

But hor, I got try to put the picture into a smaller layout (picture layout), it din show the ! liao. So low resolution picture can still be printed out but smaller picture. U try can.

Penny,

Come join me but onli got next Sat 5.30 to 6.30pm available. U can make it?

mint,
ok. you're going for the stage &amp; such swim trial on the 26th at 430 right? i'll collect from you then. i'll help to collect mona's also.

<font color="119911">Penny,

Congrats on your BIG day, enjoy your wedding day

Happy Bday, Claudia

<font color="119911">ypg,

can i get back to u on the S&amp;S swim trial again? Coz i don't have a swimsuit, checking with my hubby c if he wants to swim with his gal boh

Penny : Happy bday Claudia and Congrats on your big day !! Enjoy yourself..pretty bride =)

Bluey : Hugz..i jus read..hope ash is much better now..pat pat

Nickypower : i know how you feel, me jus back from the PD. Ash is having a very red butt from the diarrhea ..kinda like abrasion..very heartpain..rem not to feed Kaelyn fruits/veg for now, monitor for a while. Have to switch Ash to Soy Milk these few days..hope he drinks manz

XY : me monitoring Ash now, no more upset tummy , jus hoping that his butt gets better. PD said should ok in 1-2 days time so i will sms you again to see if we can make it to Marcus's bday..paisay~

stage &amp; such
so so boring. for our session, no whipped cream, no ice. And I find the teacher lacks rapport and real enthusiasm. Feels she's just going through the motion. Which is the main minus.

Hi Mommies!!!! so happy! just came back from a night's stay at The Sentosa, for my son's 3rd yr birthday. so fun...did the LUge ride (nearly can't do it coz of rain, but i very persistent lucky next morning there's an hour without rain, swim in the resort, Extreme log ride, went dolphin lagoon to pat the dolphins, had a leisurely afternoon tea tapas at the outdoor lounge.

Also had a photoshoot for Jazreel outdoors on Thursday. had a lot of fun too....very very grateful it didn't rain though it looks like about to!

vanillapod/egg yolk,I gave Jaz egg yolk at 9mths.....egg white can give at 12mths (if ur baby ok with egg yolk).give for 3 consecutive days then monitor...
have fun trying! dun give other new foods at the same time yar? i either hardboil it, or cook with porridge, or serve her scrambled yolk for breakfast hahahaa...

Ypg sorry just saw ur email when i came back from sentosa. immediately emailed you oredi. very big files so gotta split into 2....u got it oredi???

nickypower....how is Kaelyn now??? do update us.....or did i miss ur update? hope she's ok after that last vomit..

XY, it sure seems like going to be such a happening party!!! hahahaha!

nickypower, oh saw ur update liaoz...stomach flu ...poor thing.....do give her lotsa fluids for now....less solids. make sure she's hydrated...hope the little one gets well soon.

Mint! hahaha i also wanna get a lantern for my girl!!!! her gorgor oredi has a thomas one....any recc for nice girl girl lanterns? i want something REALLY sweet....got a not huh?

I am getting the puffs to feed the small kids at Jaz's birthday party...heheh i think most of the moms here are doing that too since they ordering so many! but i am preparing other things besides the puffs lah, prob cooking porridge too.

EY,how are you now? better?

Penny, CONGRATS!!!! enjoy your BIG DAY!

jolly, daisybuttons,

Thanks so much for helping me to email my gal photo. I feel so paiseh about it.

Hope Ashton recover soon.

daisybuttons,

I got 3 lanterns for my gal liao. We just keep buying different type. But luckily cheap cheap so become her toy.

I also feeding the kids with happypuff at Tong's birthday party.

Karen,

Which programme u all went for? Why different from us?

Joanne,

U going for Marcus party next Monday? Then I lent u mine 1st since my session is 5.30pm, after urs.

Stage and such
I was more upset with myself than with the prog cos during the painting time, I restricted Regina's movement cos I was afraid of the mess that she'll make. Haiz! The biggest irony was yesterday I made a comment that teachers should nurture the curiosity in kids and encourage creativity. What have I done?!? Didn't practice what I preached. Really regretted it. Sobz!

As to the lesson today, it was really nothing fantastic. Story time I could have done it myself and have been doing it everyday anyway. There were too many songs that the kids got restless. Painting is one that I could do but I know I wont cos of the major cleanup after.

Will still give it a chance by attending the water play to see how things go. I quite like the place though. Maybe cos it's new and it's definitely pretty exclusive.

ypg,
I figured out how to rid the exclamation mark. I simply resized my photo so that it'll meet the requirements. Now it's ok. Heehee! Halfway there! *pant pant*

Caterer
I know I'm really late to this party but mummies, can you all share which caterer you all choose. Only beginning to search for one now.

mint,
transferred $26 to you. ref. 2460922604. tks!

elch,
i think i didnt reply u? can pm me abt the sambucol??

Penny,
must be feeling anxious!! be a pretty bride!!! and happy birthday to claudia too!! =)

Mint, i totally relate to your last post. I am also guilty of "guiding" Minibee during her art time at Playgroup. On the first day, I even took over and completed the sponge painting she was working on! Hahaha... The Teachers reminded me nicely, that I should let her discover and mess as much as she likes... So on 2nd day of playgroup, i gave her free reign. There was paint everywhere, but at least she worked on the potato stamping with minimal help. Guess we need to constantly remind ourselves not to sweat the small stuff.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris unit C10
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo (Pink set)
2. Mint + Regina + HB (Red set)
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby
8. YPG + Tong + HB + Maid
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB
10. Forest + Kieran + Maid
11. Busybee + Minibee
12. Chris + Ashton + HB (Almond jelly)
13. Ruffles + Vic
14. JJmom + Nat (pink set) (Chips)
15. Christina + Zac + HB
16. Princess Emma
17. Jill + Zoe

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy!

It's after Downtown east. Follow the road and turn left. Will see Costa Sands. Dun go wrong chalet hor.
Map : http://www.costasands.com.sg/web/exploreAndPlan/explore_map1.htm </font>

Not sure how we're all gonna squeeze ourselves in. Haha... Hubby say due to overwhelming response, adults will be having BBQ food. Yes... BBQ in the hot afternoon sun. The MEN do the BBQing, the ladies get messy with the bubs.
Anyone want to volunteer to make or bring other food stuff? Like salad, chips, etc?

Just finish marinating the food for BBQ at 6pm.
My fridge is about to explode!

Penny,
Woo hoo... walking down the aisle...
With ur man and Claudia! Congrats!

mint,

Oh is it? To reduce the size? I thought cause the size too small that is why resolution too low. Haha...

U r not wrong in being wary or worried about Regina making a mess cause it is really a mess! Tong took about 3 days to totally clean off the paint (food colouring) off her fingers. Hers is purple, so her fingers really look dirty for tat 3 days. Haha...

For me, I just cant keep cleaning the floor off the whipped cream. I just feel very paiseh tat my gal make a mess out of their place.

U n Karen go for the same session? How come she say no ice then the u say got painting session? Cause the ice is used in the painting session.

Many story telling? If I am not wrong, ours onli 1 story telling.

Hi everyone:
Kaijie is one year old today! Can't believe time flies so fast, last year I was preparing to go hospital at this time haha.

Got up early to prepare red eggs for him *yawn* Quite excited today, although didn't plan any party for him, only having lunch with family. But anyways, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all Sept/Oct/Nov babies here!

Oh reading about playgroup and all the other trials, I think my boy is really underexposed. I hardly bring him out, and even at home I don't do much with him, like storytelling, not to mention painting etc. Any other trials coming up that still have slots? I better start him on something.

Mint, I read that your spree #1 for puffs is closed, are you starting spree #2 already? would like to order.