7 JJmom
8 pinkimum

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear (ok with tat?)
2 ypg
3 ypg friend
4 chris (never reply yet)
5 daisybuttons (never reply yet)

Take my name out coz cant make it on 26 Sep. Thanks ypg!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheer bear
When is bryan and shawn going for their 12-mth jab at dr lilan's clinic? Wenmin is going for hers on 16 Oct.</font>

<font color="0077aa">karen: sent you a PM, please check.
Will just leave your name in there and see if anyone wants to add on then I will speak to them about the time and date lah.

Playdays - anyone else?

Date: 26 Sept, Sun (tentative)
Time: 10 - 1130 (tentative)

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisybuttons

Please add on</font>

Cheerbear,
yah, it's very shiong leh..i think they might hv a free shuttle bus to mrt, but im not sure where. Your hb not free on wkends ah?

Mousebb,
Bryan's apptment on 10Oct

mousebb,
shawn same as wm on the 16 oct 12noon

everafter,
ya lor this wkend he working both sat and sun so by the time he come home will be too tired to go out liao so me thinking to bring shawn myself with my mum (maybe) if not stay at home sian leh.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Wenmin's one is at ard 11.30-11.45am. Think we have chance to see you and shawn there liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo
2. Mint + Regina + HB
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby
8. YPG + Tong + HB + Maid
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy!</font>

Who else have not replied me...
Purple, Jellypurin, Forest, JJmom, Chris pending ur cfm.

Anyone else free on Monday?? 21/09 is PH leh.

Forest

Mememe. 3 cans of puffs, one for each flavour thanks! Kate likes it. Then again she likes everything. :p

Mona
thanks for hosting us it was fun! And Jon is so sweet.

Straw
Katie sucking well from pigeon straw cup liao. Phew, can give her cows milk in that cup in 3 weeks time. Yay. Now my mag mag cup colour matches hah!

vaccine

i was quite confused when I read that it would then become free. but then i paid for those under 6-in-1 leh. maybe if I did it in polyclinic it would be free?

"Aside from hepatitis B, all other vaccines in the programme - tuberculosis, diphtheria, poliomyelitis and measles - are offered free to Singaporean children at polyclinics."

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_430384.html

but then also remember some mums said go polyclinic cheaper but still must pay... hmm.

Mint, joanne, karen, dimple ...
You're welcome ... maybe nect time can have swimming gathering

The girls gave good trainings for Jonathan, so he will not be so shy :p

mona,
sure thing. thinking of going out later to buy rianne a swim suit.

i agree! rianne wasn't as shy as she used to be yesterday.

mummies/ Shooshoo spree 2
It has arrived in Singapore on 13 Sep.
now at the singapore custom
will let u know once they arrive.

Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo
2. Mint + Regina + HB
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
7. Pildough + Abby
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy! </font>

Purple, Jellypurin, Forest, JJmom, Chris pending ur cfm. Oh.. .Joanne also... coming??

XY,
thanks for the info on how to go turf city..

dimpletot,
I took 6in1 at polyclinic, not free.. same price as in Normal clinic leh..

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

tdy on leave, seline got fever since last night due to teething. but thanks God not so serious.

stageandsuch water play
any update i missed out? wat we need to bring?

daisy
re ; aquaduck
i may unable to join le unless got another class at 18Oct. as 26sep got waterplay trial class if next day go for swim again worry she ll be very tired ler

Tanglin Village Swim Trial

Sunday 3pm (4 slots)
1. eelyn (Kaitlyn dob 19/10/2008)Prefers 27Sep or 4 Oct.
2. Joanne (Rianne Dob 31/10/2008)Trial 20Sep OK?
3. BBgoh (Seline Dob 04/10/2008)
4. JJmom (Natalie Dob 11/11/2008)Prefers 11Oct
5. daisybuttons (Jazreel DOB 26/10/2008) 27 Sept
6. Tweety (Varner Dob 14/10/2008) Prefers 04Oct
7. Jolly ( Ashton DOB 08/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
8. Bluey ( Ashten DOB 05/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
9. Chris ( Ashton DOB 09/09/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
10. BusyBee (Mikayla 03/09/2008)Ok with 4 Oct
11. Ruffles (Victoria 29/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
12. Xin Ying (Marcus 25/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
13. Jelly (Rebekah 10/10/08) Prefers 27 Sep or 4 Oct
14. Everafter (Bryan 06/10/08)Available on wkends after 11Oct onwards
15. forest (Kieran 24/10/08) 27 Sept or 11 Oct
16. Trace (Arielle 24/10/08) 27 Sept

Hey did you notice??? 12 of the mommies oredi fall neatly into 3 dates oredi!

27 Sept
-eelyn
-daisybuttons
-Jelly
-Joanne

4 Oct
-tweety
-busybee
-ruffles
-xinying

11 Oct
- JJmom
- Jolly
- Bluey
- Chris
- Everafter

18 Oct (anyone keen)
- BBgoh

oh yeah! forgot about the stage and such trial class.

ypg,
can i confirm with you? for us is it we pay $25? cause i think if it's 25 my hubby might not like.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,

Playdays. Ok, I just realised that their program for our BBs is till 12 months and 12 - 21 months is another band.

So, in view that most of our bubs are turning one soon, I would like to suggest we do this maybe mid next month: 17/24 Oct? Shall we ask for the 3pm slot?

Additionally, here's some info that the school sent me:

2994545.jpg

This is a short blurb on their curriculum:
Mini Bubbles : 12 - 21 months
Now it’s time to get mobile! Every new corner needs to be discovered, every toy tested and every new friend explored! I get to squeeze and squelch all sorts of new tactile materials and tell the world all about it (in my own very special way!) Watch me climb and balance, drink from my cup and make my own arty masterpieces! ALL BY MYSELF . . . and a wee bit of help from you !

The teacher's reply to me:
We are doing the class for one and a half hour. We will start with free play for about 15- 20mins so the babies will "warm up" to the environment. After which we will be having our circle time where we sing a few action songs and then will be doing their fun pass. Next comes the mystery box (we are using thematic approach, what's in the mystery box is the concept for the week). Then we will be doing the arts activity. Since we are an art-based centre we will be mostly dealing with non-toxic paints and a lot of sensorial activities. We do have snack (we serve cereals, fresh and dried fruits). We will wrap up with music.

** above information is supplied by Playdays Pte Ltd.

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons

Please add on!</font>

Buffy,
daisybutton said playdays trial she can only do if its not on 26th Sept.

ypg,
daisybutton said 5.30am stage n such trial she can.

<font color="0077aa">tweety, yup, noted. and thats why there is a change of timing. suggesting Oct instead 'cos then most of our bubs can be in the next band and the time slots are better! Tweety: u wanna join in?

Karen/Rebby: u both OK?
Forest/Ribenali: babes, how?</font>

<font color="0077aa">from Buffy

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (if saturday then i like to join)

Please add on! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Tanglin Village Swim Trial =>
I just got some news from aquaducks. been trying to post but i think forum down for very long. Yesterday there were 4 slots for Sunday 3pm, BUT today TWO babies signed up. Any of your mommies here just signed up? Because of this, now we only <font color="ff0000">have 2 slots left</font>.

Also, since we starting on 27 Sept, thats 1.5 weeks from now, so if anyone signs up before 27 sept and fills up the vacancy, we can't have sunday 3pm trial oredi.
So if really so, joining the weekday trial wld be a better bet lah.
But i am going ahead to submit the names after we sort out who go when. Mommies, pls PM me your contact number can? they need that for records.

Also, <font color="ff0000">those mommies who dun mind to go to weekday classes, can u pls indicate next to ur name?</font> Then I will re-organise the list again based on date preference.

Sunday 3pm (<font color="ff0000">2 slots)</font>
1. eelyn (Kaitlyn dob 19/10/2008)Prefers 27Sep or 4 Oct.
2. Joanne (Rianne Dob 31/10/2008)Trial 20Sep OK?
3. BBgoh (Seline Dob 04/10/2008)Prefers 18 Oct or later
4. JJmom (Natalie Dob 11/11/2008)Prefers 11Oct
5. daisybuttons (Jazreel DOB 26/10/2008) 27 Sept
6. Tweety (Varner Dob 14/10/2008) Prefers 04Oct
7. Jolly ( Ashton DOB 08/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
8. Bluey ( Ashten DOB 05/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
9. Chris ( Ashton DOB 09/09/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
10. BusyBee (Mikayla 03/09/2008)Ok with 4 Oct
11. Ruffles (Victoria 29/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
12. Xin Ying (Marcus 25/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
13. Jelly (Rebekah 10/10/08) Prefers 27 Sep or 4 Oct
14. Everafter (Bryan 06/10/08)Available on wkends after 11Oct onwards
15. forest (Kieran 24/10/08) 27 Sept or 11 Oct
16. Trace (Arielle 24/10/08) 27 Sept </font>

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh, yup, it will be on Sat because thats the only day most of us can do too.
thanks. any other mummies?

Suggested date: 17/24 Oct
Suggested time:: 3pm

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline

Eelyn: u able to make it for this round?</font>

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)

Please add on!

Dear Tweety, u are sweet! thanks for helping me inform. i dun dare to come in too often, and also stupid forum down so long!

Buffy, oh dear, those october dates are too close to my girl's birthday party on 25 Oct heee. so if its 24 Oct i def cannot, will prob last min rushing stuff hahaa. sorry...

mint/forest,

i've just finished the 7x5" 40pages album... finished the 8x8 20 pages 2 wks back and I've received it today!!

forest,
I want 1 each for banana and apple. Thanks!

Mint, if u organising weekday trial, can add me in. I dun mind taking leave. also free up space for the mommies who can only take weekends too.

Joanne, u also SAHM like mint and karen? who else ah? Mona and dimpletot too issit? hehee me not SAHM but I do take leave just to bring only my son or my girl out. one on one attention....heee.recently took leave to bring my son watch 3 children's play. best is go on weekdays coz not so crowded and tickets easier to get.
so if u girls have other weekday gatherings, can keep me in the loop if u dun mind?
thanks so much!!! hehee...

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons
7. tweety &amp; Varner

Please add on!

daisybutton,
they shipped direct to SG... hmm... there are some promo gng on the other round when i 1st joined and each members also have some credit and discount.

for the 8x8 20pages, it's USD$9.99 + USD$7.99(shipping). But I have credit for free 8x8 20pages album... so i only paid USD$7.99 for shipping.

Quality not bad... my hb say quite nice wor.

<font color="0077aa">mummies

anyone keen to do kindermusic trial class?
please let me noe if u have.
my girl likes music very much so i thk she ll enjoy the class. she always dance when listen to music. feel regret last time nvr join </font>

Tweety hahahaa thanks!

bbgoh, my girl jazreel is with KM hehe. I think their only slot for trial is the one the mommies previously did, the 10am Sunday one. IF i not wrong lah, i cld have rem wrongly. I can join u girls for the 10am class in replacement of my 11am class if u have a trial ngiak ngiak..

purple...waahhh... i very very tempted wor. my plans is to do a actual scrapbook for my girl 1st yr like what i did for my boy, but now hard to find time!!!!
how long u spend at artscow that FIRSt time?

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
7. tweety &amp; Varner

Please add on!

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo
2. Mint + Regina + HB
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
7. Pildough + Abby
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy! </font>

Purple, Jellypurin, Forest, JJmom, Chris pending ur cfm.

daisy,
i also wanted to do a scrapbook for her... bought materials liao somemore... hahah.. then ypg recommended this... hmm... i didn't do a lot of designs and wording... so it took me about 2 nites ba... for the 20 pages one... but for the 40 pages one... i took the longest... just send in my orders last nite...

forest/mummies interested in happybaby puffs:
I've emailed the distributor to get lower prices for us so should be cheaper than spree. Waiting for them to get back to me. Will update once I get the price.

XY,
If you're getting the 4 pc set, can get red/pink for me? Heehee! Thanks ah...

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons
5. Mint &amp; Regina

Aiyah terrible me! delete so many people. Here's the correct list:

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina

XY

wah u such a nice host. Someone also bought Kate the pink version last time. If we could go, I'd just bring mine. haha.

my gym

mummies, i just went for their trial... funny thing is, I felt a bit disappointed leh. maybe cos higher expectations.

we just did a song, headstand, tumble, swing, free play and a story at the end. not even one hour. think it was only 45 mins, inclusive of some warm up time at the start. maybe cos it's a free trial they only show a little bit of what they actually do during a proper class.

mint

ok, whoever can get the best price! three canisters for me. If can get before end Sept, then 6 canisters for me!

A friend forwarded this to me. Liked it, so passing it on.

This was a speech made by Pulitzer Prize-winning author, Anna Quindlen at the graduation ceremony of an American university where she was awarded an Honorary PhD.

"I'm a novelist. My work is human nature. Real life is all I know. Don't ever confuse the two, your life and your work. You will walk out of here this afternoon with only one thing that no one else has. There will be hundreds of people out there with your same degree: there will be thousands of people doing what you want to do for a living. But you will be the only person alive who has sole custody of your life. Your particular life. Your entire life. Not just your life at a desk or your life on a bus or in a car or at the computer. Not just the life of your mind, but the life of your heart. Not just your bank accounts but also your soul.

People don't talk about the soul very much anymore. It's so much easier to write a resume than to craft a spirit. But a resume is cold comfort on a winter's night, or when you're sad, or broke, or lonely, or when you've received your test results and they're not so good.

Here is my resume: I am a good mother to three children. I have tried never to let my work stand in the way of being a good parent. I no longer consider myself the centre of the universe. I show up. I listen. I try to laugh. I am a good friend to my husband. I have tried to make marriage vows mean what they say. I am a good friend to my friends and them to me.
Without them, there would be nothing to say to you today, because I would be a cardboard cut out. But I call them on the phone and I meet them for lunch. I would be rotten, at best mediocre, at my job if those other things were not true.

You cannot be really first rate at your work if your work is all you are. So here's what I wanted to tell you today: Get a life. A real life, not a manic pursuit of the next promotion, the bigger pay cheque, the larger house. Do you think you'd care so very much about those things if you blew an aneurysm one afternoon or found a lump in your breast?

Get a life in which you notice the smell of salt water pushing itself on a breeze at the seaside, a life in which you stop and watch how a red-tailed hawk circles over the water, or the way a baby scowls with concentration when she tries to pick up a sweet with her thumb and first finger.

Get a life in which you are not alone. Find people you love, and who love you. And remember that love is not leisure, it is work. Pick up the phone. Send an email. Write a letter. Get a life in which you are generous. And realize that life is the best thing ever, and that you have no business taking it for granted.. Care so deeply about its goodness that you want to spread it around. Take money you would have spent on beer and give it to charity. Work in a soup kitchen. Be a big brother or sister. All of you want to do well. But if you do not do good too, then doing well will never be enough.

It is so easy to waste our lives, our days, our hours, and our minutes. It is so easy to take for granted the colour of our kids' eyes, the way the melody in a symphony rises and falls and disappears and rises again. It is so easy to exist instead of to live.

I learned to live many years ago. I learned to love the journey, not the destination. I learned that it is not a dress rehearsal, and that today is the only guarantee you get. I learned to look at all the good in the world and try to give some of it back because I believed in it, completely and utterly. And I tried to do that, in part, by telling others what I had learned. By telling them this: Consider the lilies of the field. Look at the fuzz on a baby's ear. Read in the back yard with the sun on your face.

Learn to be happy. And think of life as a terminal illness, because if you do, you will live it with joy and passion as it ought to be lived"