(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">ypg,

oops...i thought jelly wanted to say 3件式 so it's 三点式! *faintz* all fail! hahaha...</font>

vanilla, if u wanna store pureed fruits, u have to steam it. else u cannot store coz pureed fruits oxidise (turns brown). once u steam it, it stops the oxidisation process. but actually i only store pureed fruits in the first 1-2mths of her weaning leh. from then on i just feed fresh fruits every day.

Hahahaha u girls so funny!!! hahahaaa...laffing at each other's hypy aiyoh... :p

wow.. so many classes going on.. I was busy with reports and I asked Bbgoh to 'book' for me.. hee..

ypg,
polliwogs on weekdays?? any Sunday slot?? My hb prefer sunday.. hee...

Tweety,

I will be going on Oct 1 certainly. If u all want to go on Sunday, we can go together too. Cause this is not trial class mah, up to us to go as n when we like.

ypg,
so the stage and such water class i will not be able to join the 4.30? let me know k

Polliwogs on 1 oct i cant leh.. better to be on a sat.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo
2. Mint + Regina + HB
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby

YPG, u and Tong coming??

Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo
2. Mint + Regina + HB
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby
8. YPG + Tong + HB + Maid

XY, Thanks for inviting. Should be able to attend. Paiseh for not replying early. Need to get govt (my mum) permit.

Cheerbear, my mum who is super pantang say it is ok to go for other bb birthday, but need to avoid red n white affair, which is wedding n funeral. Actually my Tong also super pantang. Did I tell u all about the story of her leg bangle which is "given" by chinese god?

daisybuttons,
sorry. was out the whole afternoon. i don't mind going for any of the dates. i placed mine on sep27. if cannot accommodate then you can place me on another date.

Tanglin Village Swim Trial

Sunday 3pm (4 slots)
1. eelyn (Kaitlyn dob 19/10/2008)Prefers 27Sep or 4 Oct.
2. Joanne (Rianne Dob 31/10/2008)Trial 20Sep OK?
3. BBgoh (Seline Dob 04/10/2008)Prefers 27Sep
4. JJmom (Natalie Dob 11/11/2008)Prefers 11Oct
5. daisybuttons (Jazreel DOB 26/10/2008) 27 Sept
6. Tweety (Varner Dob 14/10/2008) Prefers 04Oct
7. Jolly ( Ashton DOB 08/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
8. Bluey ( Ashten DOB 05/10/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
9. Chris ( Ashton DOB 09/09/2008) Prefers 11 Oct
10. BusyBee (Mikayla 03/09/2008)Ok with 4 Oct
11. Ruffles (Victoria 29/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
12. Xin Ying (Marcus 25/09/2008)Prefers 4 Oct
13. Jelly (Rebekah 10/10/08) Prefers 27 Sep or 4 Oct

Hey did you notice??? 12 of the mommies oredi fall neatly into 3 dates oredi!

27 Sept
-eelyn
-bbgoh
-daisybuttons
-Jelly
-Joanne

4 Oct
-tweety
-busybee
-ruffles
-xinying

11 Oct
- JJmom
- Jolly
- Bluey
- Chris

daisybuttons,
Any weekday trial dates available for aquaducks? If have, maybe I organise for those SAHMs and FTWMs who can take leave so that the Sunday slots not so crowded. :p

My weekends for Sept and Oct all 'booked' liao. My next available weekend is 24 Oct. Hahaha!

ypg,
Oct 1 is ok for me to go Polliwogs.

mint
Yah, if there's weekday trials for Aquaduck, I would like that.

Buffy
I cannot make it 10am because that's my girl's nap time. If cannot, then take my name out. Thanks!

mint and karen, there's weekday slots ah, I got mention in the first few posts. just that I removed it eventually coz everybody put their names on the sunday one.
Thur 9.30am, 4 slots at Tanglin Pool.

Joanne, thanks for indicating any date is fine with you. actually 27 sept only total 4 slots. lets see how things go yar?

Any more mommies for Tanglin trial?

Mona, wah today got playdate at ur house! how come i dunno huh? booo hooo...i also want.

XY,

Thanks for the invite!

haiyur.. luckily today tweety told me about the trials but me and abby too late liao. nvmd.. next time!

Organise more trials leh! otherwise weekends so boring.. either my mom's place or stay at home glare at my hb.

Eelyn,
your xiao jie is not the biggest. abby is 12.5kg.

pil,
wow really!? she didnt look that big! very compact haha..

yea i agree we need more trials.. hubs tinks im kiasu.. but i need reasons to get out of the hse without ILs.. if not always hanging out with ILs during the wkends is.. *#@#@*#&amp;.. if u noticed, my MIL decided to crash the baby bash.. hehe..

xy,
tks for the invite but i cant make it.. my parents r in town and i need to bring kaitlyn to visit them while they're here.

phildough, long time no see hehee! love reading ur posts, always so funny hahaa. glare at ur hubby instead!

Wows! 12.5kg!!! what do u ppl feed ur babies? how come can so chubby??? both my kids not chubby chubby kind leh, sob sob.... esp when my son now, ppl say he looks skinny, machiam i starve him!

Mint, are u organising the weekday aqua in the forum itself? will wait for it, coz if sunday one too full i dun mind pulling out to give the mommies space. i like taking leave...mu ha ha ha!!! if u arranging through emails include me yar? thanks.

phew! finally finish doing my artscow album... now waiting for it to mail to me...

wah! pil, abby is 12.5kg...!! must be tiring when carrying her...

daisybuttons,
Only 9.30am one? So early? Got no afternoon one? Maybe I call them tmr to ask. I will organise thru forum lah... easier. Heehee!

purple,
You finished?!? I'm still struggling. help!

wow mummies... so many trials!!!
i also wanna join leh.. but need to check hub's schedule... can wait for me to reply? :p i'll try to reply by tomorrow!!

im so tired from work today... also just finished my work which i brought home.. and also finished pumping... so, will go and sleep right after this post... haizz...

btw, mummies.. anyone keen to get happybaby organic puffs... pls let me know.. i'm organising a spree from luckyvitamins... get 12 canisters and the price is usd2.68 each.. this is the cheapest price i found.. if keen, pls let me know ya!

purple,
how many pages album did u do?? i also finished a 20 page one the day before!! my 1st album too!! kekeke.. i'm contemplating doing a 60pages one for Kieran's first year.. but the offer for that expires on 20 Sept... with my work schedule now, i think i need to sacrifice sleep to accomplish that!!

mint,
how many pages u doing? jia you!!

Trials:
Wahh really lotsa trials gng on!! ;)
Tempting indeed! ;p

pildough- Heee wow Abby is 12.5kg!! Tats heavy indeed!! Must have given u biceps!! ;p
Kaelyn has already given mi biceps!! *LOL*
Too bad at the bash, din catch up with u! ;)

eelyn- heee me noticed...so tat aunty at the bash is ur MIL yah...paiseh my Kaelyn refused to share the balls with Kaitlyn and ended ur MIL had to go find other balls for Kaitlyn!! ;p

Cheerbear, added my name below:

Re: Stage and Such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class on 31 Oct 12-1pm and fee is $25 per bb

1. cheerbear
2. daisybuttons
3. jolly
4. nickypower (Is there only one timing? ;p)

Need 8 bb to start the class.. any mummies interested?

Ladies interested at Stage n Such play trial:

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
1 bbgoh
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn
5 joanne
6 mint
7 JJmom
8 pinkimum

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear (ok with tat?)
2 ypg
3 ypg friend
4 chris (never reply yet)
5 monyetnakal (never reply yet)
6 daisybuttons (never reply yet)

As I notice most mummy prefer 4.30pm, I go for the 5.30pm instead lor. Hehe... But hor, even I give up, cheerbear, u still the no. 9 who prefer 4.30pm. U ok to join me for 5.30pm?

How about chris, monyetnakal n daisybuttons, u ok to go for 5.30pm slot?

I still got 2 more vacancies.

Also, I will be on course whole day today so cant access internet. Just post here n I will get back to u in the evening.

Good day ahead!

hi mommies. good morning

fyi - pneumo jab will be made compulsory in future. think our #2s will have a longer, more complex immunization program...

Pneumo jab made compulsory
Wonder if this will lower the price. I paid $165/jab leh.

Pildough,
Abby doesn't feel like she's 12.5kg. Marcus seems heavier, he's about 9.5kg nia. Maybe the tot of carrying a girl lighten the load.

daisybuttons,
only 930am? so early. rianne is still sleeping around that time. hopefully they'll have an afternoon class.

mint, karen,
we can go together on a weekday.

Morning mummies...

Pildough,
Nice having lunch with u yesterday... Abby is reall big.. hee...

XY,
Thanks for the invite, i might be in Indonesia this weekend. Hope u enjoy with other mummies that day..

Pheumo compulsory soon??
XY, I paid 155+GST/jab.

Forest,
U getting that puff?? I just asked my friend to order for me about 2 weeks ago.. I will check out luckyvitamins c if I need anything else, will let u know..

ypg,
U mean polliwogs is own time own target type? not those trial de huh??

Is it too late to join for the aquaduck trials?

Sunday 3pm (4 slots)
14. Everafter (Bryan 06/10/08)Available on wkends after 11Oct onwards

27 Sept
-eelyn
-bbgoh
-daisybuttons
-Jelly
-Joanne

4 Oct
-tweety
-busybee
-ruffles
-xinying

11 Oct
- JJmom
- Jolly
- Bluey
- Chris
- Everafter

xy/tweety
honestly, i din hear a thing abt pricing at the parliament speech by Dr. Khaw. he just mentioned that the jab will go into the childhood immunization program in singapore. but i have reasons to believe it will be cheaper since it is offered to the masses in SG...

eelyn,
hmm.. im not sure abt the shipping yet cos it'll be the first time i order from luckyvitamins! but i have at least 2 other sprees, so hope to close this one soon so can share the base shipping.. i reckon it'll be approx SGD 5-6 per canister.. but that's just my rough guess!

tweety,
hee.. ya, i'm getting the puffs!! sure, if u wanna get anything frm luckyvitamin, just let me know!

Sunday 3pm (4 slots)
15. forest (Kieran 24/10/08) 27 Sept or 11 Oct

27 Sept
-eelyn
-bbgoh
-daisybuttons
-Jelly
-Joanne

4 Oct
-tweety
-busybee
-ruffles
-xinying

11 Oct
- JJmom
- Jolly
- Bluey
- Chris
- Everafter

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday my hubby went to check out the phonics class for wenxuan in 2011 and was shocked to find out that most vacancies have been filled esp on weekends. We can only put him on a week day class and currently waiting for the person-in-charge to get back to us to see if wenxuan manage to get a slot anot. Sigh!!!! I start to pity the kids. Nowadays kids like have no childhood life... At such a young age they have to attend school and other enrichment classes!!! My hubby always called me a kiasu mum but there are more kiasu parents than me!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Think if the govt is making the pneumo jabs compulsory, they really should lower the price. If I remember correcrtly, my kids' PD charges $169/jab! Really so exp!!!</font>

morning mummies

nicky,
yes Stage and Such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class is only one timing and every sat is diff class.

ypg,
ok lor 5.30 for the water play at stage and such but now we dun hv enough bb so will they still continue with the class?

fidgets - mummies who stay in the NEL and been to fidgets.. how to go? take cab? any bus/train to take?

Can i join in the swim trial?

Sunday 3pm (4 slots)
15. forest (Kieran 24/10/08) 27 Sept or 11 Oct
16. Trace (Arielle 24/10/08) 27 Sept

27 Sept
-eelyn
-bbgoh
-daisybuttons
-Jelly
-Joanne

4 Oct
-tweety
-busybee
-ruffles
-xinying

11 Oct
- JJmom
- Jolly
- Bluey
- Chris
- Everafter

everafter,
initially i thot take cab go and take public tpt back but seems like diff hor... wow if take cab to and fro very shiong leh.