(2008/10) Oct 2008

ok...so sucking lips is common...haha...

its friday today...so happy...

any one order bbq from ezb before (http://www.ezb.com.sg/).
thinking of ordering the bbq stuff for my girls birthday.
got 2 days of celebration, think already feel tired

<font color="119911">ypg,

hope Nat will start waving non-stop soon then

abt the S&amp;S water play trial, any special activities?</font>

mm..i too hv a lazy bb. He can wave/clap hands/hold milk btl/walk with assistance but he refused to do it! Will only do when he's in good mood!

ruffles &amp; mousebb,
thanks.. I will go n get nuby one to try...

ypg,
yr album is nice.. I wish, i'm more hardworking like u.. I'm such a lazy mum.. hahaha...

Clap hand:
My boy can clap hand.. even "pai pai" (pray), he also know.. but bye bye no lor..

phew finally got time to come in.

ypg,
ur photo book is so nice that make me feel mine is so SUCKS.

everafter,
u hv to download their software in order to see think the name is silverlight or something.

btw, jus went in FB to see the pic of bryan at airport. so nice.. the last few page u did urself? well done =)

bluey,
mass bb PS? when? shawn interested too.. or rather me interested :p

training cup - i got the mag straw one but shawn dunno how to suck so i change back to spout one.. maybe i shld be like ruffles suck to show him.. hmmm let me try again.

teething - i dunno y shawn only got the 2 bottom one and it seems like donkey yrs and still is not fully out yet and i wondering when is the rest coming out?

purple,

u got to go add more kits. I cheapo mum, onli add free kits. U must add those kits that got scrapebook page &amp; embellishment. Those kits are free for a period of time onli. But once u add into ur collection, it is free throughout for u. So if got time, go add more free kits.

Also, usually I choose 1 basic theme (normally got 30 pages) then replace those I dun like with those from free kits.

Some kits I have used so far:
1)Walk with the nature
2)Whoo's ready for school with alpha
3)My teddy bear kit
4)Baby love you are my sunshine
5)Innocence
6)Carmensita Kit
7)Sweet baby mega kit
8)Sunshine, Lollipops n rainbow

mousebb,
so i hv to suck the mag cup? hahaha

everafter,
doing a collage is not easy esp like me no creativity juice one so urs is well done

jellypurin,

thanks for that..wow..luckily u inform me. okok...think will get my cousin n parents to get those bbq stuffs ourselves.

Thanks for ur compliment. I spend 2 afternoons on that. The wording part is easier for me. I have a hard time choosing the photo to use. I 退步了, for the 1st photobook, I onli take about 3 hours.

Tweety,

Not lah, u r not lazy. I just like to "waste" my time doing such thing.

Cheerbear,

No lah, I dun think ur photobook sucks. Cause it is make with ur love for shawn. Do I sound too mashy?

Can my maid wait outside the party room tmr? She is upset tat she cant join in for my gal's celebration. I ask her go jalan jalan with my aunt, she dun want.

My gal can hold her milk bottle at 3 months yet my mum refuse to let her do so. Keep on insisting she will choke on it. So now her skills deterioriate. She just starting to drink from mag straw or sipping from the doiby cup when my mum not at home.

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

u are too modest, like me I just throw all the pics in without doing any patterns/embellishments becos hb is not fond of fanciful stuff -_-""

I've soo many pics until the selection becomes a hassle!!

ypg,
hmmm indeed is made with love but still sucks lor.. think i really lack creativity and my craft works deteriorate liao.. imagine last time in sec sch my arts was top the class.. dunno y too.

ur maid can sit and wait there tmr.. there is a siting area. but of coz she will not be able to go into the gym area.

straw cup
i used mag mag from pigeon. Initially my girl will suck in too much but then after coughing a few times, she has learnt to suck a little at a time. Now I worry how to teach from straw to drinking from cup since there's a need to tilt the cup for the latter.

spoon feeding
Today at lunch, my girl was playing with the spoon and I saw her feeding herself correctly. *beam* so I put a piece of chicken onto the spoon. She could guide the spoon into her mouth but ha, chicken stuck onto spoon. And still a little shaky holding the spoon. I tried putting porridge in the spoon and the content was almost half left. By the way, she has never used a spoon before. What I have done so far, as dimple's gang can vouch, was to let Jo self-feed.

Cheerbear,

Anyone bringing maid? I feel paiseh if onli I bring my maid.

No lah, think u dun have the American time to do la. I dun have to do household chores &amp; also now is school holidays mah, can have the leisure to do it.

Wow! Ur arts top the class. For me, I sucks in writing or drawing. Everytime I draw to illustrate something, my students always laugh at me. Haha...

ypg,
the stage and such class gd? from ur photo it seem fun leh.. wondering shld bring shawn go mah.. wat is the charges like?

Cheerbear,

For 1st trial, we pay $10 but think from next week onwards, it is $25 for individual, $15 if u coming in group.

So far, for Joanne, dimpletot &amp; me, we all find the class quite fun but of course there are many mummies in other thread who find it super boring.

JJmom,

Think should have activities by the poolside but I dunno wat activity. Will ask again n update here.

mousebb
I will not say she is clever ah. She is just used to direct food into her mouth on her own. She probably thought the spoon was something yummy and was going to suck on it or something.

mousebb- Yep there are toddler cups too. Sale ends this Sun.

Cheerbear - You make me laugh. Use your own straw and cup (preferably a see through straw), NOT the Mag Mag cup straw la. Have fun demo!

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711
11. Tweety
12. Big Flamingo
13. Monyetnakal

Stage &amp; Such swim trial
1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)
8. monyetnakal (if can pay $15 instead of $40)

Bday bash .... have fun tmrw and dun forget to share the photos ya ...

Lilbluey, count baby Jonathan in if you have mass PS for OCT babies.

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711
11. Tweety
12. Big Flamingo
13. Monyetnakal
14. mint

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)
9. mint

Chrislin,
It’s not.. around 10 servings per pack

JJmom,
Its just plain pasta.. really up to u to prepare I guess.. the white sauce they show in the pic is a prepacked option.. I didn’t buy that.

Pasta - I have 1 packet left.. the other one has been claimed
if no one takes it no prob.. kaitlyn gets more food. hehe

Tweety,
Tks! It was good.. kaitlyn developed a lot there.. cos the house is bigger than here.. so more room to crawl and explore.. over here my place is always choked with my dogs’ fur.. the floor belongs to them… kaitlyn only has the play pen.. haha so poorthing.. now the maid cleans the floor 3 times a day.. so kaitlyn got more chance to crawl..

Big Blocks
I recall a few mummies who bought this.. any reviews? Am tempted to buy… do u know where to buy now? Don’t see the BP around.

Straw cups
Tangs got NUBY on sale.. variety of items at $6.90 only. With Tangs card extra 6% rebate.

Progress
Kaitlyn can sign bye bye, come and clap hands… can stand with support.
Cant drink from training cups. I got her the nuby one. She gets annoyed and throws it around.. I give up.. trying the straw soon..
No teeth yet.. no signs of teething.. am not looking forward to it cos I love her toothless grin.

Self feeding
I don’t dare to try! I’m not looking forward to the mess…

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711
11. Tweety
12. Big Flamingo
13. Monyetnakal
14. mint
15. eelyn

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)
9. mint
10. eelyn (only if it's $15 too)

hiya mummies!!

shall see all of u tom at the bday bash!! hehe...

re: huggies
wow, the huggies auntie at tampines is cheap... can someone pls PM me this auntie's number?? i wanna get some huggies too!

ypg,
my maid is coming along too...

eelyn, joanne,
i didnt know abt the theme! :p guess, i havent had much time to login to forum n thus, missed out on the theme for the party.. kieran will also just be himself!! hehehe...

ruffles,
vicky's so smart! i'm gonna try the mag mag straw cup that kieran had as a gift... hopefully he'll pick it up as fast as vicky!! hehe

mousebb,
WM is always a smart gal!!

Welcome back Eelyn!!! :D Bet u and Kaitlyn has lotsa fun!! ;)

Bday Bash:
Looking fwd oso!!! Hopefully tml her timing is good and not grouchy or wanna nap else miss out the fun.. ;p

Drinking from straw cup:
I tried it out on Tues when feeding her dinner and to my surprise she can suck and drink from the straw at her very 1st attempt! *keke* But if she suck/drink too much at a time, she will kena cough...;p So I guess she has learnt how to drink water by straw herself... and I was thinking maybe is it due to latching, she oso has to suckle to drink milk, so naturally she kws how to 'suckle' water as well?! *LOL* Me and my stupid logic!! *Ignore me* ;p

Anyway mummies do go ahead and try the straw cup now and who knows ur bub may surprise u like wat Kaelyn did oso!! ;p
Btw I'm using Pigeon Mag Mag straw cup! ;)

monyetnakal, eelyn,

If u never attend Stage n Such trial b4, it will be $15. now onli me n dimpletot is $40. So unfair! We are supporter of them yet got penalised. Haha...

forest,

thanks. will bring my maid then. Hehe... Cause after the party, me n my hubby wants to "enjoy" our dinner so if without maid, we got to eat one after another. This is the best part of having a maid, I can eat together with my hubby. My gal will start making noises about 5 minutes in a highchair or stroller.

Think the theme is Under the Sea or Under the Water?

eelyn,

If I am not wrong, me n mousebb got the big block. I believe wenxuan enjoys more than my gal as it is more suitable for his age (seen from FB). But still, my gal enjoys helping my hubby n I out by passing us the big block to assemble or stack 2 pieces together. She also will enjoy playing at the finished set-up. Her favourite is the kitchen.

I find big block is a good investment cause it is BIG n can be assembled into several useful setup. For instance, u can make it into a kitchen setup n u dun have to pay rocket-high price for a Little Tikes kitchenette. I just buy some toys utensils n fruits lor.

Also, kids from 10 months to 10 years enjoy it. My hubby friends daughters also happily playing inside the kitchen.

The Big block BP has been moved to Co-ordination only. Their new BP not yet up. But now they got bidding system. So u can bid for ur big block.

Big Block BP: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2791647.html?1252700720

I will be bidding for their bumpermat on this coming Monday. Their last bidding of playmat closed at $105 as compared to $138 price sold by other BP organiser. Quite fun, never join auction b4.

nickypower,

I am adjusting her afternoon nap n dinner time. She usually eat around 5.30pm after her afternoon nap. Hope it will be successful or else she certainly cranky.

Mint
I am thinking of ordering from amazon but I have many books to order. Or I order I instead?

Ok thanks for helping me book.

Hi, Mummies
I'm from sept, saw one of the mummies post and ask for comment for BBQ Wholeseller and BBQ House. I had my ger birthday celebration last weekend, I order from BBQ House, so far for BBQ food is still ok, cos they are all frozen, as for the amt, still ok. but don order lamb chop from them, it was quite thick, so a bit hard to BBQ, by the time it was fully cooked, the outer was a bit burnt. As for the cooked food, I don recommend u order from them, cos it was no nice,
If u r not having a lot of guest, u can buy those ready marniated from pasir ris ntuc. 1 box of wing (center pcs) cost $7.50 for 23pcs, then for the chicken chop , 3pcs cost $7 plus also, if i never remember wrong.

if u want more detail of which item i have order, PM me, i tell u which is more to order which is not.

karen,
ok then i send you my orders? but need to order soon as i need the stuff for regina's party.

xy,
just wear something blue. heehee!