(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus/JJmom,

Can understand your concerns when you leave the child with the nanny, just hv to exercise some trust in tis area

JJmom,

How's Nat? Read the other time she was unwell?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Sudd I got a crazy idea, wondering if we shd hv a photoshoot for all the Oct babies here

hahaha lolx :p

<font color="119911">Bluey,

Nat juz recovered from fever &amp; her running nose is much better too. Thanks

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
i thk some babies r just more slow learner lah..
my girl is 1 of them too, she slower in skill dvelopment.
same worry as u tats y nvr force her to hold milk btl, scare she dun wanna drink.</font>

YES YES!!! KS mom
*quickly quickly chop a slot for my Nat*

was gng to suggest having a mooncake gathering but thou oct is a busy mth for most

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

U are not alone, my boy is oso darn lazy rather hold his feet than hold the bottle -_-""

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, JJmom
My hubby ever commented that I being cruel to wenmin cos it seems like I want her to learn many things at this young age. During wenxuan's time he was so carefree as a bb.</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Hahaha, just toying with the idea, hv to see the others first then see if I can come up with something nyek nyek :p~

Mousebb,

No leh, find that girls pick things up faster..u are not being cruel lar, it's just exposing her to more stuff!

<font color="0077aa">bluey

good idea
get a slot for Seline too

yah loh she ll either hold her feet or play the tml cover -_-

mousebb
i thk its good to train them as young as possible loh. not tat once they r independant then we left them alone mah and i thk maybe wenmin is 2nd child so u have experience liao then able &amp; noe wat u should do &amp; not </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
My sil is so funny. She said bcos I having been taking a lot of fish oil that's why wenmin is fast in learning things! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Guess those fish oil helps the brain to develop faster!!

The other time I saw Kate, think she's really smart to accomplish those things at such tender age..Dimple tot her well

That will be fun, bluey! I feel like putting them all into flowerpots. But then gotta shoot at ikea or flower shop then dun need to buy haha.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Haha! Then I think wenxuan must be lazy le cos I also took a lot of fish oil during his time.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Hahaha, tht's farni but so many how to accomodate 20-30 babies in a stretch nyek nyek ;p

Later Ikea drives us out *oops*

Mousebb,

Think boys have the tendency to be lazy diaoz!

Bluey,
Count me in for the PS, think i need to bring my shy boy out more often, especially to meet bbs here...

mousebb, bluey,
Talking abt lazy bb, my son is the champion! Til now still lazy to wave goodbye! *diaoz*
Sometime feel very guilty, think i din spend enuf time to "teach" him, sigh...a lousy mommy!

if ikea is smart, they shd quickly sign us up as free adv for them! wahahaha...thick skinned mom

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

u r humble lah
Bluey also think katie has a gd teacher

i need to pick up more from u &amp; others here</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
My son is another champion! There are so many things which he refused to learn and now he is going to start school soon and his poor mummy is getting panicky here!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Dun feel tis way lar, even me at home with him I oso never "teach" him much hahaha, just let him have his way of throwing things all over the hse hahah :p~

Jjmom,

U are so farni =)

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

WX going to school means he will pick up more things, when he sees his peers doing it, he will
follow suit

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi mommies,

Count me in for the PS too. Is sound really fun &amp; noisy... hahaha</font></font>

Love the rain!

On Pull-up pants, today's paper ad Huggies Pull Up Pants for $14.90/pack. L/XL onwards. Usual $16.95.

I've been having a tough time changing diapers for Vic these days too - squirming and all to get away! SO far I've tried Drypers Drypantz - gd. Now trying the Huggies one to see if gd. Anyone bot Mamy Poko? Any gd?

Mousebb - Aww... I suppose the 1st born will always have a special place in mommy's heart. It's gd that WX goes to nursery! He will learn new things and like what bluey said, learn from his peers!

Straw cups - On whether our bb take to it ... I think it depends (1) The cup itself. Your bb must like it. I tried the Avent one - lousy. She kept biting the hard spout and the water valve prevented water fr being easily sucked up. So the bb gives up. Tried the Combi HK Straw cup - fail. Straw too thin and small. Bb dunno how to use. (3) Nuby Straw cup - SUCCESS at 2 tries, lunch and dinner. By dinn, she knew how to suck from it! (2) We must 'demo' how to suck. I show her by sucking on a straw myself using an exaggerated sucking motion.. she caught on super fast.. now she loves having her water from the cup!

Gym Party tmr - enjoy yourselves ladies and bbs!

Oh to add- After the unsuccessful tries with Avent cup, Combi HK cup, I bot the Nuby Spout. She took to it v well too! Somehow I find the Nuby range gd. Capacity high too for large feeds, and secures well without spillage. And It find the material used and height and sizing of the handles great for our bb hands..n bfa free

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Huggies pull up pants works well for my boy so far so gd! am happy with it..

MP oso not bad, now even Pampers oso hv their pull pants series

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I agree that the avent cup is lousy cos I bought one for wenxuan before. Bb has to suck very hard and I guess that's why most babies dont like avent cup.</font>

Lilbluey - I din knw Pampers also hv pullup series! Will go check it out too!!

Mousebb - Ya..waste our $. On WM party, settled all yr stuff?

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Saw it at NTUC, think they are having some promo now, 3 packs $35.90 I guess

Pampers pull pants are pretty slim..

today thread so crowded.. Me finallly finished the report.. hahaha.. now waiting for email to continue another one...

Tommor bb bash.. I'm so excited..

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711
11. Tweety

Stage &amp; Such swim trial
1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)

Eelyn,
Welcome back.. How's yr trip there??

NTUC here I come! Hahha.

Vic is a copy cat now. Everything I do she imitates immed!. Yester I did the straw sucking and she followed. Today I smacked my lips 'eating' her porridge -- indicating v tasty, next moment she was smacking her lips. Super cute. But it also reminds me to watch my language and movt!

bbgoh,

my baby is a lazy girl oso. till now we still need to hold her bottle. she oso doesn't know how to wave 'goodbye', only when we say 'come come come' then her hand will move. haiz..
she got mood swing..if she is in gd moon, when we sing ;if you happy, clap your hands' then she will clap happily, if not in mood. we sing...she treat us like transparent.

mousebb,

ur gal really very fast learner.

Any mummy baby's when teething, will always suck their upper or lower lips. My girl keep sucking her lower lips everytime. Mil say cannot let her do that ...if not next time she will have 'bao ya'...

mousebb,
Wow.. u trained your girl till so good..
My boy still don wan to use sippy cup.. haiz..

Straw cup:
Which one is good?? maybe should get 1 for my boy to try...

Paiseh,

Busy creating my gal's 2nd photobook, never reply some post here. Need to rush it out in order to get it by her Oct 4 birthday party.

Kai Tong 2nd photobook: http://www.artscow.com/share/28ktzmxqbj0w

This is a 60 pages, so if the image look blur, just wait for a while can liao. Got any kind soul can help me check error? I do until gong gong liao.

Anyone here dun mind sharing their creation also?

Mousebb - Yep settled everything for Vic's party leow. Cater tea fr Neogarden, sent out invites, ordered cake, balloons and bot some decor and done my topiary, settled loot bags, dvd of her pics, scrap album. Doing the brag book gifts for grandparents now.
Am thinking of baking some muffins and top up with marshmellow for bunny ears, m&amp;m for bunny eyes and choc chip for whiskers. See how.

<font color="119911">huini,

at least your gal knows how to clap, she shd b waving vy soon. Waving is easier than clapping right

these 2 days my gal is using her tongue to 'poke' at her gum</font>

Tweety - Think some mommies use the Pigeon Mag Mag Cup. I use Nuby Straw cup. Taka baby fair has sale now. Maybe you can pop by to check them out?? Nuby was going for $6.90 nia.

Ok talk again.

Gonna bring ger ger for a walk ard the estate.

Have a ball tmr and show pics!!

<font color="aa00aa">ruffles
Wow! You very fast! My hubby keep telling me "mai gan chiong" so I just let him settled everything lor. Will order the cake on next weekend.

tweety
No lah. I din train her very well. Maybe she is quite independent so she learn things faster than korkor. She also picked up things from korkor so korkor also deserves the credit

On training cup, wenmin is using pigeon magmag cup. I heard nuby ones are quite good.</font>

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711
11. Tweety
12. Big Flamingo

Stage &amp; Such swim trial
1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)

JJmom,

Got to be a bit more patient! My gal also never wave bye bye even though we train her for quite long liao. Then suddenly she decided she want wave n it is non-stop waving liao. Haha...

Lilbluey,

Count me in for the mass photoshot! It must be very fun!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Any nuby toddler cups? Am looking one for wenxuan cos hope the cup can replace his milk bottle soon

so sad now... today hb off day... tot we are gng for dinner w his friend... who noes it turns out to be GUYS ONLY... so got to stay at home w bb... SIANZ...

ypg,

ur album is great! haha... after seeing urs... find my one so plain... by the way, how d u manage to get so many scrapbook theme and embellishment... i had so little to choose from... share share pls...