(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Bluey,

abt to tell u abt this tampine aunty too
but think she only has huggies. Which brand u looking for? think i have other lobang but need to go back to dig the contact out

Bbgoh,

yes, red &amp; blue same pricing at $14
I love the red 1</font>

ypg

wah then i think 40 is still a bit high... single income family lah. must save for katie's diapers - this girl poops so many times these days! *shakes head*

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Wah,

The tampines aunty is selling Huggies at $14. That's a very good deal.

I thought I got the cheapest at $14.90 at Chinese Medical Hall in Parsir Ris.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Most probably seline is still teething.
Wenmin din drool much but wenxuan drooled so much last time until we needed to change his bibs a few times a day.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi mummies,

Are your baby on diapers or diaper pants?

Really had a hard time trying to wrapped my gal on the diaper cos she simply just flap and crawl away at every nappy time... Arg...</font></font>

joanne

u can sms her in english. last time i sms her in chinese she called me back and said in chinese that she cannot read. :p

bbgoh

yup i also buy red pack one.

<font color="119911">XY,

argh...miss marcus but but...for the location, i need our inhse ah mah =P (i know i m lousy...ha) then this ah mah super shy *faintz*</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
yah her 1st teeth out liao but these few days seem got another 1 cuming. so it might be due to teething?

lilbluey
i ever help my neighbour bought huggies pant XL at $13.50 from this auntie </font>

dimple,
can forward me her hp no.?

blur,
i used to use pants cause i'm always having a hard time putting on her nappy as well but hubby complain that it's ex so i'm back to the straps. i just try to entertain her as much as i can and put on her nappy really fast.

<font color="0077aa">mummies
anyone tried bbq food from BBQ Wholecentre &amp; BBQ house? which one nicer?

vanilla,
Hoho...E must be very close to you also! You r rigth, heng today is Fri, counting down to 6pm...

jjmom,
Understand ur mixed feeling, but this shows that ur nanny is taking good care of ur gal, she happy to stay with her. Unlike mine, I cant help to worry...you get what i mean?

<font color="119911">phtanus,

yupz, i understand what u mean. i wanted to share with u abt this but thou better don't scare u.

since u mentioned it now...i always 'chitchat' with my nanny to get her to tell me stories abt how's Nat doing at her place, paying attention to anything sounding 'not right'.

everyday without fail, i check my gal body, head, arms, legs, all over, take note of the folds in the joint areas. I also press/rub a little to see if there's any pain reactions from my gal.

sigh...what to do? tat's y i really envy those FTWM who have mil/mom to help with their bbs so tat they can totally b at peace at work

good day mummies!

im so glad to be back in sg.. but not looking forward to work on monday.. think my brain has been running on slow-motion for too long le..

cheerbear,
haha no leh.. i duno wat to dress her in. i totally forgot abt the theme until last nite n i dont have the car today. my poor gal may just come as herself tomorrow unless i can whip something up with her clothes here.. haha!

jjmom,
ur stuff total is $53.60. no prob.. can pass me tmr. were u keen in the snack trap too?

elch,
sure will pass to cheer bear

btw, r we wearing tags tmr?? i still cant recognize everyone! is gymboree providing or anyone preparing them?

heinz baby pasta ,
was there someone keen in the this pasta (on the right)? i bought extra but cant remember who it is for. hehe. it's SGD$4.00.
2919021.jpg

joanne,
hehe then kaitlyn wont be alone.. *phew*. i may just dress her in something blue.. SEA mah.. haha

blur,
my girl is in diapers.. but i do wanna get diaper pants for when we're out.. i had the worst time changing her on the plane 2 nights ago.. she flipped from the soiled diaper and sat on the changing table and started rolling!! i had to clean the cubicle while carrying my still soiled gal.. and then attempt to clean and change her.. total nightmare. by the time i was done, there was a queue for the toilet.. so pai seh

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Hi eelyn,</font>
Ops, what a mess. changing their diaper when they poo is a really big challenge.

<font color="ff0000">hi XY</font>, I also tried to do that and will try to adjust the diaper when I have the chance in case nvr wear it probably and leak.

wah <font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font>,huggiess pants @ $13.50 is dirt cheap. Can PM me the auntie no? Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Hi jjmom</font>,
understand your feelings. My colleagues also do that when her gal is with a nanny. She will also ask her gal how her nanny is treating her. But of course, our babies are too young to talk.

yes... me counting down to 6pm too.</font></font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,

how do we prepare this paste? juz heat up will do? i don't mind taking it if no 1 claiming

<font color="aa00aa">Finally wenmin can drink water from her mag mag straw cup le! The next thing which I'm going to teach her is to drink water from a cup.</font>

jjmom,
EXACTLY! U got it, that is what i worrying about! Sigh...Ya lo, envy those FTWM who have mil/mom there to help out....
Yes, me also check my son's whole body every night. Since day 1, I will bath him after fetching him back, just to check him! Although I know is not good to bath him late, and many ppl told me shud let me nanny to do the job, but i still insist to bath him myself lo. My son also enjoy "playing water" with me every night, that is an exercise we look forward everyday! Hee...

My poor son, he has to adapt to a new environment and nanny after moving to our new place, am start to worry le...

wenmin is fast learner, She always learn thg faster than among bb here

my girl still ll choke by the straw cup, but if when eating porridge then she can suck well ler *strange* </font>

<font color="119911">phtanus,

sigh...at least yours is a son, mine is a daughter, i have MORE to worry abt. The stories tat i have heard, make me so scare tat i chill to the bones, don't even dare to think abt them. But hor, these days boys also need to b cautious *faintz* it's a mad world out there...eeekkk

yupz i also treat the 'checking body' as a fun nitely rountine bonding with my gal

blur is right abt asking abt our kids their day at the nanny once they can express themselves.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
She tried a few times liao but failed and made a mess of herself. Just now I decided to try it again but I hold the cup for her. This time she knows how to suck it from the straw slowly and then swallow the water w/o making a mess of herself liao. When I see that she can drink it from the cup liao then I let her hold the cup herself.
I guess what we can do is to keep letting our bb try a new thing again and again until they mastered it. </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
how seline 'suck' her porridge?

i still haven let my gal try the straw mag mag =P but my guess is she will bite it or pull at it...wahahaha</font>

I guess seline must have sucked the water too fast. That happened to wenmin a few times too. Just keep trying and I believe seline will be able to drink from the straw cup soon.</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
lolx
not suck the porridge lah
i mean she can suck &amp; swallow well the water from magmag straw cup well while have her porridge meal :p
but if not then she always get choke after suck the water </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Hahaa! At first when I let wenmin have the magmag straw cup, instead of sucking water from the straw, she bite the cap!!! Actually I wanted to change another cup from her but since she know how to use the magmag cup le then I dont have to change liao.</font>

yah i thk so. ll keep trying but i only able to train her during weekend till she mastered it then will let her use it at ifc</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Another challenge for wenmin now is to let her feed herself with a spoon. I guess I will start this when wenxuan starts his school so I can concentrate on teaching her.</font>

wow so good to be a SAHM, and u really train wenmin very well.

till nw my girl still wan me to hold her milk btl -_- there is only once at ifc she hold the btl finish the milk, is bcoz of the consultant caregiver there train her. she talk to her seriously after drop 2-3x then she wanna hold it &amp; drink properly.
i really dunno how to train her </font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

abt u being the 'da sao' of the outing gp (even thou i m sure i m older than u
) i m inspired by u at the taka lunch gathering tat day

eversince Nat, i have not been wearing any watch, dangling earrings, necklaces, rings etc to avoid from scratching her or her from pulling at them.

i 'learned' from u tat i m wrong to trying to avoid &amp; i shd really b teaching Nat how to deal (not only abt wearing jewels)

u make me open up my eyes/mind as a mom, thanks

i have so much to learn from other mommies here too

The problem is I failed to train wenxuan when he was young! I guess he is my first born and I was inexperienced then and also pregnant with wenmin so I din train him well and until now he still want me to hold his milk bottle for him even though he can hold it on his own liao. I cannot let the same thing happen to wenmin so I have to train her while she is still young. </font>

<font color="119911">stress...i really need to pull up my socks as a mom, haven been 'teaching' Nat nothing =P

i m still holding her milk bot coz i m more worried abt her milk intake if i don't...sigh

&amp; nat still dunno to waves hi/gd bye nor clap hands *faintz*

wenmin already gng to start to feed herself solid liao...makes me gan chiong man *piangz*</font>

<font color="119911">ypg</font>

<font color="119911">S&amp;S water trial :
there will b activities during the water play? not juz swim swim in the tub for $15 or $40 right?

if i make our ah mah go so far for a swim nia, i worry he will 'quit' on the 'job'...wahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Not yet lah. I havent trained her yet. Most probably she would take a long time to learn to feed herself. </font>