(2008/10) Oct 2008

i guess alot of pp are interested in Polliwogs. i guess we can book the entire playground for our kids, and also book their room for light snacks
I guess weekends are better for most of us. Let me know, then i can call up and see wat arrangement they hv for us. See if they can give us a better package.

Let's vote for a date for Polliwogs! But, might hv a problem as Oct bb will be having their own birthday party coming up one by one

elch
no leh. fabbie say she will comms w u abt ur 3 cups

<font color="0077aa">YPG
icic haha seem like yr mum queit pantang abt 7th mth thingy huh hehe
cant go swim, cant take photo at night :p wat else?

please let me noe if u able to get the trial class on weekend yah.. keep 1 slot for my girl, thanks

Ginapy,

Think it will be quite costly to book the whole of Polliwogs. Cause even if u sign up birthday party with them, they also wun do exclusive booking. Especially if we are talking about weekend. Imagine how much revenue they stand to lose for weekend. Our bb onli pay $8 but hor those above 2 are paying $15 or $18, cant remember clearly.

<font color="119911">ypg, ginapy,

wah, we have gd responses from mommies who r keen on Polliwogs swim trial. Think we better do up a list for it then decide on a date later coz the Oct bbs r gng to b happily busy next mth
?

is there any slot limits?</font>

Ypg!

Orh, you Notti notti. Yr mum say cannot take pix so u chen ji snap snap snap ystdy when she's not there!

Karen
yup, yr fav book ah?

ok let me start the list first and lets decide a date later.

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh

hope i din miss out any if yes, mummies pls add urself.

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh

Stage &amp; Such swim trial
1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh

hope i din miss out any if yes, mummies pls add urself.

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

oops...u r right

guess it's my turn this morn, blur friday sotong =P so much for laughing at Karen &amp; dimpletot...wahahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom

i thk tdy most of us got no mood to work, TGIF plus bash party mood haha all r very excited

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY

bday bash

mummies when u go register at the gymboree counter, pls tell them ur bb name as they hv the name list with them so they will tick agst the bb name.

kindly reach 5-10min earlier to register and pls rem to wear SOCKS for all BB and ADULTS.

<font color="119911">XY,

heehee...u r fast, was abt to sms u to chio u &amp; marcus, thou u busy at work &amp; din log in

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. kare2711

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly

hi phtanus - hugs...today is Friday...so we workign mums can spend the next 2 days (full) with them!! Today Elisha also whined abit when i walked away to catch the bus to work (he was in stroller w hb) ..Hb has to distract him..

bbgoh,

swim trial at stage &amp; such got no swimming. Just water play. Also, for those who never went for their trial, it is $15 if we manage to do as a group. For me, dimpletot n joanne, will be $40. Very expensive.

Polliwogs:

Best to go during weekday but Oct 1 also school holidays so will still be very crowded. Hence I think maybe we go during weekend morning, around 10.30am. Then after tat, we can bring our bb jalan jalan at east coast park.

U r right! No mood to work. Luckily I not working today. Haha...

dimpletot,

I very guai one. Dunno why, since I pass the teenage yrs, I never dare to defer my mum. Perhaps I give her too much heartache during teenage yrs liao. I am really very bad gal tat time. I use her hard-earned $ to treat my friends go eat fastfood &amp; play bowling. When she discovers, she never say much, just keep on crying. From that onwards, I dun dare to defer her cause I really loathe the feeling of making her sad.

Ypg,

Really ar, i din know that, i tink unless its on weekdays, then maybe they can open up for exclusive booking.

I saw people holding their bday parties at polliwogs, got free balloons n face paint (dunno issit courtesy from polliwogs).

Sharing some of my pics from polliwogs...

2918300.jpg

<font color="119911">phtanus, vanilla,

*pat pat* i m glad but a little 'hurt' tat till now when i leave Nat at nanny, she is smiling when i wave gd bye to her *faintz*</font>

Ypg

heehee, u and I are opposite. I am Super guai until I become mother. Then many things we disagree. But I am boss lah.

Maybe if we get a good sized group can nego for three of us to pay $15 too. They dun have to coordinate mah, one class swee swee full for them. I'm interested in the swimming / water play too. maybe early Nov? *winks at jjmom -- btw, I met u few times but never nat!*

<font color="0077aa">YPG
icic but still got chance to wear her swim suit mah :p

polliwogs
if 1st Oct i cant go liao, as tat day my mum ll cum over then will do some preparation for next day check in chalet </font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

sigh...when u get to meet my Nat then u will understand y i always drooling over your katie...wahahaha

so joining us for the S&amp;S swim

Polliwogs
1. cheerbear
2. everafter
3. chris
4. jolly
5. ginapy
6. ypg
7. jjmom
8. bbgoh
9. XY
10. Kare2711

1. YPG
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot (wahahaha)

dimpletot,

i will be going to my gym (parkway) maybe on 27th Sep, Sun (cant confirm yet). their trial class got 2 timings, either on 2pm or 410pm.

U want to go? My gf told me that she sent her girl when she was 18mths old, n she claim that it is very good for her, boost her confidence and more sociable to people.

<font color="119911">XY,

heehee...i miss katie
&amp; dimpletot DID say she is interested mah. Tat's only a interested list lei
*wink at dimpletot*

next gathering, i own self add u &amp; marcus b4 i sms u too lah

ginapy

oic... weekends are usually packed for us already... I'll try to get a weekday slot.

jjmom

wah u so fast.
actually if water play, I can walk to my parents' place and let kate play. but their water play area is SWEE. and also fun to see other bbs lah... so hopefully it can be 15 and not 40 for us!

Marcus B'day Invite
Venue : Costa Sands Pasir Ris

21.09.2009 Lunch at 2pm?
Interested
1. Mint
2. Jolly
3. Karen

anymore mummies and bubs?

Think of it more as a gathering... I'm not expecting presents hor. Come come... the more the merrrier. 21/09 is a public holiday!

JJmom, u say u miss marcus, why not coming to his b'day party??

dimpletot,

$40 is after I execute my bargain skills. It is priced at $50. I even told them I go for aquaduck trial FOC, she shot me back say cause this is the 1st trial I went. I'm going to push my luck further if we got 8 in. Haha...

Ginapy,

I know quite well of Polliwogs stuff cause actually helping Dec thread mum to enquire on their Birthday bash there. My gal will be the VIP (quoted from one of the mum). U got to pay extra for face paint or take up more expensive package. But balloon is complimentary.

But hor, end up they "reject" Polliwogs, liaise with Gymboree@Tanglin Mall n was quoted sky high price. So Gymboree is out too. It is really not easy to liaise with such companies.

3 cheers for Cheerbear to make our Oct baby birthday bash possible!!

lilbluey

our tampines aunty supplies us at $14 a pack leh. so far no supermarket has been able to come close.

XY

sorry dear, I cannot go leh... but do have fun!

<font color="0077aa">mummies
any baby still always drooling?
my girl altot got tooth liao but still drooling a lot ler anyway to teach them to control it?

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot
the red color packing also only $14? so far i only buy blue packing one. tot red one more expensive? </font>