(2008/10) Oct 2008

Someone here mentioned before that she wants to sell her LG or Parklon mat. If wanna sell, can let me know? I got a friend who is interested.

Patapum carriers
If interested, let me know. I'll be starting a BP on it soon.

Joanne,

She din scold me, but nagging lor. I am a fierce person but in front of my mum, I am timid as a mouse.

Luckily we wash her one more time b4 my mum come back so it is not so bad.

Actually me thinking of making this ice stuff cause it is edible mah. But perhaps not so heavy colour like blue. Hehe... So got to tahan my mum nagging again.

dimpletot,

I will be organising more trial class at other places, after my gal's 1st birthday party. But all will be on weekend unless it is school holidays. Will post more info later. Join me if u r interested lor.

hi ypg,

i was at polliwogs on last sun. i was also there on sat evening, but went there to recky. so on sun, brought my son and all my nieces there. they had a ball of fun there!

quite like polliwog, partly bcos its juz opp my house, and the area is big (i never been to fidgets or any indoor playground). 1 good thing is that adults go in for free and children below 2 yrs cost $8.

I tink they hv a package now, dunno how many sessions for $89.90 (valid for 6 mths), if i can remember.

But i think i will bring him to polliwogs again! im gg for My gym trial also. 1 good thing to bring children there is, they are very brave to venture into many areas. u put them on a slope, they will try to climb up. however, i feel that the slide are quite slippery, the kids landed on a big thud on the soft ground.

but i guess, the kids love it, while the parents suffer! for those who want to sweat it out, bring your kids there, i bet you will feel very exhausted after 90 min session.

My BP for Patapum baby carriers.

http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f63/bp-patapum-baby-carriers-21586/

Pm me for special Oct mummies price.

Ginapy,

I was there on Sat morning, around 11am. They got open house n there is a balloon entertainer & of course it is crowded but still it is full of fun for my bb, me, my maid & my mum. She was busy picking up balls for my gal to shot out. Haha...

$89.90 is package for older kids above 2. I got the $49.90 package, which is 8 unlimited time visits. If u din use this package, u r limit to 1.5 hr play onli. I will certainly bring my gal to Polliwogs again. U want go together?

Some photos to share regarding Polliwogs:

2916738.jpg
2916739.jpg
2916740.jpg

2916741.jpg
2916742.jpg
2916743.jpg

2916744.jpg
2916745.jpg

im back in singapore! how's everyone??

i lost the post for the baby bash on 12 sep.. location is gymboree the one opposite yakun rite? what time is it again? and theme is under the sea?

anyone's bb still boh geh? haha kaitlyn is and showing no signs of teething :p

morning mummies

eelyn,
is at harbourfront gymboree 5-6.30pm and yes the theme is under the sea. so ur gal going to be the mermaid? :p

bday bash - me also very excited on tmr bash but i only worry abt shawn meal time as he always hv early dinner ard 5-5.30pm.

welcome back eelyn!!!

ypg,
yah.. i'm also interested in doing the food coloring myself. but same as you, not those heavy colors. loved it when rianne was so interested in it. now i'm checking what other activities can do for bb.

stage&such:
after the stage&such yesterday, rianne KOed at 930pm.. for the first time in history! hahaha.. but problem is, she woke up at arnd 330am and didn't go back to sleep until 430am.

Good morning mummies...

Eelyn,
Can you please pass my GAIA items to Cheer Bear tomorrow? She'll collect on my behalf...thanks!

<font color="119911">morning mommies

eelyn, welcome back
still owe u $$$, how much huh? can i pass u cash on sat, lazy to IB =P?

elch, u gng to the bday bash this sat? if so, i can pass u your cubes

<font color="119911">ypg, joanne, dimpletot,

hmm...S&amp;S looks fun (from the pics) &amp; sounds like u guys enjoyed vy much lei although so many other mommies complained tat it's boring.

the food colouring sounds like yummy fun, how is it done?

too bad it's on a weekday, if not, shd join u mommies yest

other mommies, wanna organise &amp; go together?</font>

<font color="119911">elch, cheerbear,

then how abt me passing your cubes to cheerbear on sat too? ok with both?</font>

Morning mommies!
Sigh....very sad today. Sent Isaac to nanny's place this morning, When we reached there, he hugged me very tight. The moment he saw the nanny walking towards the door, b4 the door was opened, he started making those unwilling noise. Although he din cry, I still very heartpain, really dun wish to leave for work, but i have no choice lay. My darling, mommy miss u so much now....*sobs*

<font color="119911">ypg,

wah...tong is so fortune to have mommy who is a trial group veteran. She gets to have so much fun

the package at Polliwogs sounds gd

i feel guilty tat we din expose Nat to much fun outdr =P</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

TGIF

welcome back eelyn

i m looking forward to meet u all tml, and hope all the bubs enjoy their bash party

Polliwogs
wow another indoor playground to go.
thanks YPG for sharing

everafter
yup, bringing the cuo tmr... i have like quite a number to give out...so u will get urs...

mousebb
fabbie still owe u one...i will chk w her when the other is coming in

JJmom,
I'm ok with it as long as not heavy and bulky, don't wish to 'abuse' Cheer Bear's kindness.

Cheer Bear,
Paiseh...another item ok from JJmom to bother you...

<font color="119911">mommies,

shall we organise an go at Polliwogs? But i can only do weekend coz of the location, we need our in-hse ah mah to drive us there

ypg, ginapy, XY, bbgoh, others...how how? when? wahahaha... </font>

jjmom,
elch cubes alot mah? if not then i can help to take coz until now my hb has not confirm with me he going tmr mah. if not then i will hv to handle shawn myself with all his barang.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
i m keen but same as everafter, weekends schedule also full till my girl bday party 3rd Oct Hehe

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

huh? u alone with Shawn tmr, then don't abuse u lah.

elch, i think u better 'abuse' me or rather my hubby instead lah coz we r driving tmr then i pass u everything someday?</font>

Joanne,

My gal also KO at 10pm, slightly early than her usual 10.30pm. She is always tired after a trial class. Guess satisfied after having so much fun and exhausted also.

JJmom,

I think the class is indeed "boring" as compared to other program like My Gym or Kindermusik, they are just starting so not much facilities. Also, our bb are of the age which they can explore on their own quite well hence they can enjoy better lor.

But to me, as long as we let our bb explore on their own, they will find the fun part out of it. Personally, our bb are too young to judge wat kind of play is interesting, wat kind of play is boring. Haha... I think they are happy just to have friends to play with. As for me, I am most happy just to see my gal interacting with other bb. Perhaps this is why I still find the trial fun.

If I din hear wat the teacher say wrongly, when u freeze ice cubes, u can put some food colouring (used in cake making - hence it is edible) in it. The teacher there is indeed helpful, she even take the trouble to take out the colouring from the fridge to show me. Then when it become ice, just take it out, let ur bb hold it n play with it on a piece of paper. As it melt, the colouring will come off n become "drawing" lor. I am quite impressed with my gal "artwork" actually. Haha... Babies love it! Guess it is cooling, ice cubes ma.

JJmom,

I am interested to go for their swim play trial. U want to join? I will ask for weekend for sure.

BIRTHDAY BASH tmr:

I am so excited over it. Any1 going to dress up ur bb for the theme? My gal dun have mermaid clothes.

<font color="119911">blur,

u so cute, every morn come in to say 'gd morn' then disappear
too busy to chat?</font>

swim play trial! ON! chop a slot for Nat

my hubby super love for his gal to swim

Paiseh,

Need to ask how u call part 2 to a movie? Movie serial? Movie sequence?

I am doing my gal's 2nd photobook for her 1st year. Now left the last part of adding in the words.

JJmom,

Why not we go Polliwogs on Oct 1? It is children's day! Hehe...

jjmom,
how many cubes are there? alot ah? if not is ok la..

Polliwogs - i wan to go leh but wkend la.. in fact wanted to bring shawn to fidgets but jus no chance.

<font color="0077aa">YPG
swim play trial? at where? polliwogs?
i wanna join too

my girl haven got chance to wear her swimsuit haha </font>

1st oct - children day, shd b more fun but then wkday we don't have inhse ah mah wor

unless i make special request from Nat's doting grands who lives near east coast =P</font>

<font color="119911">bbogh,

huh? seline haven get to wear the rabbit swim suit tat u got from me? Then u must bring her to join us, then Nat &amp; Seline will b in the same theme of swim suits...CUTE!</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
yah loh, this bad mummy huh always make the weekend schedule full then haven got chance bring her to pool ler :p

yesyes, i sure ll join this swim trial hehe </font>

i guess alot of pp are interested in Polliwogs. i guess we can book the entire playground for our kids, and also book their room for light snacks.

I guess weekends are better for most of us. Let me know, then i can call up and see wat arrangement they hv for us. See if they can give us a better package.

Karen,

Thanks!! Thanks!!

bbgoh,

Swim play trial at Stage &amp; Such. My gal love to swim but hor kena her swimming license suspended by my mum due to the 7th month.

Cheerbear,

Just thought it is quite fun to celebrate children's day by bringing our kids there lor. I am fine with weekends actually.

I bring my gal to Fidgets on Teacher's Day holiday. Personally I prefer Polliwogs than Fidgets. Polliwogs ball pool is full of ball, Fidget one too few balls liao. But Fidgets is FOC. Hehe...

Another way of celebrating children's day is to organise a trial session but so far never heard of free trial. Guess got to pay $30 to $40 per bb.