(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi mousebb,
I did. Switch off light & sleep beside him.. He slept at 9pm, then wake up at 1am, 3am & 5am... Each time, he will crawl ard or want to play.

I really give up.

<font color="119911">midnight,

r there toys or things ard the area? mayb bcoz he saw them when he wakes up? did he want any milk?</font>

Midnight,
You sleep with your boy throughout? My boy used to wake up more than 3 times a night and even up to 8 times till I move him to sleep with us the 1st time he wakes up in his own room...so now he wakes up around 2am, sleep with us on the bed and wakes up at 5+am on weekdays and around 7am on weekends...

hi jjmom,

No. Toys are kept away. he wants milk but after he finished sometime he wont sleep. but i didnt want to make it a habit for him to wake up for milk. I wan to wean him off his milk intake at nite. He never sleep thru out the nite unlike his gor gor who sleep thru out since he is 3 mths old.

Sigh.

hi elchwong,
I sleep with my son thru out the nite.Keep patting him till he sleep.

vanilla pod, increase him milk intake help? Daytime, he drink 200ml. Nite time, the last feed b4 his bedtime i gave him 240ml. but he will still wake up leh.

everytime he wake up at nite, i will feed him water. I heard from a doc to discourage him from waking up for milk give him water...

I duno wat to do leh... sad.

everafter-on the amt of water i used to doubleboil the porridge, hee i agar agar est one lor using the mini porcelain pot to cook her porridge as a guideline leh. If u wan to ve thicker porridge then put less water just sufficient to cover the rice,fish/meat lor.
and for double boiling dun need to open and stir the porridge, just leave it to cook over small/low fire.
quite easy de, u can consider trying?

elch- me oso using Fitti premium on Kaelyn and order from the supplier directly. I even use it for night and its good.

Midnight,
My boy also plays for awhile when he wakes up in the night...just the night before he played with me by using his smelly pilow to cover my face and laugh himself silly! Not just once but 3-4 times! Usually, I'll just ignore him and let him play, after awhile he'll just doze off by himself...that too is after a milk/water feed. At times, 60ml of water cannot satisfy him and he'll still asks for milk. Just afew nights back, I gave him 60ml water + 60ml bm + 30ml bm + 60ml bm! He just wants more each time he finishes that night. Think he dreamt that he's a water tank!

on sales person knocking the door/ pressing the doorbell:
I oso encounter b4 on them pressing the doorbell consistently and guess wat, is those Msian ah bengs asking wan to buy durians anot?! *faint*

nicky,
You use Fitti Premium for night too? That's how many hours? I don't have the courage to let Dylan wear that for night as he pees alot at night and also he wears his night diaper for 12 hours...7pm-7am...

Hi elchwong,

hmmmmm.... So shld i feed him milk at his 3am wakey so that he wont wake up at 5am? &amp; yes yes.... sometime 60ml also cant satisfy him &amp; he will cry really loud if he does dat i will quickly make milk for him.

some advise me to use the crying method. But i will heart pain leh.

Nicky,
Cook over stove with slow fire for 1hr ah? wonder can use slow cooker to double boil also?

Elch,
Dylan is really cute! hehe...water tank

elch- yup I used Fitti for night too and usually between 12-14 hrs straight, no prob!
even better than Mamypoko which leaks previously and i had to change the bedsheets lor. :p

hi midnite..is he on solids? u can increase solids..maybe he is hungry so he keep waking u...increase 25% more in solids and milk feeds and see how..try for 3 days...

everafter-Yup over the stove for an hr over slow/small fire.
think XY mil using the slow cooker to doubleboil u wanna check wit her?

hello mummies
hope al are okay..sorry have been busy.

bigflamingo
you are so good looking and so is your boy!!

BLuey
thanks. recd your invitation. need to rsvp?

Shooshoospree 1
1. Tweety 6 pairs
2. Nickpower 6 pairs
3. Everafter 2 pairs

your shoes have arrived. pls let me know what's mode of delivery?

hi vanilla pod,

his last feed, i increase to 240ml &amp; he finished it. Usual, i only give him 200ml sometime he cant finish.

okie... will try to increase his solid see if he will improve or not. Usually, when i give him porridge, once he is done he will shake his head &amp; refuse to open mouth. Want to increase also tough.
Especially he knows how to show his temper.

nicky, everafter,
Dylan's not cute at all in the middle of the night when he disturbs my sleep! Haha!

nicky,
Wow! Didn't know Fitti Premium so 'powerful'! I've been 'under-using' it all this while!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
That's the only way I use to console myself cos each time when I think of him going to school soon I feel very sad wor!</font>

<font color="119911">midnite,

if your boy can finish 240ml for his last feed, mayb u can make slightly more &amp; see how much he actually needs? I have friends who add cereal into the last feed for their bb so tat it's more filling too.</font>

Mousebb, maybe we can meet up somtimes? Let me know? But wed and fri out for me, as I will be taking minibee for playgroup. U very funny to feel sad!! I can't wait for my freedom! hahaha....

Midnight, it could be you boy is going through a growth spurt. Since he guzzled down 240ml. U might want to increase his food/milk intake.

<font color="119911">mousebb,

don't b sad, wenxuan gng to make more new friends &amp; learn more at school

Karen,

The Stage &amp; Such class is certainly "boring" as compared to My Gym or gym type of trial. But quite ok la. My gal still enjoys it, busy crawling up n down n exploring their stuff.

They sing songs with a guitar man. Let our bb play with toys b4 they starts, or is it part of the programme. Read story to them. Ask the bb to face the mirror &amp; smile etc. Play with whipped cream which I already done at home. Play with ice (coloured with food colouring) n let our bb "draw" on it. All 3 of us (dimpletot, joanne &amp; me) took our bb clothes off. Think no joke to wash the stain off.

I still enjoy the session though it is boring as compared to other trials I go so far. It is so cute tat during the story telling part, dimpletot's Kate &amp; another boy is attracted n crawl towards the book, my gal follows suit. Actually they are side by side, but my gal crawl too slow liao. Later, she gives up n just put up her arms to express her joy. It is so cute!!
dimpletot, joanne,

Nice to meet u! Paiseh to show u my photobooks, also think u r not free to take a look. Hope we can chat more during this Sat birthday bash.

Thanks, summer for organising this trial class. I dunno which thread u r from.

Some pictures to show u:
2915497.jpg
2915498.jpg

2915499.jpg
2915500.jpg
2915501.jpg

2915502.jpg
2915503.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Think I really cannot be a "SAHM" even thou it's oni 1 wks ++ at home, think I'm going mad leow lolx ;p

*Salute* those SAHMs!!

mousebb,

Dun be too sad ok. It is for both wenxuan &amp; ur good tat he goes playgroup. He will learn to be more independent also.

Also, u need to have some own time with wenmin as well. Not too fair to her if ur time is split between her n wenxuan.

Usually it is tough initially for the kid when they go to playgroup but after a while, they will be enjoying school alot n busy telling u tales about wat happened in the school everyday.

yaaa... i hope he is growing thru a growth spurt. &amp; yes... Will start to give him more solid, biscuits &amp; fruits....

Tks for all the advises....

will let all know if it works or not...

ypg,
glad to finally meet you as well.
i haven't been to the other trials before but i find that this trial is quite fast. although i guess baby's attention span is quite short that's why. but rianne enjoyed the whipped cream and the ice with food coloring in it. but the stain so hard to take off!!

summer,
thanks for organizing the trial!

Ypg
wah u r fast! Nice mtg you! Wah u are really playgroup veteran! Din see yr post on phtobooks b4 I left the house. Should have shown us since u brought all the way!

Bluey, Karen
u all too kind lah.

s&amp;s trial

I din think it was boring leh. Even Joanne was saying some parts are a lil too fast! Kate was crawling around like a maniac, think maybe cos of sugar high from the pigeon biscuits etc I fed her right b4 class. She was struggling when I tried to make her sit at one place. Think she enjoyed the sensory bits the most, messing around with the whipped cream and food inked ice cubes. I like that we got to bring home her first piece of 'art'! And of course touching other babies, diaoz. She definitely has a hair fetish. Must be boy with fine hair like hers.

Overall, money and time well spent I felt. But location a bit awkward for me. And the wash-up bathroom a bit small. Package is like spa type, can use as and when, same price per session even after they graduate to next level, doesn't 'expire'. The water play areas are swee.

Teachers speak good English, albeit north American accented. Both were Indians for our trial. Friendly and spirited.

Joanne,

Dun remind me of the stain. I am really worried about my mum reaction when she is back from work later. Like wat I say, I am a coward in front of my mum. Onli in front of her lor.

dimpletot,

U so cute, saying Kate is high from the Pigeon biscuit.

I show u this Sat lor.

Paiseh, I am trial group veteran la. Been to Kindermusik, Aquaduck swim, The Little Gym, My Gym n Stage&amp;Such. Miss out on the JG trial cause it is on weekday.

I din hear clearly to wat the teacher is saying cause I super bad in hearing English. Luckily I am chinese teacher. But agree with u, the teachers are friendly n helpful.

U know wat happen to the boy/gal who is crying so loudly? I am inside the bathroom so dunno wat happen.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks! My hubby is happy cos he knows his princess will have my full attention when the boy starts school. </font>

Ypg

oh that poor lil gal fell from the stage. There's one part that has a drop. Heard from another mum who saw. Her mum was with her though. Think too fast to catch.

I won't be there this sat, u guys have fun and post lots pictures!

So of all the playgroup so far, which did u and yr kid enjoy the most?

dimpletot,

Oh goodness! Fall from the stage? My gal quite kiasi, will go backwards, hip down 1st when she move down the stage. Think ur Kate also move hip down 1st right?

I have not gone for Gymboree trial but even if go, also wun join the class. It is too far for me.

I love MY GYM, the teacher especially, tat why I signed my gal up. The Little Gym is big, lot of facility there. Both I go for free trial. Think if u miss their free trial, it cost around $30 to 40 to go for their trial. U add me to ur facebook, [email protected] then u can see my trial group photo.

Anyone went to Polliwogs? I was there on last Sat for their open house. Another fun place besides the Fidgets. But for kids under 2, got to pay $8 but coffee n tea is on the house.

ypg,
hehe.. so what's your mum's reaction when she saw. my hubby didn't mind the stains after he saw rianne's artwork. he was just worried if it was edible or not.

dimple,
thanks for confirming rianne's teething.
i just hope she doesn't get fussy on sat.