(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">mousebb,

last nite, Nat's PD have juz told me to aim for Nat's weight to reach the ideal of 9kg when she is 12mths but both of us know tat most likely not gng to happen coz she is only abt 8kg now at 9.5mth

She suggested for Nat to take pedisure FM when she is 1yr old to help her weight gain. The PD already gave us some samples of it...sigh</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

hmm...your slowcooker is fast, double boil only need 2hrs. I direct cook in my slowcooker already need 2hrs, think my cheapo slowcooker CMI.</font>

mousebb,

This is my wish too. 8kg seems too difficult to reach. She took 2.5 months to gain from 7kg to 7.8kg. But hor, she took 1 month onli to double her birth weight. My PD says cause she onli eat n sleep during 1st month, no exercise mah. Haha...

Hope both our wish can come true! My gal also has chubby cheeks n big head. She makes alot of expression using her cheeks. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Dont worry cos most probably Nat is small build. As long as she is eating/drinking and sleeping well and active, dont worry too much.

My gal's PD always say wenmin's weight is average which I'm very relieved to hear that.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I mth to double birth weight is very fast! My gal took around 7 mths to double her weight cos she was born heavy at 3.43kg.</font>

everafter,
Just approach your neighbour and tell them nicely...I'm sure they'll accomodate by not hanging anything there on the day.

Cheer Bear,
My guests couldn't be hungry till like that la...haha...must be Neo Garden who screwed things up...think's its just 1 off case but still hubby don't wish to patronise them anymore as he felt cheated...haha!

Elch,
mm..not possible cos my hb went to quarrel with them b4! Also complained to town council but useless as issued warning to them, but they still hang there leh..everytime go hm, i will pass by a foul smell

bluey,
i really scare doing at home after the full mth celebration which we did at home.. sighzzz i jus dun feel like celebrating but felt guilty as is shawn 1st bday.

elch,
if they screwed up then really shld scold them liao.. charge u for 70 pax then give 30pax food.

everafter,
Wow...then that's tricky! Unless you all want to make use of this celebration to make peace by inviting them for buffet so that you can make your request at the same time...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

U din lodge a complaint? Hmm...

Everafter,

Seems like you've got inconsiderate neighbours *sighs*

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Nothing to feel guilty about lar, if not just go out for a celebration with close relatives, it's oso pretty nice and heart-warming

Elch,
Not possible..my hb is very angry with them for being so incosiderate. Sigh..can only prayed that they move out!!

Bluey,
We thinking to shift our plants to where they hang their clothes! hehe...but that'll really declare "war"

Cheer Bear,
Too bad I found out only 5 months later lor...1st time I ordered for 70pax thus I didn't know what to expect...if I've known it there and then, I'd have give them a good earful!

dimpletot,

Dun think from Dec thread, cause they organise 2 trial session n most of them go there. They all say boring. Guess I want to see with my own eyes how boring. Hehe...

I bring along my artscow photobook to show u n joanne. My hubby forgot to bring that day during My Gym trial. I want lure u 2 to the dark side of artscow. Haha...

Cheerbear,

I also dun want do at home cause having housewarming &amp; Tong Tong's full month there is enough liao.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Then that will never end, hmmm, u must show them that you are more gracious than them..u are on the 'upper class'

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Yup, think that's the way, since they've alrd been told by the town council and they still dun heed the advice, tis goes to show wat sort of pple are they! :S

Elch,

Can understand that kind of feelings, the other time I order from Mum's Kitchen, oso feel pretty short-changed the food quantity seems so little, like sooo "han suan" concuss

Karen,

Dimple's scrapbook skills are really gd leh!!

Hi Mummies... Morning. Yawnz....

Hahaha, slept in today cos I had to catch the rerun of the final episode of my CH55 serial I missed. Luckily, Minibee so sweet. She slept in too!

Diapers
We are also using NTUC diapers for day and Huggies Ultra for Outings and Night. Works well! Minibee has also recently graduated to L size. Now I am curious about her weight, can't wait to find out at her 12 mth check next week!

Cheerbear,
U can consider Karen's offer!! I did Bryan's full mth at the restaurant in Bt Batok despite alot of relatives staying in the east :p

karen,
thanks for the offer but dun think my hb wans to travel all the way to the west.. will try to come out the name list and see go restaurant or do at home.. thanks so much

Mummies, I want to rant!! So angry that last night at about 9-ish starhub sales person rang my doorbell. That made my dog bark and of course Baby cried. So frustrating as she was just dozing off after I pat and rocked her for abt 15 mins. I find its harder for her to wind down to sleep nowadays, she fights the zzz monster nowadays. So I opened the door and gave the gal a piece of my mind! I feel such unsolicited door to door sales should not be conducted at night. So mad.... Luckily Minibee cooperated and fell asleep soon after the lady left.

<font color="119911">busybee,

i encountered evening sales knocking at my drs too &amp; my dog also bark but not as late, abt 7plus. But i still give the sales gal a pc of my mind with my Nat on my arm, telling her tat it's my gal's sleeping time liao.

so now tat my dr bell's battery ran out, we purposely don't bother to replace it

besides i think it's really quite dangerous for a young sales gal like her to go ard knocking on strangers drs at such hrs too.</font>

so guai of minibee tat she will sleep easily &amp; wakes up late...envy

Everafter, Use Febreeze! hahaha...

JJmom, really crazy right these sales pple. They need to be considerate for pple with young children. About minibee, i am quite fortunate, but I think cos she inherited the lazybones genes from us. Play Hard and when time to nua... We just veg out! hahaha.

it's starhub tat's crazy, really don't think they need anymore sales ppl do to dr to dr kinda sales.</font>

busy bee, jjmom,
I ever encounter 1 sales uncle early in the morning at 8+am on a Saturday! He didn't just press the door bell once or twice...he pressed on it continuously for a few minutes! Hubby and I were still sleeping and we tried to ignore it but thought better not in case it's really someone who's trying to warm us of fire or whatever...hubby opened the door and realised it's someone who's trying to sell door hinges! Waste my doorbell battery! As if we owe him money by pressing it so vigorously! Hubby told him off and he just walked away rudely!

Mint, Busybee,
Waste air freshner on them ah!! Have to live with it, no choice
I heard frm previous owner that they tried for like 6yrs trying to convince them too! One sickening thing abt this neighbour is that they always bang their doors. Its really sickening when i'm patting bryan to slp in my arms then he was awaken by the door bang!

Elch &amp; everafter,

Such inconsiderate pple are so irritating. Luckily my immediate neighbours are a wonderful nice old couple. Always very caring and nice to us.

cheerbeer,
Aiyo, so coincident, think 10 Oct is a hot date, my condo function room also fully booked! Sian, at the end, have to hold the party at home, although it will be a small one, but thinking of clearing the mess after that really, sigh...worse is I have only 1 week to unpack my things coz we will be moving in only on 3 oct! Dun care, will just move all the boxes into my store room and hide there! haha...

Busybee,
My barbarian neighbours have more stunts than that! They behave as if their hse "cannot see light". When the auntie comes bk frm marketing, she'll split a few trips to take her things into the hse. Each time the main door will be closed! She'll also open the door so narrow only allowing just her body size to enter! They cant even buy a simple door stopper meh?!!

everafter,
No la, cant afford the new one, we bought a resale one. Hee...Ya super bz, am serving 2 months (instead of 1 mth) notice now, my boss gave me 2 super tough tasks to complete b4 I can leave, sigh...anyway, am happy he let me go, will just do my best lo.

Hee..that day i went jpt, tot it would be really nice to stay at that condo..

JTS "Dian Xiao Er" got promo on families with kids. There's a 20% off, but im not sure when this promo last. It's rather funny as we causally asked any credit card promo, then she said no. But she saw our stoller and said: oh u got bb, hv 20% discount!

I need some advise. My baby is 10 mths old but he is still waking up at nite. Sometime refuse to lie down to sleep want to play &amp; crawl around.
How to make him sleep thru out the nite?

It really tiring... I think I look like a panda.

<font color="aa00aa">SK mummies
Come Oct onwards I will be very 'eng' in the morning from 8.30am to 12pm. Any mummy on leave and want to come out for breakfast or coffee remember to jio me hor!!! It's must easier to go out with 1 kid