(2008/10) Oct 2008

Haha suddenly i got gang! I feel like a da sao. Hahaha.... No lah, I think we r all karen's gang, she goes out the most.

U should have seen Karen, pildough and I queuing up during Ben and jerry's free cone day, since we got nothing to do haha. We thought will beat office crowd after lunch hour but kena clogged by all these gin nah students. Carrying bubs and heavy bags. Good thing pildough managed to bargain for two cones each, our babes being human too.

Guess after a while u get used to it. Toughest was when they were around 3 months when I started venturing out solo. But now they are more predictable...

My jujube is the messenger bag style one. Can't recall the funky name...

Joanne

yes yes that's the teeth! The day you've been waiting for!!

jjmom, everafter,
I double boil using pot over stove. My girl also doesn't eat watery porridge. Must be thick texture then she like.

busybee,
The slow cooker that you have is really cheap and good. I like! My motto when it comes to buying stuff... cheap, good and plentiful... hahaha!

Mommies who have difficulties going out alone with bubs: Come join me, dimpletot, Karen and Joanne more often. We're 'experts' liao. Hahaha!

purple, dimpletot
wow u all went solo since bb 3 months old, thats really quite a feat, no wonder so 'old ginger' alredy lol

would really like to see yr babywearing gang in action some day! i hardly see solo babywearing mummy around, as stroller is still the order of the day for our Heavyweight babies.. also i'm curious wat diff carriers u all use, can mayb have a group demo n each other try on the others carriers hee

Heeee...Hot topic on carrier, bag and outing yah! ;)

Just to share...
Carrier: For me I oso prefer using a carrier than pram if I'm alone wit bb...Easier to handle oso.I'm using the scootababy and luv it to bits!! Think Kaelyn oso luv it...she sleeps in it when out... unless she wanna 'come out' from the carrier then we will use pram and push her ard provided she's in good mood.. ;)
Did tried using the carrier and pushing the stroller at the same time...it works but have to take the lift lor else cannot handle.

Bag:
I'm using the Lesportsac bag..Big, spacious and light. Yup agree with all...inside the bag all bb's stuffs and I oso wun carry another separate handbag... but I did have a small wristlet inside the bag which came in handy if I'm with bb alone while dd goes take something etc.. ;)

porridge:
I'm oso using the method of double boiling over the stove for Kaelyn's porridge. Just put the rice, fish & meat and water into a mini porcelain pot, covered and cook in a pot of water over the stove for bout an hr...end result yummy porridge oso!! B4 feeding, I will warm up her cube of veggie and add into her porridge ;p

Now for the porridge to cook faster and softer, I will wash and soak the rice overnight 1st. ;)

Mousebb,
Bryan has been wearing size L for quite some time also..Abit loose but better squeezing his thighs with the M lor. Anyone using the NTUC diapers? It used to be quite gd quality, but recently they seems to changed the material and it leaked a few times!! ARGH

Mint, Nicky,
mm..But how much water to put for double boil? I cook 1.5table spoons, so mix with 3/4 cup water? (i'm using the cup that measure rice). Do u need to go n stir the contents while doubleboiling?

morning mummies

today is a sad day for me as my fren cant book the function room at her condo so there goes shawn bday party

mummies i hv 2 pack of huggies dry comfort and 1 pack of mamy poko both new and not open L size any1 wan? i think i need to let go as shawn drumstick cant fit in liao abit tight liao.. huggies i can let go at $16 per pack and MP $22 and self collect at my hse.

mousebb,
rianne has started to wear size L at home. outside i'm still letting her wear size M cause i'm finishing off the pampers pack.

dimple,
you're going later right? let me show it to you to really confirm that it's teething. hehe.. hope it doesn't rain later. i can hear thunder now.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I feel that the quality of ntuc diapers and drypers is about the same so maybe you want to try out drypers for bryan?
Recently I tried out pampers comfort for wenmin and it leaked a few times so we switched back to drypers again.</font>

Mousebb,
I heard many friends saying drypers leak also and ntuc cheaper! hahaa...so i switch to ntuc for day use and night time pampers. Previously sometimes we forget and used the ntuc for night and suprisingly it can last throughout whole night and no leak. But now the quality is bad

everafter,
i told her to book long ago but she say can only book one mth in adv so last nite she went in to book but already not available
now i still thinking to do at home with party or no party jus simple celebration.

oh ya.. dryers leaks BADLY.. last time shawn was using until i fed up and change to pampers comfort but again the tape not sticky so now to huggies dry comfort and so far so good.

Joanne,
U using ntuc now? Previously can last thru the night, but a few incidents leak recently, so i dont dare to use for night as Bryan slp with us, i dont wanna ended up keep changing bed sheets! ya, the tape not sticky and sometimes when i try to adjust the diaper, it can torn very easily

Cheerbear,
But u bought the deco and big cake liao then how?
celebrate at hm like me! Adventurous! hahaa...but i'm not inviting alot lah..mayb abt 50+

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear

everafter
Previously wenxuan was also using ntuc diapers during day time but I switch to drypers cos the tape of the ntuc diapers are not sticky enough.</font>

Cheerbear,
They wont come at the same time mah..some can hang around corridor lor :p But mine is a 5rm lah..so living rm can sit more ppl. Otherwise, mayb u can consider hold at void deck?

Good morning mummies...

Diapers:
Thunderous thighs Dylan's wearing XL. Fitti Premium/Pampers Dry in the day and Pampers Active at night. Bought Fitti Premium at a good price at $10 per packet of 34pcs from the supplier. Pampers Active can be purchased at a cheap price at Ang Mo Supermarket. Bought a packet of XL 34pcs at $14.95. Size M &amp; L is only $22.20 each packet of 60/58 respectively.

Cheer Bear, everafter,
I'm having the birthday bash at home and I've about 70 guests! Mine's just a 4-room flat! I don't have 70 chairs but I'm sure they can find a space to stand or take turns to sit on whatever chairs are available...

Cheerbear,
Agreed with Elch, dont worry abt space at hm! U can do it!!

I've a silly Q to ask. When we pose to cut cake with bb, how are we gog to do it? One person carry him, the other hold his hand? i'm worried he might struggle then what if he accidently kick the cake??

Elch,
Which caterer u using? i'm thinking to use Neo garden, but not sure abt their food portion. During full mth party, leftover too much food as i've slightly more tha 100 guests and order for 90pax, ended up tabao some much food hm!

elch,

Dylan wearing XL diaper? Mine still wearing M size. She really very petite.

Her 11 months old check up at KKH show: 7.856kg and 70cm, onli thing big is her head. She eats alot but far too active cause always on the move, either jumping or walking with our support or crusing. I very upset though all my family members told me she very good liao. Am I weird to worry about my gal weight? My friend 6 months old bb is already 8.5kg. Haizz...

Who is going for Stage &amp; Such trial today at 2pm? I am going.

everafter,
You are so detailed! Haha! I'm only thinking about where and not how we are going to cut the cake! Can't decide if it's going to be at the corridor or in the flat...

Most probably will cater from YLS this time round as I've heard of good reviews. I ordered Neo Garden for 70pax during Dylan's 1st month celebration and it's a BIG disappointment! My guests didn't have enough food to eat! Some guests who came 1-2 hours after the buffet are left with nothing at all! So embarrassing! They only gave me 1/2 of what I've ordered! Only realised that 5 months later when my bro ordered from another caterer for 70pax for my nephew's full month...he had 2 trays of each dishes while we only had 1 tray of each dishes! Always thought my guests were big eaters till 5 months later! How to complain??? Feel so lugi!

everafter,
flying cake is gd leh.. best is hit at ur mil face hahaha oppsss sorry i am bad :p

btw ur cake u order from where?

neo garden portion is more than enough one as they usually put in abit more. my hse warming also use them and left alot partly bcoz they need to cater for 30pax but i only invite 25pax.

<font color="119911">ypg,

same worry as u, brought Nat to PD last nite for her running nose &amp; fever. She is only abt 7.7kg at 9.5mth

Nat also wearing size M diaper</font>

Elch,
The fitti u using would be $0.29 per pc. NTUC one is less than $0.20 per pc! i'm a cheapo mum :p I think NTUC diapers is the cheapest among all

ypg,
Dylan's been wearing XL for more than a month already though we are still squeezing him into whatever's left of Pampers Active L...hah! Girls are suppose to be petite! Don't worry too much! I'll love to be petite if I can!

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

diapers
Seline is using huggies dry blue color one for day &amp; night. i bought from tampines recommend by someone here. its cheap &amp; good. it can last up to 9hrs for night nvr leak.

Cheer Bear,
I'm so suey...I ordered for 70pax from Neo Garden for Dylan's full month and there's only less than 70 guests and yet not enough/nothing to eat!

<font color="119911">NTUC diaper :

I bought during last discount offer for day use. Was using pet pet for day then find it thick so try NTUC &amp; i love it coz it's not thick but yet stays dry (^_-)b

Have not try for nite, using huggies dry for nite &amp; loving it

oh no...standard drop liao, i leave with half a pkt, thought of getting it again when they have discount offer again.</font>

Elch,
heee...cos u nv knw when will the bb get fussy!! The cake so expensive, i wanna eat so cannot let him spoilt it :p

On NEO garden, wah 1/2 the portion is very kua zhang leh!! i've this problem on where to put the buffet! Thinking to put at corridor (mine is last unit) but not alot of space and the MAIN problem is my disgusting neighbour always hang her clothes at the corridor and her clothes got STINKO SMELL!! Argh! i wish to hang a sign to inform my guests that those stinko clothes are not mine!!

Cheerbear,
Am also ordering frm pine garden

hi ypg - dun b too worried...my son is 11mths 1 week and is just 7.3kg and around 75cm .he is lanky but skinny...it is ok as long as she eats well, sleeps well, plays well... some are skinny, some are chubby...look at us adults...

My son just got upgraded to M diapers 2 weeks ago...good thing is that he helped me saved alot of $ by staying w NB and S size for so long... haha...

Dun worry k..i used to b v worried...but now i have passed that stage...rem eat, sleep, play and poo well=happy baby=dun need to worry mummy

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
Dont worry too much about the weight of your gal. My gal altho she looks very chubby due to her chubby cheek, her weight is around 7.6kg. She is coming to 11.5mths liao. Her height is around 70cm too.</font>

<font color="119911">bday party :

wah...u mommies r really brave to invite so many guest or rather me &amp; hubby r NOT the party ppl =P

the thought itself already tired me out...wahahaha

Lazy mom, only immediate family &amp; it's only for 1st yr. Gng forward, it will only b juz ourselves, not even the immediate family

JJMom,
At first we didnt wanna do a party for him. Its our parents/siblings who kept asking and seems like they want a party for him. Anyway 1st and last one at hm also. Cannot tahan need to clear up the mess later on

mousebb,

Oh is it? I always thought wenmin is of a good weight. So my gal is normal? I just feel so upset everytime I hear of babies smaller but bigger. I need to pass this stage soon. Thanks for ur encouragement n reassurance, mummies.

BD party:

At 1st want to keep it small but end up cant. Should have booked Aloha Resort but too late now. Got to book another chalet room. Luckily still available.

JJmom,

Think my BD party will be around 70 to 80 if all invited guests come. It is week 4 of term 4, so dun think my friends will be so kiasu to keep their children home to study just because of exam period.

Marcus B'day Invite
Venue : Costa Sands Pasir Ris

21.09.2009 Lunch at 2pm?
Interested
1. Mint
2. Jolly
3. Karen

anymore mummies and bubs?

Think of it more as a gathering... I'm not expecting presents hor. Come come... the more the merrrier. 21/09 is a public holiday!

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I'm happy with my gal weight. I hope she would reach around 8kg when she reaches 12mth. Both my kids have chubby cheeks and big head!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: 1st birthday party
We are only inviting a few close friends with their families to come to our house to have lunch. Think should be around 30 of them if include our family members. We keep it simple cos hubby still need to go back to work on 26 Sep evening cos of F1 race.</font>