(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot- wow bb kate can really eat! Very good appetite! A tum jia bb is better than a fussy bb :p so bet she poo a lot oso? Btw so u start cooking the porridge in the slow cooker in the night till next morn or only start cooking it in the morn?

jelly- I ve received my doidy cups, thxs. Rem to remind me on my topup at the birthday bash ok
btw my girl oso luv the happybaby org puffs.

summer,
I need to pull out of the class cos Regina is sniffling. Dun want to spread in case it's a flu bug.

Karen, dimpletot,
I'll be going with next Fri's class. Karen, you wanna join me instead?

jelly,
Ya Regina also loves the happybaby puffs. It really lives up to its name cos I've got one happy baby whenever she sees the puffs. Hahaha! Anyway, I still have 4 canisters left.

JG trial
1. karen
2. bluey
3. jelly
4. mint

Karen, I go with you lah... anyday except Wed. Prefer the 3pm session at Evans Road.

happy baby puff look and taste like gerber stars? or wat?

Karen,
Marcus loves the pigeon fish too. Cheapo me also bought the Wang Wang Baby bites. Haha... he likes things that he can hold and chew. The gerber stars are too small. Can't keep him busy for long.

Jelly,
I rec the doidy cup too. But, marcus is playing and throwing it more than drinking from it. i still owe u 50cents.

XY,
The baby puffs look like gerber stars but taste wise I dun know cos I never tasted the stars before. Heehee!

XY-the happybaby puffs imo taste better, I like it cos its less sugar than the Gerber puffs. But they only ve in 3 flavours namely the veggie, apple and banana. This kinda of puffs ve to keep it really airtight else lao hong easily.

So many posts today no time to read.

Happy puffs - Jelly, I am keen to get 2 of each flavors.

Porridge - I cook twice as I feel by the time it is dinner, the porridge would have turned so goey and thick. Vic doesn't like it that way. Plus I suppose it's easier for me cos my helper does it for me. She takes 1 chinese soup spoon of organic brown rice + 1 cube fish, 1 cube meat, 1 cube veg in each bowl of porridge.

For tea, she has her usual milk + yoghurt / fruit / bread / cheese. She must also eat something at our dinner time. So we give her a slice of fruit / cheese again.

Doidy Cup - I find the handles too short. Vic drinks better from a normal cup and doesnt wet herself. So I think I have wasted my $.

Playnest - I am also keen.

Bluey, received the cd already. like the photos, thanks!

Jelly, rcv the doidy cup. Thanks for organizing.
I'm keen for the happy puff also, pls let me know if you holding bp.

Tue - 15 Sep
Dimple, Karen, Mint, Joanne, what time you all come?
Tried already,my oven working!
so the baking thingy still ON?
Please let me know ya ...
Any other mummies want to join?

Karen,
Yikes, next fri class fully booked!

kiwifruit,
I'm giving my girl the normal wholemeal bread that we buy from supermarket.

Jelly
I'm interested in the puffs but collection how? Not easy to post.

Kiwi
I use white bread or wholemeal. Think bubs can try both already.

Jjmom
lazy momma me leaves second portion in the slow cooker. When heated again, texture still ok, I can't tell difference.

Mona
I'll arrive around 115pm. Can SMS me yr unit number? Thanks!

Big flamingo
wanna join us at mera prime, mona's home?

Jg trial
anybody in the east wanna pair with me to go? If $39 still can. If $90 I think I'll have to give it a miss....

kiwifruit,

I just give white portion of the Gardenia white bread. Just let her taste taste onli. She love it!

WALKING:

My gal took her 1st step just now. She walks 3 steps without any support. But she falls & nearly hit the side of the bed. Luckily we catch her on time. But we din catch it on camera. My mum say no more photo taking during 7th month nites. I miss out alot of photos cause of this. Sian...

mona, baking party!!! Wah... I would love to but I have to give it a miss as Minibee starts playnest the next day. So better rest at home just in case. Once she is more used to the schedule I would love to join in your baking session.

JJmom, I add a little bit of water for the porridge, but my fussy eater likes variety. So i am giving her porridge for lunch and then cereal for dinner.

ypg, my gal has been cruising for some time now and sometimes would take steps when i hold her. But other then that she hasn't attempted to walk. What are the signs to look out for walking readiness?

mint
Hmm, so any other day I'm fine. Not that keen on it anyway. Heh. As for Playnest, how about 2nd Oct (Fri)?

Mona
Hmm, baking party eh. I have run out of flour and choc chips. I can supply recipe (hee hee), butter, brown sugar, vanilla essence, egg, and baking powder. What food shall we order in? Or do we do potluck?

busy bee,

Actually I also quite surprised by Tong Tong. She suddenly turn n walk towards us. Dunno got signs for walking readiness. Just thought she keeps climbing up from crawling position to put her hands on my breasts for balancing & love to turn around after tat.

The trainer at My Gym teach me a trick, we try tat out at home. Wonder if tat is why she walks now. Haha... Tat is to put her feet on our feet n walk together with her. Just like in the commercial, the gal doing tat with her father & on their TV, the penguin doing tat with penguin mother. wonder if u see it b4.

busy bee,

Actually dun need to be anxious, cruising means very soon liao. When they are ready, mean they are ready. I also wonder when will be the 2nd step. Maybe I got to wait months b4 she wants to do her 2nd step. Who knows! Onli Tong Tong knows.

U all never watch the commercial links I provided just now? Very inspiring!

karen,
2nd oct is ok with me for playnest.

dimpletot,
I'm also thinking of getting a slow cooker to cook her porridge as you might have already realised I'm always late for appts and its because of preparing her porridge. Maybe it'll be less of a hassle for me and I'll be less harried all the time. But my concerns are:
1. Will slow cooking cause a loss in the nutritional value?
2. Electricity bill?
3. Do you put the raw food in after the porridge has been cooked? If yes, wouldn't it contaminate the porridge?

mint- Heeee my concerns oso the same as u!! *keke* Tats why I haven been using the slow cooker to cook Kaelyn's porridge!! But thinking of using the slow cooker method if I kw we are gng out...so wun be soo troublesome to prep in adv etc.. ;p

How's Regina??

nickypower,
She's down with flu again and very cranky lor... Sigh!

Ya, I was thinking if can use slow cooker to prepare overnight, next day just scoop into container and then can go out.

Mint
aiyoh. Poor you. Poor Regina. So how today? You have to study? Who's going to look after Regina? Just running nose right? No fever.

Mint,
I heard its not gd to prepare the porridge the night b4. Might intro wind to bb tummy.

Jelly,
mm..u'll b brining my doidy cup this sat to the bday bash hor? Thanks

Good morn mummies!
how are you ladies?
I have been very busy with work n training

Am in the midst of preparing for Arielle's bdae party too..so excited!

Mint

no prob for Katie so far... Been slow cooking overnite since 7 months plus... Nutri value loss wise, not sure, but unlike veggies and fruits breaking down brown rice shouldn't change nutri much? Veg added much later... Elec bill increase undiscernable... Prob cos auto switches off and on, thermostat at work. Contamination?doesn't make sense cos after meat is added everything is thoroughly cooked again. Like when cooking noodles soup ingredients are also staggered?

Am no expert lah but so far Kate hale and hearty so I just continue.

morning mummies

shawn fall down from the ikea high chair ytd when i was at work and cry big times but thank god he still can smile and laugh when i went home to see him... sighzz so heart pain

elch,
my mum put him in the high chair and went to make his porridge then she turn round only he fall liao.. somemore my mum still make him face her leh.. sighzz i still dun understand how he manage to fall

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies

cheerbear
oh no!!!! how cum fall down from high chair? u nvr put on safety belt when u were away?
aiyo u must be really heartpain lah, but glad tats he is all right

slow cooking,
i nvr try b4 &amp; wont thk ll use this method too.
as use stove is very convenience too, altot wanna go out just cook for abt 20-30min its done le then pour into thermol.
and porridge no good to kp for the next meal i mean better not prepare 2meal at once as its ll turn out watery &amp; cause tummy wind </font>

Cheerbear,

Oh poor Shawn. He must hv stand up and fell when your mum step away for a while. My mum told me the other day she went to kitchen to put something, the next min. she turned and saw bryan already climbed and sitting on the sofa! Our cruising babies really too fast too furious!!

Cheer Bear, everafter,
Our babies are full of stunts! Dylan's fond of standing in the highchair even with his safety belt on. For his safety, I started smacking him on his thigh when he attempts to stand. After 2-3 times, he'll look at me before attempting and stops when I say I'll beat him if he stands...

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

*yawn* Nat woke up amost every 2hrly last nite coz of her blocked nose, this morning start to have running nose. Argh...don't even know who/where she got the flu bug from? No 1 in the family/nanny's place is having any lei

*sob sob* this sat is the bday bash liao, hope she will b alright by then...</font>

bbgoh,
yes we din not put the safety belt as he dun like.. if we put then he will fuss more but now i think hv to put irregardless liao.

everafter,
wow bryan can climb to sit on sofa liao.. so fast leh.. shawn only know how to come down from bed if we put him on bed, he still dunno how to climb yet.

totally agreed!! they are super fast now and doing things that make our heart skip a beat but they think is fun.. sighzz

Elch,
Bryan heck care me even if i scold him and smack his hands for the dangerous stunts that he did! But he's scared of the feather duster!! haha..we smacked on the floor and he'll go crawling away. I think i'll need to get 1 for my own hse!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
oh dear, poor shawn, fall from ikea highchair is quite a height, better monitor him for while.

elch,
u r right, time to teach our bbs some do &amp; don't to keep them from hurting themselves (^_-)b</font>

Cheerbear,
Bryan likes to climb, but he doesnt like to walk with the push walker. I think he's capable of walking with assistance, jus that he's lazy!! He's like a monkey leh! climbs everything!! He used to need something to step on to climb up the sofa. Not now anymore. He can really raise his legs so high and climb up by himself.

<font color="119911">everafter,

did u scold Bryan in a firm tone? But mayb my Nat is a drama bb, sometime i haven even said 'No' juz make the disapproval sound nia, her eyes &amp; eyebrows turn reddish, follow by giant tears drops liao *faintz*</font>

JJMom,
We really smacked his hand very hard and said NO firmly to him. He'll looked at us for a second, then continue playing!! *faint* But the feather duster is working well!! When i raised it in the air, his eyes will blink and blink then crawl away to hug someone! hehe..

At least Nat knws she did something wrong, bryan coudlnt careless abt our "lecture"!

everafter,
Hahaha...Bryan thinks feather duster's scarier than your scoldings and smackings!

JJmom,
Think this is the right time to teach them dos and don'ts as they seem to be able to understand already...when Dylan attempts to touch/do/go forbidden stuff, he'll sneak a peek at us and sneakily try his luck, but once we say 'NO!', he'll crawl away laughing!

Nat's smart to utilize her an woman's best weapon! Giant teardrops! Hahaha!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Oh dear! Luckily Shawn is all right. Wenmin would also stand on the high chair even when we belt her up liao. I caught her once standing on the high chair. From then onwards, I dare not leave her on the high chair unattended liao. </font>