(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Morning...

most bbs sleeping on bed or mattress liao? Nat still sleeping in her cot, wonder when shd i let her sleep on mattress?

M thinking to let her sleep in the cot for as long as possible, coz i feel safer for her to sleep in her cot &amp; i will sleep better myself...wahahaha

Plus even if she wakes up, she can play in the cot for while b4 i go to her, buy me have some time to get ready &amp; knowing she is safe.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
I stopped that long ago since she was around 2mths cos I want her to go on full bm. Think she must have forgotten how the fm taste liao.
Two months back when I stopped wenxuan on bm and let him go on full bm, he actually went on milk strike. Instead of his usual 700ml, it went down to 300ml. Luckily after almost two weeks later, he starts to accept fm again. I dont feel worry for him since he can eat everything now but for wenmin, she is still not eating her porridge well. If she still go on milk strike, I would start to get worry le.</font>

jelly
worse, Jo will stick her whole hand nto the cup to play with the water. Then she will suck the water off her hand. sigh.

CH is so handsome. Saw the pics on FB and he really looks like his daddy!</font>

Cheer Bear, whitepaper,
Exactly! I was shocked to see Dylan sleep'sit'! He'll be sleeping soundly then move to sitting position and 'slam' down on the bed to new position! Sleeping all the while! Sometimes he'll miss 'target' and lie down on either hubby or my body!

XY > CH is slimming down... he weighs about 12kg now, and the sticky straps on his diapers are getting closer and closer... coz his waist getting smaller and smaller...

mousebb > then you better start giving some FM to WM

mousebb > haha yah, Jelly used to say they are from the same mould. Except the complexion, I think. He is fair like me...

elch > hahahahahaha very cute leh!

Not to worry. 12kg is still healthy weight.
In fact wenxuan is only 10.8kg now and I start to worry is it bcos he din have enough food or what. Yesterday I wore the wrong diaper for him. I gave him wenmin's M-size drypers and he can still wear it. </font>

Jelly > i dunno how tall is CH... will update after he goes for his 1-year check at PD

mousebb > yah I suppose 12kg is fine... in fact, my arms are already breaking
dun worry about WX, he may be naturally small-sized

Mousebb,
Gd lah, WX and WM can share the same diaper! Anyway their age gap quite close mah.

Whitepaper,
CH is still so chubby! Bryan got that same romper! But looks big on him though. He's 78cm and 10kgs nw

mommies
can i check if any of u will be weaning ur bubs off pacifiers and bottle teats? i i heard that prolong use of pacis and teats will delay speech as well as create dental problems. i find it very hard to wean rebby off the teat... paci quite easy...

<font color="119911">elch,

Nat also does the 'slam' down on her mattress facing down *faintz*

She even does tat when she is in kneeling postiton in the cot, sometime when i chant the magic word : 'yang yang sleep', she will do the 'slam' facing down, sleeping on her tummy &amp; she find tat fun *faintz*

Then this morn, hubby told me she does the backwards slam in her sitting position &amp; laugh out loud. Think it's the bouncing effect from the mattress tat she thinks it's fun...jialat! worried she starts doing tat everywhere else too *sweat*</font>

everafter > then I suppose that extra 2kg on CH filled up that romper
how's Bryan?

Jelly > CH dun really take his pacifier anymore. As for teats... I dunno leh... see how lor... CH can drink quite well from the cup though, but could be a problem to drink all his milk from the cup

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, whitepaper
Wenxuan has that romper too! Hahaha!!!

everafter
Bryan is tall!

<font color="119911">whitepaper,

how's CH with the similac FM?

saw tat pics of u &amp; CH in FB liao, hot mama with cute boy...wee wee

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I have problem to wean wenxuan off his pacifier!!! Luckily wenmin doesnt like a pacifier. As for teat, I supposed it wont be a very big problem for dental and speech problem bcos my kids only suck the teats when they drink milk. I heard some babies will suck the teats to sleep which I heard pple said is no good for their teeth.</font>

JJmom,
Hahaha...scary to see them 'torturing' themselves by slamming right?! Dylan will use both his hands to beat his head when he's asked 'Where's your head?'...he'll slaps himself on the thigh when he's asked to 'Beat yourself!'...bangs his head when I ask him to becareful of his head when he's near the wall/car window!

jjmom
rebby loves to do the slam backwards, so fr, she din do the front slam... if she does it, i may hv 2 save money for plastic surgery for her nose, since he nose already so "pian"...

whitepaper
ya, its the drinking milk part... she dun like it if i change to a sipping spout... i may have to do what my SIL told me to do... jus throw all the teas and pacis away and when left with no other and no choice, they just have to learn how to drink from an alternative

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Ash is oso doing the same thing, he's been sleeping in weird position tis days -_-"" will post up his funny zz positions soon! hahaha ;p

Morning Mummies!

About Stage and Such... negative reviews? I was thinking of joining this thurday's trial.

Whitepaper, u and CH look great! U r glowing! What's ur secret??!!

Jelly, u keen on JG? Playnest is only on weekdays tho, if u coming for trial join minibee and me. We are on wed/fri classes. PS, I dropped u a comment on FB. U looking for venue for Rebby's Party? Suggesting DOME at Art Museum (old SJI). Buffet prices is $18 per pax. For nice environment and decent menu.

elch
dylan is cute! i sometimes wonder why their heads dun hurt when they slam themselves on something... at times, rebby will smile at me and think it is farni

<font color="119911">Jelly,

we also weaned Nat off her pacifier when her 1st tooth showed, worried abt the dental problem too.

teats also will caused problems? hmm...but i worried if we wean her off bottle, her milk intake will reduce lei. Tat i don't want, i hope she can continue to drink her milk as long as possible.</font>

Weaning from Teat... I have been wanting to do that. But the capacity for the sippy cups are so small. Minibee is drinking 240ml on average so abit hard for me to switch. Will try again this week to see if she takes to the straw bottle. Minibee hates the sippy spout she keeps biting the spout instead.

Elch,
Dylan is so funny! hehe...Bryan will also out of nowhere start slapping his own head real hard! wonder what are these babies thinking!!

Mousebb,
bryan is already half of my height now! I hope he wont stop at 1.6m lor

Jelly, I very suaku. Haven't been to dempsey since I had minibee! Oh how my lifestyle has changed!
My last time there was at oosh, dun think i saw dome. But if there is a branch there definitely lovely to hold the party there.

JJmom > Similac seems fine, but yesterday he didnt get any rashes drinking NAN Pro liao :) now I got alot of different FMs at home... hahaha...

busybee
ya, that is the prob i had too. rebby is at 180ml now most cups offer only 150ml

re: JG trial
think i try and take day off on fri to go w her...

Lilbluey, yeah. Just give them a call. But trial is only for week 3 onwards of the term. Need to pay registration and trial fee/ gst which I think amounts to almost $90. Let me know if you joining for the wed/fri class. We are in the pm session as it suits minibee's nap schedule best. We can meet up!

Whitepaper,
CH is still at your mum's plc on weekdays? How u manage the time? Its so tiring, by the time i reach hm, i hardly can do any chores

Jelly,
Thanks! Ya lor they don't seem to find it painful when they bang their heads! Don't know what their heads are made of!

<font color="119911">elch, jelly,

wahahaha...abt the hurting part, i m the 1 tat has been hurting all this while. Nat keeps banging on to my nose, cheeks, jaws, head etc since day 1 *ouch*

elch,

JTS, u can show/teach dylan to do the action gently by holding his hand to go thru the same action tat he juz did &amp; tell him as he does it. Tat's how we teach my niece &amp; now Nat too
bbs don't know their strenght, Nat used to slap pur face b4 we teach her *ouch*</font>

everafter

forced to manage time lor... i dun do any chores... I go home, shower, pump and sleep!!! sometimes will go dinner with my friends, then my hubby will transport the milk for me

whitepaper
u r such a blessed woman! ur hubby dotes on u so much... dun think my hubs will do that for me

bluey
i can email them lah. once i get the mail, can forward to u

jjmom
i am the one hurting as well... rebby likes to pull my boobs and scratch my neck... now my neck got some scars