(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma">JTS, made this for my friend the other day...</font>

2900391.jpg

purple
they are nice. btw, can i chk where you buy the clips? i have many felt butterflies and dogs that i want to turn to hairclips for my frens' babies

Dimple, classes are twice a week so it works out to be abt $35 a session. Pretty much the same as the gym or music type classes. I wanted something more wholistic so I signed up. Can consider!

Thanks Bluey!! I was so confused!!

I still have space for the Stage and such trial for 10 Sep @ 2pm.
Cost: $10
Looking for 3 more babies to fill up. Pm me if keen.

Some information during class activity
--------------------------------------
The BIS 1 (Babies in Sync 1) for 6 - 12 months is mostly focused on early gross motor and language acquisition skills in a fun and creative way.

We use a combination of music, movement, drama, and other sensorial activities to interact and engage the babies.

At this age, they are super sensorial and depend on all their senses to form opinions and an understanding of the world around them. Hence, all our BIS 1 classes are focused on engaging as many of their 5 senses as possible.

<font color="119911">purple,

the clips r lovely, i like the crown 1. Sigh...too bad my Nat STILL botak, oh well...mommy don't have much talent for handy craft anyway =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My naughty gal's hair still short short and thin! How to put on nice nice hair clips?</font>

<font face="tahoma">JJmom,

Nat looks good in headbands... mine dun look good in that... make me spent on quite a few headbands...</font>

<font color="119911">purple,

the headband is to cover her botak-ness...wahahaha but she pulled it off tat day...sigh</font>

karen,
sure.. just tell me when..
i need to go around that area soon too.. need to buy my vitamins.

cheer bear,
thanks so much for ordering the HT and bringing it to raffles place for me..

mint
I know about the anpanmen spree ah. Just not willing to splurge on something to be only worn once. No motivation to let her wear that more than once. Hee.

busybee,
Stage and such is located at central, near clarke quay.

Julia Gabriel playnest works out to be 35 per session? That's reasonable. When is mini bee's class?

Karen,
I plan to sell the wonder woman costume off after that. Haha!

Count me in for lawry's brunch. Miss their spinning salad.

Mint, oh stage and such is at central? Didn't see it when I was there recently.... Abt JG Playnest, Minibee starts next term (which begins next week), we'll be in the wed/fri class. U considering?

My Gym:

Ladies, dun need to thank me la. I feel paiseh. My gal also having lot of fun there.

I sign up also partly because the location is convenient for me.

Stage&amp;Such:
I sign up for the Stage&amp;Such session organised by summer last week. Anyone of u going also this coming Thu?

But hor, the feedback from those who went so far are negative. Saying very boring, perhaps they are still new in the market. Personally, I need to try b4 I condemn hence going there.

good morning mummies!!!

wow.. today the thread so quiet. now rianne is sleeping on my bed. cannot do any house chores cause i can't leave her there. cannot move her to her cot also cause don't know how to carry her as she is sleeping on her side. dilemma dilemma....

karen
ic. thanks for the info. maybe i go try my luck

whitepaper
how r u?

joanne
u mean u dunno how to fish rianne out of the cot when she slps on her sides? i'm the evil mommy... i will turn rebby to her back and then carry her...

morning mummies

joanne,
so nice to see rianne ytd.. she is so sweet when she smile.. make me really gian for a bb gal :p

u mean when she sleep u cant do hse work? for me, i jus use the bed guard and lots of pillow and bolester to surround shawn when he sleeps on my bed.

jelly,
got my diody cup.. thanks

shawn already start using but of coz he still dunno how to drink from cup and will drip alot until the clothes wet wet but is fun seeing him drink from it :p

xy,
u looking for animal costume right? saw at the mothercare in PS.. think they hv a few design but cant rem wat animal.

Jelly...

I'm very fine, thanks

faced some problems trying to get CH to accept FM but now ok liao
whenever he takes FM, he will suck a little, then remove the bottle from his mouth and then study the contents of the bottle with a confused look (coz he though how come the contents look the same but taste different from my usual milk huh?).

wahahahahaha super cute

mousebb

Trying to, milk not much but still sufficient... but giving CH FM once a day since a week ago... coz I have work trips to US and Europe coming up and will be away for awhile. So gotta get him used to FM...

Will stop totally when his reaches 1 year old

Morning mummies...

Cheer Bear,
I don't dare to leave Dylan on the bed alone even if he's asleep as he'll still sit up and change position when he's sleeping...scared he'll topple over the mountain of pillows and bolsters...

whitepaper,
Dylan's like CH when he just tasted FM last Sunday. He'll suck abit and remove the bottle to study the contents! Haha...like you I'm also introducing FM so that he's able to take to the taste when I start my new job next month as I don't intend to express at my new job...expressing twice a day at home sure can't provide his daily milk feeds...

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
I'm about to stop soon and have reduced my pumping session to 4 times now. My gal has been drinking my bm from birth till now. Am wondering will she be able to get used to fm. Think maybe when she reaches 1 yr old, I will start to mix bm with fm to help her get used to fm.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Yup. Better dont leave dylan on the bed alone when he is sleeping. Better to put him on floor mattress. </font>

Elch > hahahahahahahahah! they are so cute hor?

mousebb > but your gal drank FM before right? I remembered you gave her FM? CH was also on total BM until last week :)

elch,
i still cant imagine how did dylan sit up when he is sleeping? shawn never fell off the bed when he is sleeping, he only fell when he is AWAKE despite all the pillows and bolesters.

whitepaper
exciting leh.. my job is so deskbound! saw some of ur pics on Fb and CH is growing up to be a chick magnet... well, auntie magnet bah.. cos whenever i see him, i think he looks oh so charming!

cheerbear
rebby will pour the water out of the cup before she actually drink the remaining from the cup lor.. LOL... she is v kaypo, wants to know what the cup looks like 360 degree...

mousebb,
Dylan's also on bm since birth and I was also worried about how he's going to accept FM but surprisingly he's able to accept it with no fuss...so don't worry!

whitepaper
nice picture

re: sleep sitting up
rebby can do that as well and would turn and flip on the bed... so far no accidents while slpg w me on the bed lah.. hee