(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
You are right. The main purpose of sending him to a playschool is to let him get more independent and socialise with other kids. I guess it is going to be difficult for the boy at the initial stage but I still have to let him go try.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi mousebb,
You could write a list of your boy habits. That's what I do when I send my boy to CC.

I wrote down a full list like food he likes, how he wants to sleep..all his funny little habits.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi dimpletot,

I send him to school this yr, N1 when he is about 2 1/2 yrs old. </font></font>

<font color="119911">little doggie, cheerbear,
wahahaha...we all work fast! I went to 4 leaves last nite too

They r able to do the #1 figure in the smaller size. I asked if they can add in their animals train toppers - $18, they will get back to me on this

<font color="aa00aa">blur
We have already told the teacher there but i guess i will do as what you have suggested to write down a list of my boy habits to give it to the teacher there.</font>

JJmom2008, i m thinkg of adding the animal train toppers this morning too, if they dun allow me to add in mine own toppers
. i went to jurong pt one, where are u staying? think they is another mummy staying in jurong rite?

but i m still undecide whether to order from pine garden or 4 leaves leh...hehe...should be of abt the same price rite? any mummies have ordered from pine garden before? their cake is nice or 4 leaves one are better :p thnks!

dimpletot,
no hurry jus let me know when u hv transfer

blur,
N1 is for 2 1/2yr old child? i thot is 3 then can go?

jjmom,
i like that they can do the single #.. maybe i will hv #2 next yr for shawn as i am sure next yr is only a family celebration.. no more party hiak hiak.

little doggie,
for pine garden to do #1 u need 3kg if not they will not do for u

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi cheerbear,
I think it goes like that:-
Playgroup : 18 months to 30 months
Nursery 1 : 30 months to 3 years
Nursery 2 : 3 years to 4 years
Kindergarten 1 : 4 years to 5 years
Kindergarten 2 : 5 years to 6 years </font></font>

Hi mousebb,

If go half day playgroup got bathing meh???

My boy also like wenxuan, but he learned to drink from cup and eat by himself at school. I put him in Half day child care when he is 20mths old.

Dun worry, they will learn faster in school then at home.

everafter,
received with thanks

HT ORDERED

mummies pls check that your amt is correct after the 15% discount

mousebb $15.98 - paid
dimpletot $27.88
penny $76.33 - paid
monye $33.41 paid
jolly $23.46
bluey $31.88 - paid
elch $9.78 - paid
joanne $46.92
phtanus $37.40 - paid
everafter $50.66 - paid

if correct pls transfer to my DBS saving plus 0262009762

sorry i din hv time to type the list of ur orders for ur to check.

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie, jess
It's a half day playgroup. The playschool have only half day or full day starts from 7am. The teacher advised me to send wenxuan there before 8.30am so that he can have breakfast together with the other kids and they would bath him in late morning.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jess
Thanks for the reassurance. Many pple also told me the same thing and I guess I really have to let go of him this time. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">How time flies!!! In another month's time will be mid autumn festival le! Last year we only needed to buy 1 lantern but this year we have to get 2! I can imagine my kids with a lantern in their hands and running (hopefully wenmin will know how to run by then) around. Feel so excited! </font>

Hello Mummies!!
Minibee is 1 today! We are staying in for a day of fun. Playing with all her new toys and presents then head out for family dinner tonight.

R &amp; R mum, glad little Rachel is doing well. Gambatte!

Mousebb, I asked the childcare abt my concerns abt minibee not being able to independently feed herself and not potty trained and they assured me they will teach her. No need to worry. So I guess dun worry too much...

Lantern Festival.... excited too! I can't wait to see what designs there are! I am thinking she is sure to be thrilled with a musical, blinking lantern!

LF Table.... Confirm $79.95, saw it at Toys R Us at Vivo yesterday. Last few sets. Saw a English/French version (but box all torn and tattered) and also a English/Spanish version. Didn't get that in the end as hubs wasn't keen. So I will look around to compare the Vtech and FP ones.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Happy birthday to Minibee!!!

When we spoke to the person in-charge there, she also assured us that they will teach him and in fact for the group which he will be joining, only 1 boy is potty trained and the rest are not. I guess I'm just too gan chiong bah.

I find vtech stuff not lasting. Not too long ago I bought 1 book with Pooh &amp; friends for wenxuan. Think he dropped the book too many times and the whole thing was gone in less than an hour's time! Wasted my $49.95. So heartpain!</font>

cheer bear,
aiyo. i forgot to ask hubby to transfer the money to you. will do so tonight. so sorry about it.

karen,
sure thing. see you tom!

joanne,
no worries jus let me know when u hv transfer

everafter,
Mixed grain cereal 3 6.90 20.70
Brown rice cereal 1 6.90 6.90
Barley cereal 2 6.90 13.80
Hugga bear vanilla cookies 1 6.60 6.60
Apple cinnamon teddy puff 1 7.00 7.00
Little veggie stew 1 2.30 2.30
Little bear chicken stew 1 2.30 2.30 59.60 50.66

ur total is 59.60 so after discount is 50.66 correct?

anyone order cake from bengawan solo? does it allow us to put wordings, as i saw from their web, the cartoon character seems like occupying the whole cake.

Hello Mummies!
I am back from my holiday in Perth and it's my second day at my new job!

How is everyone? Have you all done the combined group birthday party already?

Cheerbear,
Oh, i knw y the difference! I wanted to buy Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers but dunno y i send u my order i type Hugga biscuits instead! hee..paiseh, $50.66 is correct. Thanks for organising

everafter,
oh.. so u type wrongly ah? but cant change liao coz i ordered already. anyway lucky amt correct and thanks for the pymt

Busy bee

heh yr hubs not keen but u continue to research for one eh? Hee. I bought mine today!! I like it! Esp the jazz singing and playing. Think Kate likes it too, she kept playing with it. But my mum said of course lah new broom sweeps clean. Phooey.

Is it too late for me to join in for the 12 September birthday bash?

Would love to meet you all, and give julian the chance to play with all the babies!

bigflamingo,
think you can't join the party already... cos cupcakes have been ordered... and think the venue can only accomodate a certain no. of pple...

hmm... where is everyone?

purple

yah. heh heh. we were talking abt it a few days ago. i think everafter also chiong to suntec to buy even before i did.

Stage and Such .... interested to join but can not make it on 10 Sept. Actually I contact them also to arrange the trial session for Oct babies.. but no reply from them yet.