(2008/10) Oct 2008

busybee : mini bee party sounds loads of fun !! guess realli fun to look thru all the pics and see how much she has grown and brought joy to you =) i was oso looking at the CC around Raffles Place area..but guess with No.2 coming, need to reevaluate again..hee..good to know that you have all her schooling planned..when you intending to join the workforce ?

Mousebb : zoophonics is oso used in GUG, like wat busybee say, if the CC offers that, it will be great, dun have to shuttle to soo many places.. another popular phonics is Letterland.

Mac: the idvd sounds cool...mmm, if not any other suggestion of software to do up a decent montage ?

busybee; agree with you...i did a banner for ash 1st month party at home, with his pics etc..not sure if ppl realli look at it, but it made me realli happy and i refused to take it down..hee..guess most impt thing is that we enjoy doing it and planning it for our precious one =)

Jolly! How are u feeling? How far along are u? When is EDD for no.2? Soooo happy for u. Plan to return to workforce when she is 18 months then can just go to CC instead of infantcare. Any info on good CC in raffles place to share? I checked out Little School House @ OCBC and Josiah Montessori at Millenia.

Video Montage, I think if ur dvd player can play photos in the pc formats then u can really just use the digital scrapbooking sites. But my player only supports PAL. So I had to do it on idvd.

Mint, did u buy the wonder woman outfit from BP. I lost the thread and can't find it anymore. Thinking of getting it for minibee too!

<font color="ff0000">School,

Wooooo hooooo we got a confirmed placing from Learning Vision @ Revenue House. Skylar will be going to 'school' next year May. Times passes so fast hor?!?! To think this time last year she wasn't even borned yet. hehe, think i will cry when i see her wear uniform and go to school the first day.

Now the problem is my hubby wants to get rid of the maid in May even though her contract ends only in Aug. How ah? I don't know how to tell the maid leh, she is very good in looking after all my children and handling my household chores. BUT my pigheaded hubby is damn jealous that Skylar is more attached to her than to us. Plus until now he is still not used to having a 'stranger' living in the house. Anyone here caught in this situation before?

<font color="ff0000">Jolly,

U have a No 2 already?!?!?! WAH CONGRATULATION!!!!! Damn i missed that post totally.

How many months are u now? Are u feeling okay? Nausea? Tiredness?

Gio : thanks thanks. yupz, now into 9 weeks, EDD: mid April..feeling super tired, not sure if its due to preg or cos ash is super active now.

busybee : we were thinking of LSH, but i got bad reviews for IFC, so nt sure about the CC. hoping to get more feedback, still asking around. my coll's son is gg to LV end of the year, will ask her for her feedback then. mmm, but for now, we are torn with who is gg to take care of No.2 if gg to IFC then Ash will go to the CC in Faith first, then we will decide on the nursery/kinder thereafter..hopefully my ofc building will have one then and can enjoy good disc..hee..my fren is paying soo lil for LSH cos of staff disc manz !

karen,
DLS swept alot of lucky draw prizes and best dressed too.

Ms Lim came to say hi to me. Wonder how she knows me. Haha! scary!

Yes, Fri I'm in. I'll have the car. Hubby going outstation tmr. My only consolation.

ang joanne,
YT and DLS both good. Depends on what type of curriculum you're looking at for your kid. Both accept PV.

There's a new P at YT so maybe turnover rate might change. And YT and DLS used to have high turnover but in the end all cannot transfer because not enough teachers to replace. Hahaha!
And note, Ps are on 6 year rotational basis. So maybe by the time your kid goes to sch got new P liao. Really too early to think of pri sch now lah.

Re: Balloons
Regina also loves balloons. She will get all excited and shout "baba" whenever she sees a balloon. I'll definitely be getting a bouquet of mylar balloons for her.

everafter,
I'm using the tiger food jar 0.7l. Can put 2 meals.

dimpletot,
IMO, work part time and no need for helper.

busy bee,
really? any suggestions as to which kindergartens are good here? cause i'm totally clueless.

everafter,
initially we wanted to just hold rianne's bday in a restaurant with only family and friends. guess what happened now? we are going to hold it in a clubhouse back home with decors, an entertainer and more guests than we initially thought. haha.. there goes not spending too much for her birthday.

Everafter : For me, when we go out and ash needs to have 2 meals outside, Lunch will be porridge and for Dinner will be Jar Food. Cos i feel if we gg to bring the porridge out for 2 meals which is about 6 hours diff, not so nice liao and also to offer another variety for him. Usually will try to feed him a meal at home first, if realli no choice, then have jar food. jus make sure you warm the jar food before feeding him (in a bowl of hot water). Jus my tots c",)

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Thanks for the info on phonics

Gioanna
Actually I suggest to my hubby to send wenmin go playgroup when she turns 18mths in Apr next year but hubby said I'm being very cruel to the gal. He said wait till she turns 2 yrs old.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
how's lunch? raining heavily now.... so sleepy.

wow... all the theme parties sound so fun already!

am going for carebear theme, since Grassroot Club children's playroom is painted with carebears pic. kekekee

will be ordering cake from Pines Garden.

Karen,
You gals meeting city hall for lunch this Fri? If confirm, I would like to meet

Jolly,
WOW!!! Congrats!!!!! So happy for you! ;)</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is going thru teething process again. Her two upper front teeth are coming out and she must be feeling very uncomfy cos she woke up at 4am this morning crying so badly. Today she looks so tired. I tried to put her down for a nap but she just couldnt sleep and fuss a lot. The moment I applied some teething gel for her, she calmed down soon after that. Haiz!!! Teething process is not only torturing to the bb but to the parents too! She is now sleeping on my lap. I know i cannot put her down otherwise she would wake up crying again.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: 1st birthday cake
Hubby decided not to get from pines garden but from bangawansolo instead cos their minnie mouse designs are very nice!</font>

jolly,
is a MUST to warm the jar food? wat i did was to add straight into the hot/warm cereal and jus feed lor. also sometime outside hard to warm leh.

mousebb,
shawn also cry at 4.30am and makes me so tired now.. but i dunno is he teething coz his bottom 2 still havent come out fully.

i change from bangawan to PG and u r opp

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi Karen,
cool, what time and where to meet?

Hi mousebb,
yap... bangawan solo minnie mouse and mickey mouse designs are nice. i got that for my son's 2nd birthday last time.

Hi Joanne,
Do join us... this will be my 2nd time meeting you gals ONLY!!!! </font></font>

cheer bear,
i agree. when outside it's difficult to warm the jar unless you bring with you some hot water. for me, when i feed from the jar usually i don't warm liao.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Then most probably shawn is also going thru teething process. Have you applied teething gel for him?

cheer bear
There's one bangawan at serangoon gardens which is very convenient for us and hubby has the say for his princess' birthday party. Haha!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy
I ordered a 0.5kg mickey &amp; pluto cake for wenxuan on his 2nd birthday last month. My hubby bought me a mocca flavour one from bangawan also and it tastes quite nice. Too bad we cannot have that flavour for wenmin's cake since we will be inviting friends with small kids.</font>

joanne,
i think the food jar is ready to eat one jus that abit warm will be better

mousebb,
i apply ALOT liao.. he like it so much like eating sweets.. maybe i shld taste myself to see wat is the taste like.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Karen,
Meeting lunch only coz working nearby... sneak out for longer lunch.

You all meeting for desserts ONLY?! or only Dimple meeting for desserts? :D</font></font>

My son sleeps abt half hr or so aftr morning milk &amp; cereal ard 7am and 10am, after lunch ard 12pm &amp; dinner ard 5pm. Is it ok? Lucky at nite aftr 9pm or 930pm he slept through till 7am. Now he weights abt 9.5kg

Mint, hows the wonder woman outfit? the material good? Thinking of buying the batman one, but its quite exp.. bought the superman outfit only for $15 last time.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Karen,
dont know leh... not sure what's good too. Just started here like 2 weeks ago! hahahahahahaaaa

Monyetnakal,
your boy is so cute!!!! SUPERBOY!</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Btw, Karen... you know another Karen right? KOng? She has a older girl and a younger boy (same age) as ours</font></font>

I'm also using the tiger termal food jar. 0.7l can put 2 meals. No need to warm. Even after 8hours, still have smoke. Keke... Hot hot hot.

monye,
aiyo so cute leh.. the 1st pic is like he is really 'flying'

any more orders of healthy times? i hv 2 orders so far. collection can be at raffles place or buangkok/sengkang.

<font color="aa00aa">Last sun we went to vivo shopping and wenxuan was tramatised by a gal who we believed she has some DS. Wenxuan was sitting in the pram and suddenly this gal went up to him and tried to pull away his thomas the tank engine crocs shoes. Me and hubby were a bit shocked at that moment and luckily her parents quickly pulled her away. The boy was so traumatised until he din dare to make any noise but the moment my hubby carried him up from his pram to comfort him, he started to cry loudly.</font>