(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint : i think they have it in Toy'r' us...soo cute ! if not, you can improvise..using sea-shells for her top, then can shimmer cloth for the 'tail'...swee ! hee

jolly,
gasp, spend $$ again... cannot lah... I buying outfit for her hawaiian theme party liao. Also just bought wonder woman outfit for another superhero theme party. *faint*

mint : wooo..wonder woman outfit..soo hot !! do share with us the pics when ready..this is soo cool !! it's jus soo fun to have theme parties..c",)

<font color="119911">mint,

wah...u really into theme huh...heehee

wonderwoman is my fav character all time since young...wahahaha

show us the pics

jjmom,
If pple put in effort to think of theme then go with the flow if can lor. More fun. If not, everybody ignore the theme then no point having theme.

Speaking of which, I'm going for school's Teachers' day dinner tonight. Theme is movie night. So I'm going in bohemian outfit. Now need to look for a movie that matches my outfit. Haha! Doing it the other way around.

So sorry to trouble you.

Anyone has a reliable maid agency to recommend? M desparate. Sigh!

thx so much.

Hi Mummies!!!

Haven't had a chance to log in since last week, as my hubs is on leave all week to spend time as a family for Minibee's bday. Minibee's Tea Party was really fun. I did up a DVD video montage of her pics which received lots of oohs and ahhs, so this proud mummy is pretty pleased! hahahaha.... We were all mega tired after the party. Minibee even KO'd halfway thru from all the playing and attention! Tho we planned the party around her nap time, she could sense the excitement and refused to nap before the party! Will load the pics when I have a chance this fri, as we have family outings and activities lined up all week....

Daisybuttons, Sent ur Bottle Buddy to ya. Have u received?

joanne/shooshoo
Not at the moment, cuz I need to order at least 12 pairs as I'm getting at retailor price for you mummies.

I have ordered a few extra pairs for my store though, boys design XL. if you are interested, do let me know. I can let you hv them at retailor price.

Gio
I'm sorry to hear what happened to your kid and the gp. it's not the first case i've learnt of. one of my friends' child was sick and was brought to emergency at a hospital. the kid was given a medicine that SHOULDN'T be given to kids too. the kid became more sick after that. and my friends were very angry. they wanted to sue the hospital.

Which schl is better, YT Pri or DLS? Needs some infor so can plan to move nearer to schl. Any idea if these 2 neighbrhd schls accept PV?

morning mummies

whitepaper,
halooooo... long time no see.. that day i was at airport and keep thinking will see u mah but i dunno u at which terminal hahaha

karen,
me on leave this fri and planning to bring shawn to gymboree at harbourfront for the free play by public ($20 if not member, member i think is $12).. interested to join?

everafter,
manage to get ur pooh supplies for the bday party?

the forgo not enough to put 2 meals? normally i put half and is enough for shawn 1 meal but so far never try 2 meals b4. hmmmm maybe bryan is a big eater :p

Cheerbear,
Yup! Finally settled the party theme. Phew~ The balloons i enquire frm another BP "Crazyballoons" and its indeed $0.90 per balloon for helium service. Delivery is $8 for SK.

mm...not that Bryan is big eater lah..but i prepare 1.5tablespoon for 1meal, so 2meals is 3tablespoon mah, but the porridge cant fit in all. I was thinking next yr during CNY how to bring his food out? Or by then he can eat what we eat also?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies whose bb is at cherie hearts
Do you know cherie hearts have sibling discount? The person in-charge told us they can work out a sibling discount for wenmin when we enrol her next year.

Now having mixed feelings. On one hand I wish to let wenxuan learn something but on the other hand, I start to have the separation anxiety liao. Alto it is only 3.5hrs every day but I just feel so ser bu de. Din know it happen so fast cos I actually planned to let him start school in Jan next year. But then hubby said since we wont be moving soon and the playschool is so near to our place, it is good to start him earlier.</font>

everafter,
delivery $8 for SK ok leh.. give me the contact can? think i will order some mickey balloons with helium on the actual day

by CNY he can eat most of the things liao la.. that day i went to sakae and shawn happily eating the sushi (jus the rice la). in fact, u try try alot of stuff liao since they r coming to 1. shawn already try bao, chee cheong fun, bread, etc

that time i only order the barley cereal to let him try and now that he like i think i will buy the rest like oatmeal etc if not very boring leh.

Maybe u're right. They will skip bb food very soon! The other day we're eating KFC and he was shouting so loud! *Paiseh manz* So far the only adult food i gave him was french fries (but i tried to shake off the salt)

mousebb,
dun be sad la.. jus 3.5hr very fast one esp u need to entertain wm then time passes real fast

everafter,
thanks for the contact

if u go KFC then dun give fries la.. give the mashed potatoes more healthier than fries but rem to tell the pple that u wan special order coz u dun wan the gravy.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="0000ff">Halo mummies,

MIA for a very very long long time.

Everyone busying preparing for the b'day bash.

Anyone interested to get a <font color="ff0000">Sophie Giraffe</font>? I can get a good discount. Better than the ones in BP.

MOQ = 24 pcs
PM me for details.</font></font>

Hi Blur,

mm..they claimed the chpeaest althuogh i seen other BP also charges $0.90 per helium balloon. This is only for helium service hor

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheerbear
Me so silly to have such feeling hor. Like cheer bear said it is only 3.5hrs very fast one. Actually i should feel happy since i can have 3.5hrs to bring wenmin out for walk/shopping before i go fetch wenxuan home. My hubby said I would be free in about a year's time cos by then wenmin also join wenxuan in the playgroup liao and I can have half a time free for myself liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
How's rebby?
Me also very scared of balloons bursting and I would scream. However my kids like balloons!!!</font>

Morning All!!

Gionna, hope ur son is better now.... The ordeal must have been so worrying...

Balloons.... I must share!!! My Minibee loves her helium balloon we got her. I got a mini bouquest for her party, mixture of 1 main mylar with several latex ballloons. Mistake to have used latex as she actually burst them by squeezing them!! She such a terror!! hahaha.... Totally fearless. She has been holding on to her helium mylar balloon every time she spots it floating around in our home. She will ask for it. And she holds on to it while watching tv. So funny!!

Mousebb, I brought Minibee to royce kids gym yesterday. She loved playing with all the toys. Also I like that they were very strict hygiene wise and checked temp and made each person who enter use the sanitiser. But downside they did not have a segregated corner for little kids. But its a little different from the others like fidgets and gogobambini as it is more like a huge playroom with loads of kids toys, vehicles and kitchen/cleaning role playing sets for the kids. Hoping to go check out the other gyms soon.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi everafter,

ya..ya... just went to browse www.babyterroronline.com. The price is the same. In fact, babyterror has more varieties.

O no.... shld I choose <font color="ff6000">Pooh</font> or <font color="aa00aa">Princess</font> for my gal.

All balloons are so pretty.</font></font>