(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
medela also got 250ml one.. i saw at OG b4 but din notice at the fair coz too many preg mummies asking abt the pump and i jus squeeze in to check price of PIS for my fren.

nanny,
i done my boy pic using picasa.. go download and hv fun

ypg,
for the artscow.. for the free prints how are they going to send to us? via vpost?

mint,

U 1st day hooked on artscow liao? Haha...

XY,

Do a few books la. They always got promotion for 20 or 30 pages.

ARTSCOW promotion:
1)40 pages 7x5" photobook, US$1.99, code: 299PBK40P, expired 20 Sep
2)mini coin purse, US$0.99 for 1st 100 per day, US$1.99 for 101 & after, code: 099MCPURSE, expired 15 Sep
3)39 pages 8x8" photobook, US11.99, code: PBOOK1199, expired 09 Sep

All the price quoted included shipping.

ypg,
The prices shown in Artscow is USD right?

Edited:
Oops just saw your post. I just placed my order and make payment and the amount charged didn't reflect any currency. Was hoping it's SGD! Haha...

hi elch...i think no need...just bring the cap in case but i rem seeing the bin w the old bottles got some bot no cap..no need teat cos i never see any.

elch,

OK la. US$1.99 very cheap liao. U know how much SxxxFxxh (I am not swearing la, haha...) charge for 1 20 pages photobook? S$44 for National Day promotion somemore, usual price is S$69.90.

CheerBear,

They send via USPS (I dunno wat is it but so far I receive the items tat they stated as shipped on their website & email)

Take around 8-14 business days. For photobook & new items, will be longer.

If u print 100 free 4x6" prints or 4R, u need to pay US$5.99 shipping fees. tat means 8cents per prints. Not much difference from local 4R which is 20 cents. But this one u can do artswork on it.

hi tweety - yes for medela. Not sure abt pigeon...but i did see some signs abt it... tom i am going again (to trade in my old medela)..i let u know more onpigeon?

ypg,
Artscow really very cheap! That's why I never even think much like I normally do and went ahead to work on a photobook! That SxxxFxxh is really ex! Before I read about Artscow, I almost wanted to do one with SxxxFxxh! Heng I never!

mint,
thanks for d info. Coz i tot its a muz to attend. Actually no harm attending the class coz it teaches us to b a better person.

tweety,
yah lor. Wat are the both of us doing? pple already got no. 2..... Hmmm.... will call hubby home early tonite. hahahaha!!!! RAPE HIM!!!

Jack's place is good. See ya there at 7pm.

Cheerbear,
wow.. U got time to do photobook at work??

Penny,
hahaha.. U want No #2?? Me not ready yet leh.. kekeke.. Then U go home early today.. hahahaha...

elch,

I think the local photoshop really charge too high liao. 7x5" photobook, I have not seen but from the 8x8" photobook, think I will be equally satisfied. Just that, u got to take note 7x5" really very small book. More like the 5R photo album of the olden days.

Cheer Bear,
I also can't do my photobook after changing to a new CPU 2 days back because I got no administrator rights to install Silverlight but I can do it now! The IT guy came over this morning and I 'friend friend' with him and told him that I need Silverlight because my friend sent me a personal email needing that program to open. The nice guy actually obliged and asked me if I want to install anything else! So happy to be able to do the final touch up and place order for the photobook!

ypg,
I was tempted with the 7x5" offer when you posted but think it's too small thus I sticked with the 8x8" one. Only being charged USD8.49 for it! Can't wait to receive it! Ask you huh, if I order an item with free shipping and I order another item without free shipping and check out both items together, do I get free shipping or not?

JJmom, red lentils are usually hulled already, so easier to cook, shorter cooking time, easier to digest. anyway my friend always says brightly coloured foods are usually higher nutrients hehee. but in terms of lentils not sure if that appplies, all colours are high iron and high protein. but red lentils compared to brown, black or green are actually lower in fibre prob coz of the lack of husks bah. for a small tummy like a 9mths old baby, i still more comfy using the softest version.

Purple, hehehee...yes true dun need make extra trip. so whats ur damage???

Photobook => I dun understand this, how much do we pay for a book? $1.99 is not for the book but for the SHIPPING issit? in the end how much do we pay for one huh? compared to local shops like fotohub is it cheaper?

daisy,
my total damage at the fair? - $5 for 3 packs of cotton buds... lol

ypg,
ic... the one u show us earlier is it the 8x8 one which is $6.99USD?

o.. by the way, I need to upload the photos onto artscow 1st before I can do the layout is it?

ypg,
Cos I did a photobook on just1book before. Not as fun as artscow. Very limited things. Only can add captions, change background, add borders. Boring.

tweety,
i jus try to download and see see look look but end up i cant.. hahaha

elch,
gd idea.. tmr i go ask my IT guy... i fren him very long liao woahhhh

Hi Purple

Have you tried applying Calendula cream on your gal's pp? My gal used to have fungus there too...it lasted for a long time dispite of the wash and powder given by the pd.

Eventually I tried calendula and the redness disappeared 2 days later...

kiwi,
hmm... nv leh... after using the cream and wash by pd, today the redness seems to fade liao...

Tweety,
it's ok... u can do it next time de.. so when will the next test be?