(2008/10) Oct 2008

Penny, Everafter,
Marcus also. Like to turn the toys on the car walker. And lift the walker up, like checking "engine" like that. Sigh...

Karen,
Marcus also. He'll climb onto the table from the ikea high chair. He's able to climb up and down my platform bed and sofa now!

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
icic noted it, thanks
i ll avoid it </font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Nat too, love to climb up the platform sofa &amp; now she wants to do the 'head down' from the sofa (-_-)'' have to stick to her 24/7 now.

M trying to teach her to climb down from the sofa the safe way, hopefully she learn fast, so tiring for me</font>

JJmom,
My mum thought Dylan to go down legs 1st when he 1st started to show 'interest' in height which was months back...whenever Dylan started looking down from the bed, sofa &amp; etc, my mum will always say "Legs 1st! Legs 1st!", so now whenever e approaches the edge of the bed/sofa, he'll adjust himself and go down legs 1st...

Just came back from TAKA BB FAIR since I was in orchard today n I only bought back 3 packs of cotton buds... lol

So dimple/karen, won't be joining you ladies tmr liao.

Updates on BB Fair,
Think it's more for mom-to-be... unless you are eyeing on toys and new strollers...

just an update on some things that some mummies have mentioned earlier...

- sack n seat: it's selling at $31+
- little tikes rocking horse: $59

didn't really check out other toys cos I told myself, no more toys for LY liao... and hb also say nothing much for us to buy.

hope this helps!

<font color="0000ff">XY,
how to go down butt 1st? hmm...cannot pic =P

elch,
i m teaching Nat to go down by leg 1st too. Same method whenever she look down from the sofa, will help her adjust her body &amp; legs,tellng her step by step till her legs touch the floor. Wonder how long will she take to master this? How long did Dylan took?</font>

<font color="0000ff">purple,

aiyah, if i know u want cotton buds,i could have give u mine. I over buy b4 delivery (like any other stuff
) think i still have at least 2 brand new pack. Any 1 wants it FOC?

JJmom,

go down butt 1st, u slowly turn her around and tell her to go down with the legs... can de... i'm doing that w my gal now.

o yes, talking about the cotton bud, i m selling my used desitin cream (abt 80% left) and used drapolene (just open on mon, think abt 95% left). Anyone wants let me know...

my gal had fungus around her PP... n the PD say dun used those 2 types of cream anymore... haiz...

<font color="0000ff">toilet train :

any1 skipping potty &amp; go straight to toilet bowl training for your bb?

i have been doing poo potty training for Nat, now nanny wants to skip the potty &amp; train Nat straight at the toilet bowl.

She ask me to buy those toilet seat cover for kids for her. So after she told me abt it, i tried Nat on our toilet seat for pooing &amp; she passed.

so i went to get 1 at the mkt near my workplace for $5 nia</font>

so meaning same method like elch &amp; me teaching, legs 1st

oh dear, how did your gal got the fungus around her pp? how it's like, i worried i din even know whether my gal have it (-_-)'' stress...</font>

<font color="0000ff">mint,

oops, can't really remember. They r pack somewhere among the junks in my messy hse =P but i bought from the taka bb fair too. They r $10 for 5 pkts? Or $5 for 3pkts? wahahaha...

I go dig them out tmr &amp; let u know again ok? wanna reserve boh?

JJmom,

haiz... i also dun noe... i d clean w wet wipes when I changed her leh... well, it's patches of redness on the skin... I tot it's diaper rash initially so i tried using diaper rash cream... but nv get better after a wk+ so brought her to see PD and PD say those 2 creams that i used are watery based... so will get washed off when she pee... so say must used oily based type.

cotton buds,
if it's 3 for $5, then it's annaku liao... cos I bought those too...

JJmom, I have introduced lentils since Jaz 8mths....and now once in a while i will cook that. i use organic red lentils only.

XY, think all cheddar cheese also can...but i try to find those with lowest sodium content. sometimes i use Horizone organic cheddar too but as its organic it spoils very fast!

purple, you are FAST! chiong taka sale oredi!!!

XY, JAz also only cruise! i am in no hurry for her to walk coz they say crawl longer good for their development heheee. Anyway her gorgor started walking very late! only 15mths! once they walk they learn to run....shack ah! so can take her time mommy's in no hurry!

heehee...thanks, i think it's annaku then
if mint not getting from me, u want anymore of it?

oh dear, Nat also have redness at the lips of her pp *worried*
may i know what's the brand of the oil based diaper cream tat u bot?

mint,

how? annaku cotton buds ok for u?</font>

<font color="0000ff">daisy,

any reasons y only red lentils?

i also heard crawling is a gd dev for bbs (think something abt the dev of left &amp; right brain) so better to encourage them more then to let them skip it totally

daisy,
haha... i happen to be around there w hb and friends... i also tot tmr then start... then 1 of hb friend sms him and told him that it has started today! so went down lor... hb's intention: save the trip... no nd to come down again...

my friend who is a mum-to-be already spent $500+ there on sterilizer set and breast pump

JJmom,
Hmm... PD prescribed me with Orion brand - Zinc &amp; Castor Oil Cream.

it's not just redness but w rashes too... so you just look out for it... if not, clean her thoroughly...

thanks!! first nite away... and got update from hubby that kieran was searching high and low for me... eventually he was crying buckets and making a big fuss!! sigh.. my heart aches...

*tahan tahan* another 2 days!!!!

jjmom,
u helped ma... u text me leh to arrange confirmation etc..

freesiajen,
partly is i cant adapt myself too... jialat.... hahaha

Forest
hmm I can understand how you feel. When I toted with the idea of going back to work next year, I really cannot bear to.

Purple
actually it turned out she did not represent Singapore.

morning mommies
yup, me heading down to taka today cos need to get potty and portable chair for rebby. if mommies gng down at lunch, can text me at 90909031? hee... see ya!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

aiyoh...poor Kieran.

think our bb r at the stage tat they know nite time is parent &amp; home time so a little diff arrangement, they gets kanchiong.

Nat's eyes will lock on me &amp; hubby when it's nite time at inlaws place, like vy worried we might leave her there alone...wahahaha

*hugz* sigh...boh bian lah, ren for another 2 days
ask your hubby to play with/entertain Kieran more these 2 nites</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Forest
I can understand how you feel. You will be able to see kieran tomorrow le. </font>

elch,

Paiseh for making u addicted. Haha... Now got US1.99 (including shipping) for a 7x5" photobook, 40 pages. I am doing up also. My theme: Fashion show - about all the different lovely dress &amp; clothes my gal wear since birth.

Dun mean to hurt those who have baby boy, but I really feel it is great to have baby gal cause can really dress her up. Even can tie up her hairs liao. But it really burning a hole in my pocket just buying those clothes &amp; hair accessories. Think more to come in future.

Morning mummies...

JJmom,
'Legs down' training very fast one. Dylan mastered it within a week with our constant 'chanting' of "Legs down 1st! Legs down 1st!" whenevee he got near the edge of bed/sofa. We also got to adjust his position for him initially but soon we no need to, just 'chant' will do!

Don't what's wrong with Dylan this 2 weeks, he refused to be left alone in his playyard. Just place him down and walk 1 step away, he'll start crying buckets! Buey tahan!

ypg,
Hahaha! I'm happily addicted! Having withdrawal symptoms when I access it at work! Where can I see the promo for 7x5" photobook, 40 pages photobook? Interested to do it but don't have that many nice pictures of Dylan. Maybe will do one using my wedding pictures since it's just US1.99...

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,

so u will b gng back to office after the taka fair trip? hmm...think i can do tat too
PM u my hp#

forest,
I also like that when I just started travelling.
Nothing to be ashame of. I am crying while I am in the departure hall walking towards the boarding gate. :p

Penny,
Congrats on your new hse. You must be overjoyed to finally have your own place.

Purple,
Taka BB Fair, did you notice if pigeon wipes is cheap?

jjmom,
i jus sms u my hp too.. got receive?

think i will also reach there ard 12noon then faster grab a burger eat liao then shopping :p

<font color="0000ff">cotton buds &amp; wet wipes :

mommies still using these? i had stopped using the cotton buds long ago, what r u mommies using them for now? i used it to clean Nat's eyes when she is infant nia.

&amp; the wet wipes, i also stopped using at home le, only use them when outdr.</font>

JJmom,
I use cotton buds to clean Dylan's ears. I'll drip some baby oil on the tip and clean his ears. I seldom use wet wipes at home as I prefer to rinse his butt after poo but hubby prefers to wipe as it's easier he claims...

<font color="0000ff">XY,

woohoo...let's go! i can leave at 11:30am, u? but i coming back to office after tat wor, u?</font>

Butt first = leg first. Keke... coz we tell Marcus "pi gu pi gu".
And when he crawl too fast, i always say "careful ur big head". Then he'll pause and look up.

<font color="0000ff">or u thinking of taking cab? dunno can flag 1 at this hr mah?

my office exit is beside the bus-stop infront lei

Wah so many Oct mums there! See u. Princess Kate orh orh now. Once she wakes off we go!

Kate can walk with the FP walker without assistance liao. Sometimes she stands up facing the front to play with the toys then try to push, diaoz.

Think I gotta train her more on the legs first stuff. Very useful survival skill!